VanDJCo
Vancouver V6B 1K3 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map

Reviews from VanDJCo

33 reviews

5.0 of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Lillian

    Lillian Hsiung, Married on 17/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Joe was professional and friendly. We were so happy to work with Joe on our wedding. All our families and friends had so much fun and enjoyed the night. It was so easy and pleasant to communicate with Joe. We highly recommend VanDJCo to anyone!

    Sent on 04/01/2018
  • Samantha

    Samantha Gaston, Married on 04/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Joe was quick to respond to all our inquiries, prompt, organized, played all of our song requests, and is just an all around really nice guy. And most importantly, he kept the dance floor packed! We highly recommend him!

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • Chelsea Bush, Married on 23/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were so lucky that a friend recommended VanDJCo for our wedding! Joe was responsive, accommodating, and made the whole DJ picking experience smooth and enjoyable. Our DJ JT blew the party out of the water; we wanted everyone to be dancing until the lights came on and that's just what happened. He understood the mood of the dance floor and put down amazing songs that had everybody dancing all night long! When guests came to him with Italian and Calabrese music, he was able to seamlessly stream them and integrate those songs into the night. We had an eclectic guest list with many different backgrounds and a wide age range but there still managed to be something for everyone! We had a blast, and it was all so easy to arrange. If I could give more stars I would!

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • Mimi Xie, Married on 23/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    After endless searching online for a wedding DJ, Joe was recommended to us and we couldn’t have been more thrilled (and lucky!) to have found someone as helpful, professional and easy to work with as Joe. He was responsive to all our questions leading up to the event. He stuck to our plan and arrived early to set up. Our dance floor was packed all night long! We received great reviews from all our guests. Everyone had a blast. I would definitely recommend Joe to friends and family.

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • Laura

    Laura Smith, Married on 22/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Joe is amazing!!! Before the big day, he was always very responsive to emails. He was friendly, funny, and promptly answered my millions of questions. At the wedding, he showed up ahead of time and was very stealthy while setting up. He did a great job reading the crowd and playing songs that kept everyone dancing. He was also able to accommodate song requests - even for silly songs requested by the Aussies! We received so many compliments about how much fun everyone had - something I think was highly influenced by our DJ. I would highly recommend Joe for any function and would hire him again in a heartbeat. Thanks for the best night ever!

    Sent on 26/11/2017
  • Stephanie Heuring, Married on 16/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Joe was so easy to work with and incredibly accommodating! When we found out the church was unable to play the song I had picked to walk down the isle Joe worked with me to figure everything out. The DJ that did our wedding was so lovely! We couldn't have been happier!

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • Gabriella, Married on 09/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Joe exceeded our expectations! He was professional, organized and accommodating from the moment we contacted him. He handled all our requests graciously and took time to put my mind at ease in the days leading up to our wedding. He was outstanding at the ceremony and reception and I couldn't have asked for a better DJ! I highly recommend Joe for any event. Thank you Joe!

    Sent on 02/10/2017
  • Shanlea, Married on 02/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Joe is amazing! He is so accommodating with music selection, has very quick response rates via email, is super friendly, has very competitive rates, and thanks to him we had such an amazing dance party at our wedding! He came very highly recommended by our coordinator at Filosophi, and we are SO grateful he was available to DJ our big day! We would highly recommend booking him for your wedding!

    Sent on 13/09/2017
  • Lina Li, Married on 13/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    excellent DJ Joe! We had a perfect day. We had a meeting before the wedding and Joe is conscientious enough. He followed up with me several times to confirm the music I like. Great experience and Highly recommend!

    Sent on 15/08/2017

    VanDJCo's reply:

    Hi Lina,

    Thank you so much for the kind review! It was great to initially meet with you both and wedding planner, Alice Chin of Cherry Wang Productions. I really enjoyed that you allowed me to prepare song options for your reception entrance, cake cutting, and bouquet toss songs for example. It was an incredible day and it was a pleasure to work with you all. Cheers!

    Joe

  • Grace

    Grace Carveth, Married on 05/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ Joe Pound of VanDJCo was extremely professional, well-organized, and delivered exactly what was expected - an awesome soundtrack to our wedding reception! The questionnaires he provided helped me plan out the evening in general and ensured that we had the perfect music (or silence) for all the special moments. He was early to the venue, asked us throughout the evening how everything was going and whether we'd like to make any adjustments, and made sure that our favorites were played before the end of the night. I would absolutely recommend VanDJCo to anyone planning an event. Thank you again for making my wedding day so special and the planning leading up to it so easy!

    Sent on 29/08/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info