Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Tall Music

Tall Music

Tall Music

North Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 37 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
37 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

37
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • Deirdre
    Deirdre M. Sent on 21/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome DJ

    Christian was the DJ at our (double!) wedding in Whistler and he did an excellent job. His communication was great and he really worked with our music style(s). We required audio on mutiple floors of our venue and Christian was well organized with everything set-up and ready to go for a seamless transition - we appreciated his effort on this.

    Everyone enjoyed the music, and the dancefloor music was perfect! We got lots of compliments from guests on how good the music and DJ were.

  • L
    Lauren F. Sent on 12/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christian was so accommodating with us from the first meeting to the last dance. He was able to get everyone on the floor dancing and even made sure my niece got to Dougie with the wedding party. Our ceremony was in a forest and he had a generator that allowed us to have music in the middle of no where, my wedding planner was so impressed how he strategically hide the generator out of sight and sound of our guests!

    It was a pleasure working with him and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a fantastic DJ!
  • P
    Philip S. Sent on 01/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Chris made our cocktail party even more awesome. Great music throughout the night that ended with many on the dance floor till the very end.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kristin L. Sent on 10/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I chose Tall Music for our wedding and could not be more pleased with how it turned out. Christian was very flexible and very helpful leading up to, and on the date of, our wedding. He was very professional, and had all the equipment for our wedding, so we didn't need to rent anything additional. When it was time for dancing, all guests agreed that they haven't had more fun dancing. Highly recommended! thanks Christian!
  • S
    Sasha B. Sent on 23/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christian was the perfect DJ for our wedding. He knew exactly what we wanted from the day and executed it perfectly! We loved that he stayed in contact with us throughout our entire planning process, always asking if there was anything else we needed from him. He was always very easy to get in touch with and always very quick to respond. We loved the music and the dance floor was always a great time. Thank you very much Christian for making our day so great!
  • R
    Raquel R. Sent on 30/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christian was friendly, helpful, and easy to work with. Hugely appreciated during a time when almost everything seems like added stress. Christian made things easy, and we needed that. Highly recommended!
  • R
    Richard A. Sent on 15/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    When we first met Christian, we both knew that we wanted him to be our DJ for our wedding. From our initial meeting until the end of our reception, Christian was very approachable, flexible and professional. He asked us questions about what kind of music we like and explained to us what he thinks would be the best mix. He understood our taste of music and offered suggestions on how to keep the party going. We are very happy with the way he edited our first dance which by the way is a Filipino song.

    Our guest had a good time dancing the night away with Christian’s ability to read the crowd. His uplighting added an elegant feel to our wedding reception. He is definitely passionate about his career and it shows through his skills and services.

    Thank you Christian for making our day more special!
  • J
    Jana P. Sent on 09/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot express enough how great it was working with Christian. He was extremely professional, fun loving and friendly. Has a keen sense of music and is able to mix and match your music selections with ones you may not have even thought of. The dance floor at my wedding reception was full all evening and guests were partying up a storm. I would highly recommend anyone to use Tall Music for your next occasion.
  • A
    Anna W. Sent on 31/08/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We can't even begin to describe how happy we were with our decision to hire Christian/Tall Music for our wedding. From the first initial meeting we knew we had to book him. Christian is super knowledgeable and asked us questions about details we hadn't even thought of. During the engagement, Christian was always very prompt with email responses with any questions we had. Having done a few weddings at our venue (Grouse) and knowing the time restrictions for his setup, Christian was in contact with the venue to see if he could get in earlier. He made himself available for our rehearsal which we were thrilled with.
    On the actual wedding day, everything went off without a hitch. We told him to use his judgement for dinner music etc and all the selections were perfect. We had our wedding the same day as the Celebration of Lights and the fireworks were visible from our deck. Since Christian had set up speakers outside for our ceremony, he tuned into the radio station that went along with the fireworks for all of our guests to enjoy the full experience. Following the fireworks was when the party started. Any requests that I asked of Christian, he accommodated. We had the party going until the last gondola down the mountain at 1am.
    We would gladly and highly recommend Tall Music to anyone looking for a DJ for any event - hands down.
  • A
    Adrian S. Sent on 22/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Christian is both professional and fun and he did a fantastic job providing suggestions but also listening to our tastes and requests. I would highly recommend him for any event.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message