Summer Bounce Entertainment
Box 243 R5G 1M2 Steinbach (Manitoba) View map

Reviews for Summer Bounce Entertainment

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

136 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Ashley

    Ashley Sim , Getting married on 13/07/2019

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Knows How To Party

    Brenton was the DJ for my wedding social and will also provide the entertainment for my wedding.
    Summer Bounce helps you plan your entire Social by providing you with a booklet which is filled with lots of useful information to help you plan easier.
    Brenton is really good at getting your guests on the dance floor and making sure everyone has fun.
    They offer more services including lighting packages and photo booths.
    Summer Bounce also helps you keep on top of your social planning by sending you emails letting you know what you should be doing for your social at that time.
    5/5 would absolutely recommend.

    Sent on 09/10/2018

    Summer Bounce Entertainment's reply:

    Ashley! Thanks so much for taking time to leave a review for us. We really appreciate it. Your friends and family were so much fun to party with. Thanks for introducing us.
    Hope we get to see you at another event real soon.

  • Melissa

    Melissa , Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Couldnt have had better service/entertainment

    Summer bounce entertainment did our Social last October and our wedding this August. And I have to say I would never ever go with anyone else EVER. They are amazing there. The whole team was so helpful they would answer my question the million I had, set up appointment around my schedule to plan the social and wedding. They always have tips and trick the make our social profitable and your wedding amazing! Each month I would get a email check list on where I should be and I would print that off check off what was done and what needed to be done. Even after the wedding they sent me an email about name change which was amazing! They have an online spot to add in your music and information as well as your timeline honestly my social and wedding went so perfectly I don't think that it couldn't have been done with out summer bounce. And the entertainment at the social and wedding was perfect they get out there with the guest and get everyone dancing if someone is sitting my themselves they will get out there and talk to them! Honestly my wedding wouldn't have been the same without them! Brenton and your team are amazing thank you so much for making my wedding absolutely amazing!

    Sent on 07/09/2018

    Summer Bounce Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Melissa,
    Thanks so much for taking time to leave a review! We really appreciate it.
    You two were an amazing couple to work with. I'm glad we had the chance to entertain all your friends and family and that we could make your events run so smooth!
    Hope everything is going well!

  • Stephanie Herkert , Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I Had my Social on Friday and man was DJ Brenton and his associate were AMAZING! They definitely kept the party going all night with a mixture of great songs! DJ Brenton also got on the dance floor inviting my guests on the dance floor which really helped to get the party started, and he stayed on the dance floor majority of the night! Throughout the night he kept asking me if everything was good if I needed anything from him it definitely helped me out through out the night and kept the stress away! I would recommend them to anyone !

    Sent on 16/04/2017

    Summer Bounce Entertainment's reply:

    Stephanie, thanks so much for leaving us such a great review! You two were amazing to work with and your friends were a blast. We loved making your event fun, memorable and smooth.
    Hope we get to work with you again real soon!

  • Chantal , Married on 10/03/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very helpful with planning our social. Kept us in track and on time. Great at reading the crowd. Everyone had a blast at our wedding social :)

    Sent on 14/12/2016

    Summer Bounce Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Chantal,
    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review.
    I'm glad everyone had your social had so much fun. We look forward to working together with you again soon.

  • Mara Silver , Married on 18/02/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    They were amazing from beginning to end
    Fabulous
    Would recommend to anyone

    Sent on 07/03/2017

    Summer Bounce Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much for those kind words, Mara. You and your family were so much fun to work with and your celebration was a blast.
    We look forward to the chance to entertain your friends and family again. :)

  • Melanie

    Melanie Groen , Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I would recommend summer bounce to anyone in a heartbeat. From all the planning meetings till the end of our social night they made sure everything went so smoothly. My husband and I were actually able to enjoy our entire night without having to worry about a thing! The music was great, and Brenton was such a great DJ he was getting people out of their seats to dance. Such an awesome night!

    Sent on 18/10/2016

    Summer Bounce Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, Melanie. You guys were awesome to work with and made party-panning easy! I'm glad everyone had such a great time, and just as importantly, I'm glad YOU GUYS had a great time.

  • Jennifer McKiel , Married on 21/01/2017

    4.2 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    We hired Summer Bounce to assist us with a B'not Mitzvah for our daughters. The advice that we would pass on to others wanting to hire Summer Bounce is to book early and not get too discouraged if some of the email communications aren't responded to for several days. They took the time to work with us to develop an event timeline and the DJ's/entertainers made a concerted effort to get to know our daughters. Their enthusiasm and energy made for a very memorable event for all in attendance.

    Sent on 24/01/2017

    Summer Bounce Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Jennifer,

    Thank you so much for your kind words and understanding.

    We strive hard to make events (and the planning of those events) personable and meaningful. I'm sorry we fell short with communicating efficiently, but I'm glad that didn't dampen any spirits when it came to the big day. Your family was great to work with and your daughters were a delight!

    Thanks again for pointing out an area we need to work on. It will help us stay sharp and make future events even brighter. Hopefully we'll meet again at another event soon.

  • Erica

    Erica , Married on 21/01/2017

    4.4 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    They were great. Played what needed to be played... unfortunately we got a smoke machine that set off a fire alarm..
    Maybe the venues fault here, and this happened during our first dance, but it was handled and we got a full refund. Other than that people were up dancing all night!

    Sent on 31/03/2017
  • Gale Legal , Married on 05/12/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We did not use them for a wedding but for our Christmas party. We had a great time. The time went by very fast. We did the game show night.

    Sent on 20/12/2016

    Summer Bounce Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Gale,
    Thanks so much for leaving a review. We really appreciate it.
    Your staff were a great group to work for. I'm glad we could bring some fun to your Christmas party. All the best in 2017!

  • Linda Peters , Married on 03/11/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent customer service! Very dependable, and very capable to trouble-shoot quickly if necessary.

    Sent on 14/11/2016

    Summer Bounce Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Linda,
    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm glad we were able to deliver the service that you needed! Looking forward to working with you again. :D

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.