Summer Bounce Entertainment
316 Main St R5G 1Z1 Steinbach (Manitoba) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Summer Bounce Entertainment

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

140

4 User photos

Summer Bounce Entertainment 1
Summer Bounce Entertainment 2
Summer Bounce Entertainment 3
Summer Bounce Entertainment 4
Order by:
  • J

    Jessica Doerksen · Married on 24 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kept the party going

    When my husband and I started looking at DJ's we knew that we needed an experienced DJ as our crowd had very different taste in music. From our initial meeting, to planning meetings, emails in between everyone at Summer Bounce was so attentive. They were able to bring in the custom songs we had requested, plan a specific timeline, made sure everyone was dancing, really interacting with everyone. Our MC Aaron was incredible, he was amazing making sure things were flowing smoothly (even if not on time) and keeping people entertained. After our wedding we both agreed that they were 100% worth the extra money, they are so much more than just a DJ. We received so many compliments on our wedding music and MC! Thank you again Aaron and Jon for making our wedding so memorable!

    Sent on 28/08/2019

    Summer Bounce Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Jessica,
    Reviews like this really make my day. Thank you so much! You were such a great couple to work with and your event was so much fun! I'm glad that we could play a role in realizing your vision and creating the perfect celebration of your union.
    Thanks for caring about your friends and family enough to invest in the party you threw of them!
  • J

    Jeannine · Married on 24 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience!

    Summer Bounce Entertainment

    At first, we were hesitant to spend a bit more money on music services but we heard nightmares with several other companies who cost just a bit less. One thing that really stuck out as different about Summer Bounce was that they have a strict no drinking policy. We are so thrilled with the high quality, professional services that Summer Bounce provided and highly recommend their services! We ended up using them for the ceremony, dinner, reception, and wedding day of coordinator services. I am pretty detail oriented and had timed out when we were to walk down the aisle to a specific part of a song and the day of coordinator (Alan) was bang on! Without even having to ask, Alan kept the drink table constantly replenished with water, iced tea, and lemonade, which he had to mix himself. I was able to assign him tasks throughout the night, which he executed very well. He really made sure the day went smoothly. When he wasn’t working he was dancing and having a great time with the guests, which meant the dance floor was always a great place to be. All the guests kept asking me (and still do) who is this amazing human?! We found out the next day that he had the most insane case of poison ivy I’ve ever seen and you would have never known which really speaks to his commitment and work ethic. Thanks Alan! Marissa and Corbin were our DJs and kept the party going all night. They totally captured us and our taste in music but also made sure that guests got their dance on! My family loves line dancing or basically any group dance and Marissa taught us new dances and got even people who never dance on that dance floor, it’s on camera! Marissa totally immersed herself in her entertainment role and mingled well with our guests. Marissa also helped by running the kissing game and the buffet game which was really helpful. Our ceremony was outside on a very windy day, Corbin ensured the microphones and sound system didn’t pick up any wind noise so our guests were able to hear clearly. I shouldn’t forget to mention that leading up to the big day, Brenton was great at answering all our questions promptly and made us feel like our wedding was the most important wedding on their plate and I know it likely was not. I literally can’t say enough good things about Summer Bounce! Thank you to the Summer Bounce team!!

    Sent on 12/01/2020

    Summer Bounce Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Jeannine,

    Thanks so much for that glowing review! We sincerely love the work we do, especially when we get to work with such wonderful people like you and Michael. Your vision for your day was beautiful and precise and such a pleasure to help focus and execute.

    Thank you so much for getting us involved in your special day. It means a lot to us that you trusted us with it and I hope all the memories you've gathered from it will be treasured.

    All the best!
    The wedding of Jeannine and Summer Bounce Entertainment 5
  • B

    Bailey Bram Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All around amazing

    They were absolutely fantastic to deal with and helped us with all of our needs!

    Sent on 18/03/2019

    Summer Bounce Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Bailey,
    Thanks so much for the review! Your event was AMAZING! I can't believe how many people you had there to support you.
    We appreciate the opportunity to come along side and help you fulfill the vision you had, and the chance to entertain all your friends and family. We're grateful.
    All the best!
  • Ashley

    Ashley Sim Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Knows How To Party

    Brenton was the DJ for my wedding social and will also provide the entertainment for my wedding.
    Summer Bounce helps you plan your entire Social by providing you with a booklet which is filled with lots of useful information to help you plan easier.
    Brenton is really good at getting your guests on the dance floor and making sure everyone has fun.
    They offer more services including lighting packages and photo booths.
    Summer Bounce also helps you keep on top of your social planning by sending you emails letting you know what you should be doing for your social at that time.
    5/5 would absolutely recommend.

    Sent on 09/10/2018

    Summer Bounce Entertainment's reply:

    Ashley! Thanks so much for taking time to leave a review for us. We really appreciate it. Your friends and family were so much fun to party with. Thanks for introducing us.
    Hope we get to see you at another event real soon.
  • Darlene

    Darlene Pelletier · Married on 15 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Summer Bounce Entertainment

    Amazing people to work with! They work with you to plan your ceremony and reception. There are a ton of options included with the packages (varies depending on package)!

    Sent on 18/12/2019

    Summer Bounce Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Darlene,

    Thanks so much for leaving the kind review!

    You two were so much fun to work with and your wedding is often the "One time we had this couple who wanted something really unique" story we go to when telling potential couples about our services.

    Thanks for valuing your guests and yourselves enough to put the effort into customizing your night to reflect your desires. It makes working and attending the event so much more meaningful!

    All the best!
    The wedding of Darlene Pelletier and Summer Bounce Entertainment 6
    The wedding of Darlene Pelletier and Summer Bounce Entertainment 7
    The wedding of Darlene Pelletier and Summer Bounce Entertainment 8
  • Melissa

    Melissa · Married on 18 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldnt have had better service/entertainment

    Summer bounce entertainment did our Social last October and our wedding this August. And I have to say I would never ever go with anyone else EVER. They are amazing there. The whole team was so helpful they would answer my question the million I had, set up appointment around my schedule to plan the social and wedding. They always have tips and trick the make our social profitable and your wedding amazing! Each month I would get a email check list on where I should be and I would print that off check off what was done and what needed to be done. Even after the wedding they sent me an email about name change which was amazing! They have an online spot to add in your music and information as well as your timeline honestly my social and wedding went so perfectly I don't think that it couldn't have been done with out summer bounce. And the entertainment at the social and wedding was perfect they get out there with the guest and get everyone dancing if someone is sitting my themselves they will get out there and talk to them! Honestly my wedding wouldn't have been the same without them! Brenton and your team are amazing thank you so much for making my wedding absolutely amazing!

    Sent on 07/09/2018

    Summer Bounce Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Melissa,
    Thanks so much for taking time to leave a review! We really appreciate it.
    You two were an amazing couple to work with. I'm glad we had the chance to entertain all your friends and family and that we could make your events run so smooth!
    Hope everything is going well!
  • S

    Stephanie Herkert Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Had my Social on Friday and man was DJ Brenton and his associate were AMAZING! They definitely kept the party going all night with a mixture of great songs! DJ Brenton also got on the dance floor inviting my guests on the dance floor which really helped to get the party started, and he stayed on the dance floor majority of the night! Throughout the night he kept asking me if everything was good if I needed anything from him it definitely helped me out through out the night and kept the stress away! I would recommend them to anyone !

    Sent on 16/04/2017

    Summer Bounce Entertainment's reply:

    Stephanie, thanks so much for leaving us such a great review! You two were amazing to work with and your friends were a blast. We loved making your event fun, memorable and smooth.
    Hope we get to work with you again real soon!
  • C

    Chantal Married on 10/03/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful with planning our social. Kept us in track and on time. Great at reading the crowd. Everyone had a blast at our wedding social :)

    Sent on 14/12/2016

    Summer Bounce Entertainment's reply:

    Hey Chantal,
    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review.
    I'm glad everyone had your social had so much fun. We look forward to working together with you again soon.
  • M

    Mara Silver · Married on 18 of February of 2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were amazing from beginning to end
    Fabulous
    Would recommend to anyone

    Sent on 07/03/2017

    Summer Bounce Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks so much for those kind words, Mara. You and your family were so much fun to work with and your celebration was a blast.
    We look forward to the chance to entertain your friends and family again. :)
  • Melanie

    Melanie Groen Married on 07/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend summer bounce to anyone in a heartbeat. From all the planning meetings till the end of our social night they made sure everything went so smoothly. My husband and I were actually able to enjoy our entire night without having to worry about a thing! The music was great, and Brenton was such a great DJ he was getting people out of their seats to dance. Such an awesome night!

    Sent on 18/10/2016

    Summer Bounce Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, Melanie. You guys were awesome to work with and made party-panning easy! I'm glad everyone had such a great time, and just as importantly, I'm glad YOU GUYS had a great time.
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.