Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Steel Productions

Steel Productions

Steel Productions

Burnaby, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 64 reviews
View more information

64 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 64
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

3 User photos

  • A
    Alan Married on 14/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding DJ

    From the onset, Rob was incredibly flexible and easy to work with in tailoring his service to meet our needs.

    The day of the event, he arrived when he said he would, and more importantly he delivered on all that we asked of him and more. Although we had provided him with a detailed playlist, Rob was very good at fine tuning the music as the night continued, and i don't recall seeing a time when the dance floor wasn't full of our guests have a great time.

    I would have no hesitation in hiring Rob again.




    , and most of the . ed our music selection to a perfect array of music that and

    i cant speak highlof how well

    Steel Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much for that lovely review, I enjoyed being your DJ for the Birthday party very much and hope to work with you all again!
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa W. Married on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional to work with!

    DJ Rob was absolutely exceptional to work with! It was so easy to communicate with Rob on the wedding details and he was very accommodating when I had to make changes to the wedding day. Rob went above and beyond and made our wedding so special - he kept the dance floor full, got the crowd cheering at the perfect moments and worked seamlessly with the emcee. I would highly recommend him to all our friends and family!
  • Christy
    Christy Z. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable!

    Rob was an absolute pleasure to work with! He MC’d and DJ’d our wedding and made it seamless and stress free for us. We had our dance floor set up outside due to Covid and I was a little worried whether people would be dancing but it was the most epic dance floor I have ever seen! Thank you so much Rob, I would recommend you to anyone!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 29/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the silkiest sounding voices

    Where do I even begin?Rob has been on this journey with us since 2018 when we first started planning.He was professional right from the start and ended up becoming a friend by the end.We had to postpone in 2020 like so many other couples but Rob always gave us advice and attention like we were the only couple out there and that to me is a huge gold star ⭐️ 100% the best choice you could find for a vendor.He kept the party going all night making announcements and gentle reminders about COVID safety plans that we had in place.When our timeline for the day went out the window he was able to adjust on the fly for a completely seamless day.The biggest thing for me was when our sign holding kids (to cue the brides entrance)didn’t show up and I had to throw my son into it last second Rob was on his game enough to ignore the messed up order and continued playing the wedding party music.Anytime we need a DJ in the future I know who I’m booking with ♥️

    Steel Productions's reply:

    Thank you Sarah and Barry for this lovely review of your Wedding, you've now given me goosebumps (the good kind) twice this week, when you both stood at the alter giving your vows and just now again while reading this review. It has truly been a pleasure being along for the Wedding ride with you. My best wishes to you and your incredible family. xo
  • B
    Brinelle S. Married on 28/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    We hired Rob For our wedding this august. He is hands down an amazing DJ! A lot of DJs charge you big bucks to hire them for your wedding and charge you by the hour. Whereas, Rob is all about making the experience a great one for you and your guests! His pricing is very reasonable for the kind of service he provides. All our guests are still talking about how fun and entertaining he was. My request to him was to play some Goan traditional music at our wedding and even though a lot of the songs were very new to him, he was able to make it happen no problem. He is very prompt is his replies and really listens to your needs. I would highly recommend him!!!

    Steel Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much for that lovely review Brinelle, i enjoyed being your DJ and MC at Marine Drive GCC very much and the Goan songs were a big highlight for me too. Best wishes to you and your family!
  • Tia
    Tia Married on 04/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rob knows his stuff!

    I knew when we hired Rob it was the right call because of his confidence and how easy going he was. He found a song I needed to dance with my step-father to. He helped with emcee duties which made everything smoother. He played the right songs for the speeches. So happy we found Rob!

    Steel Productions's reply:

    Thank you for that lovely review, such a great location and a prefect day, it was a pleasure being your DJ!
  • Carina
    Carina Married on 21/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Rob Steel!

    I highly recommend Rob Steel as a wedding DJ. I got married Dec.21, 2019, and he was great to work with. He was professional, early for meetings and set up, experienced, kept the dance party going, and very friendly. Our guests kept telling us how great of a DJ he was!

    Steel Productions's reply:

    Thanks Carina for that lovely review, I really enjoyed being your DJ and working with you guys, it was such a great way to end the year for me. Best wishes to the newlyweds!!
  • Katherine
    Katherine P. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    We had our wedding October 12th, 2019 and had Rob with Steel productions as our DJ. What a great decision, he was absolutely amazing. The communication before the wedding was excellent, he was on time, played every song at the right moment for every little detail of the wedding. I had a detailed timeline with what songs to play for what exact moments and he was spot on, he even had the perfect little songs/ effects for the moments I didnt think of! The dance portion of the night was amazing, great music, kept the dance floor going all night and was an amazing MC for the dance portion of the evening. I got comments all evening at how fantastic our DJ was. He even had lights, and the sound system was amazing. Thank you Rob
    - Katherine and Kirk

    Steel Productions's reply:

    Thanks Katherine and Kirk for that lovely review of your Wedding day, I had a wonderful time being your DJ and enjoyed bringing your play-list to life very much. Best wishes to you both in your new life together!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca C. Married on 22/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rob did a fantastic job

    We were able to meet with Rob well ahead of our wedding and he gave us a good idea of what he would need from us and everything he would provide. We had multiple emails and phone calls with detailed music lists and he was great at helping us decide what music to use when! He also helped us organize our MCs and was great at prompting our guests to go where they needed to be. The dance floor was also never empty! He really helped make our special day magical!

    Steel Productions's reply:

    Thank you Rebecca, I had a lovely time being your DJ and it was also fun to see some friends at your Wedding too! Best wishes to you both!
  • Megan
    Megan Married on 21/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We highly recommend DJ Rob - you won't regret it!

    DJ Rob was the absolute best! We had him in charge of the music at our wedding reception, and our guests couldn't stop raving about him! He provided the right songs throughout the evening, from setting the ambiance during the dinner, to controlling the mic levels for the MCs and speeches, to keeping the dance floor full for hours. He even pulled a song that was mentioned in one of our groomsmen's speeches and played it right away! We were so impressed with his professionalism and expertise, taking care of the details so we would remember the music for all the right reasons. Thank you DJ Rob for making that evening so memorable for us, and we are so happy to have you as part of our big day! And extra thanks for suggesting our soundtrack! It brings us back to that day whenever we hear September by Earth, Wind, & Fire :)

    Steel Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review, I had a great time as your DJ and wish you both all the happiness in the world!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message