Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Steel Productions

Steel Productions

Steel Productions

Burnaby, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 66 reviews
View more information

66 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

66
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

3 User photos

  • D
    Dar R. Getting married on 02/06/2032
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rob Steel DJ'd and MC'd my daughter's wedding. Fantastic

    Rob was Amazing. He took so many worries and jobs off our hands for my daughter's wedding and did a Fantastic job of it. I would recommend Rob of Steel Productions to anyone and everyone!
  • J
    Jenn Married on 02/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding!!

    We hired Rob to provide DJ and MC services for our wedding. Communication with Rob was easy, he responded to our questions in a reasonable amount of time. He was very easy to talk to and our guests enjoyed interacting with him as well. We provided him with some of our preferred artists, which were mainly played during cocktail hour and dinner. During the dancing portion of the evening, Rob was able to read our guests well and played songs that everyone enjoyed dancing to. Everyone had a great time and we were all very impressed with Rob’s professionalism and service. We would highly recommend Rob for anyone looking for DJ or MC services!
  • A
    Alan Married on 14/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding DJ

    From the onset, Rob was incredibly flexible and easy to work with in tailoring his service to meet our needs.

    The day of the event, he arrived when he said he would, and more importantly he delivered on all that we asked of him and more. Although we had provided him with a detailed playlist, Rob was very good at fine tuning the music as the night continued, and i don't recall seeing a time when the dance floor wasn't full of our guests have a great time.

    I would have no hesitation in hiring Rob again.




    , and most of the . ed our music selection to a perfect array of music that and

    i cant speak highlof how well

    Steel Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much for that lovely review, I enjoyed being your DJ for the Birthday party very much and hope to work with you all again!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • V
    Vanessa W. Married on 10/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional to work with!

    DJ Rob was absolutely exceptional to work with! It was so easy to communicate with Rob on the wedding details and he was very accommodating when I had to make changes to the wedding day. Rob went above and beyond and made our wedding so special - he kept the dance floor full, got the crowd cheering at the perfect moments and worked seamlessly with the emcee. I would highly recommend him to all our friends and family!
  • Christy
    Christy Z. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable!

    Rob was an absolute pleasure to work with! He MC’d and DJ’d our wedding and made it seamless and stress free for us. We had our dance floor set up outside due to Covid and I was a little worried whether people would be dancing but it was the most epic dance floor I have ever seen! Thank you so much Rob, I would recommend you to anyone!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 29/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    One of the silkiest sounding voices

    Where do I even begin?Rob has been on this journey with us since 2018 when we first started planning.He was professional right from the start and ended up becoming a friend by the end.We had to postpone in 2020 like so many other couples but Rob always gave us advice and attention like we were the only couple out there and that to me is a huge gold star ⭐️ 100% the best choice you could find for a vendor.He kept the party going all night making announcements and gentle reminders about COVID safety plans that we had in place.When our timeline for the day went out the window he was able to adjust on the fly for a completely seamless day.The biggest thing for me was when our sign holding kids (to cue the brides entrance)didn’t show up and I had to throw my son into it last second Rob was on his game enough to ignore the messed up order and continued playing the wedding party music.Anytime we need a DJ in the future I know who I’m booking with ♥️

    Steel Productions's reply:

    Thank you Sarah and Barry for this lovely review of your Wedding, you've now given me goosebumps (the good kind) twice this week, when you both stood at the alter giving your vows and just now again while reading this review. It has truly been a pleasure being along for the Wedding ride with you. My best wishes to you and your incredible family. xo
  • B
    Brinelle S. Married on 28/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding

    We hired Rob For our wedding this august. He is hands down an amazing DJ! A lot of DJs charge you big bucks to hire them for your wedding and charge you by the hour. Whereas, Rob is all about making the experience a great one for you and your guests! His pricing is very reasonable for the kind of service he provides. All our guests are still talking about how fun and entertaining he was. My request to him was to play some Goan traditional music at our wedding and even though a lot of the songs were very new to him, he was able to make it happen no problem. He is very prompt is his replies and really listens to your needs. I would highly recommend him!!!

    Steel Productions's reply:

    Thanks so much for that lovely review Brinelle, i enjoyed being your DJ and MC at Marine Drive GCC very much and the Goan songs were a big highlight for me too. Best wishes to you and your family!
  • Tia
    Tia Married on 04/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rob knows his stuff!

    I knew when we hired Rob it was the right call because of his confidence and how easy going he was. He found a song I needed to dance with my step-father to. He helped with emcee duties which made everything smoother. He played the right songs for the speeches. So happy we found Rob!

    Steel Productions's reply:

    Thank you for that lovely review, such a great location and a prefect day, it was a pleasure being your DJ!
  • Carina
    Carina Married on 21/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommend Rob Steel!

    I highly recommend Rob Steel as a wedding DJ. I got married Dec.21, 2019, and he was great to work with. He was professional, early for meetings and set up, experienced, kept the dance party going, and very friendly. Our guests kept telling us how great of a DJ he was!

    Steel Productions's reply:

    Thanks Carina for that lovely review, I really enjoyed being your DJ and working with you guys, it was such a great way to end the year for me. Best wishes to the newlyweds!!
  • Katherine
    Katherine P. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    We had our wedding October 12th, 2019 and had Rob with Steel productions as our DJ. What a great decision, he was absolutely amazing. The communication before the wedding was excellent, he was on time, played every song at the right moment for every little detail of the wedding. I had a detailed timeline with what songs to play for what exact moments and he was spot on, he even had the perfect little songs/ effects for the moments I didnt think of! The dance portion of the night was amazing, great music, kept the dance floor going all night and was an amazing MC for the dance portion of the evening. I got comments all evening at how fantastic our DJ was. He even had lights, and the sound system was amazing. Thank you Rob
    - Katherine and Kirk

    Steel Productions's reply:

    Thanks Katherine and Kirk for that lovely review of your Wedding day, I had a wonderful time being your DJ and enjoyed bringing your play-list to life very much. Best wishes to you both in your new life together!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message