Scottify Events
PO Box 60072, Queen Beverly PO, 260 Queen St W, Toronto, M5V0C5 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Scottify Events

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

39

11 User photos

Scottify Events 1
Scottify Events 2
Scottify Events 3
Scottify Events 4
Scottify Events 5
Scottify Events 6
Scottify Events 7
+ 5
Order by:
  • M

    Maureen Getting married on 12/12/2036

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ!!!

    Scott is an amazing DJ. The dance floor never stopped all evening. He was one of our best vendors, I could call him anytime and he always had an answer to my question. I would recommend you book him.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • Jenny

    Jenny Hunter · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott is the best in the biz!

    Working with Scott was a dream! Out of all of the various vendors we worked with I would say he was one of the most responsive, reliable, professional, and personable! He meets personally with all of his clients which is such a nice touch. Was so nice to be able to meet and chat with him in person before starting the planning process. It was also super easy and fun to build our playlist through his playlist creator! It allowed us to create the perfect playlist with ease. The night of our wedding Scott definitely delivered! All of the music for the ceremony and throughout dinner and speeches ran flawlessly and when it was time for dancing, he kept the dance floor alive!! So many people raved about how fun the dance floor was! The only disappointment we had was the dance party couldn't go on longer (our venue was outdoors and had noise restrictions so the party had to end earlier than most). We wished it could have gone on longer because everyone had the best time!

    Thank you so much Scott! You were such an important part of our special day and we are beyond happy that we went with you!! Wedding planning can be so stressful and you made things so easy and fun for us. Will be 100% recommending you to all of our friends!

    Sent on 17/08/2019

    Scottify Events's reply:

    Alas the party did end too soon Jenny but your Wedding Day was still fantastic! Thanks for being awesome to work with! I'm so happy that you had a good experience and that you are comfortable recommending us. Best wishes to you and Zach!
  • L

    Lila Evans · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    I'm so happy that we chose Scott to do the music for our wedding! He was very responsive and personable and made sure everything was just how we wanted it! We had a few special requests and requirements and Scott was very flexible in accommodating us. He filled in any gaps we had with music and kept the party going all night! Thanks so much Scott!!!

    Sent on 09/06/2019

    Scottify Events's reply:

    What a fun night! Thanks for picking us to be part of your celebration Lila! Wishing you and Mike all the best in your future together!
  • R

    Robin Steel · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wonderful Night of Dancing!

    Scott did a fantastic job at our wedding. Throughout the entire process he was friendly, professional and responded quickly to all of our questions. Our guests had a fantastic time! I would highly recommend him for your wedding or other event.

    Sent on 24/06/2019
  • D

    David Rae · Married on 19/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The only DJ you need for your event

    DJ Scottify was awesome right from the start. Set us up with the program to pick our own music to be mixed into playlists for our wedding. The day off went off seamlessly, and Scott kept the party going into the wee hours.

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • A

    Ashley Lachasseigne · Married on 18/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow Wow Wow!

    My wife Melissa and I live for music. We had been to weddings with mediocre bands, part time bedroom CD disc jockeys and weddings where it's all flashy and expensive looking but the DJ can't read the room for atmosphere or mix records. So we were very careful when look for our DJ. We live in the UK and were marrying in Toronto so this was made harder. Until we found Scott and Scottify Events.

    From my first chat with Scott, it was clear this guy knew his stuff. He got us and what we were after. Scott has been a music professional for over 20 years and understands the art of DJing. He cares about making your wedding the best it can be. I would highly recommend the top package Scott offers, as the services he can offer are outstanding. Just a pleasure to work with from start to finish.

    We were introduced to the playlist creator, which is incredible. You pick the songs you want. You even say which artists are on a no play list. I dipped in and out as and when I was inspired. This truly customises your wedding to your tastes.

    Leading up to the big day Scott is nailed on with his attention to detail. On the big day itself Scott is so professional it'm unreal. He is the glue that will keep your day on track. Do yourself a favour and hire Scottify for the full day. Ceremony, cocktails and reception as he will help the day flow seamlessly.

    In you reception he will entertain, play the right tunes at the right time and know when the peaks and dips are in the dancing. If there's a dip he will pick the right song to get the party started again. This is crucial as your wedding/party could fall flat without him. Scott's a cracking MC too with a personable and direct style.

    We were compliment by so many friends and family for our choice in Scottify. It felt like Scott grew with us in the process. So if you want a knowledgable, talented music professional with a heart of gold and a cracking personality who will get every Grandma to every awkward teen movieg their feet then Scottify Events is the place to go.

    Thank you so much Scott for everything. You're the man.

    All my best. Ashley Clark (Groom)
    Contributions and big love from Melissa Clark (Bride)

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • P

    Paige · Married on 23/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars!!!!

    Scott was incredible from beginning to end. He had our dance floor going all night long- no one wanted to leave! He was professional, kind and thoughtful during the planning stages and calmed all of our nerves. We LOVED the playlist creator too- such an awesome bonus.

    You have to consider Scott if you are looking to throw an incredible party. You will not be disappointed! Best party ever!

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 31/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ of the year in our books

    Wedding planning can get pretty stressful at times, but when you find someone like Scotty, it really helps. You always hear how your wedding guests only care about the food, drinks and music, and Scotty most certainly delivered on the music. We had both a wedding/NYE party and he was able to execute both very smoothly. Great music, great lighting, great MC who was both enthusiastic and able to adapt to the crowd. You'd be making a mistake not booking Scottify Events.

    Sent on 06/01/2019
  • Moniek

    Moniek Oudshoorn · Married on 01/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional with a personal touch

    We hired Scottify for our wedding in December. Due to the distance we were only able to meet through Skype, but we knew from our first chat that we had made the right choice. Scott is very professional yet adds his personal touch to all he does. He checked in with us periodically to make sure we had everything under control, and always asked if he could help in any way. As a professional in the business we took all his suggestions and recommendations to heart. When it came to the music he made sure it was OUR music not what he thought should be played. This included music from Australia and even some Dutch songs to end the night 😃 Even with other little hiccups throughout the day he would ensure me with a kind word or a nod that he had it all sorted out - and he definitely did! We highly recommend Scottify for your next event, you won’t regret it!

    Thank you so much Scott for all you did throughout the planning and the day of our wedding. We knew we were in good hands. We had the best time! Thank you

    Sent on 11/01/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.