Scottify Events
PO Box 60072, Queen Beverly PO, 260 Queen St W, Toronto, M5V0C5 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Scottify Events

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a review

35
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0
Order by:
  • M

    Maureen · Getting married on 12/12/2036

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ!!!

    Scott is an amazing DJ. The dance floor never stopped all evening. He was one of our best vendors, I could call him anytime and he always had an answer to my question. I would recommend you book him.

    Sent on 12/11/2018
  • A

    Ashley Lachasseigne · Married on 18/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow Wow Wow!

    My wife Melissa and I live for music. We had been to weddings with mediocre bands, part time bedroom CD disc jockeys and weddings where it's all flashy and expensive looking but the DJ can't read the room for atmosphere or mix records. So we were very careful when look for our DJ. We live in the UK and were marrying in Toronto so this was made harder. Until we found Scott and Scottify Events.

    From my first chat with Scott, it was clear this guy knew his stuff. He got us and what we were after. Scott has been a music professional for over 20 years and understands the art of DJing. He cares about making your wedding the best it can be. I would highly recommend the top package Scott offers, as the services he can offer are outstanding. Just a pleasure to work with from start to finish.

    We were introduced to the playlist creator, which is incredible. You pick the songs you want. You even say which artists are on a no play list. I dipped in and out as and when I was inspired. This truly customises your wedding to your tastes.

    Leading up to the big day Scott is nailed on with his attention to detail. On the big day itself Scott is so professional it'm unreal. He is the glue that will keep your day on track. Do yourself a favour and hire Scottify for the full day. Ceremony, cocktails and reception as he will help the day flow seamlessly.

    In you reception he will entertain, play the right tunes at the right time and know when the peaks and dips are in the dancing. If there's a dip he will pick the right song to get the party started again. This is crucial as your wedding/party could fall flat without him. Scott's a cracking MC too with a personable and direct style.

    We were compliment by so many friends and family for our choice in Scottify. It felt like Scott grew with us in the process. So if you want a knowledgable, talented music professional with a heart of gold and a cracking personality who will get every Grandma to every awkward teen movieg their feet then Scottify Events is the place to go.

    Thank you so much Scott for everything. You're the man.

    All my best. Ashley Clark (Groom)
    Contributions and big love from Melissa Clark (Bride)

    Sent on 05/05/2019
  • P

    Paige · Married on 23/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars!!!!

    Scott was incredible from beginning to end. He had our dance floor going all night long- no one wanted to leave! He was professional, kind and thoughtful during the planning stages and calmed all of our nerves. We LOVED the playlist creator too- such an awesome bonus.

    You have to consider Scott if you are looking to throw an incredible party. You will not be disappointed! Best party ever!

    Sent on 07/03/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 31/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ of the year in our books

    Wedding planning can get pretty stressful at times, but when you find someone like Scotty, it really helps. You always hear how your wedding guests only care about the food, drinks and music, and Scotty most certainly delivered on the music. We had both a wedding/NYE party and he was able to execute both very smoothly. Great music, great lighting, great MC who was both enthusiastic and able to adapt to the crowd. You'd be making a mistake not booking Scottify Events.

    Sent on 06/01/2019
  • Moniek

    Moniek Oudshoorn · Married on 01/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional with a personal touch

    We hired Scottify for our wedding in December. Due to the distance we were only able to meet through Skype, but we knew from our first chat that we had made the right choice. Scott is very professional yet adds his personal touch to all he does. He checked in with us periodically to make sure we had everything under control, and always asked if he could help in any way. As a professional in the business we took all his suggestions and recommendations to heart. When it came to the music he made sure it was OUR music not what he thought should be played. This included music from Australia and even some Dutch songs to end the night 😃 Even with other little hiccups throughout the day he would ensure me with a kind word or a nod that he had it all sorted out - and he definitely did! We highly recommend Scottify for your next event, you won’t regret it!

    Thank you so much Scott for all you did throughout the planning and the day of our wedding. We knew we were in good hands. We had the best time! Thank you

    Sent on 11/01/2019
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra Rogers · Married on 21/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Reco - Would book again

    Working with Scott was great! He made the process easy and was extremely helpful with music choices for weddings. We have a lot of different music styles & genres; pop, hip hop, old school hip hop, 90s, motown etc. Scott was able to combine all our favorites into a perfectly well executed night on the dance floor. Dinner music was a hit! Would highly recommend Scott for your wedding.

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • N

    Nadine Green · Married on 12/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best dj you can book!

    All we wanted was a DJ that actually was a DJ! Scott from the minute the dance floor started mixed and actually DJ'd! Able to change a song / genre on a dime and keep the dance floor going ALL NIGHT! He even facilitated a few surprises we had planned for family. He is the real deal and you will not be disappointed. Loved his online system that allows you to pick your songs so you have the party you'll never forget. Also, he records your speeches so you'll never forget those! Even if you want to. Haha

    Sent on 27/11/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica Chow · Married on 07/10/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks Scott!

    We hired Scott for our wedding a few weeks ago and we are so happy we did! Scott was quick to respond to our questions, professional and so easy to work with. The system that we used to pick our music was easy to use and the was a great variety of music to choose from. There were a handful of songs in other languages that we wanted to play and Scott made sure that they were added to the list and playing that night. Scottify is an excellent choice for anyone who is interested in a DJ who will make planning the music for your wedding an easy process while ensuring that the songs you want to get played do!

    Sent on 18/10/2018

    Scottify Events's reply:

    Thanks so much Jessica - I really enjoyed being part of your reception and all the celebrations. The party was lots of fun! Best wishes to you and Alex!
  • Monica

    Monica · Married on 22/09/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    What a Wonderful Night!

    Scott did an amazing job on our wedding day. We felt very much at ease from the very beginning. He contacted us and had several conversations and broke down the details on every aspect of our wedding day music. His interactive games and mc skills were wonderful. We had a small crowd of guests but we are happy that many guests got up to dance. Thanks Scott for your hard work and the guests and us had a fun time. We would highly recommend Scott for all music needs in the upcoming future. Monica & Fernando Carcao

    Sent on 11/12/2018

    Scottify Events's reply:

    Thanks for the warm feedback Monica. It was a pleasure to join you for your big day with Fernando! We are thrilled you enjoyed the services we provided!
  • Greg

    Greg · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pure class and FUN!

    Firstly, Scott: Thanks again, man! Like I said, you were a huge part of why we will never forget our big day. I wish we had the venue 'til 5am! (I know we had enough music lined up!)

    To the prospective customers looking for a DJ: I know how I feel when I read some of these reviews. "Did he pay someone to write that?", or "They must have known each other from before". Neither is true. All of those top marks from me are genuine, honest, and well-deserved. Given our experience with Scott, I know all of the other reviews that you will see on him are genuine and honest too.

    Scott was:
    1. Professional (and friendly): quick to reply to all my emails. Everything from my initial inquiry, to tweaking the few last minute additions to the playlist. Dressed in a nice vest and tie on our big day.

    2. Great value: As I did my research on DJ's, finding the 'best deal' was top of mind (I always am looking for the best deal!). Based on my research (spoke with five DJs total, so, yes, very small sample), I'd guess Scott is somewhere near the middle of the pack when it comes to pricing in the GTA. I can't stress this enough though: you are getting top of the pack talent! To me, that's the definition of 'great value'.

    3. Talented (and passionate): the mixing of music and the playlist that we worked on together had the dance floor full all night. Scott's timing with song selection, his passion for music, and his grooving a little bit in his booth were a big reason why! (it didn't hurt that my bride and I hardly left the floor either!)

    Thanks again Scott! Are you free Sept 15, 2019 for our one year anniversary?! Let's do it again!
    Greg

    Sent on 26/09/2018

    Scottify Events's reply:

    Greg - thanks for noting the clothes and my dancing as well as my mixing! This testimonial gives me all the feels... I enjoyed being part of your Wedding so much - and I'll pencil in your 1st anniversary now ;)

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?