Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Scottify Events

Scottify Events View more information

90 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

90

26 User photos

  • M
    Maureen Getting married on 12/12/2036
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ!!!

    Scott is an amazing DJ. The dance floor never stopped all evening. He was one of our best vendors, I could call him anytime and he always had an answer to my question. I would recommend you book him.

    Scottify Events's reply:

    Thanks for not only the kind words here but taking the time to send me a lovely thank you card in the mail. I enjoyed connecting with you and James, planning your reception's music with you and the dance was lots of fun! Thanks for picking me to DJ for you. Best wishes for the future!
  • D
    Daryll P. Married on 16/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend Scott and Scottify events!

    For our intimate wedding (50 guests) in October 2022, we chose Scottify events as our DJ and host. From the very first meeting (few months before the event) up until the end of our wedding night, he was very professional and had a very positive energy.
    He curated the perfect playlist for both the ceremony and the party with a bit of input from us. On the day of the wedding, he took care of the hosting duties as well which was executed perfectly. He even arrived early and almost finished setting up the all his gear and speakers and lights even before our wedding organizers/florists arrived. Most importantly, our guests had so much fun and our dance floor was always packed because of the music and the energy.
    All in all, it was a very positive experience and our wedding wouldn't have been as fun without Scott. We highly recommend him to anyone looking for a wedding/event DJ!

    Scottify Events's reply:

    Thanks for giving us a review! We're stoked to hear that we nailed the tunes and hosting for your wedding. We often do get there early and set up shop before the rest of the vendors. Sounds like your guests were having a blast on the dance floor too. Appreciate the kind words!
  • A
    Alex P. Married on 08/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect for eclectic playlists and picky music-lovers!

    When we were looking for a DJ, we knew that we wanted very specific music to be played at our wedding. A vibrant mish-mash of pop, classic rock, musical theatre, and video game music (amongst many other genres). Scott was so wonderfully accommodating every step of the way. He really made the music work together so that we got to hear everything that was important to us while still creating a party that was enjoyable for all our guests (which we know was a tall task). We'd heartily recommend Scott to anyone we know looking to get married - we couldn't have asked for a better DJ!

    Scottify Events's reply:

    Wow, thanks for the kind words about us! We're thrilled to hear you got the perfect playlist for your special day, including all the specific genres you wanted. It's rewarding to be able to make it all work together seamlessly while keeping the party going for all your guests. We appreciate your recommendation and couldn't be happier to have played a part in your special day.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Eric D. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Eric & Lucy’s Wedding

    Simply put, Scott was incredible from start to finish. We were thoroughly impressed, confident, happy and would work with him in a heartbeat again if we could.

    Professional, excited, genuine and enthusiastic to work WITH you from the beginning, Scott made sure he spent the necessary time to understand what vibe you were looking to have, what songs you were looking to play, and used his experience to put it all together the night of. Early and prompt the day of, he ensured everything was going to run smoothly.

    The dance floor was packed, we loved the entire set and couldn’t be more happy with the sequence of it all.

    He also - and this was beyond our expectations - essentially acted as our MC to introduce the entire party, along with introducing each speaker throughout the night. If you are debating between hiring an MC solely or having Scott do the honours.. I promise you Scott will deliver above and beyond.

    Do NOT pass on including the photo booth with props - they are simply hilarious and whether you like it or not, the crowd loves them. It was an awesome set up and a must have for a few hours in your night.

    Please feel free to reach out to me if you have any additional questions.. but call upon Scott if you want one less thing to worry about on your big day.

    Enjoy it all. It goes by quick!

    Eric
    

    Scottify Events's reply:

    We're so glad to hear that we made such a positive impact on your special day, Eric! Your kind words about our professionalism, enthusiasm, and attention to detail are greatly appreciated. Glad that the photo booth was a hit with your friends and family too and that we could make your day less stressful. Thank you for your recommendation. Enjoy the memories!
  • Sara & Richard
    Sara D. Married on 03/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ and Photobooth Experience!

    Scottify Events was exactly what our wedding needed to bring it all together! Full service from DJ to the best photo booth! Scott was amazing and so easy to work with from the very beginning of planning even from long distance as we live in the UK. All our guests loved the vibe of the DJ, music was the perfect choice and the photo book was a nice touch with loads of props, also copies for everyone to keep! Jessica at the Photo Booth was lovely and made the whole process fun and easy for all our guests. The planning process was unlike any other vendors, this was the one thing we could plan together and we had so much fun with it. You have a full online choice of 100s of songs to choose from and you can build a playlist for yourself. Scott did an amazing job of mixing both songs we chose and songs he felt matched our vibe so it was entirely perfect. Thank you and your team for everything, it truly made the entire wedding reception come together.
  • Adam
    Adam E. Married on 27/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scottify is phenominal!

    Really easy to work with, easy to use web platform to design your playlist! Truly cares about ensuring you have a great time at your wedding. Can't say enough good things about Scottify Events!
  • Kaitlin
    Kaitlin K. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Service, Best Party, Best Emcee and Emcee

    Our first experience with Scott was at our friend's wedding. He was their DJ, and all everyone talked about after the wedding was how great the dance party was! After getting engaged ourselves, we didn't think twice about hiring Scott to be our Emcee and DJ for our wedding. Pre-planning with Scott was a breeze, and the only thing I regret was not trusting the process sooner. On our wedding day, Scott was tasked with setting up sound service at three different locations at the venue, and Scott was able to keep everyone on schedule with the different transitions. But the best part? Scott knows how to read a room. Just like at my friend's wedding, he created an epic dance experience for us and our guests - playing hits we didn't even realize to add to our playlist. We are very thankful that Scott was able to provide his services for our wedding!
  • K
    Kathleen T. Married on 31/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Talented Wedding DJ

    Booking a talented DJ for our wedding was a top priority for us, as the dance floor was a very important part of our night. My partner and I are beyond thankful that we booked Scott for our big day. Not only was he extremely professional, but he was super talented and did an amazing job. We got so many compliments on the music, and our guests had an amazing time dancing the night away. You will not regret booking Scott for your big day!
  • Philip
    Philip T. Married on 30/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A night to remember with DJ Scottify!

    Scott is a fantastic DJ and helped make our wedding night a party that our guests will remember for a long time! He took the time to understand what we wanted, had a great online system for song selection, and checked in with us throughout the night to make sure things were going well. We highly recommend Scottify Events for your wedding!
  • Robina
    Robina K. Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Scottify For the Win! Highly Recommended!

    Scott at Scottify was flat out awesome to work with for our wedding! His online database is easy to work with to not only ensure everything you really love is played, but also what you want avoided is skipped. The end result: a night full of fun and a full dance floor. Thank you Scott, highly recommended!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message