Pez Productions

60 reviews | Calgary (Alberta)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Pez Productions

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

60

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer E. · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Experience - October 3rd, 2020

    The Pez Productions team was fantastic to work with. We had a wonderful experience with Fayyaz and Johnee. The energy Johnee brought to our reception and our dance on October 3rd was incredible.

    Pez Productions was very professional to work with. Their detailed music questionnaire (and phone call) helped us feel very confident that the vibe would be exactly what we were looking for.

    Johnee played the perfect music during our cocktail hour and our seated dinner. He knew what to play to get people up and dancing once the dance started.

    In a Covid world, we didn't know what our dance would be like (masks were required). However, everyone was excited to dance and Johnee kept the dance floor full until the end of the night. Johnee also sent us photos and videos he took throughout the evening. They captured the night perfectly.

    If people are wondering if they should have a DJ at their smaller/Covid wedding, I would highly recommend! All of our guests were excited to dance, as it is not something anyone had done for months.

    I would recommend Pez Productions to anyone looking for a professional, talented, and fun DJ.

    Sent on 09/10/2020
  • T

    Teghan · Married on 25/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!!!!!

    Perfect mix of music! From the perfect timing of music during the ceremony, to keeping the party going to the wee hours of the morning (dance floor was still full at the end of the night!)

    We had a tent, and the lighting Pez Productions recommended really made it look spectacular. Set the mood, and kept the party going. If you are thinking of adding lighting to your wedding - definitely talk to Pez.

    10/10 would recommend to any friend or family that are looking for DJ/lighting services!!! We are so happy that we chose Pez for our wedding :)

    Sent on 30/07/2020
  • Nice

    Nice · Married on 25/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best! 🥰

    Andrew and I would like to thank one of our vendors for helping achieve a successful "covid" wedding.

    Johnee Wong of Pez Productions: thank you for playing the perfect mix of songs and for assisting with audio visual complications. You are absolutely easy to work with. You are the best!

    Also, thanks to Fayyaz for helping us with the timeline and for attending our concerns prior to the wedding.

    Pez Productions are highly recommended, indeed.

    Sent on 04/08/2020
  • Jane

    Jane · Married on 28/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made it all easy!

    Pez made organizing all of the music for our wedding day seamless and we had so much fun together going through the questionnaire and listening to songs and adding them to our list. Then when the night came our DJ was so responsive! Some of our guests were dancers and the DJ took their requests and others just wanted to sit and visit - the music was a topic of conversation, created trips down memory lane and happiness! Thank you!

    Sent on 14/03/2020
  • Danielle

    Danielle S. · Married on 01/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    Pez Productions was amazing at our February 1st wedding. The DJ took requests, and kept the dance floor packed all night long. We also got up lights for the room that really added to our elegant feel. HIGHLY recommended :)

    Sent on 03/02/2020
  • George

    George B. · Married on 08/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A true professional DJ

    We had our wedding in Banff in the winter, and it was a destination wedding (we are from the US). Hiring a DJ from afar is hard, it's hard to know what you're really getting. Pez, right from the start, was very professional. They gave us a complete quote, no questions, no ambiguities, and it seemed like a great value. It just got better from there.

    We felt that the DJ assigned to us, Josue "DJ Swav", was a great match. He worked with us to create a detailed and very complete concept on the vibe we wanted to create throughout our day. He created awesome lighting for us, he was respectful about our requests and "do not play" list, he offered suggestions based on his experience, the list goes on.
    He was a true DJ at the reception...mixing, responding to the crowd, not just pressing play for the next song. He constantly checked in with us about volume, song choices, direction for next songs, etc. He also created the evening and the party we wanted without taking it over.
    Too often at weddings I see DJs trying to make the reception into their own club, with the DJ as the headliner. Too much time on the mic, trying to have too much control over the crowd and their dancing/involvement. Again, Josue created an awesome party for us that really everyone enjoyed, with music that so many people commented on following the wedding, without being overbearing. His professionalism, friendly personality, and flawless work was all so appreciated.
    I think DJs are one of the vendors that are sometimes hard to predict. You can't book a trial dance party the way you can have cake tastings or makeup trials. But if you have any hesitations about hiring Pez, DON'T. We were so pleased and very grateful.

    Sent on 27/03/2020
  • Bree

    Bree · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Party!

    We had such a fun time at our wedding!! Nigel did such a good job at keeping the music light and fun during our dinner, and then kept the party going all night. We had prompted him with some songs that we knew would get people on the dance floor, and once everyone started dancing - they didn’t stop! As a bride, my dress was big and obtrusive on the dance floor, but I didn’t care! I loved the music and had such a fun time dancing the entire night away with my guests! Thank you guys! Bree and Sam

    Sent on 01/12/2019
  • I

    Izaak A. · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life of the Party!

    There aren't enough great things to say about Pez. Lindsay and Josue were extremely helpful in making sure everything was planned the way we wanted it right from the beginning, and Logan was the perfect DJ. He played exactly what the crowd wanted all night, and kept the dance floor full from start to finish. Save yourself the time and don't look anywhere else; you will not be disappointed with Pez!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • Monica

    · Married on 31/08/2019

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Disappointed after High Reviews

    This vendor was highly recommended online and by a friend, so we were disappointed with the service. Leading up to the event, they were professional and prepared in asking questionnaires and providing phone interviews. The day of, we had a last minute switch of DJ which I believe was the cause of poor quality because he was unable to properly prepare. Questionnaires seemed not to be used as a result. The company tried to play it off like there was not a last minute change. I did not appreciate the lack of honesty. So disappointed since music was an important factor to our day! I believe our DJ did the best he could under the circumstances, so my disappointment lies with the company and not the DJ himself.

    Sent on 27/08/2019
  • HM Fucanan

    Hm Fucanan · Married on 24/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceeded Expectations as a Professional DJ!

    Fayyaz and Pez Productions brought the spark, high energy, and exceeded expectations at our wedding held in the Fairmont Palliser - Calgary, AB. DJ Fayyaz had a passionate way of captivating our emotions on the dance floor that bonds our memories to the music. My Wife and I focused on three main requests: music that plays into the energy of our guest, lighting that complements the formal features of our reception venue, and DJ stage presence where the dance floor comes to life as if we were in a nightclub. The professionalism is evident in their prompt responses via phone/email, spot-on recommendations, attention to details, and working within our wedding timelines. The communication was open, direct, and all of our questions answered directly if not already within their questionnaire. We were impressed by their ability to collaborate with our wedding vendors and meet our specific request (use of a fog machine during our first dance, two large projector screen canvas for our videos/slideshows, provided mics/lighting for our emcee/speakers/vocalist/dancers, monogram dance floor projection, and light-up DJ booth that covered the tech which made for a polished look that matched Fayyaz formal attire). He expertly managed the energy of the crowd, transitioned between cultural and modern music flawlessly, and professionally interjected when an impromptu moment was needed.

    Overall, Pez Productions expertise and experience shows, and DJ Fayyaz has been a pleasure to work with. From beginning to the end, you made our night one to remember. We look forward to enjoying your company at future events and will highly recommend your top-notch services at future events.

    Sincerely,
    Mark & Preet

    Sent on 06/02/2021
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.