Pez Productions
Suite 9, 606 Meredith Road NE T2E 5A8 Calgary (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Pez Productions

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

52

4 User photos

Pez Productions 1
Pez Productions 2
Pez Productions 3
Pez Productions 4
Order by:
  • I

    Izaak Atnikov · Married on 05 of October of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life of the Party!

    There aren't enough great things to say about Pez. Lindsay and Josue were extremely helpful in making sure everything was planned the way we wanted it right from the beginning, and Logan was the perfect DJ. He played exactly what the crowd wanted all night, and kept the dance floor full from start to finish. Save yourself the time and don't look anywhere else; you will not be disappointed with Pez!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • Monica

    Married on 31/08/2019

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Disappointed after High Reviews

    This vendor was highly recommended online and by a friend, so we were disappointed with the service. Leading up to the event, they were professional and prepared in asking questionnaires and providing phone interviews. The day of, we had a last minute switch of DJ which I believe was the cause of poor quality because he was unable to properly prepare. Questionnaires seemed not to be used as a result. The company tried to play it off like there was not a last minute change. I did not appreciate the lack of honesty. So disappointed since music was an important factor to our day! I believe our DJ did the best he could under the circumstances, so my disappointment lies with the company and not the DJ himself.

    Sent on 27/08/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley Bodemer · Married on 17 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most memorable part of our wedding!

    We were so impressed with the whole Pez team from our first contact right up to our wedding day! Everyone was so responsive and professional and we are sooooooo happy we had them on our team! NIGEL IS AN ABSOLUTE ROCKSTAR!!!! I can't put enough caps and exclamation points to emphasize that! He worked so well with our coordinator, MCs and photographers making sure everything was covered and he rolled so well with our timeline changes! There were a few times we had to run up to tell him something had changed (and near the end of songs!) and he was always ready to go with what we needed for what was happening in that moment! His cues and timing were perfect for all of our events and his transitions between song were INCREDIBLE. I had so many friends tell me how great he was with keeping the beat going between songs - he was literally "tricking" people into staying on the dance floor! My friend's mom came up to me and said she tried to get off the dance floor four songs ago but the music was just too good! Nigel checked up on us a few times throughout the night to make sure the music was what we were wanting and was willing to make adjustments if we needed - he even checked in with me at 12:30am to ask if he could play the cha cha slide which a guest had requested but thought didn't fit into our "no cheese" no-play list - I was so impressed by this!!!!! We honestly can't say enough incredible things about Nigel and the whole Pez team! We had soooo many compliments on our music and the atmosphere of the party! Everyone at Pez exceeded our expectations! Thank you, thank you, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for being one of the most memorable parts of our whole day.

    Sent on 23/09/2019
  • L

    Laurie Jones Married on 21/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kudos to Pez Productions and DJ Logan!!

    We recently hired Pez Productions to provide music entertainment at our banquet after a karate competition. The 150 in the crowd comprised of everyone from aged 6 through to 76. Logan had the talent and where with all to keep EVERYONE entertained and dancing. He was very professional, a delight to work with, and very friendly. Would hire them again in a heartbeat!!

    Sent on 25/05/2019
  • Chantel

    Chantel · Married on 20 of April of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pez Productions - What a Party!

    Music was a very important part of our wedding, so I was very picky as to who I choose for our Calgary wedding. I first noticed Pez Productions when they were providing the DJ services for the Calgary Wedding Fair Fashion Show, it was everything that I was looking for, it was upbeat and had the models and the crowd engaged. From the moment I contacted the office everything was professional and highly organized. I never knew so much planning went into the music, they take their music selection specific to the bridge and groom very seriously. Thanks to Daniel our DJ, everyone danced all night, extra thanks to him for playing an extra 30 mins so that I could actually get in a few! Our guests had so much fun they had said they wished it was a two day event....don't know if I could handle that lol, but speaks volumes about the vibe of the party thanks to Pez Productions.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Permann · Married on 22 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ we could have asked for! Outstanding service!

    We had our wedding at the Carriage House and Daniel from Pez Productions was our DJ. He was incredible! Everyone stayed on the dance floor from the start of the dance until the very end of the night. He knew how to read the crowd and kept everyone happy! We also asked them not to play a list of songs and I knew a couple got requested and the DJ followed our requests. We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ for our big day! Fayyaz helped with our planning and he was also amazing! Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 25/09/2018
  • B

    Brian · Married on 05 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Services

    As a DJ myself, choosing someone to entertain our guests at our own wedding was not something I took lightly. Pez has a team of trusted professionals that know how to read a crowd and keep the dance floor moving. With personable staff and professional equipment, our event was a success.

    Sent on 15/08/2018
  • K

    Katrina Michayluk · Married on 04 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucky Couple Gets DJ Package Worth Winning!

    We actually won the Grand Prize package from Pez Productions at the Calgary Wedding Fair. This included an entire DJ service. We had a traditional Ukrainian wedding and as such, had a Ukrainian polka band booked before we even knew we had won the prize! We were a bit concerned that a company wouldn't want to offer a prize to a couple who already had entertainment booked but we couldn't have been more wrong! Pez Productions was awesome! They were great about sharing the stage (and our reception) with the band that we had hired. Our DJ was in charge of some portions of the night while the band was in charge of others. It worked seamlessly to keep the music playing all evening long and our DJ worked side by side with our band! Our guests could not have been happier and neither could we. We got the best of both worlds in this regard and many guests said they had never been to a wedding with both a band and a DJ. Our dance floor was never empty and our DJ was great at playing a variety of music (as we had requested) to keep people dancing. In general, Pez Productions was great to deal with. They were very prompt with returning emails or phone calls. Everyone we spoke with was very respectful and professional. What was required of us as well as their proceedings was very clearly outlined and detailed so there were no surprises. We completed a detailed questionnaire before the wedding which we reviewed with them prior to the wedding to make sure everyone was on the same page. We completed our review with an employee who was not our DJ. We had mentioned (and stated on our questionnaire) that we wanted certain first dances (father and son, mother and daughter) faded out at a certain time in the song to shorten the dances. When it came time for these dances, the whole song was played instead. Not sure if it just wasn't communicated to the DJ or the DJ just forgot. Either way, it was only one minor hiccup and not the end of the world by any means. Everything else that we had reviewed prior was completed as we requested. Overall, we were very happy with their services and were really grateful to have been the recipients of this awesome prize! Thank-you Pez Productions for giving us the reception and party we always wanted!

    Pez Productions 5
    Sent on 30/01/2019

    Pez Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a pleasure working with you!! Congratulations again and all the best to you guys!! - The Pez Team
  • Brenda

    Brenda Rupert · Married on 26 of July of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ - Kept the dance going all night!

    Josue was an amazing DJ. He had us dancing all night and accommodated the music requests of the kids and the adults. The whole team at Pez Productions was easy to deal with. We toyed with the idea of not getting a DJ at all but so are glad we did. They made the process stress free from the get go. They have great questionnaires that make the process a whole lot easier.

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • P

    Pallavi Thatai · Married on 30 of June of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    Fayyaz from Pez Productions DJ'ed for both our Friday night welcome dinner event and Saturday wedding reception. It was an absolute incredible weekend of music. We lost count of the number of guests that came up to us saying that Pez was the best DJ they’ve ever heard. Pez absolutely rocked it both nights, and made it so much fun for us and so stress free. I don’t think any of our guests have seen a dance floor that high energy for the whole night.

    I can very strongly vouch that working with Pez means you'll experience amazing professionalism and talent. We could not have asked for a better DJ, and they really made our wedding so amazing! Also, I don't want to forget to note that we had some complicated Bollywood music performances and a grand entrance that Fayyaz pulled off beautifully.

    Sent on 19/07/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.