Pez Productions
Suite 9, 606 Meredith Road NE T2E 5A8 Calgary (Alberta) View map

Reviews for Pez Productions

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

47

4 User photos

Pez Productions 1
Pez Productions 2
Pez Productions 3
Pez Productions 4
Order by :
  • Jennifer Permann , Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ we could have asked for! Outstanding service!

    We had our wedding at the Carriage House and Daniel from Pez Productions was our DJ. He was incredible! Everyone stayed on the dance floor from the start of the dance until the very end of the night. He knew how to read the crowd and kept everyone happy! We also asked them not to play a list of songs and I knew a couple got requested and the DJ followed our requests. We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ for our big day! Fayyaz helped with our planning and he was also amazing! Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 25/09/2018
  • Brian , Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Services

    As a DJ myself, choosing someone to entertain our guests at our own wedding was not something I took lightly. Pez has a team of trusted professionals that know how to read a crowd and keep the dance floor moving. With personable staff and professional equipment, our event was a success.

    Sent on 15/08/2018
  • Katrina Michayluk , Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucky Couple Gets DJ Package Worth Winning!

    We actually won the Grand Prize package from Pez Productions at the Calgary Wedding Fair. This included an entire DJ service. We had a traditional Ukrainian wedding and as such, had a Ukrainian polka band booked before we even knew we had won the prize! We were a bit concerned that a company wouldn't want to offer a prize to a couple who already had entertainment booked but we couldn't have been more wrong! Pez Productions was awesome! They were great about sharing the stage (and our reception) with the band that we had hired. Our DJ was in charge of some portions of the night while the band was in charge of others. It worked seamlessly to keep the music playing all evening long and our DJ worked side by side with our band! Our guests could not have been happier and neither could we. We got the best of both worlds in this regard and many guests said they had never been to a wedding with both a band and a DJ. Our dance floor was never empty and our DJ was great at playing a variety of music (as we had requested) to keep people dancing. In general, Pez Productions was great to deal with. They were very prompt with returning emails or phone calls. Everyone we spoke with was very respectful and professional. What was required of us as well as their proceedings was very clearly outlined and detailed so there were no surprises. We completed a detailed questionnaire before the wedding which we reviewed with them prior to the wedding to make sure everyone was on the same page. We completed our review with an employee who was not our DJ. We had mentioned (and stated on our questionnaire) that we wanted certain first dances (father and son, mother and daughter) faded out at a certain time in the song to shorten the dances. When it came time for these dances, the whole song was played instead. Not sure if it just wasn't communicated to the DJ or the DJ just forgot. Either way, it was only one minor hiccup and not the end of the world by any means. Everything else that we had reviewed prior was completed as we requested. Overall, we were very happy with their services and were really grateful to have been the recipients of this awesome prize! Thank-you Pez Productions for giving us the reception and party we always wanted!

    The wedding of Katrina Michayluk and Pez Productions 5
    Sent on 30/01/2019

    Pez Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a pleasure working with you!! Congratulations again and all the best to you guys!! - The Pez Team

  • Brenda

    Brenda Rupert , Married on 26/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic DJ - Kept the dance going all night!

    Josue was an amazing DJ. He had us dancing all night and accommodated the music requests of the kids and the adults. The whole team at Pez Productions was easy to deal with. We toyed with the idea of not getting a DJ at all but so are glad we did. They made the process stress free from the get go. They have great questionnaires that make the process a whole lot easier.

    Sent on 06/08/2018
  • Pallavi Thatai , Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ!

    Fayyaz from Pez Productions DJ'ed for both our Friday night welcome dinner event and Saturday wedding reception. It was an absolute incredible weekend of music. We lost count of the number of guests that came up to us saying that Pez was the best DJ they’ve ever heard. Pez absolutely rocked it both nights, and made it so much fun for us and so stress free. I don’t think any of our guests have seen a dance floor that high energy for the whole night.

    I can very strongly vouch that working with Pez means you'll experience amazing professionalism and talent. We could not have asked for a better DJ, and they really made our wedding so amazing! Also, I don't want to forget to note that we had some complicated Bollywood music performances and a grand entrance that Fayyaz pulled off beautifully.

    Sent on 19/07/2018
  • Leah

    Leah Phillips , Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond DJ service!

    We hired Pez productions for our wedding. Right from the get go Pez was our favourite vendor, they were organized, communicated promptly, and clearly were experts. DJ Johnee was our DJ for our wedding day and he was absolutely
    fantastic; he went above and beyond to make our day special and our dance floor hoppin’. Seriously, the whole wedding never left the dance floor from 10 year olds to grandparents!

    There were so many special touches he added in like recording our speeches and wedding ceremony, snapping photos of special moments and even bustin’ a move himself. He also was so warm and kind throughout the day and brought an amazing energy. He added so much to our day and we are so thankful he was there with us. Pez Productions is an incredible team, and it was a joy to work with them!

    Sent on 24/07/2018
  • Justine

    Justine Fisher , Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I Danced My Butt Off!

    We had our wedding May 12, 2018, and with Johnee as our DJ everything went perfectly! Our ceremony music was wonderfully timed and was a good selection for the prelude. Then the cocktail hour (as I’ve been told) was bumping and had a great song selection. Then for the reception, I know I personally loved the songs that were played. It was just the right mix of music! The guests who were left at the end of the night were complimenting us on our DJ choice and most who left early were talking about the great music selection, so Johnee was definitely a hit. I was told by one of our ushers that “whenever a good song was finishing up and I was getting ready to go get another drink, another great song would start and I couldn’t leave the dancefloor! I think I kept dancing for ten songs straight once because they were all banger after banger!” and that’s basically how I felt about the night as well. It was a dangerous time for dancing because I couldn’t refuel with the water my body was sweating off! It was the best time I have ever had. It was like my own personal club with everyone I loved dancing with me. We're so thankful that Johnee was a part of our day, he was fantastic! Thank you Pez!

    Sent on 25/05/2018
  • Ellena , Married on 29/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired PEZ Productions based on recommendation from our venue and we could not have been happier with our choice! Everyone we interacted with via email or in person was amazing and so helpful to work with. Entertainment and having a good party atmosphere was important to us so we knew that by completing the detailed questionnaires PEZ Productions sent us would equal seamless organization and a great time for all our guests!
    Our DJ, Johnee Wong, was beyond fantastic! He was so friendly and really got involved in our day by taking pictures/ videos and sharing them with us after our wedding which was a really nice memento to have! He knew how to read the crowd and had everyone up and dancing! Thank-you so much for being a part of our day!

    Sent on 06/11/2017

    Pez Productions's reply:

    Ellena, thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It truly was a pleasure working with you two on your special day and it is one we won't forget anytime soon! Congratulations again and wishing you both all the best. - From all of us at Pez Productions

  • Jonathon Dewar , Married on 30/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pez was great to deal with. The owner met us to go over options and how their service worked. He laid out the timeline and how they used their questionnaires to match couples with the best DJ for their musical taste. Our DJ was great! He played awesome music all night long and even threw in a song during dinner from a movie that had been mentioned during bride/groom trivia. It was a great touch!

    Sent on 02/10/2017

    Pez Productions's reply:

    Thank you, Jonathan, for the kind words! It truly was a remarkable day and we are so happy we could be a part of it. Congratulations again and wishing you both all the best!! - From all of us at Pez Productions

  • Adrienne Bucholtz , Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Johnny from Pez Productions was the DJ for our wedding in Calgary, and he was incredible! Not only did he play the music we had requested through our meetings and questionnaires, but he truly knew how to read the crowd and pump everyone up. Our dance floor was packed the whole time, and people did not want to leave. Our guests were mixing and mingling and creating new friendships in the middle of the dance floor - that is how good Johnny is! Not only that, but he is an amazing dancer himself.

    I would HIGHLY recommend Pez Productions for your DJ services. They were great to deal with in planning all the details leading up to our big day, and super professional (and fun!)!!

    We also booked our photo booth through Pez Productions and were equally as thrilled! Fayyaz was great in helping us customize our printouts, and our attendant Amanda was wonderful fun during the wedding. I have never seen so many people use a photo booth in a short 4 hour window - and the pictures all get printed onsite, so guests walk away with an extra special momento from the wedding. :)

    Sent on 25/09/2017

    Pez Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words, Adrienne! It truly was a pleasure to be a part of your day. We didn't think your guests were ever going to stop dancing!!! Thank you again for trusting our team with your special day. Wishing you both all the best- From All of us at Pez Productions

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.