Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Pez Productions

Pez Productions View more information

70 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 70
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

7 User photos

  • Jenn
    Jenn O. Married on 07/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Thank you for bringing our vibes to life!

    Fayyaz, Chris, and team were fantastic to work with! They were so patient with our million questions and navigating Covid, all while making us feel validated for any concerns we had. Thank you for bringing the party, encouraging such a fun vibe, and humouring us with our silly requests like line dances and limbo. Recommend!

    Pez Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review, Jenn! We know how challenging the past few years have been for our clients, and it is our absolute pleasure to hear that we were able to make the navigation just a bit more smooth for you! DJ Chris had an amazing day with you and your guests at Dewinton Hall and says he cannot wait for the next party!
  • Jessica
    Jessica P. Married on 24/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wow! What an experience!

    Collaborating with Pez Productions (both Fayyaz and DJ Johnee Wong), for our recent wedding at Azuridge Estate Hotel, was an incredibly fun and memorable experience from beginning to end! We loved how thorough the forms were in articulating our musical preferences and what we envisioned for different aspects of our wedding day! The Pez team was on the ball with making sure we were all on the same page from beginning to end, and ensured their creativity and unique spin on the musical aspects of the day were on point! Such an enjoyable time was had by all...our guests are STILL raving about the musical vibe and experience, as are we! Thanks again, Fayyaz and Johnee, for an unforgettable day and for spreading your love of music around in a HUGE way! :D
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan F. Married on 24/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Pez exceeded expectations and nailed our wedding music!

    From our first contact with Fayyaz from Pez Productions, we knew that we were in good hands for our wedding. There is a reason that they are the best in Alberta and it comes down to passion, preparation and professionalism. Music was my number one concern for our big day and Pez absolutely exceeding our expectations. Starting with an extremely thorough questionnaire that answered all of our questions and let us share our favourite songs, genres, timeline and much more. From there, Fayyaz strategically selected the amazing DJ Johnee Wong, who melded with our musical tastes perfectly. We chatted extensively to Johnee and created a bond that went beyond our shared love for music. At the wedding, Johnee orchestrated a playlist based on my selections that had all of our guests in a good mood, dancing all night long. It was incredible! Johnee was sharp and ready with spontaneous song drops during the night. We'll never forget our special day, perfected by Pez Productions, including lights, sound, cold sparks and amazing tunes. Thank you Pez Productions!
  • Anita
    Anita D. Married on 19/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJ Services!

    Working with pez productions was great though all steps of the process. The questionnaire was in depth and made us feel like the DJ would know exactly what type of group we had and what type of music we wanted to be played. We then had a planning call with Fayez (check this) which was super helpful - he answered all of our questions and gave us lots of good advice (such as timing of first dance vs mother son dance etc). We came out of this call knowing we were in good hands. The day of the wedding we met our DJ, Johnee, who was phenomenal. All of the requested songs were played and his mixing/order of songs/song selection made sure the dance floor was never empty for the entire night. We would recommend Pez Productions to anyone.

    Pez Productions's reply:

    Hi Anita! It is so great to hear from you. Thank you so much for the kind words! Your wedding was so special and the whole team was honoured to be a part of it. DJ Johnee says hello and that he had a blast with your dance party at Azuridge Estate Hotel! We hope our paths cross again soon, and until then, take care!
  • Mandi
    Mandi H. Married on 11/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Dance Party

    My now-husband and I were a tad worried about having a wedding with 50 people that the dance floor wouldn't be as fun in comparison to a big wedding, but Pez Productions, specifically DJ Johnee made it the best dance party EVER! Everyone couldn't stay off the dance floor and kept raving about the music and fun times. From the initial planning stages to the big day, Fayaaz was incredibly accomodating and gave several helpful tips to ensure the experience was perfect. I would recommend them again and again!

    Pez Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Mandi! We are so honoured to have been able to help make your day so memorable – thank you so much for letting us celebrate with you! DJ Johnee said that your Venue 308 dancefloor was epic and that you and your guests were so much fun! Thank you for being a part of Team Pez and we hope to see you again soon!
  • A
    Ashley A. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Team Awesome Dance Party

    My husband and I highly recommend booking Pez Productions for any upcoming event you need a DJ and especially your wedding. It was a pleasure working with the entire team from start to finish. Before the wedding, the administrative team was always available to answer any questions we had, and kept us organized and on track leading up to the big day. My husband was struggling to find a song that would best suite his first dance with his mum and Pez was quick to provide us a detailed list of potential songs to use. At the wedding, the team was VERY professional, ready for all transitions throughout the night and most importantly a major hit with ALL of our guests. Our DJ Johnee had all guests up and dancing throughout the night, playing a variety of music that suited the crowd and all age groups. Pez Productions was a fundamental piece in making our special day so amazing and we cannot thank them enough. If you haven't already, please reach out and book them they an amazing company with lots of wonderful people.

    Pez Productions's reply:

    Wow, “husband” - sounds so good! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Ashley! We are so thrilled to hear that we were able to help with your formal dance song choices, and even more thrilled to hear how we were able to make your day so special! It is so important to us to make sure that our clients are happy and stress-free on their big day. DJ Johnee said that your group at Pinebrook Golf Course was so fun to DJ for. It was clear that you could feel the love in the room. We hope we get to see you again soon, and until then, take care!
  • Dakota
    Dakota Married on 19/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding DJ

    When my husband and I first started planning our wedding we first wanted to save money and create a spotify playlist - but then we realized we have no idea what music to pick and how many songs to use for our ceremony so we decided to look for a professional. We chose Pez Productions based on their large staff and having a very little to no chance that they would cancel on us last minute. Lindsey at Pez Productions was extremely responsive to our emails and gave us the reassurance that everything will be perfect. The day of, our DJ Joel was amazing! He was not afraid to ask our MC in giving him the cues to play the songs we requested for the ceremony and played everything to what we requested. We had a small wedding but there was always someone dancing at all times on the dance floor - even if it was only me. Hiring Pez Productions was the best choice we made in hiring a DJ and I highly recommend expanding your budget a little bit to have them control the music for your wedding.

    Pez Productions's reply:

    Hi Dakota! Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you were happy with your decision to book us for your wedding. DJ Joel had a great evening with you all and said that there was not a single moment when your dance floor was unoccupied. Thank you for letting us celebrate with you at the Cochrane RancheHouse. We cannot wait to party with you again soon!
  • Raeleen
    Raeleen Married on 16/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Easy, simple, headache free

    We booked Pez for our reception only. We completed the very detailed questionnaire a couple months prior, then about a month before Josue contacted us for a phone conversation to ask some more specific questions and answer any of ours. We explained we wanted and had a laid back type feel to our wedding, and that it exactly what was provided. The music selection was great, songs we asked to have played were, and the up lighting they provided added great ambiance to the venue. Honestly the only thing I would change is, I wish we would have booked more lighting services! They did a great job, we would not hesitate to recommend or book again.

    Pez Productions's reply:

    Hi Raeleen! It is so great to hear from you. Thank you for your review! DJ Josue had a great night celebrating with you and your guests at your Bear and Bison Reception. It was obvious that your group was so thrilled to mingle and catch up. We hope that you are keeping well and hope that we get to see you again soon!
  • Majken
    Majken V. Married on 11/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome! Great group.

    Such a fun and relaxed group yet organized and on top of everything

    Pez Productions's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Majken! DJ Johnee had a fantastic time with you and your guests at Silvertip Resort. Thank you for letting us celebrate with you. We hope that you are keeping well and that our paths cross again soon someday!
  • R
    Rachel K. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome! Totally set the mood for our wedding

    Pez was awesome! They listened to what we had to say in our initial phone call and nailed the vibe we wanted!