Pez Productions
Suite 9, 606 Meredith Road NE T2E 5A8 Calgary (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Pez Productions

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

56

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Jane

    Jane · Married on 28/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made it all easy!

    Pez made organizing all of the music for our wedding day seamless and we had so much fun together going through the questionnaire and listening to songs and adding them to our list. Then when the night came our DJ was so responsive! Some of our guests were dancers and the DJ took their requests and others just wanted to sit and visit - the music was a topic of conversation, created trips down memory lane and happiness! Thank you!

    Sent on 14/03/2020
  • Danielle

    Danielle Stanglmaier · Married on 01/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome DJ!

    Pez Productions was amazing at our February 1st wedding. The DJ took requests, and kept the dance floor packed all night long. We also got up lights for the room that really added to our elegant feel. HIGHLY recommended :)

    Sent on 03/02/2020
  • George

    George Bodossian · Married on 08/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A true professional DJ

    We had our wedding in Banff in the winter, and it was a destination wedding (we are from the US). Hiring a DJ from afar is hard, it's hard to know what you're really getting. Pez, right from the start, was very professional. They gave us a complete quote, no questions, no ambiguities, and it seemed like a great value. It just got better from there.

    We felt that the DJ assigned to us, Josue "DJ Swav", was a great match. He worked with us to create a detailed and very complete concept on the vibe we wanted to create throughout our day. He created awesome lighting for us, he was respectful about our requests and "do not play" list, he offered suggestions based on his experience, the list goes on.
    He was a true DJ at the reception...mixing, responding to the crowd, not just pressing play for the next song. He constantly checked in with us about volume, song choices, direction for next songs, etc. He also created the evening and the party we wanted without taking it over.
    Too often at weddings I see DJs trying to make the reception into their own club, with the DJ as the headliner. Too much time on the mic, trying to have too much control over the crowd and their dancing/involvement. Again, Josue created an awesome party for us that really everyone enjoyed, with music that so many people commented on following the wedding, without being overbearing. His professionalism, friendly personality, and flawless work was all so appreciated.
    I think DJs are one of the vendors that are sometimes hard to predict. You can't book a trial dance party the way you can have cake tastings or makeup trials. But if you have any hesitations about hiring Pez, DON'T. We were so pleased and very grateful.

    Sent on 27/03/2020
  • Bree

    Bree · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance Party!

    We had such a fun time at our wedding!! Nigel did such a good job at keeping the music light and fun during our dinner, and then kept the party going all night. We had prompted him with some songs that we knew would get people on the dance floor, and once everyone started dancing - they didn’t stop! As a bride, my dress was big and obtrusive on the dance floor, but I didn’t care! I loved the music and had such a fun time dancing the entire night away with my guests! Thank you guys! Bree and Sam

    Sent on 01/12/2019
  • I

    Izaak Atnikov · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Life of the Party!

    There aren't enough great things to say about Pez. Lindsay and Josue were extremely helpful in making sure everything was planned the way we wanted it right from the beginning, and Logan was the perfect DJ. He played exactly what the crowd wanted all night, and kept the dance floor full from start to finish. Save yourself the time and don't look anywhere else; you will not be disappointed with Pez!

    Sent on 11/10/2019
  • Monica

    · Married on 31/08/2019

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Disappointed after High Reviews

    This vendor was highly recommended online and by a friend, so we were disappointed with the service. Leading up to the event, they were professional and prepared in asking questionnaires and providing phone interviews. The day of, we had a last minute switch of DJ which I believe was the cause of poor quality because he was unable to properly prepare. Questionnaires seemed not to be used as a result. The company tried to play it off like there was not a last minute change. I did not appreciate the lack of honesty. So disappointed since music was an important factor to our day! I believe our DJ did the best he could under the circumstances, so my disappointment lies with the company and not the DJ himself.

    Sent on 27/08/2019
  • Ashley

    Ashley Bodemer · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most memorable part of our wedding!

    We were so impressed with the whole Pez team from our first contact right up to our wedding day! Everyone was so responsive and professional and we are sooooooo happy we had them on our team! NIGEL IS AN ABSOLUTE ROCKSTAR!!!! I can't put enough caps and exclamation points to emphasize that! He worked so well with our coordinator, MCs and photographers making sure everything was covered and he rolled so well with our timeline changes! There were a few times we had to run up to tell him something had changed (and near the end of songs!) and he was always ready to go with what we needed for what was happening in that moment! His cues and timing were perfect for all of our events and his transitions between song were INCREDIBLE. I had so many friends tell me how great he was with keeping the beat going between songs - he was literally "tricking" people into staying on the dance floor! My friend's mom came up to me and said she tried to get off the dance floor four songs ago but the music was just too good! Nigel checked up on us a few times throughout the night to make sure the music was what we were wanting and was willing to make adjustments if we needed - he even checked in with me at 12:30am to ask if he could play the cha cha slide which a guest had requested but thought didn't fit into our "no cheese" no-play list - I was so impressed by this!!!!! We honestly can't say enough incredible things about Nigel and the whole Pez team! We had soooo many compliments on our music and the atmosphere of the party! Everyone at Pez exceeded our expectations! Thank you, thank you, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for being one of the most memorable parts of our whole day.

    Sent on 23/09/2019
  • L

    Laurie Jones · Married on 21/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kudos to Pez Productions and DJ Logan!!

    We recently hired Pez Productions to provide music entertainment at our banquet after a karate competition. The 150 in the crowd comprised of everyone from aged 6 through to 76. Logan had the talent and where with all to keep EVERYONE entertained and dancing. He was very professional, a delight to work with, and very friendly. Would hire them again in a heartbeat!!

    Sent on 25/05/2019
  • Chantel

    Chantel · Married on 20/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pez Productions - What a Party!

    Music was a very important part of our wedding, so I was very picky as to who I choose for our Calgary wedding. I first noticed Pez Productions when they were providing the DJ services for the Calgary Wedding Fair Fashion Show, it was everything that I was looking for, it was upbeat and had the models and the crowd engaged. From the moment I contacted the office everything was professional and highly organized. I never knew so much planning went into the music, they take their music selection specific to the bridge and groom very seriously. Thanks to Daniel our DJ, everyone danced all night, extra thanks to him for playing an extra 30 mins so that I could actually get in a few! Our guests had so much fun they had said they wished it was a two day event....don't know if I could handle that lol, but speaks volumes about the vibe of the party thanks to Pez Productions.

    Sent on 03/05/2019
  • J

    Jennifer Permann · Married on 22/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ we could have asked for! Outstanding service!

    We had our wedding at the Carriage House and Daniel from Pez Productions was our DJ. He was incredible! Everyone stayed on the dance floor from the start of the dance until the very end of the night. He knew how to read the crowd and kept everyone happy! We also asked them not to play a list of songs and I knew a couple got requested and the DJ followed our requests. We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ for our big day! Fayyaz helped with our planning and he was also amazing! Highly recommend them!

    Sent on 25/09/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.