Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Next Entertainment

Next Entertainment

Next Entertainment

Montreal, Quebec
4.8 out of 5 rating, 57 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
57 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

Awards

57

18 User photos

  • A
    Ayden Sent on 03/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dj Groove was amazing!

    Dj Groove kept the party going all night long. We received so many compliments on the music and how much fun everything was! 10/10 would recommend!
  • Mathieu
    Mathieu F. Sent on 10/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great professionalism from Jon

    Jon from Next Entertainment was very attentive to our music taste before the event and was a great professional during the wedding.
    Thank you so much!
  • A
    Anthony B. Sent on 23/09/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great and Easy Team to work with

    DJ David and Jon were EXACTLY what my partner and I were looking for in a wedding DJ, I would recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ for a wedding.

    Our wedding was 120 people and we did not have a wedding planner or a day of coordinator so we needed a vendor who could quickly understand what we were looking for and deliver. DJ David and Jon did exactly that.

    David and Jon were easy to communicate with and they truly listened to exactly what my partner wanted for us for our wedding. They provided everything we needed: ceremony music, microphones for speeches, light MCing when we needed it, lighting equipment, dances(first, father daughter,etc) and top class music for the dance floor. I was never worried that they would make a mistake.

    We sent David a list of songs to show the type of the music we wanted to hear at our wedding and trusted him to play music that kept the party going all night long and David did that perfectly! Our dance floor had multiple generations of family and friends boogieing all night.

    Thank you David and Jon!

  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • G
    George P. Sent on 06/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream team to work with - MC/DJ, coordination, lights, they do it all!

    We had nothing but glowing reviews from our guests and without a shadow of a doubt, we will be recommending your services to any and all those who ask of it.

    Jon was perhaps the most instrumental in ensuring the night went just the way we'd hoped it would. He listened to every detail and concern we had leading up to the day and executed the vision flawlessly.

    Ilan was speedy in remixing our song we wanted incorporated for our first dance and the music selection evolved and fit the vibe perfectly throughout the evening.

    David, for his generosity and having the sense of what aesthetic and services would fit the event beautifully, we thank you.
  • Courtney
    Courtney L. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Next Entertainment was amazing!

    We highly recommend Next Entertainment! Jon was very responsive as he quickly answered any questions we had. David was the DJ at our wedding and he was absolutely amazing. He kept the crowd going and catered to our needs. He read the room well and had everybody up dancing! We received many compliments from our guests about the music and entertainment.
  • J
    Jacqueline Sent on 30/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would recommend to everyone I know

    Next entertainement did a phenomenal job with our decor (they installed draping all over the room with up lighting). David was our DJ and he got the party going all night and was just an overall gem to deal with. His prices were the best we could find for the quality of the service!
  • Nicholas
    Nicholas W. Sent on 08/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, couldn't have been better

    Working with NEXT Entertainment was super easy. Very easy to get in touch and when we explained our wedding (~50 people) they made good suggestions for an appropriate package and didn't try to sell us frivolous extras. The DJ we worked with, DJ Ilan, was amazing. He did a really good job of MCing the evening, keeping everything flowing smoothly. He got our guests up and dancing early and kept them going all evening. Several remarked on how good his selection of music was. We also felt really comfortable working with him. Also, he did a good job of keeping the music toned down during the meal so our guests didn't have to shout to talk with each other. All-in-all, it was perfect and we wouldn't have wanted anything to change.
  • R
    Ryan S. Sent on 14/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ and Crew!

    Amazing DJ and crew, worked with our wedding planner and venue to make the day a dream. Ceremony music and reception music were perfect, thank you so much!
  • Amanda
    Amanda G. Sent on 05/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    These guys know what they're doing- take the plunge!

    Our wedding was far from traditional, and our choice of music was even more so- but these guys did a great job catering to my heavier taste in music, while also ensuring some classic bangers that everyone can enjoy! The night was a blast, and as someone who does NOT ever dance, these guys got even me on my feet!
  • A
    Alyssa H. Sent on 20/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September 2022 Wedding

    From start to finish working with Next was amazing. They were so quick to respond to all of our questions, and the DJ for the event, Ilan, was INCREDIBLE. He listened to and delivered exactly the type of party we wanted, and kept the night moving and everyone up dancing and partying! Best possible experience we could have had!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours