Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Mystica Entertainment

Mystica Entertainment

Mystica Entertainment

Edmonton, Alberta
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 12 reviews
View more information

12 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

4 User photos

  • Asrabel
    Asrabel E. Getting married on 23/06/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    S/O to Mystica Entertainment for the services they provided for my event!
    Reasons why you should choose Mystica Entertainment:
    *Responds very quickly! Easy to deal with!
    *Price is AMAZING!! (trust me I called other businesses and their price range was 500-1000) O_o
    * Decorations are outstanding, I did not expect much because I Paid less than 400$ but the backdrop was beautiful, it suited our theme.
    Don't pay more when you have Mystica Entertainment!
    Thank you Heather for your service!
  • Jenni
    Jenni V. Married on 12/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sashbear’s 1st Annual Walk for Awareness

    This team of professionals came in prepared, punctual and ready to preform. They were understanding and compassionate. They supported our cause even tho it was new to them! They also donated to our cause- which was incredible and kind. This team deserves some recognition in the talents they offer. They completely made my event so successful! I recommend this team for all your event/ DJ services. 🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡🧡

    Mystica Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you soo much Jenni!! We had a fabulous time with you and your team. We're very much looking forward to your next events.
  • K
    Kaitlin Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ

    ‘Your wedding, your way’ was his motto.

    He was great to deal with and people enjoyed the night.

    We sent him a bunch of music we liked and he made sure we got all the important dances.

    Really enjoyed overall.
  • Angie
    Angie V. Married on 17/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Knows how to keep the party going!!

    Chris was very helpful throughout the process and helped us stay in budget! We had originally just asked for him to do the dinner and dance but then just before the wedding we decided that we needed to have a do for our ceremony. He was able to add it on with it being in a different location then the dinner and dance and did it a such a low cost!!! He was so fun and professional the whole day and he had someone with him for the ceremony so he knew when to start each song and when we were all ready! I could not imagine it going better and he was so friendly to everyone!!!

    Mystica Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much Angie!!! I had a fantastic time with you and your guests. You guys know how to party!!
  • L
    Logan Married on 08/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Last minute wedding DJ

    After a last minute mix up with our original DJ service we turned to wedding wire. Chris responded quick with competitive rates and saved our butts a week before our wedding. He was willing to travel and play late and kept the dance floor full.
  • Kara
    Kara P. Married on 08/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ

    My husband and I got married this last weekend. Chris was our DJ from Mystica entertainment.
    Chris met with us when we originally contacted him, and a week before our wedding to go through music and any extras that we wanted or needed.
    Power was limited for our ceremony and the poor guy only ended up having 15 minutes to set up because of it. He was still able to make it work for us and provide all of our requested music fobr the ceremony.
    His playlist at the reception was great and got everyone interacting on the dance floor.
    We had so much fun and couldnt have asked for a better DJ.

    Mystica Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Kara and Chad,

    You were absolutely one of the best wedding ceremony and receptions that I have had the honor of attending. You and your guests were both crazy and I had a fabulous time! Lily Lake Resort was a pleasure to work with and I'll recommend the venue in the future to others.
  • Marina
    Marina Married on 28/07/2018
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Positive experience

    The owner of the company, Chris was very easy to work with and took into account all of our choices! However he was not the DJ on the day of our wedding. The DJ he sent certainly did his best to accommodate us, but his lack of experience showed. At times his mixing was just not there and also he stopped the playlist we asked him to play back to back after two songs, which was really confusing. We had to ask him to put the songs back, which he did later on during the night. Besides that really frustrating moment, he did read the crowd well and tried to deliver his best.
  • Roxy
    Roxy B. Married on 24/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They were awesome!

    Chris was great to work with, with meeting up to figure out songs to play and following up with us before to make sure there were no changes! We also had the photo booth and it was a huge hit!! The night of the wedding was awesome! The music was great!!

    Mystica Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Roxy,

    Thank you so much for your review. Heather and I had a fantastic time at your wedding. Your Teddy Bear Toss was soo creative! Best wishes to you and Rob :)
  • Kimberly
    Kimberly V. Married on 08/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had originally booked another DJ for our wedding. Two weeks before the wedding we found out our original DJ had passed away. In the panic of finding a new DJ we spoke to Chris who let us know what was happening and honoured the original contract we had with the other DJ. Because of everything being last minute there were some details we missed when letting Chris know what we needed but he was great at helping us out last minute the day of the wedding. Chris was great with taking requests and playing things promptly. It was a great experience and I would highly recommend Chris and Mystica Entertainment.
  • Gelli Ann
    Gelli A. Married on 13/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We can not say enough great things about Mystica Entertainment Chris (DJ) and Heather (for the photobooth) . They are very professional ,very friendly ,easy to work with and accommodating to our last minute requests for their service. They played all of our favorite requests and took requests from our guests. and was responsive to the tastes of our guests .
    the photo booth was a hit. It was amazing! Everyone at our wedding loved this feature. both of them were extremely helpful and fun! gave us more bang for what we paid for.

    We want to thank you both for your hard work for our wedding and
    we highly recommending their service to anyone !

    seth and ann
    may 13, 2017 wedding