Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for MacMillan Entertainment Group

MacMillan Entertainment Group

MacMillan Entertainment Group

Mississauga, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 53 reviews
View more information

53 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 53
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

6 User photos

  • Iryna
    Iryna Married on 28/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ

    Tim was very easy to communicate with, and same goes for our DJ Joe. They made sure our music and lighting was exactly as we discussed, and we had so much fun dancing the night away! It was an incredibly hot day for our wedding but he played all the right songs to keep people coming back to the dance floor even in 40 degree heat. Highly recommend their services for anyone looking to have a great time at their event!

    MacMillan Entertainment Group's reply:

    Hi Iryna & Justin, thank you so very much for your kind words! Both Joe and I are ecstatic that you and your guests had a great time and it was our honour to help you celebrate your special day. All the best! Tim & Joe
  • A
    April Married on 13/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing, even with covid 19

    Tim is a great person to work with and the company is very accommodating, especially with the covid 19 changes. If you need a flexible DJ hire them! They are great 10/10 recommend.
  • Kim
    Kim G. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service and Great Music!

    We booked our DJ through MacMillian early on in our planning process (pre-Covid). Tim was great to work with, prepared our contract quickly and responded promptly to emails and phone calls. When we realized that we had to change our venue, Tim was very accommodating.

    Our DJ was Josh and we thoroughly enjoyed working with him. We met with him prior to the big day to go through our schedule and selected songs. We discussed our musical tastes and how we wanted the evening to go. Everything ran smoothly at our reception and he was really good about not playing music on our 'banned list', which we really appreciated.

    Both Tim and Josh were very professional and fun to work with! We would highly recommend working with MacMillian Entertainment Group.

    MacMillan Entertainment Group's reply:

    Hi Kim, as per my email we really appreciate your kind words toward s me and your DJ Josh. We are ecstatic that you and your guests had a great time and we wish you all the best! Tim & Josh
  • S
    Sarah D. Married on 14/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone Danced!

    Everyone had a great time and they were all dancing away! The DJ was great at also being the MC and getting everyone involved and so friendly. Especially with my 10 year old nephew who wants to be a DJ, Marc our DJ let him see his equipment which makes me want to give a beyond 5 star rating. We also booked the golf kissing game and I didn’t think a lot of people would participate but I was surprised how many people wanted to use it! We are so happy with the choice we made with our wedding DJ and we will remember it for years!

    MacMillan Entertainment Group's reply:

    Hi Sarah,

    Thank you so very much for taking the time not only to submit a review but for your comments about Marc! We are thrilled you were happy with our services and we wish you all the best! Tim & Staff
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 31/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    Music plays a huge roll in events such as weddings. Simple, but so important. Our wedding was just under 60 people and we had Marc Ainsworth as our DJ. He did an amazing job, everything from service to the music and coordinating our games 10/10. You won't be disappointed.

    MacMillan Entertainment Group's reply:

    Hi Lisa, thank you so very much for submitting a review and for your comments! We are very pleased you were happy with Marc's services and we wish you all the best! Tim & Staff
  • Larysa
    Larysa D. Married on 29/09/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Great Variety of Music!

    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with this amazing company for our wedding. We were assigned DJ Josh Hicks and he was absolutely amazing! He was friendly, easy to work with, and even accommodated some special song requests of ours. His variety of music kept the dance floor packed all night and the party going! Thanks so much!

    MacMillan Entertainment Group's reply:

    Hi Larysa,

    Thank you very much! Josh said your Wedding was just perfect and we were happy to be a part of it! We wish you all the best, Tim & Josh.
  • M
    Maddie G. Married on 14/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Carlo is just amazing!

    Nothing but good things to say about Macmillan. Carlo was our DJ and he was so fantastic! We have had so many comments from guest on how they had never seen so much dancing at a wedding, and we agree! Carlo did a great job at including our style of music, as well as interspersing some newer songs, and keeping guests happy playing their requests. He was great when songs were requested that we had earlier told him we did not want - he actually sought out my husband in the washroom to double check if he should play a song that we had banned but my mother in law requested! So great, and so professional! As well, the online system is really easy to use. Couldn't be happier. Thanks Tim and Carlo!

    MacMillan Entertainment Group's reply:

    Thanks so very much for taking the time to do the review and for your kind words about Carlo! I am very pleased you were happy with his services and we both wish you all the best! Thanks, Tim
  • J
    Jerry M. Married on 08/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Macmillan Entertainment Group

    Tim was exceptional. We had him for our wedding on Aug 3rd. Tim promptly replied to all emails during the planning stages and put on an exceptional show during the cocktail and reception. Tim also the kept the dancefloor rocking with his wide selection of music and intelligent lighting. There are a wide range of packages that can be customized according to ones needs. The online planning system is user friendly and accepts customs songs as well. All in all pleased with the service

    MacMillan Entertainment Group's reply:

    Thanks again Jerry! It was my pleasure and I'm glad you and your guests had fun - all the best to you both!
  • Nicole
    Nicole L. Married on 30/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They did an absolutely wonderful job at our wedding. Any time I had to email to ask questions or when booking their service they were so polite and helpful! I would reccomend 100%! Their online portal is super helpful when planning out your day and music selections.

    MacMillan Entertainment Group's reply:

    Thank you Nicole it was an honour for us to be a part of your special day! All the best, Tim & Staff
  • Sarah
    Sarah B. Married on 23/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    DJ Tim was absolutely fantastic! I was an out of town bride so didn't even get time to meet him before the wedding - and I didn't need to worry about a thing. He did our ceremony, cocktail hour, and dance. I LOVE their online system for choosing songs and do not play songs it made everything so early. I highly, highly recommend!