Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for MacMillan Entertainment Group

MacMillan Entertainment Group

MacMillan Entertainment Group

Mississauga, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 58 reviews
View more information

58 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 58
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

6 User photos

  • Zara
    Zara S. Married on 30/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ to work with

    My husband and I had Marc as our DJ for the day of our wedding. He walked us through every step of the way when planning the music for our wedding. While being our MC he created a fun and entertaining atmosphere. Marc was an amazing DJ who knew how to play to the crowd.

    MacMillan Entertainment Group's reply:

    Hi Zara and Callum, thank you so much for putting your faith in us for your wedding and we wish you all the best! Tim & Marc
  • Michelle
    Michelle R. Married on 16/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Definitely recommend

    We had Josh B for our Dj. He was amazing. From helping choose music when we were stuck to reading the crowd at the event he was friendly, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The website was also easy to navigate and user friendly which I definitely loved. Thanks again Josh for helping us have the best day ever!

    MacMillan Entertainment Group's reply:

    Hi Michelle, thanks very much for taking the time to review Josh and for your kind words! We are very happy that you had a great time and we could contribute to the success of your wedding. We both wish you all the best! Tim and Josh B.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kayla
    Kayla B. Married on 01/07/2022
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Good experience, good reviews from guests

    Guests were on the dancefloor!
  • Janice
    Janice B. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Choice!

    Tim was helpful, friendly and professional. He made the planning process simple with the event sheet provided as well. Our DJ, Joe, was available any time for questions and last-minute changes leading up to the day. On the day, Joe was more than just a DJ - he happily moved and set up his outdoor equipment in three different ceremony locations when the weather took a turn and didn't get better. Through all the chaos, he manage to keep our spirits up and everything else on schedule. We are very happy with MacMillan and will be sure to recommend them as often as we can! Thank you!

    MacMillan Entertainment Group's reply:

    Hi Janice and Jesse, thanks so very much for your review and kind words! We are so happy you had a great wedding and thanks again for trusting us with your special day! Tim & Joe
  • Iryna
    Iryna Married on 28/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ

    Tim was very easy to communicate with, and same goes for our DJ Joe. They made sure our music and lighting was exactly as we discussed, and we had so much fun dancing the night away! It was an incredibly hot day for our wedding but he played all the right songs to keep people coming back to the dance floor even in 40 degree heat. Highly recommend their services for anyone looking to have a great time at their event!

    MacMillan Entertainment Group's reply:

    Hi Iryna & Justin, thank you so very much for your kind words! Both Joe and I are ecstatic that you and your guests had a great time and it was our honour to help you celebrate your special day. All the best! Tim & Joe
  • A
    April Married on 13/05/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing, even with covid 19

    Tim is a great person to work with and the company is very accommodating, especially with the covid 19 changes. If you need a flexible DJ hire them! They are great 10/10 recommend.
  • Kim
    Kim G. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Service and Great Music!

    We booked our DJ through MacMillian early on in our planning process (pre-Covid). Tim was great to work with, prepared our contract quickly and responded promptly to emails and phone calls. When we realized that we had to change our venue, Tim was very accommodating.

    Our DJ was Josh and we thoroughly enjoyed working with him. We met with him prior to the big day to go through our schedule and selected songs. We discussed our musical tastes and how we wanted the evening to go. Everything ran smoothly at our reception and he was really good about not playing music on our 'banned list', which we really appreciated.

    Both Tim and Josh were very professional and fun to work with! We would highly recommend working with MacMillian Entertainment Group.

    MacMillan Entertainment Group's reply:

    Hi Kim, as per my email we really appreciate your kind words toward s me and your DJ Josh. We are ecstatic that you and your guests had a great time and we wish you all the best! Tim & Josh
  • S
    Sarah D. Married on 14/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everyone Danced!

    Everyone had a great time and they were all dancing away! The DJ was great at also being the MC and getting everyone involved and so friendly. Especially with my 10 year old nephew who wants to be a DJ, Marc our DJ let him see his equipment which makes me want to give a beyond 5 star rating. We also booked the golf kissing game and I didn’t think a lot of people would participate but I was surprised how many people wanted to use it! We are so happy with the choice we made with our wedding DJ and we will remember it for years!

    MacMillan Entertainment Group's reply:

    Hi Sarah,

    Thank you so very much for taking the time not only to submit a review but for your comments about Marc! We are thrilled you were happy with our services and we wish you all the best! Tim & Staff
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 31/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Music plays a huge roll in events such as weddings. Simple, but so important. Our wedding was just under 60 people and we had Marc Ainsworth as our DJ. He did an amazing job, everything from service to the music and coordinating our games 10/10. You won't be disappointed.

    MacMillan Entertainment Group's reply:

    Hi Lisa, thank you so very much for submitting a review and for your comments! We are very pleased you were happy with Marc's services and we wish you all the best! Tim & Staff
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message