Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for MacMillan Entertainment Group

MacMillan Entertainment Group

MacMillan Entertainment Group

Mississauga, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 81 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
81 reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

81
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • C
    Caitlin P. Sent on 20/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ! Would recommend

    We had Marc A for our wedding and were very impressed. He kept the timeline perfectly, understood the vibe we were going for with music choices, and added great personality to the games/mc duties. We didn't have to worry about a thing. We couldn't have asked for more and received compliments on the DJ services all night. We would highly recommend MacMillan and particularly Marc to anyone!
  • M
    Mikaela Sent on 12/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    5 Star Service

    MacMillan Entertainment was all around an amazing company to work with. From start to finish we felt comfortable in knowing they will provide us the service we paid for. Issac was so friendly and approachable at all times, always made sure we were happy and on time.

    Would recommended this company for any event!

    MacMillan Entertainment Group's reply:

    Thank you so much Mikaela for another great review and your kind words. We wish you all the best! Tim & Isaac
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Jordan
    Jordan I. Sent on 10/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJs!

    We got married on June 8, 2024, and we couldn't have been happier with our decision to hire MacMillan Entertainment for our wedding! John M. was AMAZING. He was our MC and DJ, and he was the best. It was like having a close friend up there with us all night. He was entertaining and kept the dance floor packed all night. We would highly recommend MacMillan Entertainment to anyone!

    MacMillan Entertainment Group's reply:

    Awesome thanks so much for your review Jordan! We are thrilled you had a great wedding and we wish you all the best!
  • Catherine
    Catherine Sent on 10/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Superb Service!

    We initially spoke with Tim and he was great and the DJ & MC package was amazing! Tim made the whole process very smooth and then based on our discussions set us up with DJ David.

    David was just as easy to communicate and work with before the wedding. We had a call to discuss the playlist (i.e. ceremony songs, cocktail hour, reception/must play etc.). David was able to accommodate last minute changes and was very easy to work with! Music was awesome and caught the vibe of the crowd!

    Would recommend!
  • Tara
    Tara Sent on 18/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Good vibes only

    Due to unforeseen circumstances, we had a last-minute switch of DJs, and I must commend both Tim and Josh from MacMillan Entertainment for handling the situation flawlessly. I appreciate Tim’s professionalism and understanding, especially considering the unexpected change (and my stressed-out sass).

    Now, let's talk about the highlight of the evening – the music. Josh received outstanding praise for his DJ skills, and rightfully so. The dance party he curated lasted all night, and guests couldn't stop talking about how enjoyable it was. Josh clearly understood the vibes we wanted and kept the dance floor vibrant all night! My grandma is still talking about it months later!

    If you're looking for a DJ who can adapt to unexpected changes and deliver an outstanding musical experience, I highly recommend Josh and MacMillan Entertainment. Thank you, Josh, for contributing to the success of our celebration (and for not letting my sister have the microphone). #MacMillanEntertainment #DJJosh #MusicalMagic

    MacMillan Entertainment Group's reply:

    Thank you Tara for your extensive review and glowing words about Josh (and the shout-out!). We were honoured to be a part of your wedding celebration! Tim & Josh
  • Patricia
    Patricia Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend!

    I highly recommend MacMillan Entertainment!! Marc A is the best!! Thank you so much Marc for taking good care of the flow of events, from the ceremony to the cocktail hour and reception - it was seamless and just perfect! Thank you for being so patient and flexible when we switched some things around. Such a great DJ and host! Thank you so much for playing great music that built beautiful and unforgettable memories that we'll forever treasure. I also recommend their photobooth!
  • D
    David W. Sent on 03/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing

    Ty was a very fun DJ and we loved having him at our wedding! He had great energy and clearly loved what he was doing. His song choices were fantastic, and was very receptive to any requests given, and even made sure to check with us when an explicit song was requested. He did a fantastic job accommodating the fact that we had 2 officiants and was overall just a fun DJ, person, and presence to have at the Wedding. We will very highly recommend Ty to everyone!
  • Jesslcabon
    Jessica Sent on 30/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A night to remember

    DJ Joe was absolutely amazing! From the moment we booked, their communication was top-notch, making us feel at ease leading up to the big day. They took our Spotify playlists to heart and expertly mixed songs that perfectly matched our musical preferences. Thanks to their incredible talent, the dance floor was packed all night long, and our guests had an unforgettable time. Joe knows how to keep the party going, and we couldn't be happier with the experience he provided!
  • Laura
    Laura Sent on 16/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Andre was amazing and MacMillan Ent was great!

    So happy we were able to book with MacMillan Ent. ! DJ Andre was AMAZING and had the dance floor full all night! Everyone had a blast. I found their pricing to be very fair and you definitely got a good bang for your buck with the additional uplighting . Would recommend them to everyone and anyone ! Thank you!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours