Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Lux Music Entertainment

Lux Music Entertainment

Lux Music Entertainment

Calgary, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 41 reviews
View more information

41 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 41
  • Atira
    Atira M. Married on 25/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    12/10 experience!!!

    We are so lucky to have worked with Luke for our wedding. From our first meeting with him, he made us feel comfortable and at ease, as well as answered all of our questions! He was always very responsive to emails and took the time to make sure we felt comfortable with what was going on leading up to our wedding day. We had some very uncommon song requests as well as some Spanish and Italian music and he absolutely nailed every single thing! He also made sure to incorporate some amazing EDM music at the end of the night since my husband and I met at a festival. Luke is kind, genuine, compassionate and such a fun time! You can tell he truly cares for the couples he works with. Don't sleep on booking him for your wedding, I promise you will not be disappointed!
  • Jaqui
    Jaqui F. Married on 18/06/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    We hired Luke for our wedding in June 2022, and he was awesome. Luke was flexible with timing leading up to the day and throughout the evening he dealt with shuffled itineraries, checked in with us periodically to ensure all was well and played all of the requests we threw at him. We were happy to have chosen Luke for our wedding!
  • Sylvia
    Sylvia Married on 07/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Worth it :)

    Luke is so kind and made our guests have the best time! Our MC let us know how helpful Luke was on helping her navigate being an MC for the first time. He is worth every penny. I did not want a DJ at first but my mom insisted and I am so happy we did follow through! Luke is also not some DJ that does whatever he actually comes with a full set up which was a nice bonus I did not even realize we got!
  • Ann
    Ann Married on 24/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ!

    Luke was our DJ for our wedding in Banff and he was amazing! It was so easy to work with him and he knew exactly what to play to keep everyone dancing on the dance floor! He was very accommodating with last minute requests from our guests. I would highly recommend Luke to everyone!
  • N
    Nicole Married on 26/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service.

    Luke made our night perfect. The music videos were the highlight of the night.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca H. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ'ing experience

    Luke gave us an incredible, over the top experience! From our ceremony to the end of our Reception he nailed everything we were looking for! Before our wedding date he created a plan with us to make sure our day ran smoothly, so that we didn't have to worry about anything on the day of. He kept our dance floor full the entire night, and looked like he enjoyed the party the whole time! We loved his services & professionalism, all while having a great time!
  • Jen
    Jen M. Married on 19/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great tunes & overall experience

    Luke was a pleasure to work with, he was very responsive and professional. He gave us great ideas for which songs to choose and had a big selection of background music to choose from. He respected our must-play list and played all songs that we requested. He did a great job emceeing for us as well. Luke was personable with our guests and kept the music going all night.
  • J
    Jenna H. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome Dj

    Luke was always very responsive and professional. He played all our requests and has a very impressive set up.
  • Brittney
    Brittney F. Married on 07/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire this one!

    We had our wedding yesterday and had several of our guests comment on how great our DJ was throughout the evening. We had 3/4 of our guests still on the dance floor at last call and I couldn't have been happier at how Luke catered to all the different music tastes. I was definitely a needy bride with changing venue lights that he wasn't even the person to take care of for me but figured it out and did it anyways. The set-up was also more tasteful than I've seen a DJ booth be and looked fantastic with our decor. 100% recommend Lux as your DJ!
  • M
    Mackenzie M. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Reception

    Luke is an amazing DJ! From day 1 he was very accommodating and flexible with our needs! While there are thousands of songs to choose from, Luke does an amazing job narrowing it down with his questionnaire. We had a lot of fun choosing our music and layout and felt that Luke’s process allowed for the best possible music to be matched with both our preferences and our personalities. Luke is reliable, he maintained consistent contact up to reception day checking in and making sure everything was good. At our reception he did an amazing job reading the room and putting on a good dance for our guests. Throughout our reception he kept checking in on us making sure everything was to our liking. Our guests had a lot of really positive feedback as well, they shared that the music choices were good and that Luke was an approachable and sociable DJ. Based on our experience with Luke we are giving a full 5 stars across the board, his service exceeded our expectations and his flexibility with both our needs and the COVID health regulations were exemplary. There are a lot of horror stories out there with the implications COVID has had on weddings, Luke is among the few very good stories that stand out and we are incredibly grateful to have had him at our wedding.