Weddings

Reviews for Klay Tate Productions

Klay Tate Productions

Klay Tate Productions

Red Deer, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 117 reviews
View more information

117 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 117
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

13 User photos

Order by:
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Getting married on 06/08/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Klay is awesome!

    Unfortunately we were unable to book with Klay for our wedding as he was already booked, but he still took the time out of his day to chat with me and offer recommendations on what to look for in a wedding DJ, when he really didn’t need to! He was super friendly and helpful and would recommend him on his personable service alone!

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Lindsay! I wish you and Martin the absolute best for your special day! And… I wish I could clone myself! Lol
  • J
    Jarred H. Married on 17/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Really knows what he's doing!

    made our wedding an even better experience than I could've imagined!

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    That's music to my ears Jarred! It was a beautiful day and night at Pine & Pond. I wish you and Clarissa a wonderful life together!
  • C
    Chris N. Married on 01/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best there is!

    Amazing intuitive and professional service. Klay put on a great show and we were recipients of excellent feedback all evening from our friends and family. I highly recommend his service.

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Chris! I felt so honored to be a part of your 35 year anniversary & vow renewal. You and Diane have definitely raised the bar!
  • K
    Kayla W. Married on 31/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!!

    We have gone through a few different types of DJ's during our work function Christmas parties and none of them were even close to the caliber of entertainment that Klay Tate offered. Very professional and just a lot of fun! Highly, highly recommendable :).
    Thank you for all of your help planning our party, Thank you for keeping all of our guests entertained and making my job easier for the party planning.
    Cheers!!!

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you for your review Kayla! It was an absolute pleasure working with you! One of the best Multi office parties that I have been a part of!
  • Paighton
    Paighton S. Married on 04/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing! Everyone at our wedding were raving about him and his fun loving spirit. Made everyone feel comfortable and happy

    100% would choose again, and will recommend and use for any other events.

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Paighton! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day. Your wedding was a highlight in a time where so many things have been cancelled, and changed. It was a warm and wonderful gathering of family and friends at Pine & Pond. The venue staff and myself were chatting as we were packing up about how nice everyone was. Best wishes to yourself and Steve for an amazing life together!
  • Shelagh
    Shelagh H. Married on 22/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing personalized service

    Klay is highly professional and he is eager to ensure each event is personalized. He takes time with clients to ensure their special day is the best it can be. He's creative and full of energy.

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Shelagh. I enjoyed every minute of it (times two!) 🤓Congratulations on putting together such an amazing celebration despite all the crazy things going on in the world at the time!
  • G
    Gayle P. Married on 29/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Klay Tate was the cherry on top of a great day.

    A very congenial young man. Klay was flexible, professional, entertaining and a great addition to the day. He had the ability to bring a diverse crowd together and created a fun atmosphere for all. We had many guests comment that he was the best DJ service they had experienced. Highly reccomended.

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Gayle. It was a pleasure to be a part of James & Naomi's special day! It may have been cold outside, but inside it was a warm and wonderful celebration with some good people.
  • N
    Naomi P. Married on 29/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and wonderful

    Klay was amazing to deal with. From the first moment we met to go over plans and playlists, Klay was professional and open. He helped us finalize things that we haven't thought about. He is much more than a dj he comes prepared with games and gets the crowd involved. He keeps the music family friendly but also feels the crowd. He worked great with our MC. He even gave us some tips for our ceremony music which we did ourselves. I would definitely use him again for an event. He's such an entertainer.

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Naomi! I knew we were going to be a good fit from our first meeting (specialty donuts? Yes please!) It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your celebration. I wish you and James all the best for the future! 🤓
  • Tyler
    Tyler D. Married on 31/12/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely the best DJ in Central Alberta!!!

    We couldn’t have been happier not only with Klay’s amazing DJ’ing skills and talent, but he also very much impressed us with his charismatic MC’ing abilities on our wedding day. We had numerous guests approach us during the night and even for days afterwards, letting us know how great he was and how much fun they had! Truly spectacular.
    He read our crowd so perfectly, had great commentary, was funny, full of great ideas to keep our guests engaged, and even went the extra mile to help create our slide show for his big screen tv’s! I can easily say that the quality of sound, lighting, and his complete setup were all absolutely amazing as well. His knowledge, experience, and attention to detail make him far superior to his competitors.
    We got so much more than we hoped for and highly recommend Klay Tate Productions for any special event. We are so excited to see him again for our cousin’s wedding this summer! Thanks again Klay for helping to make our day so wonderful!
    Tyler & Lisa

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Tyler and Lisa,
    Thank you for these words! Your celebration was so important to me ... not just because it was New Year’s Eve ...but because you both were so incredibly invested in the outcome. You considered every single family member and guest in your planning. Your meticulous attention to detail was obvious from the decor to your thank you toast. I thoroughly enjoyed meeting with you both and planning your reception together. Best wishes for a bright and happy future! 🤓
  • Jackson
    Jackson M. Married on 08/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Klay kept them dancing!

    We met Klay at a wedding at the Pine and Pond wedding venue this summer. He was charming, an excellent host, and was able to read the crowd to perfection, keeping them entertained and dancing into the morning hours!

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Jackson! I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed my services! It was great to meet you and Samantha!