Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Klay Tate Productions

Klay Tate Productions

Klay Tate Productions

Red Deer, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 136 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
136 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

136
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

24 User photos

  • B
    Brooke W. Sent on 12/01/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Out of this world

    Klay did our wedding in November 2023. He was fantastic! He kept us organized and on track, his wedding planning pages ensured we thought about each and every part of the day, and he worked so well with our entire wedding party. After the wedding we had so many compliments from our guests about Klay. They loved his energy, song choices and all the games!

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you for your review Brooke! It was such a pleasure to be aa part of your celebration! We should rename the town from Castor to Blast-or... because it was such a blast! Lol

    I wish you and Alex all the best in your future together!
  • Sydney
    Sydney W. Sent on 02/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision!

    Klay was incredible! So easy to work with through all the last minute changes!! Great MC! Photo Booth was fantastic hilarious props. Was able to wireless mic the groom and officiant before the ceremony and provided wireless equipment for out ceremony in the park. Takes requests and sticks to the couples requests. Great guy and great mc/DJ

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Sydney! It was a pleasure to be a part of yours and Nathan's special day. The private dance you shared together at the end of the night after everyone was gone, was one of the most romantic requests I had ever played.
  • Jordanne
    Jordanne R. Sent on 16/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A MUST!!! Without a doubt

    Klay is without a doubt the key to a perfect wedding! Planning a wedding was the most stressful thing I have ever done but with Klay on my team I felt like I could do anything! However! The only down side I had with Klay was... I didn't hire him sooner!! haha He made everything seamless and stress-free! Highly highly recommend! He goes through your dream wedding ideas and helps you put them into motion. He doesn't miss a second of your overall day in planning one on one. He is super accommodating to your schedule and interests, making sure that you are comfortable with all decisions while also helping with new ideas I would have never have thought of. 10/10

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Well... thank you for that amazing review Jordanne! Your wedding at 52 North Venue was absolutely awesome! The people, the atmosphere, the laughs (especially yours) made my job so enjoyable! I wish yourself and Spencer all the best in the many years to come! 🤓
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • V
    Vivian D. Sent on 15/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best DJ around

    Klay was an awesome DJ!!
    Had him for 3 out of our 4 kids wedding
    Great job!

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you for the feedback Vivian! And thank you to yourself and Rick for having so many kids! Lol 🤓
  • L
    Logan F. Sent on 13/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ/MC

    Klay will surpass your wildest expectations as a DJ and an MC. We had him for our wedding. I've been to many weddings and many DJs just let people not dance, kind of ruining the vibe of the wedding. That will not happen with Klay. There is no doubt everyone will dance and have a great time with him as part of your wedding. To end, my wedding photographer said, " He is probably the most competent DJ in Alberta. I'm going to recommend him to my clients going forward". Get Klay for your wedding and rest easy, knowing your entertainment is taken care of.

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Logan! Yours and Robyn's wedding was a joy to be a part of. And your chosen venue was one of a kind... Just like you two. All the best to you both in your future together. 🤓
  • Sidney
    Sidney M. Sent on 12/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun and professional all in one!

    Klay was the absolute life of the party! Leading up to our wedding Klay handled so many things for us. If there were any questions we had, they were answered right away. He took a lot of the guess work out of planning. And then came our wedding day. I felt like I didn’t have to worry about a single thing. The teamwork between him and our other vendors made our wedding day seamless. Couldn’t have asked for a better person to have for that memorable day!

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Sidney! It was a pleasure to be a part of yours and Derek's celebration. And what a celebration! I will think of the party everytime I hear the song "Chandelier". Lol. All the best to you both!
  • Colton
    Colton P. Sent on 17/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ, Even better person

    We had the absolute pleasure of having Klay DJ our wedding this past weekend and oh my gosh what an amazing experience. From the first time we spoke until the day of the wedding the communication was phenomenal. Everything about him was Uber professional and not to mention he is hilarious. So thankful we had the opportunity to work with our “Uncle Klay” and we cannot recommend his services enough

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Colton! Such a privilege to be a part of your celebration! You and Katie were so easy to work for. And with that gathering of lovely humans... how could we not have anything but a GOOD time in the Badlands! Inside joke aside...I would be proud to be your real uncle! Lol 🤓 All the best to you both!
  • Shelly
    Shelly F. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    I literally cannot find a negative thing to say about Klay. He was so incredibly helpful in itemizing our day, and by far the most hands on vendor. The itinerary he created for us was an absolute life saver. As for the actual wedding, he made everything perfect. From the placement of the speakers, to the perfect playlist, to the laughs and professionalism. Klay, you really made us feel like we have been friends for years. I know weddings get expensive, but he is worth his weight in gold. All of our guests were enthralled with the charming man behind the booth. Much love!

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Shelly! I felt an immediate connection to you both, your family and friends from the beginning to the end. Such a warm and friendly gathering. We had such a good time! The photobooth pics are so much fun! I wish yourself and "Homer" nothing but the best for many. many years. Maybe even 42? (Or was it 43?) lol.
  • Celina
    Celina D. Sent on 29/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! We couldn’t have asked for a better person than Klay!

    We absolutely LOVE Klay! He made our day very special. We had nothing but raving reviews from our guests. Highly recommended!

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Celina. To say your wedding ceremony and reception at Hillside Acres was picturesque... is an understatement. You thought of absolutely everything, and it showed! I wish yourself and Colton the most wonderful future together!
  • J
    Jessica M. Sent on 11/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Incredible

    If you are looking for a DJ for your wedding or any other special event, Klay is truly the best of the best!

    My husband and I booked Klay for our wedding, and there aren’t enough words to describe how amazing he is. From the moment we hired him, he was a huge support in helping plan our special day; he sent us planning documents and gave great advice on how to make sure things flowed seamlessly from moment to moment. His wealth of musical knowledge meant that he had great song suggestions for different parts of our day. He listened to all our ideas and really understood the environment we were trying to create.

    On the actual day of our wedding, Klay was an absolute gem. He arrived early to set up and ensure that everything was ready to go. The sound system was flawless, and his ability to read the crowd was second to none; our dance floor was packed full for the entire night.

    Along with his DJ services, we also took Klay up on his offer to serve as our MC, which was the best decision we could have made. He kept things moving along beautifully, and with his great humour and charisma, you would have thought he’d known everyone in attendance for years. Our guests still talk about how incredible Klay was!

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you very much Jessica! It was a pleasure to be a part of your special day. Almost time for the 1st year anniversary! We should have another party! Lol

    Yours and "Rob bob's" wedding was an awesome celebration to be a part of. What a lovely bunch of humans! We had it all: Friends, family, food, drink, dance, "Seannanigans", and even some Aladdin-oke!

    I wish yourself, Rob, Baby Bulley, and fur baby Reggie all the best for many, many, more years!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message