Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Klay Tate Productions

Klay Tate Productions

Klay Tate Productions

Red Deer, Alberta
5.0 out of 5 rating, 121 reviews
View more information

121 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 121
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2012 Winner

13 User photos

  • Lindsay
    Lindsay Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Klay is awesome!

    Unfortunately we were unable to book with Klay for our wedding as he was already booked, but he still took the time out of his day to chat with me and offer recommendations on what to look for in a wedding DJ, when he really didn’t need to! He was super friendly and helpful and would recommend him on his personable service alone!

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Lindsay! I wish you and Martin the absolute best for your special day! And… I wish I could clone myself! Lol
  • Jesse
    Jesse S. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience from start to finish

    I was at a wedding years ago with Klay as the DJ, and had to track him down for mine! He was amazing, fun and super helpful when it comes to planning.

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you for the review Jesse. It was a pleasure to be a part of yours and Lauren's wedding celebration. Everyone was a lot of fun, and the mountain view locations you chose for both the ceremony and the reception were amazing!
  • Tracy
    Tracy Married on 04/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Klay is Amazing!!!

    Klay is amazing! We had him be our MC and DJ. He had super great communication before the wedding. He worked before the wedding to make a timeline with us and then executed it perfectly on the day! With his vast experience he has lots of idea for flow of the reception, and games to get your guests involved. Klay took the grooms obscure song requests in stride so even though he’s not the dancer of us the groom got on the dance floor a couple times.
    Our guests raved about Klay, if you want to hire someone with experience that is going to make your day go so smoothly, you want Klay!

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Tracy! To say your wedding celebration was unique is an understatement. So intimate, so unique, so personalized, so colourful! I’ve done lots of mountain weddings, but yours was one-of-a-kind! And as for those song requests… I now have some new weird and wonderful songs (that I really enjoyed) in my repertoire. Such a thrill to be a part of your celebration. I know it was put together in a short time, and I am so glad to hear that everything went according to our plan. I wish you, Jon, and The worlds cutest chihuahua ‘Bella’ all the best. And May the fourth be with you … always!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Justin
    Justin B. Married on 01/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful and fun

    Klay was the best DJ and MC for our wedding. His energy, sense of humour, ability to read a room and his time management and planning skills made our wedding truly wonderful and fun. He helped us during every step of the wedding planning to ensure the day went exactly as we wanted and met every single one of our expectations.

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Justin! It was my absolute pleasure to be your MC/DJ. What a day it was! Even though the weather chased us inside for the ceremony... the ceremony was intimate, cozy, and beautiful. And the Reception was a lot of fun! Best wishes for you and Ariella for a long and happy future together. L'Chaim! 🤓❤️
  • Alicia
    Alicia C. Married on 09/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the BEST

    I knew from our first conversation that Klay HAD to be our DJ. From that point forward he continually impressed us with his knowledge, helpfulness and humour. We loved how organized he was (especially when we weren’t) and how much fun he brought to our wedding. Hire him, without reservation - he’s beyond good!!!

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Alicia! It was an honor to be a part of your celebration! The Ceremony was beautiful, and the reception was a lot of fun! I mean, how could we not have fun with "Paul Swayze and the Dirty dancers?" Lol.
    The coming together of friends and family from here in Alberta, Saskatchewan, Colorado, Arizona, Mexico, and Scotland is a testament to how special you are to people. I wish you, Colin, and your family nothing but happiness in the next chapter of your lives.
  • J
    Jarred H. Married on 17/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Really knows what he's doing!

    made our wedding an even better experience than I could've imagined!

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    That's music to my ears Jarred! It was a beautiful day and night at Pine & Pond. I wish you and Clarissa a wonderful life together!
  • C
    Chris N. Married on 01/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best there is!

    Amazing intuitive and professional service. Klay put on a great show and we were recipients of excellent feedback all evening from our friends and family. I highly recommend his service.

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Chris! I felt so honored to be a part of your 35 year anniversary & vow renewal. You and Diane have definitely raised the bar!
  • K
    Kayla W. Married on 31/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!!

    We have gone through a few different types of DJ's during our work function Christmas parties and none of them were even close to the caliber of entertainment that Klay Tate offered. Very professional and just a lot of fun! Highly, highly recommendable :).
    Thank you for all of your help planning our party, Thank you for keeping all of our guests entertained and making my job easier for the party planning.
    Cheers!!!

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you for your review Kayla! It was an absolute pleasure working with you! One of the best Multi office parties that I have been a part of!
  • Paighton
    Paighton S. Married on 04/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Everyone at our wedding were raving about him and his fun loving spirit. Made everyone feel comfortable and happy

    100% would choose again, and will recommend and use for any other events.

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Paighton! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your special day. Your wedding was a highlight in a time where so many things have been cancelled, and changed. It was a warm and wonderful gathering of family and friends at Pine & Pond. The venue staff and myself were chatting as we were packing up about how nice everyone was. Best wishes to yourself and Steve for an amazing life together!
  • Shelagh
    Shelagh H. Married on 22/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing personalized service

    Klay is highly professional and he is eager to ensure each event is personalized. He takes time with clients to ensure their special day is the best it can be. He's creative and full of energy.

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Shelagh. I enjoyed every minute of it (times two!) 🤓Congratulations on putting together such an amazing celebration despite all the crazy things going on in the world at the time!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message