Klay Tate Productions
Red Deer T4N Red Deer (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Klay Tate Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a review

104
5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • K

    Kayla Woytowich · Getting married on 31/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!!

    We have gone through a few different types of DJ's during our work function Christmas parties and none of them were even close to the caliber of entertainment that Klay Tate offered. Very professional and just a lot of fun! Highly, highly recommendable :).
    Thank you for all of your help planning our party, Thank you for keeping all of our guests entertained and making my job easier for the party planning.
    Cheers!!!

    Sent on 08/02/2018

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you for your review Kayla! It was an absolute pleasure working with you! One of the best Multi office parties that I have been a part of!
  • M

    Marci Reichert · Married on 11/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He was amazing

    Hello to all. Just let you know how much fun klay was. And went to show he put on. He kept her wedding in tiptop shape. He kept everything on time. He did an amazing job on helping us plan our wedding basically and he mced our wedding We did fun games we listen to some great music and he was always a great speaker and never once did he have everybody’s attention so he’s amazing and again and amazing teacher to have thank you so much

    Klay Tate Productions 1
    Sent on 11/06/2019

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Marci, Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure being a part of your's and Rodney's big day! What a great group of people! I really enjoyed planning everything with you too.
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 19/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above amd beyond!

    ABOVE & BEYOND
    DJ...yes. But not just a DJ.
    Comedian, entertainer, photographer, dancer and just all the way through a stand up, top level guy.

    Klay was quick on his feet. His spontaneous unplanned quick wit and sound effect were pure genius. Klay can read a crowd and therefore we never once had an empty dance floor. Klay supported our MC's and made sure everything was on time and very organized (including his set up and take down). Klay was the dj at my brother's wedding as well as several of my friends.

    There was fun happening on my dancefloor I wasn't even aware of until I heard the joyful stories the next day from family and friends. Such things as balloon competition, hula hoop, limbo etc whatever my people demand he supplied!

    Young, old, male or female our guests raved about our dj choice. Booking Klay was honestly the easiest decision I made in the entire planning process.

    Nothing in life is certain.. not even marriage. :S
    However if I have to get marry again I am 100% CERTAIN I would have  Klay again!!
    Totally kidding about the getting married again part...we are basking in my wedded bliss and Klay was a HUGE piece of our fun and contributed to our life long memories.

    Can't wait to see the pictures that he took!!!

    Sent on 23/01/2019

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you for your amazing review Stef! It was awesome to be a part of your's and Brian's big day! You were sooooo much fun!! I mean...how many brides would do a rock power slide in their dress? But you did! I know I have done a few weddings within your family and friends...but honestly, yours was amazing! It was filled with so much love, emotion, and just...connection. Best wishes for a bright future filled with awesome power slides!
  • R

    Nick & Rachel Yaschuk · Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything and more!

    KLAY TATE PRODUCTIONS. Wow, so first class! Couldn't have imagined having anyone else producing (DJ, MC, lighting) our wedding reception. Humour, humbleness, creative, warm, inviting and many more adjectives I just know! My husband and I are just so blessed to have shared this day with all of our friends and family, and Klay somehow made that time not just a wedding reception, but a moment in time that we could never recreate in the most positive way, and for years to come will be an amazing moment in time that we will never forget!

    Love Nick & Rachel Yaschuk

    Sent on 11/11/2018

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    (I left a reply right after you posted this. Not sure why it did not go through).
    Anyway, Thank you Nick & Rachel! I loved being a part of your day. The thought and care that you both put into your wedding was clear right from the start. And it showed all the way to the reception. All the best!
  • Jessica

    Jessica Gavelin · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ services

    We are so thankful we hired Klay to be the DJ for our wedding. He was absolutely amazing! We had multiple guests come up and tell us how awesome our DJ was. He was helpful throughout the planning process, he knew how to read the group and had everyone of all ages on the dance floor having fun! I cannot say enough good things about Klay. I would recommend his services to anyone planning a wedding or any event!

    Sent on 19/09/2018

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Jessica, I can sum this wedding up in one word... Awesome! Right from our face-time meeting, I knew that I was really going to enjoy this experience. The Lynwood Ranch was the perfect setting. You and Sean, your wedding party, your friends, and your family were all so easy to connect with. I think you entertained me more than I entertained you. Thank you so much for choosing me to be a part of it all.
  • P

    Paige · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Klay was fantastic! I had attended a wedding where he was the DJ and knew instantly that I would want him for my wedding. From the outset he was so easy to communicate with, went over every little detail with me, and kept the dance floor full all night long. Could not recommend more!

    Sent on 29/12/2017

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Paige! It was such a pleasure to be a part of yours and Wes' special day! The venue you chose was amazing! Justin, your MC was excellent! And everyone was so much fun! In fact...it was the most fun I have ever had with one arm in a sling! lol
  • C

    Coreen Kleinlugtenbeld · Married on 14/07/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Review

    Klay was a personable guy who helped us invision our day as we did. He adapted to un-ideal situations such as being late and the shaking of the booth and made light of it. You can’t go wrong with him!

    Sent on 21/07/2018

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you for your review Coreen. It was a pleasure to once again be a part of a legendary Kleinlugtenbeld celebration!
    The step stool used at your ceremony so you could be closer to Maarten's height was awesome! The 6 Big green tractor convoy that the wedding party drove away in after the ceremony was not only a very cool idea, but was also such a tribute to how you and your family make your living!

    As for the timeline running a little behind...that was never a concern. Everyone was socializing, and "Hydrated". lol

    As for the shaking of the booth...that's just what happens when you get a lot of people dancing like crazy on the second floor of an old barn. And it made for some epic video footage! lol

    All the best to yourself and Maarten! I look forward to seeing you at Cathy & Jesse's wedding!
  • M

    Miranda Cardinal · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This man is simply Amazing

    I would recommend Klay, he is so funny and keep you on your toes, he has made our day simply the best day! he has alot of confidence and knows what he is doing and can he wing it if need be, he brought it all nicely together for us, and did I mention he was funny, I would recommend Klay to anyone wedding, the choice of music we all enjoyed our family and friends, I am sure to let many know, you will not be disappointed. Thanks Klay memories we will never forget.

    Sent on 10/07/2018

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you for your review Miranda! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of yours and Larry's big day. It was a lot of fun! I know that you have had (and still have) more on your plate than most people can even imagine. It means the world that you made the time to stop and leave me such a nice review. All the best for you and your family!
  • K

    Krista Frizzell · Married on 16/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Service

    Klay is very accommodating and so easy to work with!! We never questioned anything and let him do his thing without any worry!! We would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a worry free DJ with great expertise!!

    Sent on 19/07/2018

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you for your review Krista! It was a fantastic day in Forestburg. (AKA: The romance Capital of Alberta). You and Bryan were so warm and easy to work with... right from the planning meeting in your home, to the reception. I do believe Bryan and the boys beat David's previous wedding table surfing record. (Of course the sectional stage with wheels helped). Thank you for choosing my services for your big day! All the best!
  • Nicholas

    Nicholas Celiz · Married on 30/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Full value DJ! Amazing at working the room & engaging guests. Additionally we appreciated:
    - Ability to coordinate other elements to create seamless overall event & production (MC, JP, photographer, event space etc)
    - Consolidated services. Simplifies things! (photo booth, lighting, ceremony & reception, mics etc etc)
    - Detailed & professional planning; the sequencing & flow of activities

    To us, we found huge value in Klay's added services. He's much more than the best DJ we've experienced! Absolutely hilarious. We gained confidence and simplified things by working with Klay.

    Our wedding was the 3rd event we've experienced with Klay Tate Productions.

    We highly recommend Klay Tate Productions! True professionals.

    Klay Tate Productions 2
    Sent on 09/01/2018

    Klay Tate Productions's reply:

    Thank you Nicholas! What a pleasure it was helping to make "the dream come true" for yourself and Nicole! It is a true testament to how special you two are...when you have people travel all the way from South Africa ...and London...and yes, even Saskatchewan...to attend your celebration! What a great way to ring in the new year! Best wishes!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?