Indie Wedding DJ

65 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Indie Wedding DJ

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

65
Order by:
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was a true pleasure to work with. We hired him to DJ our wedding after seeing him in action at a friend's wedding where we danced the night away. Throughout the entire process, Justin was responsive and helpful, and available to take calls and meet in person when possible (we were planning our wedding at a distance). He listened to all our requests, and was able to craft playlists for pre-ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner and (of course) a rocking dance floor set. Our wedding music felt very much like us (as eclectic as we are), and everyone had a great time dancing - on more than one occasion someone told me they wanted/needed to go use the restroom, but couldn't leave because he just kept the hits coming one after another. He was also very flexible on the day of and added new songs (obscure tracks, I might add) right before the event started, with no issues or complaints. In terms of pure logistics, Justin was on top of setting up the sound for our wedding so that we could move seamlessly between two different back yards, and he dealt with an unexpected downpour just before the ceremony like a true pro - he was able to hustle to keep everything dry (with some help from our guests), and while I'm sure it must have been stressful for him to deal with the deluge, he didn't let it show, and was very calm and professional. I would recommend Justin highly to anyone who wants a unique musical feel to their wedding, a packed dance floor, and a professional vendor they feel they can trust.

    Sent on 31/08/2015
  • M

    Melissa G. · Married on 31/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Indie Wedding DJ was amazing to work with! Justin was very professional and responded very quickly to all of our needs. He was an amazing DJ and kept our guests dancing for hours. My friends and family are still talking about how much fun they had.

    Sent on 17/08/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin lived up to every hope and expectation I had for him. As a bride planning my own wedding, I was nervous about every vendor I hired. He was very professional and organized, providing a day of timeline and communicating with my m.c. and day of coordinator the week leading up to the wedding. Justin was enthusiastic about our song selections and making sure the evening ran exactly as we wished. Our guests LOVED the music. Even people who "don't dance at weddings" were up there next to us loving what was happening. Great vibe, great dj and great business person. I would most definitely recommend Justin to a couple that wants a full on amazing atmosphere and creative music selection!

    Sent on 03/06/2015
  • G

    Gloria · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancée and I had no preferences for DJs when we began our search for one for our wedding. When we read the glowing reviews and saw the video prepared on his website we decided to go ahead and hire Indie Music DJ. It was one of the best decisions we made with respect to our wedding – Justin was very easy to work with and he exceeded all of our expectations. We didn’t have a set playlist for the wedding; however after pinpointing the genres we enjoyed Justin was able to find the right songs to keep our guests dancing throughout the entire night. Some of our friends that typically don’t dance at weddings even made their way to the dance floor and enjoyed themselves. Justin also acted as the MC for our wedding and he ensured that everything was on track for the night. We would recommend Justin to anyone who is looking for a wedding DJ.

    Sent on 18/06/2015
  • C

    Christine W. · Married on 02/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was just incredible as our DJ. At no moment was the dance floor empty. He had everyone, young and old on the dance floor at one point or another. He made sure that everyone had an awesome time and my guests are still commenting on what a fantastic experience they had at our wedding - and Justin helped make it happen. I would definitely recommend Justin if you want a responsive DJ that will work with you to help you create an unforgettable party for yourself and your guests on your wedding day! Christine & Bryan

    Sent on 24/05/2015
  • S

    Sumeet K. · Married on 07/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was very professional. He played really good rap all night long, as we requested.

    He also played good bangra and we didn't even give Justin any suggestions about it.

    A++++

    Sent on 06/03/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was amazing - hire him! He was responsive and professional from the very beginning and made sure we had everything we needed - from song recommendations to general planning info - at every stage in the process. He met with us to go over our music preferences and made sure he knew exactly what kind of night we wanted. He delivered on every aspect and made sure the dance floor was busy until the hotel kicked us out.

    Sent on 16/03/2015
  • S

    Susan C. · Married on 31/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Justin was a pleasure to work with from the very beginning right up to the end of the night. He was very responsive and organized, he made the process of planning all of our music very easy and fun! On the day of, he was very punctual, organized and had our dance floor going from the moment dinner ended. He accommodated our need to make a few adjustments to songs the night of without any hesitation. Our guests were thrilled with the music he played and he accommodated many of their requests. We already know of a newly engaged couple that said they only thing they have planned for sure is that they will us ‘Indie Wedding DJ’ on their big day! Thanks Justin for all of your services, you were awesome and I can’t wait to recommend you to others!

    Sent on 18/03/2015
  • B

    Brittany B. · Married on 06/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Justin (IWDJ) after our maid of honour found him and read his reviews online. I actually initially delegated the search to her, since I was very intimidated about finding a DJ, particularly since some of the ones I found online looked REALLY cheesy.

    I can say with 100% confidence that Jonathan lives up to the rave reviews he has received online. During the planning process, he was professional, courteous and responsive. He took all of my many music selections and incorporated them into a perfect (perfect!!) playlist for our wedding. He acted as a MC as our wedding, and timed the evening to a "T", with the speeches flowing perfectly between meal courses. Most importantly, once the dancing started, he paced the music perfectly throughout the evening. His great selection kept everyone on the dance floor all evening -- from 8:45-1am, people danced straight through!!

    Justin is slightly more expensive than some of the other wedding DJs that we talked to, but he was completely worth the extra cost! Thanks again Justin for making it a GREAT party!

    Sent on 26/12/2014
  • T

    Tracy O. · Married on 01/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about working with Justin (Indie Wedding DJ).

    My partner and I have been to many, many weddings in our 8 year relationship and it has always been a shame to attend a wedding where everything was perfect... until the reception. We knew early on that we did not want to hire a DJ service that treated the relationship more as a business transaction and shipped out one of its many DJs, of who we would have no relationship or connection with.

    Enter Justin.

    Justin, since the very first email inquiry, has shown nothing but enthusiasm, professionalism, respect and thoughtfulness towards our wedding day and the task at hand. I am definitely a person that works best and relies heavily on emails, and Justin always responded quicker than even I could keep up with! He met with us the weeks leading up to our wedding which was an awesome personal touch and allowed us to feel even more comfortable with him - he is a very laid back, friendly (and funny!) guy and made us feel at ease throughout the whole experience.

    Given his impressive DJ background, Justin was a great resource not only for playlist purposes (his website is chock full of ideas and inspiration), but also helped me to understand the timeline of a wedding and asked me questions I would have never even thought of. This alone, was extremely valuable to our wedding planning.

    The wedding went by flawlessly, thanks to Justin. Everything we had planned, from very specific ceremony songs and timing, to playlist ideas for the reception, went smoothly. There was never a quiet moment on the dancefloor - we even received compliments from guests about how they've never seen a dancefloor so active throughout a whole reception before. He was a fantastic MC, as well, and helped to facilitate our last-minute unique kissing game.

    Justin was the best wedding investment, a pleasure to work with and we can't recommend him enough!!!

    Sent on 06/11/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.