Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Hot Wax Entertainment

Hot Wax Entertainment

Hot Wax Entertainment

Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 200 reviews
View more information

200 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 200
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

1 User photo

  • C
    Caulin L. Getting married on 27/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flexible and easy to work with!

    Elliott was an absolute blast to work with for my wedding. He was always quick and responsive to any inquiries I made and offered troubleshooting issues even up to the last minute. Mike, the DJ was also very easy to work with on the day of and would highly recommend the DJ Hot Wax company to others.

    Hot Wax Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Caulin for your awesome feedback! We are so happy to hear that the process of booking your DJ Entertainment was fun (exactly as it should be ;-) ) As this is all we do...and 37 years later...we know how to guide our clients thru various scenarios and how to avoid the 'what ifs' to get the results they want. Thank you for booking Hot Wax!

    Wishing you all the best as Mr. & Mrs.!

    Team Hot Wax
  • Jessica
    Jessica M. Married on 17/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely perfect

    Book them, NOW! The team at DJ Hot Wax were excellent to work with from the very beginning to the very end. They were incredibly responsive with emails and phone calls, flexible even when I had a last minute change up the night before, and it was clear that they wanted our day to be as special as we did. Elliott checked in often to make sure that everything was exactly how we wanted it to be, and Mike was an absolute joy to have at our wedding- I think he was having just as much fun behind the booth as we had in front of it! I literally could not leave the dance floor (even for a bathroom break!) because every time a song ended another great one started. Our full dance floor of guests have said the same. Thank you so much to DJ Hot Wax for making our wedding ceremony and reception such a memorable, seamless, fantastic time.

    July 17 2022

    Hot Wax Entertainment's reply:

    Well hello Jessica! We can't believe the day had finally come! How ironic that we Deejayed your parents wedding, and now we had the honor to entertain at yours! Full Circle! We are thrilled that you are so happy with our services as we do aim to make it seamless from the first phone call, until the last guest leaves the dancefloor! We knew DJ Mike would be an awesome fit for you and your guests. Thank you for trusting us with the details and choosing Hot Wax Entertainment.
    Wishing you both the best as Mr. & Mrs.!

    Team Hot Wax
  • Paria
    Paria Married on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding DJ!

    This is the go to DJ vendor for your wedding!

    Our experience with Elliott was spectacular, he would always make sure that we were comfortable and happy with the plan that we had discussed. And once the plan was confirmed, he brought in our DJ (Mike) and fully explained the details to him.

    We had also decided to make our wedding a tad more confusing by incorporating Iranian music at certain cues, and not only did Elliott and Mike work with us beforehand to make sure it was all correct, Mike executed the plan meticulously!

    We couldn't have been more pleased with how it all turned out, thanks to this crew. They truly care about the wedding process and their clients!

    Hot Wax Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Paria for your spectacular review! When clients book Hot Wax for their events, they don't just hire us as a DJ for what we do, but really for what we know. With our company, you get a team. We are thrilled that you were able to rely on our process and as you can see, communication is the key. Our collective goal is to have you and your guests rave about your experience for weeks, months, even years later! Thank you for choosing Hot Wax Entertainment. You were a pleasure to work with.
    Wishing you all the best as Mr. & Mrs.!

    Team Hot Wax
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jacqueline N. Married on 10/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding DJ

    Hot Wax was amazing from start to finish. Great communication throughout my time planning my wedding. Any questions we had were quickly answered by Elliott. We had DJ Mike for our ceremony and reception and he was absolutely perfect. We chose classical instrumental pieces for my ceremony and it was as though we had live classical musicians! He did exactly what we hoped for the reception and dancing as well. Great background music during dinner and lots of fun ones once dancing started. I appreciate that Mike took the time to introduce himself to us and ask for any specifics we were looking for. He took note of what we were hoping to have happen during our first dance and completely delivered and perfectly timed everything. I can’t say enough great things. I 100% recommend Hot Wax for anyone looking to book for their wedding ceremony and reception!

    Hot Wax Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Jacqueline for your rave review. We are thrilled that you have taken the time to share your experience with us. As this is all we do, we are always available to connect with our clients based on their availability. And we think DJ Mike is perfect too! He really loves what he does and those little details are so important to an event. They definitely leave a lasting impression. Thank you again for choosing Hot Wax Entertainment.
    We wish you all the best as MR. & MRS.!

    Team Hot Wax
  • Jane
    Jane Married on 02/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent experience!

    We are so grateful to the Hot Wax team for making our wedding excellent. Mike made the atmosphere fun and appropriate for all ages. Thank you!
  • L
    Lindsay D. Married on 21/05/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Would Recommend!

    I'd recommend Hot Wax for your DJ! We had an awesome party. They were easy to work with, not complicated, very affordable. No complaints at all!! Thanks so much for a fun party.

    Hot Wax Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Lindsay for your awesome review. Isn't Aaron great? With 37 years experience in the entertainment industry, we have systems in place to make it easy when it comes time to plan the musical program at your reception. Why complicate things?
    Thank you for choosing Hot Wax, wishing you all the best as Mr. & Mrs!

    Team Hot Wax
  • A
    Arlette H. Married on 04/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly service and a super fun event!

    Hot Wax have covered our graduation dinners for 5+ years now and it is always a great experience. With 400+ students from over 30 countries, their DJs (particularly Mike) are always flexible and willing to adapt their music list to create a fun and multicultural vibe. We look forward to continuing to work with them in the future!

    Hot Wax Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Arlette for your kind comments. We love the students and staff at Farleigh Dickinson University! Consistency is the key! We know with confidence that our DJ's aim to please and know their craft. Thank you for choosing Hot Wax (again), and see you next year!

    Team Hot Wax
  • Cascade
    Cascade T. Married on 23/04/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hot Wax was great!

    Hot Wax was very easy to work with. I was very happy with their response time via email. They were sure to have all of our songs play at the right times. I'm very happy with their service and would have no reservations about recommending them to a friend.

    Hot Wax Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Cascade for your kind remarks. As we run Hot Wax on a full time basis, we strive to respond quickly and have put systems in place to make things seamless for our clients.
    Thank you for choosing Hot Wax to entertain you, your families and guests.
    We wish you and Albert all the best as Mr. & Mrs.!

    Team Hot Wax
  • S
    Shannon T. Married on 22/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DJ Hot Wax

    We recently had Hot Wax DJ our wedding. It was an amazing experience and they helped us every step of the way. They let us know exactly what we needed and they arrived on time and prepared. The dance floor was full all night and the DJ interacted with the crowd. Everyone had a great time. I would highly recommend them :)

    Hot Wax Entertainment's reply:

    Shannon, Thank you for the rave review! Being in the wedding industry as long as we have (37 years!) we have put systems in place designed to assist you and make the entertainment portion of your wedding seamless and easy.
    Our DJ's are great at reading the crowd and keeping things lively on the dancefloor.
    Thank you for choosing Hot Wax and wishing you all the best as Mr. & Mrs.!

    Team Hot Wax
  • Helene
    Helene L. Married on 16/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    Very professional and personable. An absolutely pleasure to work with. The office was very responsive to all queries. Affordable price and flexible to our needs. Thank you for an amazing evening!

    Hot Wax Entertainment's reply:

    Helene, it was a pleasure working with you and Jim as together we helped you to create your unique signature at your wedding reception that (hopefully) will leave you and your guests raving for years later. As we do this full time, we believe that there's no reason to keep our clients waiting.
    Thank you for choosing Hot Wax and we wish you all the best as Mr. & Mrs.!

    Team Hot Wax
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message