Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Flex Vibrations - DJ Kirk

Flex Vibrations - DJ Kirk

Flex Vibrations - DJ Kirk

Whitby, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 47 reviews
View more information

47 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

47

2 User photos

  • Rebecca
    Rebecca C. Married on 19/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Service!

    We had the pleasure of DJ Kirk and his wife Ivy doing the music and MCing our wedding day! Their communication was amazing! They were flexible with requests and kept the dance floor full! We even had our grandparents saying how good the music was! It was the perfect mix of all the music types we asked for and DJ Kirk and Ivy were an absolute dream to work with! He managed to find all the songs I wanted and even found a very random song request from my nephew!

    I was blown away by the service we were provided and if we ever need music for another event we would not hesitate to hire them again!
  • Tara
    Tara W. Married on 01/10/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ & MC

    Ivy and Kirk made everything so easy! They were a real pleasure to work with. We had some crazy demands like playing lamb of god, and our flower/Beer Man giving the groom a drink to chug, but they laughed and did what we asked. Also amazing mix on the dance floor!
    Shout out to Ivy for being such a great MC as well!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Melissa
    Melissa R. Married on 27/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August 27th Wedding

    We can’t thank Kirk and Ivy enough for everything they did to contribute to our special day! They were so friendly right from our first meeting and you could tell that they truly cared about us having the best day possible. Kirk really catered to our music choices and preferences and he kept the party going right to the end making sure all our guests had a fantastic time. Ivy was amazing as our MC - she kept our guests entertained and helped everything run smoothly during the reception. Everyone really enjoyed the shoe game that Ivy hosted for us. We are so happy with how the day turned out and would highly recommend Kirk and Ivy to anyone hosting an event. They are great people and were so great to work with!
  • J
    Jennifer T. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kirk & Ivy are AMAZING!!!

    From the start, Kirk&Ivy were super responsive! Throughout the year of planning the wedding, we had multiple calls and emails to make sure that everything on the day of was exactly what we envisioned. Sometimes response times to emails could be as quick as 3 minutes!! Ivy was an excellent and fun MC and Kirk kept our dance floor LIT all night. I couldn't have asked for a better experience, our wedding was PERFECT and ran so smoothly, everybody had so much fun, and Kirk and Ivy were a HUGE part of making it happen. Thank you SO MUCH Kirk and Ivy!!!! Would 100% recommend to everybody I know. The photo attached was taken at 12:52AM and we still had plenty of people on the dance floor!
  • Sarah
    Sarah L. Married on 29/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Night to Remember

    Kirk and Ivy were incredible to work with. From our first phone call you could tell they are really passionate about what they do. They have advice when needed and helped make our day run as smoothly as possible. They also know how to keep the music going to ensure that guests are having the best time! I would highly recommend Kirk and Ivy to other couples getting married! You are in for a fantastic time with people who just want to make sure your wedding is perfect! Thank you Kirk and Ivy!
  • P
    Pat C. Married on 03/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Truly amazing services! Kirk and Ivy made our wedding a memorable event ❤️

    Kirk and Ivy were amazing! Kirk played excellent selection of dinner music and kept the party going all night! Ivy was so organized and helped us through the whole process. A dynamic duo that made our wedding so special. ThAnk you so much for making our wedding such a beautiful event. We would highly recommend flex vibration for your wedding!
  • J
    Jennifer C. Married on 25/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ couple to work with

    We had a great experience working with Kirk and Ivy throughout our wedding planning process. Our wedding reception was delayed a year due to Covid and they were very accommodating when moving our wedding date. We really appreciated how Ivy stayed in contact with us (for two years) and organized detailed meetings leading up to our wedding to ensure that they could meet all our DJ needs. She also offered to be our MC for the reception, and even though we ended up asking a friend (who's a first time MC), she took the time to reach out and provide some great advice for our friend.

    Kirk has a very professional DJ setup and made sure to arrive well in advance on our wedding day to ensure everything was ready. He was even able to accommodate special Chinese songs that we requested, find a last minute karaoke version of a song, and play music for a dance performance. Throughout the evening, Ivy helped us coordinate our schedule while Kirk helped create a very lively mood with the music played. The dance floor was busy throughout the evening and everyone had a great time. We would definitely recommend Flex Vibrations to be the DJ for any of your upcoming events!
  • Ashley
    Ashley M. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Party of the Year!

    Where do I even begin? I may be a touch biased, but let's just say that that was one of the best weddings that's ever happened. Nobody sat down once the dancing started. Kirk and Ivy read the room like absolute pros and played everything we wanted played. My feet are still sore! All of the phone calls and planning leading up to the big day was super helpful and much appreciated when planning something as big and important as a wedding. Kirk and Ivy truly know what they're doing. They listened to exactly what we wanted and pulled it off flawlessly. We couldn't have asked for a more perfect DJ for our wedding. Thank you Kirk and Ivy for being a part of our big day and making sure our guests had an amazing time. We received so many compliments on the music. Thank you!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie P. Married on 04/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect DJ to create forever memories

    Dj Kirk is amazing, we had a wide range of music from a little country, 80s, 90s, soca , bachata to reggaeton music. He did not hesitate and mixed it all together perfectly having the dance floor full until he had to leave!
    In June our wedding was about a two and a half our drive from Toronto and that made no difference to Kirk and his Wifey Ivy they said yes to DJing for us with no hesitation!
    They truly made our special day perfect and we HIGHLY recommend them.

illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message