Weddings

Reviews for Flex Vibrations - DJ Kirk

Flex Vibrations - DJ Kirk

Flex Vibrations - DJ Kirk

Whitby, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 35 reviews
View more information

35 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 35

1 User photo

Order by:
  • Nicole
    Nicole S. Married on 05/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing and fun DJ team

    So happy with the DJ team! Very responsive and a great value !
  • Vika
    Vika B. Married on 15/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Irreplaceable Dynamic Duo

    DJ Kirk and MC Ivy Were the backbone of our entire event. Because of date changes with Covid we got to work with them for a period of almost 2 years and they remained kind, flexible, accommodating, and so incredibly helpful throughout the whole process. From our initial meeting down to the big day they were with us every step along the way. Kirk was very attentive in taking note of all of our music requests, including what not to play. We got compliments from guests at the reception as to how much the music reflected the tastes of our generation. And with Ivy as our MC we were able to relax knowing that she had everything under control and all of the coordination of the big day was in her very capable hands. We had some Ukrainian traditions incorporated in our wedding and Ivy was very dedicated to making sure that she was explaining them properly to our guests making sure that everybody’s names were pronounced correctly. Even though we had live music at our ceremony Kirk and Ivy were there to provide equipment to us and our officiant. They were also generous enough to offer us use of their projector screen free of charge when we found out that our venue no longer supplied one for us. Overall this dynamic duo was the backbone of our planning process and making sure that our big day was fun and ran smoothly. Couldn’t have imagined Covid wedding planning with anybody else. Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!
  • L
    Laura S. Married on 24/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was amazing and above our expectations

    We can’t Thank Kirk and Ivy enough for sharing our special day with us and helping to make it such an amazing night. They went above and beyond our expectations as they had to pivot at the last minute to include another speech plus not only came up with a game for the centrepieces that we totally forgot to include in our agenda but organized it! Everything during the wedding as well as all the planning leading up was very smooth and it was a pleasure working with them. They gauged the crowd and they made it so there was always people on the dance floor! They kept the party going right up until the lights turned on! Would totally recommend Kirk and Ivy! They’re both such amazing people!
  • G
    Gord W. Married on 16/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional start to finish

    Kirk and Ivy were wonderful. They were both engaged with the process of building the bride and groom’s musical playlist and they both offered valuable insight and opinions when they were unsure. As the parents of the bride, we can add that Ivy did a great job as MC, steering the direction of the ceremony and reception with experienced guidance. Their sound equipment was excellent, handling a wide variety of music and Kirk knew where to set everything up for the location. They were always timely and responsive. We were happy to have them for this special occasion.

    They come highly recommended.
  • A
    Andrew W. Married on 14/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much more than your standard DJ package

    This husband and wife team were the perfect match for our backyard wedding. They offer a great DJ and MC package at an affordable price and were super easy to work with. Ivy was our MC for the event, while Kirk was the DJ for our cocktail hour, ceremony, dinner and reception party. These two went above and beyond to help make our day run smoothly. We had a short 3 hour window for our photographer so Ivy made adjustments on the fly to make sure we fit in the first dance and parent dances before we ran out of time. Plus, Kirk kept the party bumping and read the crowd perfectly. His setup includes microphones, speakers and lights that make for a great party atmosphere. We highly recommend Flex Vibration, whether for a wedding or any other party. We certainly plan on using them for future events, maybe even a 10th anniversary party ;)
  • Batya
    Batya B. Married on 08/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ

    Kirk and Ivy were involved, not just in planning the music and announcements, but in the overall wedding organization. We had several phone calls and emails going over the playlist, timeline and special requests. They listened carefully and took their job very seriously. Kirk even encouraged me to face my fear of public singing and go ahead with my song to my husband! The pricing was really reasonable and flexible based on the type of wedding we were having (he understood it was a smaller one) and he even refunded us for time not used. Great choice! Definitely recommend.
  • J
    James D. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Flex Vibrations Review

    DJ Kirk and Ivy are absolutely top notch. They are extremely easy to work with, provide good ideas without taking over control, work well with the song lists you give them and do a great job at making sure the night continues along as scheduled. I cannot recommend these two enough!
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 25/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent DJ.

    Kirk and Ivy are amazing and great to work with. Super nice couple with a great music selection. Highly recommend.
  • Brooke
    Brooke B. Married on 14/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Awesome DJ & MC!!

    Kirk and Ivy were amazing!! They met with us a few months prior to our wedding to get an idea of our vision and an idea of what the guest demographic was like. They promptly responded to all of my emails and helped us through the entire process. They kept in contact with us often and were very flexible and understanding with last minute changes that were made. Ivy was a perfect MC and wrote her own script tailored to our wedding day. Kirk was an awesome DJ that had people dancing the whole night. They’re professional, funny, courteous, and kind. I highly recommend their DJ services. Thanks again Kirk and Ivy for making our wedding day perfect!!