Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Flex Vibrations - DJ Kirk

Flex Vibrations - DJ Kirk

Flex Vibrations - DJ Kirk

Whitby, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 53 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
53 reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

53
  • J
    Jasmine Sent on 26/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best In Class DJ

    DJ Kirk is truly best in class. From our first phone call we had a great connection, we talked and laughed like we were old friends. Kirk put together a playlist for our ceremony music and reception that was outstanding. Guests commented all day long how much the love the music and once the dancing started it was non stop. We really had the party of the year and an amazing wedding. Our friend Matt is getting married next year and called Kirk the next day to book him. We will continue to recommend Kirk to everyone we know that needs a DJ. He's a great person and we were thrilled to have him and his wife Ivy for our special day. Thanks again Kirk and we will see you next year at Matt's wedding!!
  • A
    Amanda Sent on 18/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond our Expectations

    DJ Kirk and his wife Ivy contributed to making our special day truly unforgettable. They went above and beyond in every way.
    From the beginning of planning, the initial phone conversation I knew they were going to be a wonderful fit for our wedding. They gave suggestions and helped with ideas, song choices and timelines. They were patient and responsive every step of the way.
    Ivy made Everyone feel welcome and did a beautiful job MCing our wedding and gave personal loving touches. Kirk took our song choices and music genres and had everyone on the dance floor all night.

    They had dinner with our family and friends and everyone felt that they had a genuine attitude towards making our night a success. I would recommend them both to everyone and anyone.

    Thank you again Ivy and Kirk, we had the best time with you this weekend. 💕
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Krystyna
    Krystyna G. Sent on 30/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mackin Wedding - August 11, 2023

    Kirk and Ivy, I don't even know where to begin!

    The amount of care that they put into making our big day a success was incredible. The stress that I inevitably felt coordinating the biggest party of my life was alleviated right from the very first phone call. My now husband and I immediately could tell that we were not only in great hands but working with great people.

    The experience that they have shows right away with how organized and meticulous they are. They helped plan every detail to make our big day unique to our preferences while incorporating family traditions. From getting to know our music style, playing all of our hand picked song choices for special moments to drafting an itinerary they made sure that everything flowed seamlessly on our special day.

    Througout the planning process Ivy was so flexable, easy to reach and communicate with. She even brought details to our attention that without her, may have gone unnoticed by us until it would have been too late.

    We can not thank you both enough for all of the hard work that you put into making our wedding day such a beautiful, wonderful time! We have already been, and will be reccommending DJKIRKFLEXVIBRATIONS to everyone we know and hope to see Ivy and Kirk soon!

    With great gratitude,

    Krystyna and Bobby Mackin
  • Jessica
    Jessica B. Sent on 20/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Flex vibrations

    DJ Kirk and Ivy did a fantastic job and went above and beyond. I would totally recommend them to any one with any event.
  • Sergei
    Sergei V. Sent on 10/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Extremely responsive, supportive and talented

    Ivy and Kirk were exceptional!! They were kind, organized, and responsive to calls and emails, even when they were on vacation! They were always warm, and they provided us with advice when we were looking for direction and they took a real interest in our cultural and unique aspects to make sure they were authentic. Ivy was an excellent MC and she kept the energy high from start to finish. DJ Kirk made great song selections and the dance-floor was filled with guests that spanned 3 generations the entire night. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a stress- free and memorable experience!
  • M
    Mitchell G. Sent on 19/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above and beyond -- a fantastic experience

    Kirk and Ivy truly went above and beyond for our wedding! They were so helpful and responsive throughout the planning process, with multiple calls and emails to ensure that everything was just right for our big day. We got a bit of a surprise when, only a week before the event, Kirk let us know that he had just broken his leg, but we needn't have worried: he still provided great music and an awesome party (like I said, above and beyond!). Ivy did a wonderful job as our MC -- so reassuring to know we had these two professionals there to handle everything! Thank you for everything, and we hope that leg heals smoothly!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca C. Sent on 24/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Service!

    We had the pleasure of DJ Kirk and his wife Ivy doing the music and MCing our wedding day! Their communication was amazing! They were flexible with requests and kept the dance floor full! We even had our grandparents saying how good the music was! It was the perfect mix of all the music types we asked for and DJ Kirk and Ivy were an absolute dream to work with! He managed to find all the songs I wanted and even found a very random song request from my nephew!

    I was blown away by the service we were provided and if we ever need music for another event we would not hesitate to hire them again!
  • Tara
    Tara W. Sent on 08/10/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful DJ & MC

    Ivy and Kirk made everything so easy! They were a real pleasure to work with. We had some crazy demands like playing lamb of god, and our flower/Beer Man giving the groom a drink to chug, but they laughed and did what we asked. Also amazing mix on the dance floor!
    Shout out to Ivy for being such a great MC as well!
  • Melissa
    Melissa R. Sent on 15/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    August 27th Wedding

    We can’t thank Kirk and Ivy enough for everything they did to contribute to our special day! They were so friendly right from our first meeting and you could tell that they truly cared about us having the best day possible. Kirk really catered to our music choices and preferences and he kept the party going right to the end making sure all our guests had a fantastic time. Ivy was amazing as our MC - she kept our guests entertained and helped everything run smoothly during the reception. Everyone really enjoyed the shoe game that Ivy hosted for us. We are so happy with how the day turned out and would highly recommend Kirk and Ivy to anyone hosting an event. They are great people and were so great to work with!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours