Equinox Sound & Entertainment
23020 Township Road 522 T8B 1H1 Edmonton (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Equinox Sound & Entertainment

Recommended by 98% of couples · Write a review

73
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.9
Order by:
  • J

    Jamie Jonson · Married on 01/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    I can't say enough about Jim! We choose to have him come himself for our big day, and we couldn't have been happier with that decision. Prior to the big day, Jim was so helpful with the PowerPoint, and went out of his way to make sure it ran smoothly. Jim travelled 5 1/2 hours north to make it, and we are so thankful he did! We had an outdoor ceremony where he played the music there, as well as at the reception! Everything ran so smoothly. Our dance floor was packed all night long! Thanks again Jim!

    Sent on 14/09/2018

    Equinox Sound & Entertainment's reply:

    Thanks Jamie! Congratulations on your day. It was a pleasure being there and your group was a blast. When people asked me to stick around for another hour after our booked time, it was a no-brainer to keep rolling since it was so much fun!
  • N

    Nicki Mcmahon · Married on 18/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great DJ service!

    Couldn’t have been happier with our DJ! We went with the “essentials plus” DJ, and had him for both ceremony and reception. Using the online form was great - we knew exactly how many songs to choose. Our dance floor was packed all night - he took requests and was just so much fun. We also rented the projector for our slide show, and it went off without a hitch. Would definitely recommend!

    Sent on 04/05/2018

    Equinox Sound & Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Nicki for the kind words! We were happy to work with you and glad things were so much fun! Congratulations again!
  • A

    Alexandra Araujo · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked a DJ and photo booth package for our wedding on September 9, 2017 with Equinox Sound.
    They provided Julie as our DJ and she was fantastic! We paid for an interactive DJ and that is exactly what we received. She read the crowd and took our guests requests. She also played some games to get everyone involved. Our dance floor was active all night long and everyone loved her.
    We had JoLynn as our photo booth attendant and she was amazing. There was always a line up and she kept every one in order. All our guests had a blast.
    Jim was extremely easy to work with. He walked us through everything we needed to know and was very responsive to all our inquiries. He made the process very easy on us.
    I would definitely recommend Equinox Sound to anyone looking for a DJ or photo booth.

    Sent on 28/09/2017

    Equinox Sound & Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Alexandra,

    It was a pleasure to work with you and we appreciate the kind words. We strive to make every one of our clients as happy as you were and if we can ever do anything for friends or family, don't hesitate to ask!

    Jim Parsons - Equinox Sound & Entertainment Inc. (Owner)
  • S

    Sarah Molella · Married on 19/08/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DJ we got for our wedding did a great job of keeping our guests on the dance floor but what really blew us away was the owner, Jim. He replied to emails immediately regardless of the time of day and offered his opinions and options to ensure that we were getting everything we needed. I am not sure if he comes to every event to pack up, but having him show up at the end of the night and personally ask how everything went just showed me how much he cares that the customer is happy!

    Sent on 03/09/2017

    Equinox Sound & Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Sarah,

    Thank you kindly for the great feedback and I speak for everyone here when we say it was our pleasure! When couples have this kind of response to what we do, it makes us truly proud to be in the making memories business.

    Jim Parsons - Equinox Sound & Entertainment Inc. (Owner)
  • J

    jason shurko · Married on 18/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Equinox for 6 different events both personally and ones that my company has done. The DJ's that we have had have been great at reading the crowds and being able to find the right type of music to get everybody dancing. The photo booths have been a great success at each event and the individuals working the booths have always been extremely professional and fun. We have also used the photography which has given us some of the most amazing pictures that we will cherish forever. The photographer is great with kids and being able to get some amazing candid shots. I recommend Equinox to everyone I talk to.

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • J

    jason shurko · Married on 18/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have used Equinox for 6 different events both personally and ones that my company has done. The DJ's that we have had have been great at reading the crowds and being able to find the right type of music to get everybody dancing. The photo booths have been a great success at each event and the individuals working the booths have always been extremely professional and fun. We have also used the photography which has given us some of the most amazing pictures that we will cherish forever. The photographer is great with kids and being able to get some amazing candid shots. I recommend Equinox to everyone I talk to.

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • B

    Brandi Christiansen · Married on 02/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Equinox provided the dj and photobooth for the grade 9 grad dance. The kids loved it and had a great time!!! They played the music that the kids requested, ran great contests and provided props for the photos. Easy to work with and really reasonably priced. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 06/06/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely happy with the service we received from Equinox Sound. Mirron our DJ was very accommodating throughout the entire night as we had quite a few changes as the night went on. The dance floor always had people dancing which was also great to see. We would definitely recommend Equinox Sound to other people.

    Sent on 06/11/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had booked our video, photo and DJ with Equinox and the service was excellent. The DJ played great music and a good variety for everyone, there was lots of fun and dancing. He also did a great job as our MC. Our photographer was fun, and had great ideas, she went out of the way to make our photo session great and worked well with the videographer and vice versa. The video crew also did a great job and we can't wait to see our pictures and video! My fiancé had been layed off in the middle of planning for the wedding and we had to adjust our initial packages that we had chosen, but they worked with us so that we were still able to get the services we wanted.

    Sent on 15/09/2016
  • L

    Lyndsay & Louis · Married on 20/08/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We used Equinox for our Photobooth and DJ. DJ was great, really tried to get people on the dance floor and played great music over dinner as well. Photobooth was greta once it opened, however the photoboth attendant was a bit late in showing up.

    Sent on 31/08/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?