Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for EJ Entertainment

EJ Entertainment

EJ Entertainment

Vaughan, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 71 reviews
View more information

71 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 71
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

7 User photos

  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Married on 19/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    We hired EJ entertainment for our wedding this past weekend. Given that we’ve been in a global pandemic, Ben and the team were extremely flexible when we had to postpone our big day (twice!). On our big day, Matt kept the party going and our guests were extremely happy. We received so many compliments about the music and couldn’t have chosen a better playlist for our group. The online client portal is so easy to navigate and really helps you see everything in one place. My new husband, Andrew, and I are so incredibly grateful for Matt’s hard work.

    EJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Sarah,
    Thank you so much for your kind words and we're so glad that you were happy with everything! It was a pleasure working with you and best wishes to you and Andrew in your new life together!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie K. Married on 20/02/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Matt was amazing

    Matt was a perfect DJ for our event. He kept us on the dance floor all night.

    He played all songs that were requested and even helped us when we weren't quite sure what to play.

    EJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Stephanie,
    Thank you for your kind words and we're so happy that you were happy with everything! It was a pleasure working with you and all the best in your new life together!
  • Marisa
    Marisa R. Married on 12/09/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great DJ and positive experience!

    We hired EJ Entertainment for our wedding as they were a preferred vendor for our venue. We had a few meetings with them and they were great to answer all our questions. We really appreciated their flexibility while planning during COVID. We did have a small issue with communication when we were switching DJs, but we were really happy with the DJ that we were assigned. Our DJ, Ben, was great to work with and replied to all of our emails really quickly. He was very professional on the day of and we were very happy with the music and announcements. We would recommend this company!
  • Michelle
    Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great music, great fun!!

    Our DJ and MC was amazing, very friendly and awesome to work with. Music choices was exactly what we wanted. Incredibly happy with the dance music
  • Natalia
    Natalia Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ for Pearle Venue

    The team at EJ Entertainment was fantastic to work with. We were assigned Jason, who was so professional and really helped guide us in the planning of the day. We never realized just how vital the DJ's and their playlist helps set the wedding. Honestly, dream to work with and highly recommend them for your wedding or anything in between!!
  • Renate
    Renate F. Married on 21/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The dance floor was electric and partying all night long!

    The party was bumpin’ until closing and everyone had such a fun time dancing! So many guests said they haven’t danced like that in a long time and had a lot of fun!

    Thank you for being so accommodating to make sure the music was perfect for our big day!

    Would highly, highly recommend!
  • Leyanna
    Leyanna S. Married on 30/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful to work with

    From our initial inquiry to the party at the reception we have nothing but good things to say about this company!

    EJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words and it was a pleasure being part of your special day! All the best from the EJ Entertainment team!
  • Melissa
    Melissa B. Married on 29/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing livestream!

    I got married on July 29, 2021 at the elora mill and Ej entertainment provided us with our livestream! It ran absolutely flawlessly and all our family abroad was so happy to be able to join virtually! The stream ran without a hitch, no lags, perfect audio and clear picture! We couldn’t have asked for anything more! Thank you so much Ben, Jason and the team!

    EJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Melissa,
    We're so glad that you were happy with everything and it was a pleasure working with you!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 20/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing music for our mid-Covid Wedding

    Elliot and Ben at EJ entertainment were excellent sources of information and assistance leading up to our wedding last weekend! Ben was our amazing DJ on Sunday! Even though we were unable to have a dance floor, due to COVID, Ben kept the energy going and our guests had a great time singing along and dancing in their seats throughout the night! Thank you Ben & EJ Entertainment!!!