Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for EJ Entertainment

EJ Entertainment

EJ Entertainment

Vaughan, Ontario
4.8 out of 5 rating, 87 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
4.8 out of 5 rating
87 reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

87
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • M
    Michelle D. Sent on 08/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    DJ Rich Sweet was recommended to us by our wedding planner and we are so glad we went with him! He was organized, had excellent communication and kept the guests entertained all night! He even got my 79 year old grandmother on the dance floor! We can’t recommend DJ Rich enough!
  • L
    Laura L. Sent on 06/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    EJ Entertainment and DJ Marlove are awesome!

    We were recommended EJ Entertainment and Marlon (DJ Marlove) by a friend. Marlon did such a fantastic job helping us with planning the music for our event. During the wedding Marlon was on point with everything and really understood our music preferences. We got so many compliments from our guests on how good our DJ was. He came prepared with equipment for music and lighting, he arrived early to set up, and he was professional and approachable. We highly recommend EJ Entertainment and DJ Marlove!

    EJ Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words, and it's awesome to hear that Marlon was able to help make your special day that much more special!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Victoria
    Victoria M. Sent on 23/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable Night Thanks to EJ Entertainment

    Planning a wedding comes with its fair share of stress, but working with Ben for our DJ services was a breeze and one of the easiest parts of our entire wedding planning process. From the get-go, Ben was incredibly responsive via email, providing clear, concise answers to all of our questions and making coordination smooth and effortless. His professionalism and organization set a high standard and gave us confidence that we were in good hands.

    But the real magic happened at the reception, all thanks to our DJ/MC, Matt. Matt was nothing short of spectacular. His ability to read the room and keep our guests on the dance floor was truly remarkable. He had a fantastic mix of music that catered to all ages and tastes, ensuring that everyone—from our youngest cousins to our grandparents—found themselves dancing and having a great time.

    Matt's professionalism stood out to us and our guests. He was not just a DJ playing music; he was the heartbeat of our reception, creating an atmosphere of fun, excitement, and celebration that lasted the entire night. His transitions were seamless, his song selections were spot-on, and his timing for all the key moments was perfect.

    We cannot thank Ben and Matt enough for their significant roles in making our wedding day unforgettable. For any couple looking for a DJ/MC who can truly elevate their wedding experience, we wholeheartedly recommend Ben and Matt. Our wedding wouldn't have been the same without them, and we're so grateful for their talent and dedication.

    Thank you, Ben, for the seamless coordination, and a massive shoutout to Matt, for keeping the party alive and kicking till the very end. You guys rock!

    EJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Victoria,
    This review made my day! Thank you so much for your kind words, and it was a pleasure working with you and being a part of your special day!
  • Anjelle
    Anjelle D. Sent on 19/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Experience

    We had an absolutely wonderful experience with EJ Entertainment! Communication with the team was seamless and extremely helpful and our assigned DJ, Darin, kept the party going all night long! Pricing was more than reasonable for the services provided, would ABSOLUTELY recommend!

    EJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Anjelle,
    We're so pleased to hear that you were happy with our services! All the best to you and Cameron!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie A. Sent on 15/10/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service, great music!

    EJ entertainment is a high quality service with a very responsive team! I highly recommend working with them. Although they had a small scheduling mixup where they had assigned a DJ to us that was not available, they were able to solve this 2 weeks before our wedding.

    We worked with Octavio on our special day. He had a final details call with me about what we were looking for on the dance floor, and he delivered! The dance floor was full all night and the music was the best music I’ve heard in a wedding a while!

    Thank you so much, we are so happy!

    EJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Stephanie,
    We're delighted to hear how happy you were with our services! It was a pleasure working with you, and all the best!
  • C
    Christine S. Sent on 01/09/2023
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Would not recommend

    DJ announced the wrong name during our reception. Very embarrassing and unprofessional. I would recommend seeking out a company that holds their DJs to a higher expectation.
  • Brianna
    Brianna Sent on 22/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    EJ Entertainment was a great choice!

    We hired Octavio ‘OC’ from EJ entertainment as our MC and DJ and he was great!! Kept the party going all night and knew how to read the room and play what got people dancing. We wanted an MC to facilitate the speeches and keep the evening flowing which is exactly what he did.

    We had a phone call with him a couple weeks before our wedding date and he made sure to answer all of our questions and got all the details needed to make it a fun night.

    Thanks again :)!!

    xoxo Bri and Guy
  • Carmen
    Carmen Sent on 02/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing DJ

    Ben was an absolute fantastic DJ! He had people dancing from start to finish! He was also very polite and easy to work with. Would highly recommend

    EJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Carmen,
    Thank you so much for your kind words and it was a pleasure being part of your special day!
  • H
    Hymn M. Sent on 30/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Keep your party going all night long with EJ Entertainment!

    We booked our DJ and photobooth packages with EJ Entertainment for our wedding at Cambridge Mill in May 2023.

    From start to finish, communication with Ben was always fast, responsive, helpful and informative. Always super flexible for any small changes that needed to be made (i.e. location of photobooth within our reception hall changed 2 days before the wedding, and they accommodated the switch on the spot, no issues whatsoever).

    They have done so many weddings at Cambridge Mill (and other Pearle wedding locations) that they were frankly more familiar with the process and set-up than we were. They recommended the proper-sized package for our guest count (140 people) without upselling us on their most expensive packages or unnecessary add-ons.

    Photobooth was a big hit at our wedding as it kept our guests entertained during the cocktail hour and throughout the dinner reception. Shoutout to Ben who was running the photobooth throughout the evening! Guests loved the props and that Ben was able to print out multiple copies of photos on the spot for each guest to bring home. We also loved receiving a downloadable electronic compilation of all photos taken throughout the night at the booth.

    Our DJ (KC) took into consideration any requests we made for music. We had specified time-stamps for songs for our father-daughter, mother-son and bride-groom dances which were all spot-on. He expertly read the vibe of the room during songs and knowing when to shift genres. Our guests LOVED how responsive KC was to song requests in real-time and weaving these song requests promptly into the playlist. Somehow, KC was also a mind-reader and played Studio Ghibli ambiance music during dinner without us needing to even request it (truly reading minds and reading rooms like an expert).

    EJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Hymn and Linda,
    Thank you so much for your kind words, and it was truly a pleasure working with you! We're so pleased to hear that you were happy with everything! All the best!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours