Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for EJ Entertainment

EJ Entertainment

EJ Entertainment

Vaughan, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 77 reviews
View more information

77 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

77
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

7 User photos

  • Julia
    Julia Z. Married on 26/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic DJ!

    Working with EJ Entertainment was great! We had no issues at all! They were very responsive to our questions and the consultation we had before the wedding really made us feel confident our DJ, Matt, was experienced and would provide our guests with a great time! Set up was seamless and on-time, the music selection was great, and he kept the party going all night! Would highly recommend!
  • Sarah
    Sarah Married on 18/11/2022
    4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great communication and great attention to detail

    They kept in contact with us and the form they send you is very helpful. DJ was great and followed our requests.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Victoria
    Victoria A. Married on 16/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ Services

    EJ Entertainment did a fantastic job with our wedding, and our DJ and MC, KC, was extremely friendly and helpful! We are very grateful for how smoothly our night went with lots of help from KC, and would absolutely recommend EJ Entertainment to anyone looking for a DJ.
  • Shelby
    Shelby R. Married on 24/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dancing All Night Long

    I would highly recommend EJ Entertainment for your event! We worked with one of their DJs KC and he was amazing!

    They did a great job following our request lists, but also being able to read the dance floor and seamlessly change songs when needed! Our dance floor was packed all night! Even our older family members stayed until 1am.

    EJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Shelby,
    Thank you so much for your kind words and I'm glad to hear you were happy with our services! It was a pleasure working with you!
  • Sarah
    Sarah D. Married on 13/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More than impressed

    I was absolutely blown away with the service that Ben provided. He was flawless in coordinating our musician and our DJ.
    Our DJ KC was superb kept the dance floor busy all night and our chellist was absolutely lovely.
  • Jenna
    Jenna K. Married on 26/06/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Horrible!!!!!

    We chose EJ Entertainment because it was a preferred vendor with our venue, and this was the worst decision we made. Everything leading up to the wedding was great, but day of was terrible. The entire time the DJ was watching a hockey game on his laptop and could not seem less interested. As the night went on the DJ was so rude to my guests and all of my friends and family complained about it. The DJ also wouldn't play any of the songs we had on our must play list and was just playing whatever he wanted and didn't play anything our guests wanted. $1,600 down the drain when it would have been better just to have an I pod playing the songs we wanted. When I emailed to notify them of how disappointing the DJ was and that our day was perfect except for the DJ we didn't even get a response back apologizing or anything. Do not hire this company you will be disappointed!!!

    EJ Entertainment's reply:

    Jenna,
    Thank you for providing your feedback and letting us know about this experience. We are looking into our emails for your feedback email and apologize that we have missed it. We were shocked and confused to learn this was the experience, since the general feedback and photos taken from that night seemed to be very positive. We take this feedback very seriously.

    Please reach me personally via email or phone, and I would be happy to discuss this at your earliest convenience. Thanks, Ben.
    ben@ejentertainment.net (416) 910-5816
  • S
    Stephanie K. Married on 20/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Matt was amazing

    Matt was a perfect DJ for our event. He kept us on the dance floor all night.

    He played all songs that were requested and even helped us when we weren't quite sure what to play.

    EJ Entertainment's reply:

    Hi Stephanie,
    Thank you for your kind words and we're so happy that you were happy with everything! It was a pleasure working with you and all the best in your new life together!
  • Marisa
    Marisa R. Married on 12/09/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ and positive experience!

    We hired EJ Entertainment for our wedding as they were a preferred vendor for our venue. We had a few meetings with them and they were great to answer all our questions. We really appreciated their flexibility while planning during COVID. We did have a small issue with communication when we were switching DJs, but we were really happy with the DJ that we were assigned. Our DJ, Ben, was great to work with and replied to all of our emails really quickly. He was very professional on the day of and we were very happy with the music and announcements. We would recommend this company!
  • M
    Married on 10/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great music, great fun!!

    Our DJ and MC was amazing, very friendly and awesome to work with. Music choices was exactly what we wanted. Incredibly happy with the dance music
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message