Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Dynamic Weddings - DJ & MC Service

Dynamic Weddings - DJ & MC Service

Dynamic Weddings - DJ & MC Service

Vancouver, British Columbia
5.0 out of 5 rating, 131 reviews
View more information

131 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 131
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

37 User photos

  • J
    Jared S. Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ and Easy to Work With

    The DJ for our wedding was great at feeling out the room, anticipating the hits, avoiding the clichés, and most importantly… playing what the bride and groom wanted.

    Their questionnaire for our likes and dislikes was super easy and hassle free to fill out, and they were quick to communicate with us. For the ease of everything, I’d highly recommended them for events.
  • K
    Kennedy P. Married on 18/06/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Wedding DJ Service

    We hired Dynamic Weddings to be the DJ at our wedding this past June. Our experience was very positive from start to finish. The service provided was both detailed and professional, and we got a very good feeling from the company right away. They ask lot's of questions about your vison for the day and really take the time to get to know you before the wedding.

    We had DJ Parm come out for our wedding and he did a very good job. We had listed some specific songs we wanted played during the reception and dancing section of the evening. We felt like he not only played all of our requests but also integrated them into a playlist which went well together. He was very professional and was a big reason why we had so much fun that night. Thank you DJ Parm for doing such a great job!

    We would highly recommend Dynamic Weddings to anyone looking for DJ services.
  • L
    Lihe K. Married on 29/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Memories forever

    It is with great appreciation that I write this 5 star review for Dennis, the owner of Dynamic Weddings.

    It was during the height of COVID when I was thinking of planning my son’s Bar Mitzvah in May 2022. One aspect I knew for sure was that I wanted a fresh-faced DJ. I scrolled through the internet and stumbled upon Dynamic Weddings. I was scrolling through his visually pleasing website when I noticed he had worked for a Jewish wedding; the bride and groom raved about Dynamic Weddings and that was when I knew I had to reach out to Dennis.

    I set up an interview with Dennis, taking my 18 year old daughter with me. We were so impressed with Dennis’s professionalism and willingness to implement our wishes. He explained everything in precise detail of what to expect and what he needed from us. His communication with us was fantastic. From that meeting with Dennis, we new what we needed to do and how to make our event successful.

    The big day finally arrived and it is an understatement to say that Dynamic Weddings made it an incredible night. The room looked amazing with all the uplifting spotlights; the photo booth was exactly what we pictured and the professional photos that Dennis took were absolutely fantastic. Dennis is a natural and new how to be assertive and kind simultaneously. Dennis was our MC and did an awesome job; he knew exactly when and how to introduce the various stages throughout the night. Then, came the dancing. The choice of music we gave him along with his own recommendations was absolutely brilliant. Everyone was on that dance floor. I’m not sure who enjoyed the night more, the kids or the adults! We had 17 out of town guests from all corners of the world, and all of them were blown away by Dynamic Weddings.

    Not only would I give Dynamic Weddings a 5 star rating, I’d give them an A+!

    Thank you Dennis and Dynamic Weddings for the most wonderful
    evening. We have great memories and lots of amazing photos to look back on.

    A very happy customer-Lihe


    Dynamic Weddings - DJ & MC Service's reply:

    WOW!!!! Thank you for the AMAZING review. We're blown away and really appreciate your thoughtful review. We're so glad that you all had a great time. We loved every minute of it!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Edward
    Edward C. Married on 24/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unofficial Wedding Planner- Dynamic Weddings

    When we started this challenge of Wedding planning, Dennis has served as our unofficial wedding planner. He has helped guide us on what needs to be done and to help set our expectations to what is attainable. One very important trait that Dennis have is that he is in constant communication with us the entire planning stage. He responds to our emails promptly and generously gives us the time to answer any of our inquiries. On the week of the wedding, he even served as our counselor, making us feel at ease because of our concern with the weather.
  • Ken
    Ken Z. Married on 23/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing performance!

    Dennis from Dynamic wedding did a wonderful job. He went well above and beyond what was asked of him and was able to provide my wife and me with some great advice with regards to the planning.

    Dennis is a great speaker and kept our guests engaged throughout the whole evening. I would highly recommend him to anyone who may be looking.
  • Lisa
    Lisa Married on 17/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome Experience

    Dennis was so responsive and very organized. He made me feel supported and cared about during the craziness of planning a covid wedding. The DJ and music was great, everyone had a blast.

    Dynamic Weddings - DJ & MC Service's reply:

    Thanks so much Lisa. We're so glad that you had a lovely time and loved the music that our DJ played. I appreciate that you noticed that we are very responsive and organized.
  • Mike
    Meve Married on 31/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Wedding DJ and MC!

    We weren't initially planning on having a DJ, and once our plans changed, we decided to contact Dynamic Weddings and luckily they were available! We decided to hire them as our DJ and MC. We would recommend upgrading to a Diamond DJ and MC - We wanted lots of interaction for our guests, and Dennis really delivered!
    Dennis was fantastic through the planning, guiding us on making our itinerary for the reception. He made an effort to get to know us, and was very personable!
    The evening of the reception, he was fantastic. He had great games, great music, and all of our guests were telling us how impressed they were with him. The reception wouldn't have been the same without him, he was truly one of our best costs for our wedding!
  • A
    Alex W. Married on 09/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great service!

    I had booked with Dynamic in hopes restrictions would lift, and we got very lucky. I was able to utilize their beginner DJ service and was super impressed with Chris and his ability to navigate the vibe of the dancefloor. He took lots of recommendations and my guests and were very happy. Overall, I would definitely book again with this company for the great price and service.
  • Jason
    Jason M. Married on 04/06/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    professional company and great dj

    Dennis and his team were great to work with. Dynamic was a preferred vendor of the UBC boathouse and as my partner and I were planning our own wedding, we wanted a DJ that knew the venue. We made the right choice as Dennis brought expertise to his craft. He answered all our questions and was great to bounce ideas off of.
    DJ Parm was so professional on the day of the event. He played all the songs we wanted and also kept the dance floor rocking for the remainder of the night.
    I would definitely recommend Dynamic Weddings for any of your wedding needs. Feel free to call Dennis and he will do a great job of outlining all the services the provide.
  • Vy Nguyen
    Vy Nguyen Married on 20/02/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Dynamic Weddings - our perfect wedding ceremony

    We would like to sincerely thank Dennis and the Dynamic Weddings team for their amazing work and dedication to excellence in planning and helping us execute an amazing wedding day.


    The music set up was on-point, and we were very happy with the sound quality- a special thanks for perfectly capturing the audio of our vows and speeches in the ceremony. Dennis played music for the wedding ceremony, first dance, cake cutting, and set up the microphone for the ceremony so that our guests joining remotely could hear the audio clearly and be a part of our wedding day. Having Dennis there allowed us to enjoy the ceremony knowing that all of the sound and music were taken care of. The service Dennis provided was invaluable and we would definitely recommend Dynamic Weddings to anyone!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message