DJ Krucial K "The Flyin' Hawaiian"

26 reviews | Kelowna (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for DJ Krucial K "The Flyin' Hawaiian"

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

26

1 User photo

Order by:
  • R

    Renee Hogan · Married on 18/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best DJ in Okanagan!

    The Flyin’ Hawaiian did not disappoint! We had heard from almost all of our other vendors that DJ Krucial K was an excellent DJ and he certainly delivered on our expectations. One of the greatest areas of concern heading into our “COVID” wedding following the Province’s announcement to ban dancing was how we would keep our guests engaged and entertained. DJ Krucial K eliminated this concern very quickly by getting a feel for the room and playing to the crowd. We provided a number of special requests and these were all worked in throughout the night to ensure that we still had some singalongs and that the camaraderie was felt.
    He really gave the wedding the party vibes we were looking for even in the absence of a full-on dance floor. The music matched the energy in the room and really brought out the best in our guests and filled any quiet time between speeches with the right spark.
    We would recommend DJ Krucial K to any one considering a wedding in the Okanagan!

    Sent on 11/10/2020
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer Finch · Married on 27/06/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hawaiian wedding 2020

    My husband and I planned a Hawaiian wedding and we knew right away that we wanted Kalani to be a part of it. We hired Kalani to play the music for our ceremony, our cocktail hour, and our reception but he did so much more than that. He coordinated the entre event, from assisting in setting up the video to taking food orders from our guests when the food truck arrived. Kalani was professional, helpful, and so fun to be around; our friends and family just loved him and we wouldn’t hesitate to hire or recommend him for any future events. Mahalo Kilani for making our day so special. Aloha and Much love to you!
    Jen & Dwayne

    Sent on 31/08/2020
  • K

    Kayla Parry · Married on 10/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Z&K wedding at The Lakehouse

    Kalani was the perfect fit for our wedding!
    He sent a questionnaire to ensure we had everything ready to go! His wife Francine was so efficient communicating with us and supplying song suggestions when needed.
    We received so many compliments From our family and guests about Kalani and we were so pleased with him!
    We would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 17/06/2019
  • S

    Samantha Kerr · Married on 14/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kalani is a fantastic DJ. He is fun, professional, very engaging and obviously a master at his craft. If you are planning a wedding in the Okanagan, I would highly recommend him as your DJ.

    Sent on 31/08/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kalani did our July wedding in Kelowna and he brought the wow factor!!! He had all of our families dancing and having so much fun that none of us wanted to leave. We are so please with Kalani! He made everything special for us and took the time to get to know our families as well. All the best in 2017 Kalani! We were told you were the best and you were! %100 satisfaction here!!!

    Sent on 21/12/2016
  • S

    Sam Montano · Married on 24/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Krucial k was professional from the beginning right until the end. He was very involved with the whole wedding process and gave us an abundance of ideas that made our wedding day memorable. A pleasure to work with and an all around nice guy who was willing to go out of his way to please us. The music was fantastic and he really set the tone for an overall great experience. We would definitely recommend him to anyone who wants to have a fantastic wedding. if you are looking for quality, professionalism and an overall great guy, my man Krucial K got you ;)

    Sent on 15/11/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so incredibly happy with our choice to work with DJ Krucial K for our wedding! We had a meeting to go over our style of music and our individual personalities and we knew we made the right choice. With our minimal direction he made our night so special and kept the dance floor full! He even helped our MC out and called our tables with a fun game. We still get comments on how amazing our wedding music was. We highly recommend Krucial K!!!!

    Sent on 16/11/2016
  • A

    Alex · Married on 21/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Krucial K all the way!!!!!!



    Dear Kalani,
    We were so fortunate to have you DJ on our wedding day. Years later everyone is still telling us how much fun they had at our wedding and I know you played a big role in making that happen. From organizing us at our ceremony to the games and packed dance floor during the reception, you kept everyone engaged and having fun. Your professionalism and the fact that you truly care is made very clear in the work you do. You even surprised us with lots of awesome "kolo" music to keep my serbian family dancing all night. Impressive!!! Kalani, from Lisa and I - a really big thank you!! We really appreciated all the effort you gave on wedding day!!
    Get DJ Krucial K-"The Flyin' Hawaiian. He really is the best DJ !!!!
    Alex & Lisa

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • J

    Josh Widmann · Married on 14/05/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kalani (AKA the Flyin' Hawaiian AKA DJ Krucial K) did a masterful job of working the crowd at our wedding reception, and knew exactly what songs to play at what time, to keep the people on the dance floor. I couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable wedding reception, and a lot of it is thanks to the man working the music and keeping everyone entertained. Way to go Kalani.

    Sent on 29/05/2016
  • Katrina

    Katrina Bond · Married on 05/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kalani kept our wedding dance floor buzzing all night long. We can't thank him enough for coming out and celebrating with us. It was so fun. We even got him on the dance floor with us at one point. The music was great, everyone is stil sharing fond memories of the music, the dancing and all the great conversations he shared with our guests.
    We highly recommend Djkrucialk if you want to shake your tail feathers all night long to great music & playlists!

    Sent on 27/05/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.