Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for DJ Krucial K "The Flyin' Hawaiian"

DJ Krucial K

DJ Krucial K "The Flyin' Hawaiian"

Kelowna, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 31 reviews
View more information

31 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 31
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

2 User photos

  • David
    David K. Married on 03/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Spectacular day with DJ Krucial K

    Kalani was such a pro and made us feel equally comfortable and excited throughout the day. His hosting is seamless and his DJ skills are top notch. He'll get people where they need to be throughout the day and then he'll get them moving on the dance floor. Honestly, you will be so happy you chose him to be a part of your day.
  • Angela
    Angela Married on 06/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best DJ Ever!!

    DJ Krucial K made our wedding! He was a dream to work with. So easy to work with, quick at responding and very professional. His outgoing personality and chill nature set the perfect tone. He was great at taking requests and was open to any last minute ideas. You won't be disappointed!
  • A
    Ashton Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic DJ!

    DJ Krucial K was amazing!! He was fantastic to work with leading up to the wedding. He was very organized and helped with some suggestions to make our day flow well. At the wedding, he did a perfect job at "reading the room" and playing great music. We had a ton of fun. He also MC'd our wedding which was very helpful!
  • Cynthia
    Cynthia S. Married on 10/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Kept the dance floor busy all night long!

    We were blown away by our experience with Team DJ Krucial K, who was recommended to us by our family members!! Our 30-person wedding was in July 2021 at Okanagan Golf Club in Kelowna.
    Francine's turn around time for her communications is top notch. She will respond any time of day, and was very helpful answering all the questions we had, no matter how simple or odd. They also assisted us with our wedding day timeline by providing sample timelines, and provided us with a list of DJ's top hits when we had trouble deciding on what songs to use throughout the evening. We were so pleased to hear DJ Kalani was able to play a custom mp3 for the bride's processional, and this ask made our ceremony all the more special.
    DJ Krucial K is more than a DJ! He will step in and assist with whatever needs to be done during the day. In our instance, the wind was so strong during our ceremony at one point, it blew the drapery curtain off the hooks on the arbour. While we were signing our papers, Kalani came down to put the drapery back up because he knew how important it would be to have that backdrop available for our wedding photos and our walk down the aisle as husband and wife. It's these little details that really make Kalani stand out.
    We were very fortunate to have a venue that could host an outdoor dance floor and while we had a small guest list, you never would have known with the amount of people on the dance floor - all thanks to Kalani! The songs Kalani chose matched our guests' energy and each song he picked kept people out on the dance floor.
    I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting to throw an amazing party! Thank you again!
  • Courtney
    Courtney V. Married on 14/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely incredible!! Would suggest planning a wedding around his availability

    Absolutely incredible!! We had heard about this incredible DJ from people all the way in Alberta and we were so happy he was available for our date, but we had no idea what was in store! Not only did he play our international family’s speeches over the speakers in a manner that made it feel like they were there, he took a last minute request from my mom to surprise us with a wedding song during speeches, and a last second request from my dad to mix in a funny song to our father-daughter dance without breaking stride! All we had dreamed of was a huge dance party for our wedding, and DJ Krucial K kept everyone on the dance floor all night long – even the most shy guests commented on how they couldn’t resist getting in on the dancing. On top of that, he is just a really nice and personable guy, and he showed up dressed to impress! Would absolutely recommend again in a heartbeat!
  • R
    Renee H. Married on 18/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best DJ in Okanagan!

    The Flyin’ Hawaiian did not disappoint! We had heard from almost all of our other vendors that DJ Krucial K was an excellent DJ and he certainly delivered on our expectations. One of the greatest areas of concern heading into our “COVID” wedding following the Province’s announcement to ban dancing was how we would keep our guests engaged and entertained. DJ Krucial K eliminated this concern very quickly by getting a feel for the room and playing to the crowd. We provided a number of special requests and these were all worked in throughout the night to ensure that we still had some singalongs and that the camaraderie was felt.
    He really gave the wedding the party vibes we were looking for even in the absence of a full-on dance floor. The music matched the energy in the room and really brought out the best in our guests and filled any quiet time between speeches with the right spark.
    We would recommend DJ Krucial K to any one considering a wedding in the Okanagan!
  • Jennifer
    Jennifer F. Married on 27/06/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hawaiian wedding 2020

    My husband and I planned a Hawaiian wedding and we knew right away that we wanted Kalani to be a part of it. We hired Kalani to play the music for our ceremony, our cocktail hour, and our reception but he did so much more than that. He coordinated the entre event, from assisting in setting up the video to taking food orders from our guests when the food truck arrived. Kalani was professional, helpful, and so fun to be around; our friends and family just loved him and we wouldn’t hesitate to hire or recommend him for any future events. Mahalo Kilani for making our day so special. Aloha and Much love to you!
    Jen & Dwayne
  • K
    Kayla P. Married on 10/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Z&K wedding at The Lakehouse

    Kalani was the perfect fit for our wedding!
    He sent a questionnaire to ensure we had everything ready to go! His wife Francine was so efficient communicating with us and supplying song suggestions when needed.
    We received so many compliments From our family and guests about Kalani and we were so pleased with him!
    We would highly recommend!!
  • S
    Samantha K. Married on 14/08/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kalani is a fantastic DJ. He is fun, professional, very engaging and obviously a master at his craft. If you are planning a wedding in the Okanagan, I would highly recommend him as your DJ.
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kalani did our July wedding in Kelowna and he brought the wow factor!!! He had all of our families dancing and having so much fun that none of us wanted to leave. We are so please with Kalani! He made everything special for us and took the time to get to know our families as well. All the best in 2017 Kalani! We were told you were the best and you were! %100 satisfaction here!!!