Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for DJ HayMaker

DJ HayMaker

DJ HayMaker

Kelowna, British Columbia
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 149 reviews
View more information

149 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 149
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner

32 User photos

  • S
    Stephanie D. Married on 28/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best dj ever!

    Where do we even start with Jeff?! When we had our introductory call, Jeff was professional, enthusiastic, engaged and you could tell instantly he knew a TON about weddings and how to throw an epic party (which was a huge bonus for me, as I did not hire a wedding planner). He vowed that our wedding guests would leave our venue with one thing in mind - "best wedding EVER!!!" - and they did just that!!! He is so much more than a wedding DJ; he's a planner, ceremony logistics coordinator, entertainer, games host, INCREDIBLE DJ, and a trusted person to go to in moments of stress or uncertainty. He's extremely flexible and can be as involved as you'd like him to be in other aspects of your big day, and I was extremely happy for him to take the lead in areas that I didn't anticipate (like working with our venue coordinators on ceremony queuing, working hand in hand with my MCs throughout the dinner/reception (their chemistry was amazing) and even herding our guests for a group picture after speeches!). I felt completely at ease on our wedding day and I attribute a big part of that to Jeff's presence and ability to work so well with all our other vendors to ensure all the minor details were sorted out as the day/night progressed. It was amazing to sit back and enjoy the night, knowing we were in great hands with Jeff! ... As a DJ, I don't think I could have picked a better person for our crowd. He catered to all ages, genres, etc. and the dance floor was LIT all night! Our guests are STILL talking about how much they enjoyed our wedding, and in those conversations, Jeff's name always comes up. He truly made such a positive impact on our wedding day and I am sooo glad we booked with him as I don't think it would have been the same with anyone else! He is one-of-a-kind and I would recommend his services 10000x over. Book DJ HAYMAKER - it will be the best decision you'll make for your special day!!!
  • Darci
    Darci Married on 27/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    1000000/10

    My husband and I HIGHLY recommend DJ Haymaker. He was our wedding DJ/MC (May 27, 2022) and we cannot say enough good things about him! He really helped make our wedding SO fun and special. The pre wedding online forms we filled out were so detailed and made the day seamless, he helped us with picking the perfect ceremony songs, his reception music was awesome, he was always willing to meet up or chat on the phone. He got everyone interacting and playing games. The fact that he got a couple of our shyest guests out of their chairs playing games and dancing all night says something! He is so professional, organized, upbeat, personable, and hilarious! He even went out of his way to watch our favourite TV show so that he could make jokes about it, which meant a lot to us! He made us laugh so hard my abs hurt the next day. The dance floor was packed until the end of the night! EVERYONE at our wedding was raving about him!!! He was recommended to me by a quite a few people, and I will definitely recommend him to everyone! Thanks again Jeff, our day would not have been the same without you. You are amazing at what you do!! :)

    -Darci
  • A
    Adrian B. Married on 06/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Energy and Excitement!

    Jeff is very accommodating and willing to provide input when you just cant quite decide.
    We found the timeline to get things sorted out to be good with enough time for changes. Jeff is also thorough with the backgrounds of the members of the wedding party.
  • S
    Susan B. Married on 16/04/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing DJ/MC

    Working with DJ Haymaker for our wedding was a great experience. His knowledge and enthusiasm for weddings and planning was so helpful. Every time we got bogged down in details Jeff brought us excitement about our big day again.
    Every other wedding vendor we worked with was so happy to hear we were working with Jeff and assured us 'He's the best!'. They were absolutely right.
    Multiple people over the course of our wedding told us this was the best wedding they had ever been to. We had more fun than we could have dreamed! The day had so much less stress with Jeff handling everything. We cannot recommend him enough.
  • Shauna
    Shauna Married on 03/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Unbelievable

    Jeff was pivotal on our wedding day. He directed all the music for the ceremony, got everyone lined up, coordinated with our marriage commissioner and venue owner to make sure it was all perfect. He was also our M.C. and had everyone splitting a gut with his humour and games. The guests felt comfortable and partied until 2 am! The best DJ ever!!
  • S
    Sue M. Married on 11/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You will not be disappointed!

    During the crazy time that is covid and the daily restriction changes, planning our Fall 2021 wedding was overwhelming to say the least. Jeff put us at ease and guaranteed us our wedding would be one to remember no matter how many could come and/or what restrictions were in place, and he sure did deliver!
    Jeff was flexible and available during the planning phases and I felt confident there would be no issues when it came to entertainment on our big day. The ceremony went off no problem with everyone being able to hear everything. He provided everything my acoustic musician needed and helped with some song selections that fit the mood.
    When it was time for the reception everything was set up and waiting for our grand entrance. Jeff was ready for whichever direction the party was going to go, with lights and music and interactive games to get us through the night. Jeff read the vibe and made every right choice for us that night. His games were hillarious and I was beyond grateful for them.
    Jeff made my husband and I feel so special and loved throughout the day. He had everyone smiling and laughing all day long and his music choices were bang on. Hit after hit until everyone had left and he was the last man standing.
    I would definitely recommend DJ Haymaker for your next event and really hope someone I know books him soon so I can party with him again!
  • Nicole
    Nicole W. Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best of the best

    We managed to score DJ Jeff Haymaker for our wedding this summer when our booked DJ was unavailable following our date changes. I am still speechless regarding what an incredible job he did both as our MC and DJ, but I will do my best to put it into words. We received incredible feedback from all our guests both on the night of, and months later. We shared with him our goal of “the most fun/best wedding ever” – and he managed to make that happen.

    To start, he may be a professional DJ and MC, however, he should add wedding planner to his title as he was extremely helpful in this regard. He basically did everything but hold our hand along the way. He provided so many tips and tricks for us to keep in mind and checked in with us regularly on how things were going. Due to the pandemic we had to be a bit creative regarding dancing/a dance floor, however he was very helpful and accommodating and even advocated for us as best he could with unique ideas.

    He incorporated games throughout the night, resulting in there never being a ‘slow’ or dull moment. From start to finish, we had so much fun. His ability to read our guests, and bridal party and make jokes/introductions on the fly was something we will never forget. By the end of the night, most people’s comments were how much fun they had, and how their mouth hurt from laughing.

    He managed to take both my spouse and my music recommendations and create the most incredible, fun, and smooth playlist that resulted in a packed dance floor. Jeff took our ideas and made them a reality; he made a huge impact on our day. I would recommend Jeff time and time again; you will not be disappointed. We both truly feel as though we left our wedding with a new friend, he is such an amazing human being, and great at what he does!!!!
  • B
    Blake S. Married on 23/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ Haymaker made our special day extra special

    DJ Haymaker is the best DJ in British Columbia. Full stop.

    We were recommended DJ Haymaker from some of our friends who had amazing things to say, and he exceeded all of our high expectations.

    We had postponed our initial wedding date due to the global pandemic, and DJ Haymaker was so easy to work with and accommodating. In terms of our wedding itself, Jeff was a true professional in every sense. The sound cues were perfect, and the party was one that people will be talking about for years - all thanks to DJ Haymaker. Our guest's feedback was exceptional and we would highly recommend DJ Haymaker's services.

    Not only was DJ Haymaker "the best DJ" our guests have ever seen (according to multiple guests), but he also went above and beyond to make our day special. In addition to keeping everybody on the dance floor, and incorporating some fun ice breaker games, DJ Haymaker went the extra mile when he followed our last shuttle back to the hotel in his vehicle after a couple guests had forgotten some items at the venue. Further, DJ Haymaker also worked with our parents and our Emcee to provide them with a projector and screen (without our knowledge) so they could incorporate video into their speeches.

    When it's all said and done, I would highly recommend DJ Haymaker to anybody and everybody looking for a vendor who will not only keep the party going, but also a vendor that will ensure everything goes off without a hitch.
  • Kelly
    Kelly T. Married on 17/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    How to describe having DJ Haymaker as your DJ and MC? Three words - best wedding ever!

    Jeff literally did everything. We felt like we could completely relax on our special day because we have full confidence that Jeff would keep everything running smoothly. From timing, to organizing, to jokes and to games, and of course incredible music! Jeff gets the party started and doesn’t let it stop. We couldn’t imagine what our wedding would have been like without him.
  • Colin
    Colin F. Married on 16/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DJ&MC Wedding services

    We are so glad we hired Jeff to be our DJ and MC for our wedding. After meeting with Jeff we instantly felt at ease and knew that we were in good hands. He does so much more than just play music. He helps with the coordination of the ceremony and rehearsal, comes up with fun games during the reception to get the guests interacting, and knows not only how to get the party going out on the dance floor but how to maintain it all night long. Jeff has so much experience with weddings and was able to advise as to what works and what doesn't. He is so good at creating a nice flow between the events of the evening and avoiding awkward lulls.

    But most importantly, we were able to relax and enjoy our big day while Jeff ran the show. What mattered most to us was for our guests to have an amazing time and when we looked around the room all we saw was smiling faces! Everyone was having the time of their lives and a lot of that was due to Jeff!!