Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for DJ Emporium

DJ Emporium

DJ Emporium

Vaughan, Ontario
4.7 out of 5 rating, 92 reviews
View more information

92 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 92
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • Cindy
    Cindy Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Preferred vendor

    DJ Emporium was the preferred vendor for our venue. Everything went smoothly with the song choices for ceremony and dancing. Experienced and professional team.
  • M
    Vanessa T. Married on 09/10/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great vendor

    The company itself is great, responsive, attentive and helpful. However, I booked a specific DJ as music was the one element of my wedding I was super picky about. Unfortunately this DJ was unable to work my wedding which I found out about a month prior to the event. This was annoying as I had done my research and specifically picked someone I thought would fit my style of music. I was assigned a great DJ who was able to get everyone dancing. The company asked for 10 songs I wanted to be played, I had a playlist and understood based on the crowd the DJ would play what he wanted thought worked. I got the feeling that this DJ really cared and listened to the playlist I had and was super flexible. I was very clear about what I wanted to achieve and what I absolutely did not want to hear (overplayed radio music) unfortunately many songs fell into this category. Regardless I'm difficult to please when it comes to music hence my playlist in advance however I know that my guests had a great time and the DJ played what he thought they wanted to hear.
  • C
    Christina Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ services!



    DJ emporium was such a pleasure to work with for our wedding. Every single person we dealt with was amazing. Fabio and Maria were great. My meeting with Tanya to go over the schedule was so detailed and made the whole experience great. Josh, the DJ who played at our wedding was amazing! He played great music, the dance floor was always full, he came up to me and my husband through out the night to check in. He was perfect! I would recommend DJ emporium 100%. I already had a few people ask me about our DJ services and I was glad to tell them it was DJ emporium.

    DJ Emporium's reply:

    Christina
    We are super happy your wedding was amazing! it was truly a pleasure to service you both ! Congratulations from all of us at DJ Emporium !!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nadege B. Married on 03/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    DJ emporium has excellent customer service experience, and was very understanding and helpful when we decided to postpone our wedding. Our DJ Chris did an amazing job making sure we had the best night, where so many of us were dancing all night & there were a bunch of classics we had requested that he made sure to incorporate. I can’t thank them enough for being a part of our day and making everything as seamless as possible.
  • Jessie
    Jessie T. Married on 16/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ!

    We hired DJ Emporium for our October 16th 2020 wedding day. They were great to work with and were professional. Our guests enjoyed the music and atmosphere during our ceremony and reception. I would recommend DJ emporium if you are planning a wedding or special event.
  • Regine
    Regine G. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Big thanks to Marco, Nelson, Jonathan and Massimo

    Had an epic covid DJ team. They were very accommodating to the situation and made it feel as close to normal as we could under the circumstances!
  • Tara
    Tara A. Married on 22/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Experience

    Great vendor willing to work with you to achieve your perfect special day. Would highly recommend.
    We also hired the violinist who was fantastic.

    DJ Emporium's reply:

    Tara and John - Congratulations and we were super excited to be part of your special day !

    DJ Emporium Team!
  • Sara
    Sara L. Married on 19/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Oct. 19 wedding

    We were so happy with the DJ services we received from DJ emporium on our wedding day. We had our own MC so we were a little nervous about wether or not the DJ and MC would work well together but it all went smoothly. It is really helpful that they meet with you in advance to create a detailed outline of the day and all the music you want to be played. We were paired with the perfect DJ for the night, he played exactly the kind of music we were expecting to hear and everyone was happy. Thanks!
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 21/09/2019
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Angelo and Stefano!! Amazing duo!

    just now
    I was a little apprehensive before the wedding. I was worried my emails were not being recieved and there would be some problems with the agenda. I was wrong! You guys know what you're doing! Tanya had the agenda set out perfectly!



    The services provided by the DJ and mc angelo were outstanding! Everything was on point. Any hiccups that came up as in last minute changes on our end these guys had it! Amazing amazing job! These guys put everything in to place and ran the night so smoothly.



    Thank you so so much. We are so happy and everyone had a great time. Awesome duo you gave us!!! We love those guys!



    Thank you so much DJ emporium and your staff for killing it!



    Amanda and Boris
  • Julie
    Julie M. Married on 14/09/2019
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Good music, but organization could have been better

    We used DJ Emporium because they were the in house DJ for our venue. We were happy with the overall experience, and appreciative that the DJ played the music that we asked for.. we received numerous compliments from our friends on how the music was great and on target for the young guests who remained after dinner. However, we were a bit disappointed that on the wedding day, my husband and I were approached no less than 7 times by the DJ to confirm particulars that had already been confirmed with the office prior to the deadlines given (ie; no centrepiece game, what our MC's will be covering versus the DJ, that the mixup with the entrance song wasn't his fault but that the groomsmen went too early, etc.). This was very unfortunate when you simply want to enjoy your wedding, meal and guests on your wedding day, and it made me question why I went to so much trouble to get all information and forms into the Office on time if the information was apparently not relayed to the DJ. The DJ himself was friendly and everyone had nothing but great things to say about the music, but I wish the company's organization and work practices allowed for my husband and I to be left out of the confirmations on the wedding day. Also, for being the in-house DJ, I was saddened to learn that the DJ was an hour late to the venue because of a public event on the street. Despite the fact that I had warned them of the public event weeks before and even provided them with the "Alternate Route Map", we would have expected the in-house DJ to be aware of the event and to be on time, as this professionalism was promised and advertised with choosing the in-house DJ. This again leads me to question the organizational skills of the company since apparently the DJ was not aware. All in all, a great day with great music, but with the costs associated, I expected less confusion.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message