DJ Emporium
4000 Steeles Ave #2 l4l 4v9 Vaughan (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for DJ Emporium

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

82
Order by:
  • Amanda

    Amanda · Married on 21 of September of 2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Angelo and Stefano!! Amazing duo!

    just now
    I was a little apprehensive before the wedding. I was worried my emails were not being recieved and there would be some problems with the agenda. I was wrong! You guys know what you're doing! Tanya had the agenda set out perfectly!



    The services provided by the DJ and mc angelo were outstanding! Everything was on point. Any hiccups that came up as in last minute changes on our end these guys had it! Amazing amazing job! These guys put everything in to place and ran the night so smoothly.



    Thank you so so much. We are so happy and everyone had a great time. Awesome duo you gave us!!! We love those guys!



    Thank you so much DJ emporium and your staff for killing it!



    Amanda and Boris

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • Vanessa

    Vanessa · Married on 14 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We partied all night long!

    The planning process with DJ Emporium was so great! They asked for a top 15 must-play list in addition to our entrance songs and our first dance. We ended up giving them a top 20 list and our DJ (Massimo) was AWESOME with playing everything we requested and also keeping people on the dance floor. It was ALWAYS FULL all night! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 18/09/2019
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 13 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding DJ

    My husband and I hired DJ Emorpium for our wedding this past weekend at LaSalle Banquet Centre. We are so happy with the service we recieved! The DJ played all the music we wanted and had all our guests on the dance floor partying the night away!
    Would definitely recommend DJ Emporium!

    Sent on 16/09/2019
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 17 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Recommended - Professional and Accomodating

    We highly recommend DJ Emporium as they were professional, organized, and did exactly what we asked. My partner and I consider music to be one most important parts of any wedding day (we are also very picky when it comes to playlists). We worked with the coordinator who was very friendly and helpful in planning the day for music. The DJ they provided us with set up everything without us needing to get involved and cued the songs perfectly. We had specific requests like starting our ceremony song at the 3 min. mark, cutting off songs for the reception introductions, and playing a 70 song "must play" playlist. He did everything we asked. Bonus*: our family planned a flash mob for us secretly and brought the music in hopes the DJ was receptive to playing it, and he was happy to do it. After having a bad experience with our florist, it was comforting to know that DJ emporium had so many DJs (and specific ones allotted) for on call in case of an emergency. Thanks for making our day so memorable!

    Sent on 25/09/2019
  • R

    Rachelle Szymkiewicz · Married on 08 of June of 2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Outstanding!

    We would highly recommend DJ Emporium! We used our own MC but the DJ Emporium team and our MC worked together seamlessly. DJ Emporium was very helpful in setting up our projectors at the hall, working with the violinist and setting up the Instagram hashtag, which our guests took full advantage of! The DJ played a good mix of older and new music and had everyone up on the dance floor the entire evening. We have heard nothing but positive feedback from our guests regarding the music. We also purchased the LED intelligent lighting which really brought a party atmosphere to the hall. We could not have chosen a better company to make our day perfect. Thank you to everyone working at DJ Emporium!!

    Sent on 15/10/2019
  • K

    Kelsey Crerar · Married on 29 of September of 2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Really read the room!

    We got the pleasure of working with Mike, who did an incredible job with not only the music, but helping us make the most of our day. He helped us schedule our evening to ensure guests world be happy and not get bored. He really read the room music-wise, keeping the dance floor full from beginning to end!

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • Lynn

    Lynn Williams · Married on 15 of September of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Night

    Dj Emporium was very professional start to finish. When we were unable to make our final appointment Anthony did a conference call with the two of us to tie up loose ends. Terrific service and great music lineup by Anthony, he kept us laughing and dancing all night, played most all of the guest requests. Great night had by all.
    Lynn and Tim married September 15, 2018

    Sent on 16/09/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08 of September of 2018

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Bad experience

    We had a terrible experience using DJ Emporium. We got married Sept 2018 at Riviera. It started off on a bad note with the DJ playing the wrong music throughout the pre and wedding ceremony. This was followed by issues with lighting and music for our first dance where we were left in the dark, which is a moment we won’t ever get back. Throughout the night the music played was not what we requested or provided in the playlist prior to the wedding, even after multiple discussions with both the MC and DJ, the environment created was not how I expected my wedding to be. Do your research before you choose this vendor, and don’t be forced into a contract simply because they are the in-house DJ.

    Sent on 22/05/2019

    DJ Emporium's reply:

    Amanda
    Thank you for your review and contrary to your comments, Our understanding was the wedding was very good - From Ceremony to Reception we provided all the services requested on your contract & agenda.
    We did communicate with a Mr John S- (your farther) after the wedding with some concerns he had and we had replied immediately and provided him with clarification to the concerns he expressed which we were able to determine not fault of our Entertainment team or AV equipment, we also clarified the concerns of the music that was played which corresponded to the Agenda we had on file and was done with you and our event detailers. He had left off with his final email response that he would discuss this with you both as he understood what was the culprit of most of his concerns.
    Further we do have video clips of all our weddings and were able to pull up a few clips of your wedding in which it shows both yourself , your groom Ishan along with a packed dance floor of guest having a wonderful time and enjoying the music being played. These video clips also clearly indicate that all the AV equipment from our in house (sound & lighting) were fully functional and working to expectation when power was operational. We prefer not to post these items as they are private and respectfully yours however if you wish to obtain them we would be more than glad to dropbox or transfer them to you to ensure that you claim on our performance and the AV package you selected is not viable.

    If you have any further questions or concerns as always our company policy is to respond quickly and efficiently. we are always available Monday - Friday from 9am-8pm

    Respectfully
    DJ Emporium Team
  • H

    Hysum Z · Married on 18 of August of 2018

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Never again worst company ever DJ and MC

    We had our wedding in August/2018 but i was really very disappointed. the wedding was actually ruined cause the MC didn't perform as planned he had the schedule in his hands and kept coming to us asking what's next and was very quiet didn't say much sat down most of the party every one was doubting if he was an MC, to make it worse the DJ played all the wrong songs for the entrance and all through the party never took any requests what a waste of money didnt feel like a wedding every one sarted leaving early i. i wish i hired my cousin he would of done much better job......don't make the same mistake never use this company that claims they are professionals.Stay away

    Sent on 07/09/2018

    DJ Emporium's reply:

    Hysum Z - firstly we would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the MC you hired who wanted to ensure all details of your wedding were done properly. This seems like he was doing his job and I would commend this all the time regardless if there was an agenda pre-done or not.
    it also seems a little weird that if he was constantly coming up to you to confirm events that were happening , i'm sure he would have confirmed the music choices as well , which would have avoided them "playing the wrong songs".
    Finally we did not have a client under the name Hysum Z for Aug 18-2018 so you may have written this on the wrong DJ Company and we would appreciate it being removed, if we were the company that provided this service under a different contracted client we would have appreciated that contracted client to reach out to us so we could discuss this further. Feel free to contact us anytime Monday-Friday from 10am-6pm

    Client relations
    DJ Emporium Inc.
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 05 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 2018

    We had our wedding a week and a half ago (August 2018). DJ Emporium did a great job. We had Josh as our DJ. He went above and beyond for us. He made sure that everything we requested was taken care of. He played great music and everyone had a great time. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 15/08/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.