Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for DJ Emporium

DJ Emporium

DJ Emporium

Vaughan, Ontario
4.7 out of 5 rating, 97 reviews
View more information

97 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

97
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • M
    Megan W. Married on 02/12/2022
    3.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Wasn’t awful but wasn’t great

    We booked with DJ emporium about 18 months prior to our wedding as they were the recommended DJ from our wedding venue. They apparently gave us a covid lockdown deal (I wouldn’t want to see their prices without the “deal”). When booking them I estimated our ceremony would start around 3pm. Quite a few months later when I was finalizing the events of the day, I emailed them and asked them if I could change the start time to 2pm and how that would look for us. They responded with “all of these details will be finalized in the final weeks before your event”. Fast forward to the DAY before our wedding. We had already finalized all the music and what time the dj needed to be there. My husband and I both received two different phone calls from 2 different people at DJ emporium. My husbands phone call was about how we added an extra hour to our contract and therefore had to pay an extra $200. Paying extra for the extra hour is not the problem. The problem was that they waited until the day before the event when they knew we would be stressed and would have no choice but to say okay. The phone call I received was from my DJ, essentially saying that part of the package we chose (the projector with a slide show of us during dinner) wouldn’t look good because even though we were told all of their equipment was already installed into the building, a projector wasn’t and therefore would be a huge eye sore in the middle of our dance floor. Thankfully he provided a solution for us and our service from the actual DJ was just fine and he did great through the night.
  • J
    Jessica C. Married on 11/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So much fun!

    Our night was a blast because of DJ Emporium. Our MC Angelo really knew how to get everyone on the dance floor and kept our guests engaged! The DJ was more than I could ask for. Our families come from Italian and Caribbean backgrounds and he captured our cultures so perfectly and made sure everyone was dancing.

    We heard nothing but great things about these two from our guests, especially the MC. Thank you for helping our night be the absolute best! Highly recommended.
  • Dirk
    Dirk V. Married on 14/10/2022
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ - amazing job, great music mixing, great MC

    DJ Emporium was great and offers lots of fun and exciting add ones. We especially loved the mirror photo booth, worth every penny
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 17/09/2022
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    All worked out

    Originally I was told I could pick my dj in advance but then they said not until a few weeks before the wedding, thankfully I got one of the DJs I wanted. There was some
    Mishaps with the dj saying the wrong name or pronouncing things wrong or playing the wrong song, which was annoying because I gave them all the information- there definitely should be a meeting with the actual dj and not just the company that way you can get all the kinks out.
    I had requested a photobooth from dj emporium, and found out it had been broken the week of my wedding, thankfully they got another one from another company for me to use

    DJ Emporium's reply:

    Hi Rebecca
    We are very happy your event turn out - just want to clarify that DJ Chris was the your DJ that was selected by you guys and your planner upon booking the event.
    Regarding the photobooth - yes one of our machines was damaged a few days earlier during transportation to and from an event however we have many alternative options that we can connect with to assist us in emergencies.
    I heard the event was a success and wanted to extend our sincerest congratulations to you and your husband!
  • Anjana
    Anjana R. Married on 11/09/2022
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ, OK planning process

    DJ emporium was the preferred vendor for our venue. The DJ, Chris, did a great job and the music selection vibed well with our guests. He also did a great job coordinating with our MC. We had a lot of music that we mixed for performances at the reception and the timing and flow went as expected. Overall, the services were good.

    The form to fill out to indicate the flow of the music and our needs could use some work. Some of the text was cut off and it could be streamlined. Also when curating a unique wedding, they do not have places to write in comments, only their dropdown menus.
  • Cindy
    Cindy Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Preferred vendor

    DJ Emporium was the preferred vendor for our venue. Everything went smoothly with the song choices for ceremony and dancing. Experienced and professional team.
  • M
    Vanessa T. Married on 09/10/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great vendor

    The company itself is great, responsive, attentive and helpful. However, I booked a specific DJ as music was the one element of my wedding I was super picky about. Unfortunately this DJ was unable to work my wedding which I found out about a month prior to the event. This was annoying as I had done my research and specifically picked someone I thought would fit my style of music. I was assigned a great DJ who was able to get everyone dancing. The company asked for 10 songs I wanted to be played, I had a playlist and understood based on the crowd the DJ would play what he wanted thought worked. I got the feeling that this DJ really cared and listened to the playlist I had and was super flexible. I was very clear about what I wanted to achieve and what I absolutely did not want to hear (overplayed radio music) unfortunately many songs fell into this category. Regardless I'm difficult to please when it comes to music hence my playlist in advance however I know that my guests had a great time and the DJ played what he thought they wanted to hear.
  • C
    Christina Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great DJ services!



    DJ emporium was such a pleasure to work with for our wedding. Every single person we dealt with was amazing. Fabio and Maria were great. My meeting with Tanya to go over the schedule was so detailed and made the whole experience great. Josh, the DJ who played at our wedding was amazing! He played great music, the dance floor was always full, he came up to me and my husband through out the night to check in. He was perfect! I would recommend DJ emporium 100%. I already had a few people ask me about our DJ services and I was glad to tell them it was DJ emporium.

    DJ Emporium's reply:

    Christina
    We are super happy your wedding was amazing! it was truly a pleasure to service you both ! Congratulations from all of us at DJ Emporium !!
  • N
    Nadege B. Married on 03/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service

    DJ emporium has excellent customer service experience, and was very understanding and helpful when we decided to postpone our wedding. Our DJ Chris did an amazing job making sure we had the best night, where so many of us were dancing all night & there were a bunch of classics we had requested that he made sure to incorporate. I can’t thank them enough for being a part of our day and making everything as seamless as possible.
  • Jessie
    Jessie T. Married on 16/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding DJ!

    We hired DJ Emporium for our October 16th 2020 wedding day. They were great to work with and were professional. Our guests enjoyed the music and atmosphere during our ceremony and reception. I would recommend DJ emporium if you are planning a wedding or special event.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message