DJ Emporium
4000 Steeles Ave #2 l4l 4v9 Vaughan (Ontario) View map

Reviews for DJ Emporium

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

75 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Kelsey Crerar , Married on 29/09/2018

    4.2 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Really read the room!

    We got the pleasure of working with Mike, who did an incredible job with not only the music, but helping us make the most of our day. He helped us schedule our evening to ensure guests world be happy and not get bored. He really read the room music-wise, keeping the dance floor full from beginning to end!

    Sent on 03/10/2018
  • Lynn

    Lynn Williams , Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Great Night

    Dj Emporium was very professional start to finish. When we were unable to make our final appointment Anthony did a conference call with the two of us to tie up loose ends. Terrific service and great music lineup by Anthony, he kept us laughing and dancing all night, played most all of the guest requests. Great night had by all.
    Lynn and Tim married September 15, 2018

    Sent on 16/09/2018
  • Hysum Z , Married on 18/08/2018

    1.2 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Unacceptable
    • Responsiveness:
      Unacceptable
    • Value:
      Unacceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Unacceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Below Average

    Never again worst company ever DJ and MC

    We had our wedding in August/2018 but i was really very disappointed. the wedding was actually ruined cause the MC didn't perform as planned he had the schedule in his hands and kept coming to us asking what's next and was very quiet didn't say much sat down most of the party every one was doubting if he was an MC, to make it worse the DJ played all the wrong songs for the entrance and all through the party never took any requests what a waste of money didnt feel like a wedding every one sarted leaving early i. i wish i hired my cousin he would of done much better job......don't make the same mistake never use this company that claims they are professionals.Stay away

    Sent on 07/09/2018

    DJ Emporium's reply:

    Hysum Z - firstly we would like to apologize for the inconvenience of the MC you hired who wanted to ensure all details of your wedding were done properly. This seems like he was doing his job and I would commend this all the time regardless if there was an agenda pre-done or not.
    it also seems a little weird that if he was constantly coming up to you to confirm events that were happening , i'm sure he would have confirmed the music choices as well , which would have avoided them "playing the wrong songs".
    Finally we did not have a client under the name Hysum Z for Aug 18-2018 so you may have written this on the wrong DJ Company and we would appreciate it being removed, if we were the company that provided this service under a different contracted client we would have appreciated that contracted client to reach out to us so we could discuss this further. Feel free to contact us anytime Monday-Friday from 10am-6pm

    Client relations
    DJ Emporium Inc.

  • Stephanie , Married on 05/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wedding 2018

    We had our wedding a week and a half ago (August 2018). DJ Emporium did a great job. We had Josh as our DJ. He went above and beyond for us. He made sure that everything we requested was taken care of. He played great music and everyone had a great time. I would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 15/08/2018
  • Eunice

    Eunice , Married on 08/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    DJ Emporium

    DJ Emporium provides exceptional service and they are very accommodating and friendly. The prices are very reasonable too. In fact, we had originally booked with an independent DJ and had to cancel the service with them and even with the cancellation fee DJ Emporium was still less of a cost. We are truly grateful and satisfied with their service!

    Sent on 05/04/2018

    DJ Emporium's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind words, your Entertainer for the night was Massimo and we are super happy you had a fantastic time at Chateau Le Jardin for your wedding with DJ Emporium rocking the house!

  • Amanda Iaboni , Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kept the party going!

    We loved our DJ! I was worried about it being lame music or too many oldies, we had a really good meeting before the wedding to make sure we had the music and the party vibe we wanted! Our DJ (sadly I can't remmeber his name I'm sorry!) was flexible, amazing with the lights to enhance the mood, and he really got the party started and kept it going! What An amazing day! I highly recommend! :)

    Sent on 10/07/2018

    DJ Emporium's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind words, your Entertainer for the night was Patrick and we are super happy you had a fantastic time at Liuna Station for your wedding with DJ Emporium playing all your favorite tunes and keeping everyone dancing!

  • Paulina

    Paulina Prazmo , Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Entertaining and Fun!

    Josh from DJ Emporium was awesome! Such an engaging DJ that really wanted the whole crowd to have an awesome time. He felt out the mood, and played the perfect songs. We had a best man as our emcee, but Josh always made sure to check in with him to see if things were on schedule and if he was needed to make any remarks or introductions. DJ Emporium does a great job overall with setting up the music requests with an online form and they are very responsive with emails and take the time to understand their clients. Would highly recommend! Your crowd will have a great time:)

    Sent on 28/05/2018
  • Ramsha Ali , Married on 15/04/2018

    4.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Review for Wedding

    The DJ Emporium are very professional in handling their clients. They offer a wide variety of services and you can get all your technical wedding needs from them. Just remember to fill out the finalization form with ALL your musical and lighting requests in order to have them implemented on your special day as that is what they use when preparing the services. Thanks Marco and Robert!

    Sent on 30/04/2018
  • Lisa

    Lisa , Married on 17/03/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Dj Emporium is great!

    They were great! Our MC made everyone have a great time and the dj played great music to get everyone dancing. We also got the violinist Michael who was amazing to watch and also got us all up dancing

    Sent on 29/04/2018
  • Yalda , Married on 10/03/2018

    2.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Acceptable
    • Value:
      Unacceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Acceptable

    The service isn't worth the quality

    Although out dj wasn't bad but it was also not the best. They hyped us up about a dj that's supposed to be the best and on the wedding day another dj showed up who had attitude issues just for us 2 but was nice to the guests. He was easily stressed out and didn't even play all the must play songs. Herbert who was the sales man sold us an idea and when it came to execute it a week before the wedding, it turned out we had to pay more for the system. The company wouldn't even give discount even though it was completely their mistake. Although DJ mixed songs good (minus his horrible personality) the service in general is not worth the money at all.

    Sent on 26/03/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.