DJ Alpha Productions

159 reviews | London (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for DJ Alpha Productions

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

159

9 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Rebecca D. · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing music, amazing night thanks to Caleb from DJ Alpha!

    Caleb was amazing! We had a pretty long list of songs and he accommodated them very well. Meeting with him prior to the wedding was quick and easy thanks to DJ Alpha's informative website and questionnaire form filled out prior.

    We heard a lot of compliments from our guests on the DJ! We had one guest in particular come up to us and gush about Caleb's skills, and she has been to A LOT of weddings so that's a huge compliment! We were so happy to see dancing almost all evening, so very happy about choosing DJ Alpha and being given Caleb for the evening.

    Sent on 22/10/2019
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding ever!

    Our wedding was so far from lame, I don’t even know where to start!
    We knew we needed to book the #1 DJ company in London for our big day and were SO lucky to have DJ Jay Scott for our wedding.

    Our ceremony ran so smoothly: Jay was right on cue for the bridesmaids’ professional, my processional, for the microphone needed for our vows, and our recessional. We didn’t have to worry about a thing! Our guests commented on the beautiful prelude songs and how smoothly everything ran.

    Jay actually reminded us of our first dance (we were so caught up in the moment we totally forgot)! He was so amazing with our M/C and he kept the party going ALL NIGHT LONG. He checked in with us a few times throughout the night, didn’t miss any of our dedications or announcements/shoutouts, and was SO easy to talk to. We thanked him in our speech at the end of dinner because he did SO much for us.

    Before the wedding, he was so responsive to emails (I sent a lot of them), last minute song changes, and offered so much advice. The day wouldn’t have gone half as smoothly if it wasn’t for him and we are eternally grateful for everything he did. He even handed out a couple of business cards because people loved him so much! He met with us on FaceTime so we didn’t have to drive from Windsor to London, either. HUGE help!

    Our older guests commented on how much fun they had dancing and that at other weddings, they never usually dance! That’s a testament to how amazing the song choices/mixes and flow of music was. My husband’s 90 year old grandmother was even out there busting a move!

    I’ve used so many exclamation points in this review but it’s only because I cannot express how FANTASTIC Jay was.

    Thank you, Jay, from the bottom of our hearts, for being the best wedding DJ ever imaginable. Our wedding was SO very far from lame (or stressful) because of you!

    Thank you, Ashley, Dave, and everyone else at DJ Alpha Productions. We loved having our own website to choose songs on and we appreciate how helpful (and quick) your responses were.

    Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Jacqueline.Sutaroski

    Jacqueline.sutaroski L. · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    They were so helpful in helping us make our wedding playlist! They were there for us every step of the way, and helped make our day extra special

    Sent on 22/10/2019
  • K

    Katie M. · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Kevin Evans

    DJ Kevin Evans was amazing! He made sure everything ran smoothly and checked on us throughout the night to make sure everything was going as planned. We did not have to worry about the music at all throughout the planning process.

    Sent on 23/10/2019
  • Tim

    Tim T. · Married on 27/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best in the Biz

    Dave @ DjAlpha was phenomenal, Dave was our Officiant as well as our DJ. Dave was very calming before and during the ceremony with all the nerves around the day, The "scripts" were fitting, with lots of room for humor to make the ceremony fun, and enjoyable for everyone involved.

    We pretty much gave Dave full reins for the reception as to what to play, and he did not disappoint. Being the professional he is, Dave did a amazing job reading the crowd, and keeping the party going, and was very professional. We were both so pleased with DJ Alpha, we would easily recommend him to anyone inquiring about officiating, and Dj Services. Phenomenal Job Dj Alpha!

    Sent on 02/10/2019
  • Amber

    Amber M. · Married on 27/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Sweet Beatz (Richie Bloomfield) was awesome!!

    Richie was absolutely awesome to work with! Meeting with him before the wedding really put us at ease, because we had a mishmash of cultures and age groups to consider when choosing music and he was so kind, chill, and open to suggestions. When the day finally came, he never missed a beat! Our ceremony music was perfect, he created a joyful, relaxed vibe during dinner and incorporated some traditional Greek music for the groom. The scheduled dances went off without a hitch, and I received tons of compliments on the dancing at night! My friends couldn't tear themselves away from the dance floor, and my dad wanted to shake his hand at the end of the night (and he is hard to please when it comes to music). All that to say we couldn't have been happier working with Richie. He did an outstanding job. 

    Sent on 14/11/2019
  • Kathryn

    Kathryn D. · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional Party-Makers

    We loved having DJ Jay Scott from DJ Alpha Productions at our wedding. Jay was so easy to work with and such a fun addition to our wedding day. He took the time to get to know us before the day of and followed up with us to make sure he had all the details correct. He was our MC for the reception as well and did a perfect job. We had so much fun on the dance floor!! Would highly recommend DJ Jay Scott!

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • C

    Carrie V. · Married on 21/09/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance floor was busy!

    There was an error by the company and our original DJ got double booked so we ended up having DJ Great Scott as our DJ for the night. Because of this error we got a photo booth free of charge (it was a hit!!) for the night. Ashley was very responsive and helpful leading up the day of. She did a great job making sure the dance floor stayed busy! She played our selected songs at the right time and was happy to comply with requests. We used her as our MC as well and she did a good job keeping us in line. Missed a few must play songs but we just requested the one and she played it right away. Overall quite happy with the service, plus she rocked the best gladiator sandals I've seen!

    Sent on 23/10/2019
  • Megan

    Megan M. · Married on 20/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dance party of the year!!!

    Everyone at our wedding was dancing the entire night! My feet are still sore. Can’t say enough great things about DJ Alpha! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • A

    Ashley O. · Married on 20/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tunes on-point!

    Easy process, professional, friendly & helped navigate this part of our wedding. Truly contributed to our perfect day & kept everyone dancin’ the whole night!

    Sent on 02/10/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.