Weddings

Reviews for Crazy Darrell's Entertainment

Crazy Darrell's Entertainment

Crazy Darrell's Entertainment

Edmonton, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 19 reviews
View more information

19 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Allison
    Allison G. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience with this dj

    Darrell was on time, played exactly the music everyone wanted. Was professional and helpful. He was a great addition to the wedding.

    Crazy Darrell's Entertainment's reply:

    Good evening Allison & Mike
    Thank you for your kind words it was not only an honor, but privilege to be part of both your Ceremony & Reception/Party.
    Darrell
  • Kailey
    Kailey L. Married on 31/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Completely Flexible, Great Price!

    Darrell was the perfect choice for our special day! He completely customized our playlist to fit genres we liked and avoided ones we didn't like. He even did our ceremony for us at no additional cost, and made the day go by seamlessly. He was even able to change a preset song for first dances as a last minute request by my mother in law. I would highly recommend him for any wedding or function you may have.

    Crazy Darrell's Entertainment's reply:

    As I mentioned to you it was both an honor and a privilege to be part of Mike's, yourself and all of your guests special day.

    Thanks again
    Darrell
  • D
    Dave Y. Married on 24/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Conner and Mariah's Lacombe Wedding

    Darrell did a fantastic job with the music for the wedding. Gave him a song list and he nailed it. Great sound and light show to keep the guests on the dance floor. I would recommend Crazy"D's for your next venue. Go ahead and book him. You won't be disappointed.

    Crazy Darrell's Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Dave for giving Crazy Darrell's Entertainment the opportunity and privilege to provide the musical entertainment for Connor & Mariah's Wedding Reception/Party
  • E
    Erin S. Married on 18/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just wonderful!!!

    Darrell was easy to work with!
    He was prompt, easy to get a hold of, efficient and kept the dance floor full all night! I would recommend him to everyone and anyone!
    He was great with all the kids and played music that everyone enjoyed!

    Crazy Darrell's Entertainment's reply:

    Good evening Erin & Scott
    Not only would I like to thank you for letting me be part of your Ceremony,Reception & Party. But also, your kind woulds. It was my honor.
    Darrell
  • P
    Peter L. Married on 27/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Darrell was great to work with, kept the crowd dancing and worked with us to MC the night and keep everything on track. He played only the music that we requested and had a good mix of options for all ages of our guests. I would definitely recommend Darrell Chep for you DJ needs.

    Crazy Darrell's Entertainment's reply:

    Good morning Peter & Lisa
    thank you for your kind words and review.
    Not only was it an honor to be part of your wedding ceremony/reception/ party
    But i had a fantastic time as well

    Darrell
  • M
    Martin B. Married on 17/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have used crazy d's dj service a few times now. Every time Darrel is the ultimate professional, always on time, very flexible. My hall parties are always a success when crazy d's is our DJ. Thank you Darrell.

    Crazy Darrell's Entertainment's reply:

    Awesome, thank you for you positive input and glowing words
    Looking forward to the next Marty Party

    Darrell
  • [Anonymous]
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We absolutely LOVED Darrell !! He has a great sense of humor, laid back and knows his stuff! He was flexible with all our little requests and my guests loved him! He was the DJ for my companies Holiday Party! We are a luxury designer and wanted some classy diner music, followed by other great music selections! He has it all! He played many requests and kept the crowd smiling and dancing! I would hire him again and recommend his services to anyone!

    Crazy Darrell's Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Tammy
    I had a great time too at the Global Wealth Christmas Party
    Good food, good drink, good music
    Great times
    Darrell
  • Ronda
    Ronda L. Married on 24/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    RELIABLE! EXCELLENT ANNOUNCING OF VENDORS AND SPONSORS . GREAT VARIETY Of MUSIC , UP BEAT. DARRELL CREATED A POSITIVE MOOD. CAUGHT MYSELF TOE TAPPING A LOT. PROFESSIONAL APPEARANCE. CLEAN SETUP. I HAD EXCELLEMT FEEDBACK FROM MY 500 GUESTS.
    GREAT LIGHTING. JUST AN EASY GUY TO WORK WITH ON 6 EVENTS. Set up on time,
  • P
    Pauline S. Married on 09/07/2016
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Darrell is very dependable, responsive and flexible. He connected with us before the day to confirm the key music pieces. He also encouraged us to come up with playlist.

    He came early to ensure that everything would go smoothly without a hitch.

    Had the guests on the floor until the end!! Our guests kept telling us how much fun they had! He took all the requests and even had a few impromptu requests for some Bollywood dances.

    Very good value - reasonable rates too!!

    Crazy Darrell's Entertainment's reply:

    Thank you Kevin & Pauline
    For not only being part of your special day, but the good time that ensued.

    I thank you for your review, and look forward to seeing you again

    Darrell
  • D
    Diane K. Married on 27/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    YEG Market contracted Crazy Darrell's Entertainment every Friday from 4 – 8 pm over the summer to provide background music for various themed venues and sound system for live entertainment. He was very reliable, cooperative and genuine. I would recommend him to anyone wishing to use his services.