Cherry Tree Productions
369 Borebank Street R3N 1E5 Winnipeg (Manitoba) View map

Reviews for Cherry Tree Productions

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

11 reviews
Order by :
  • Azn Gymnast , Married on 07/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Epic grand entrance!

    Barry is amazing to work with! He went above and beyond and took the time to meet with our venue to explain exactly what they offer. Initially my venue was against the idea of having sparklers but Barry explained how safe it was. Barry also kept in contact to ensure we can have this robotic tiger for a grand entrance and all went so smoothly!! They were fantastic! Thank you for making our wedding over the top!

    Sent on 09/09/2018
  • Janelle

    Janelle Salinas , Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Magical Experience

    Thank you so much barry!!! 100% thumbs up!!! We were very fortunate to have met such a kind and humble man. Also extremely accomodating even with last minute changes. The dancing on a cloud effect + sparkulars is unbelievable!!! 😍 - Janelle & Ejay (September 8, 2018, The Fort Garry Hotel)

    Sent on 14/11/2018
  • Melanie Parent , Married on 02/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Barry is in the right business! He has the perfect mix of fun and professional. I would recommend him without hesitation!

    Sent on 19/10/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Barry and his assistant did an awesome job at our wedding. We had Barry served as our MC throughout the night which took stress away as he kept everyone on track and the evening moving. He was able to engage the room and everyone involved. Everyone had a great time which was our goal.

    Sent on 16/01/2017
  • Tara Hearn , Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The best part of our wedding!!! Everyone loved it and we had nothing but great comments about how great it was!! Definitely would recommend to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • Justin Bova , Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Barry was first class, professional, and over delivered in terms of the end product.

    We have are happy to provide our endorsement of Cherry Tree Productions.

    Sent on 06/09/2016
  • [Private User]

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My wedding is coming up in 2 weeks and Barry has been absolutely amazing to work with. I'm definitely a nervous bride and he has been so patient with me and has answered all of my questions and concerns. I can't wait for our big day and have Barry be part of our day. Thanks so much for everything Barry! You're awesome! :)

    Just an update on our wedding. Barry was fantastic! He entertained and engaged our guests so much. We received alot of compliments from them :) I had talked about a specific Hora song I wanted to have played for our wedding but it was not easy to find and Barry went out of his way to get that song and make it perfect. Our family loved it! Thank you again Barry! :)

    Sent on 24/08/2015
  • Ruth Loewen , Married on 01/08/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I did a 10th Anniversary vow renewal and were looking for a DJ / MC to do the music and entertainment. I found Cherry Tree Productions from a web search and after talking with Barry on the phone it was apparent that he was no ordinary DJ. His humorous personality had me continually laughing and I felt like he was some old friend we had known for years. He was full of creative and fun ideas for our celebration and I knew right away that he was exactly what we had been looking for. Just a couple weeks before the event Barry met with me to go over the final details of our celebration and I happened to mention that I had tried unsuccessfully to hire Spanish Flamenco Dancers to perform at the reception. Within such short notice for a long weekend Barry surpassed our expectations and was not only able to find a group of dancers to preform but they were also accompanied by live guitar, a percussionist and a singer. The performance blew us away and all our guests thoroughly enjoyed it. Barry served as our MC throughout the night and kept things on track and the evening going smoothly. Our guests were a quiet and conservative crowd but Barry still got them laughing and having a good time. We had many guests coming up to us and asking "Where did you find this guy?" or "He's such a riot!". Patrick's family comes from a conservative Mennonite background but Barry and his assistant taught our guests choreographed dance moves to some songs and even had Patrick's Dad up and dancing! Let’s just say that NEVER happens! Other highlights of the night that Barry did for us were: A personalized grand entrances for us and our wedding party, the telling of our love story, A surprise song I sung for Patrick, our first dance on a "cloud", The "Newlywed Game", and we also played a hilarious spoof of "Deal or No Deal" trivia with sound effects and all. Whenever we look back on our special day Patrick and I always say "We are so glad we found Barry! He was worth every penny!".

    Sent on 23/08/2015
  • Mia Yarema , Married on 04/10/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Barry and the crew at Cherry Tree Productions made our night the spectacular event it was for every single person at our wedding. The high energy event was exactly what we wanted, and our guests can't stop raving about our MC!
    The unique grand entrance of our wedding party left everyone with a warm fuzzy feeling. It was obvious Barry put a lot of energy into our event. Barry was very attentive throughout the entire evening and we don't know that anyone in our city could have executed our night the way he did!

    Sent on 27/10/2014
  • Irmy Nikkel , Married on 23/08/2014

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We booked Barry Kay for our wedding and reception based on the recommendation of a friend. We were not disappointed! Barry made the extra effort to come to our venue before the wedding to identify any issues, he arrived early and ensured the set up was taken care of, and he was very helpful in offering suggestions on how to make our wedding and reception flow well, no easy task with an outdoor event on a rainy day! Barry played a large part in making our day stress-free, all our last minute changes and issues seemed no problem for him.

    Barry provided the sound system for the wedding ceremony, and the DJ services for our reception. The music was tailored to our taste, and Barry read the crowd perfectly. Although we were initially hesitant about the 'grand entrance', Barry was right on the money here too. Our guests loved it, they loved him, and we heard many rave reviews about the music and the DJ!

    Barry is a consummate professional. We would not hesitate to recommend him for any occasion. His experience and professionalism truly was an asset to our day.

    Sent on 16/10/2014

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.