Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for To Suit Your Fancy Decor

To Suit Your Fancy Decor

To Suit Your Fancy Decor

London, Ontario
4.8 out of 5 rating, 38 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
38 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating
96% Recommended by couples

7 User photos

  • Brittney
    Britt Sent on 14/09/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Beautiful Transformation

    Jackie truly worked wonders to bring our vision to life! Although a little difficult to contact at times, Jackie was able to take all our ideas and created a truly stunning reception and dance floor for our wedding! The staff even told us that they had members trying to sneak in for a peak of our beautiful reception area! It was truly amazing to see Jackie transform our space beyond what we could even dream of! All the setup and take down was taken care of by her and her team, and we didn't have to worry about a thing! A million thanks for making our day so beautiful!
  • Wright
    Michaella W. Sent on 17/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream decorator

    I could not be more happy with Lisa at To Suit your fancy. She was so awesome to work with and could see our vision of what we'd like our decor to look like right down to our memory table and welcome tables-loved it. It was stunning. We are so lucky to have booked her, she's very busy!
  • Emily
    Emily Sent on 23/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful beyond words

    The decor was everything I could have imagined. Exactly what I had in mind and more! Holly was very professional and always available to answer questions and address my concerns. We had so many compliments on the decor. I would highly recommend them to anyone planning an event!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • [Anonymous] Sent on 12/12/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    very friendly and easy to contact. They also have a lot of choices
  • [Anonymous] Sent on 29/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Holly did an amazing job with our decor. It was everything I imagined and we got so many complements from gusts.
  • [Anonymous] Sent on 31/10/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I worked with Holly at To Suit Your Fancy and she was amazing!
    She decorated our entire hall and I felt totally comfortable leaving her in control and letting her do what she knows looks best. She started by really getting a feel for the style of wedding that we wanted and then made suggestions based on experience, which was a huge help! She was also able to provide different options in different price ranges to fit my budget. She was fun and easy to work with and did an excellent job!
  • S
    Stephanie B. Sent on 22/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I cannot thank the entire team enough for the amazing job they did at our wedding. Everything was so great and the decor was more then I dreamed of it was absolutely breath taking. Thank you to the entire team and Ainslie for her patience with all my questions!!! I would recommend this company to anyone and everyone as they did an amazing job.
  • K
    Kim L. Sent on 30/10/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Excellent job on our decor! Everyone was asking all day long who did it! Even staff at the Hotel Intercontinental! Thanks so much for making everything so beautiful! Ainslee in particular was fabulous! Ask for her! Thank you!
  • [Anonymous] Sent on 20/09/2012
    2.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired To Suit Your Fancy about a month or so before my wedding.

    Their responsiveness left a lot to be desired. While my emails were often returned, anytime we called, Ainslie wouldn't pick up the phone or return phone calls. I originally wasn't going to book them because we called to arrange a meeting and Ainslie didn't bother returning the phone call. I should have gone with my gut feeling on this. When we needed to pick up our decor after our wedding, we tried to call to make sure someone was in the office, and again didn't get an answer. We finally drove up and Ainslie was there, sitting by her phone, playing on her computer. I guess she just couldn't be bothered to answer.

    What really bothered me, though was the pricing. I got an estimate from Ainslie and paid my deposit and signed it. The day before the wedding we went in to pay the rest of the money owed and the price seemed high. It wasn't until I asked about why the price was different that Ainslie admitted she had added more fees that hadn't been included in the estimate. It wasn't like she got new information from me or anything changed. There was just an extra $400 worth of charges in my bill and they acted like it was nothing. If I had known about it in advance, I would have booked a different company.

    Honestly, if it hadn't been the day before my wedding I would have argued it. But it was the day before and I didn't feel like I could argue it.

    I would not recommend working with these guys. The final result was also just ok. They could have done better, but they took the easy way to decorate instead of doing it the harder way, which would have looked nicer.

    I think it's interesting that they've implied that I wrote this review to get a refund. I haven't actually approached them for a refund. I'll second the suggestion to give them a call about it, it'll be interesting to see if they actually answer the phone.

    To Suit Your Fancy Decor's reply:

    We were genuinely surprised and shocked upon reading this review. Over the 12+ years in the wedding decor business we have had thousands of extremely satisfied clients. This customer received the same level of industry-leading service that all our valued customers received but for undetermined reasons, she has decided to write this terrible review. Despite this setback, we conducted our duties quickly and professionally. It’s unfortunate that this customer has decided to ignore the especially gorgeous event and didn’t take the time to realize just how far we went above and beyond to overcome problems created by some of the other vendors she was working with. This appears to be a classic case of a customer fabricating or exaggerating complaints in an effort to reduce her bill and it’s sad because everyone at To Suit Your Fancy works hard to satisfy each and every customer as if each wedding were our very own. If this review creates any concerns when considering our company, we encourage you talk with the company owner directly or we can put you in contact with any of our thousands of satisfied customers.
  • S
    S Doyle Sent on 04/08/2012
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Both the ceremony and reception decor was beautiful! Numerous guests of ours commented at how beautiful everything looked that day. Working with Ainslie from TSYF was wonderful - in our initial consultation we told her what theme/feeling we had in mind for our decor and from that she created a perfect plan that matched exactly what we wanted. Service was always friendly and professional.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message