Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Wedding Vogue

The Wedding Vogue

The Wedding Vogue

Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Rating 4.3 out of 5, 17 reviews
View more information

17 reviews

Rated
4.3
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.2 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.3 out of 5

Awards

  • 17

17 User photos

  • Natalie
    Natalie R. Getting married on 16/07/2022
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Very poor experience

    I'd give them a 0 if I could. Please check the google reviews before considering this vendor as we had a very similar experience as the other poor reviews. The owner is cold and incredibly inflexible. She made us feel like she cared way more about the money than our actual wedding. We ended up finding another vendor who has been much more flexible and accommodating. Please save yourself the unnecessary stress and headache and look elsewhere. You'll thank me later.
  • C
    Cinthia S. Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made my wedding day all I wanted

    Getting married during covid wast easy. From planing. Keeping up with restrictions. To follow the regulations plus the regular getting married. I was overwhelmed and the team from TWV was always there for me. They took care of it all and I just enjoyed my wedding. They fix, controlled all possible issue until the night was finished and I was gone. Honestly it’s all worth it. I never even approached the bar. They did all for me. Such a great team you won’t regret it hands down
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 08/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A must have!

    We didn't think we would need a day-of-coordinator until about two weeks before our big day and we are so so glad The Wedding Vogue was available so last minute because they saved us so much stress on the day!
    Shannon was absolutely fantastic and it felt like we had known her forever! She helped bustle my dress, fixed the music when we had the wrong playlist going and even helped our guests with mobility issues travel between our two venues. She helped with so many tasks and made us feel so much better about how stressed out we were when we met her at our rehearsal, we can't thank her enough!
    We highly recommend hiring The Wedding Vogue as your day-of-coordinator!

    The Wedding Vogue's reply:

    Hi Michelle

    Thank you so much for this beautiful review we really appreciate your words, it was a pleasure to be part of your BIG DAY

    A lots of Love TWV
  • Kristen
    Kristen G. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Such a great team!

    I rented a few items from the Wedding Vogue for my wedding and they were so helpful! Karla was great and had lots of good ideas when it came to decor. I picked up the rental items the day before the wedding and they had them all packed and ready to go when I got there. I would definitely recommend hiring the Wedding Vogue for your big day.

    The Wedding Vogue's reply:

    Hi Kristen Thank you so much for your review it was a pleasure to help you with all your rental needs.
  • A
    Angus P. Married on 30/09/2021
    Rating 1.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Bad business practice.

    This company has poor business practice. Unable to accommodate simple requests from clients, and keeps clients deposit without offering any remedy to the situation.
    Save yourself the time and stress and go somewhere else.
  • J
    Jillian Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Save yourself some attitude and go somewhere else

    We hired approximately 6 vendors for our wedding day, and wedding vogue was the worst. We rented chair covers for our day. On the day of the wedding my planner realized the covers were all different sizes. We thought okay, no big deal. We returned them and the attitude was inappropriate. They said go get them and we will show you how it fits. They blamed us and said we had jumbo chairs. Their jaw dropped when they opened the case to realize they had given us folding chairs covers. The attitude did not stop there. They tried to blame us and said we should have called. The wedding was 4 hours away. What could they have done? After back and forth we finally got a refund. But the attitude was awful. I would not recommend this business

    The Wedding Vogue's reply:

    Hi Jillian Thank you so much for your feedback and we are sorry your experience with us was not the best, we 100% agree this was a mistake on our end and that is why we provide you immediately with a full refund, your items picked at our location on Sep 9th and we were not informed of any problem until Sep13th, as per our contract If there are any material damages or defects to the décor that you have rented, at the time of the delivery & upon your
    inspection, PLEASE immediately notify THE WEDDING VOGUE Rep, so we can make arrangements to replace the damaged
    or defective décor. If THE WEDDING VOGUE is unable to replace the damaged Decor prior to your event, after reasonable
    commercial efforts are made, THE CLIENT will be entitled to a full refund for the item that cannot be replaced.
    All client's orders are a priority for us and even if the drive was 4 hrs we could have helped you if we were informed.
    Again Im sorry for the situation and we wish you all the best.
  • Melissa
    Melissa M. Married on 31/07/2021
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful!

    Karla was great - she problem solved a snag and even picked up a day earlier than planned (which helped us out tremendously!)
  • A
    Anne W. Married on 18/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing - so thankful for them

    I can not emphasize how valuable these ladies were in helping me organize my wedding. They are so hard working and are so dedicated to making your special day absolutely perfect. My outdoor wedding called for rain at the last minute and these ladies sprang into action to weather proof my venue while still making it absolutely beautiful and cozy for my guests. I don’t know what I would have done without them. They are a must-hire. So so sooo key.
  • Mercedes
    Mercedes Married on 04/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Karla and her team are amazing !

    They are so great to work with , reliable, and always ensured everything was as requested ! The team is hardworking and really knows what their doing ! 100% would recommend
  • J
    Jessica B. Married on 15/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Can’t recommend her enough

    I initially contacted Karla about a few rentals. After seeing how amazing her prices were my list of rentals quickly grew from her. They ended up setting up our venue and did a phenomenal job. I also had my floral done by Melissa at The wedding Vogue and they were beyond anything I could have ever dreamed of. The prices were so affordable , she was easy to work with and the bouquets were stunning , all flowers and barely any fillers. Can’t recommend this company enough