Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Wedding Vogue

The Wedding Vogue

The Wedding Vogue

Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
4.2 out of 5 rating, 22 reviews
View more information

22 reviews

Rated
4.2
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.3 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.2 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.3 out of 5 rating

Awards

22

28 User photos

  • Devyn
    Devyn S. Getting married on 14/09/2024
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Don't let this company ruin your big day!

    Zero stars! Beware, save yourself the hassle and deal with a more reputable company. This business is out to steal from people. They do not honor their contracts and when they give you a "credit" they make sure it expires before your new wedding date! Worst service and owner of a "business" I've ever dealt with!

    The Wedding Vogue's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Devyn, we take our clients feedback really serious, while I understand your disappointment I would like to clarify that your contract with us was originally signed on September 2020, TWV contract clearly states that THIS DEPOSIT IS NOT REFUNDABLE, NOT TRANSFERABLE in case of full/partial cancellation / ALL PAYMENTS ARE NONREFUNDABLE in case of cancellation, on Jan 25, 2022 you decide to cancel your wedding and reschedule until 2024 with an uncertain date, on Jan 26th 2022 we inform you our COVID protocol, on Feb 6th 2022 you inform us that regardless your wedding was already reschedule and you will be taking legal actions, Feb 16th 2022 we advice you that as one time exception we will provide you with a 50% of your deposit for a store credit , on Feb 18th 2022 you advice us that you will be going to small claims and we answer you that we will stick to our contract, No until June 2nd 2022 you decide and accept the store credit we offer you on February and we provided to you with full details and expiration date (Please use it before Feb 6th 2023).
  • Siarra
    Siarra S. Getting married on 13/05/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Bouquet

    I love my flowers! I dealt with Karla and she was wonderful. I was having a very small intimate wedding and have a ceremony in the spring. My now husband has been diagnosed with cancer so our budget was very small and they were so wonderful to work with me on my budget. I had to leave the day before my wedding to get to where we were having it and I changed the pick up time, Karla was able to change the pick up time! Nothing bad to say! Very grateful!
  • Jessica
    Jessica N. Married on 24/09/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Vogue Service Review

    We were very happy overall with the service and price, the only negative was that they didn't tell us ahead of time that they stopped carrying a product we had ordered they did replace it with something else but it wasn't the same effect...
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jessica D. Married on 13/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    We had a wonderful experience using The Wedding Vogue for our decorations. Karla was fantastic with helping recommend decorations to help bring our vision for our wedding come to life. The team was extremely helpful and flexible with pickup and returns, even allowing us to return on a Sunday. The decorations were beautiful and provided a stunning backdrop for our big day. Flowers were beautiful as well and extremely convenient that we were able to combine flowers and decorations in one place.
  • Natalie
    Natalie R. Married on 16/07/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Very poor experience

    I'd give them a 0 if I could. Please check the google reviews before considering this vendor as we had a very similar experience as the other poor reviews. The owner is cold and incredibly inflexible. She made us feel like she cared way more about the money than our actual wedding. We ended up finding another vendor who has been much more flexible and accommodating. Please save yourself the unnecessary stress and headache and look elsewhere. You'll thank me later.
  • Alicia
    Alicia B. Married on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Levesque Wedding

    I am so happy with everything Karla and her team did for us! I wanted a small backyard wedding but I still wanted it to be classy and they took my vision to life! I never thought I would hire a wedding planner but after everything was said and done it was all worth it in the end. We opted for set up and tear down and it was the best decision I could have made!

    We got everything except the tent from then and yes that includes the floral! πŸ’πŸ’•
  • C
    Cinthia S. Married on 23/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made my wedding day all I wanted

    Getting married during covid wast easy. From planing. Keeping up with restrictions. To follow the regulations plus the regular getting married. I was overwhelmed and the team from TWV was always there for me. They took care of it all and I just enjoyed my wedding. They fix, controlled all possible issue until the night was finished and I was gone. Honestly it’s all worth it. I never even approached the bar. They did all for me. Such a great team you won’t regret it hands down
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 08/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A must have!

    We didn't think we would need a day-of-coordinator until about two weeks before our big day and we are so so glad The Wedding Vogue was available so last minute because they saved us so much stress on the day!
    Shannon was absolutely fantastic and it felt like we had known her forever! She helped bustle my dress, fixed the music when we had the wrong playlist going and even helped our guests with mobility issues travel between our two venues. She helped with so many tasks and made us feel so much better about how stressed out we were when we met her at our rehearsal, we can't thank her enough!
    We highly recommend hiring The Wedding Vogue as your day-of-coordinator!

    The Wedding Vogue's reply:

    Hi Michelle

    Thank you so much for this beautiful review we really appreciate your words, it was a pleasure to be part of your BIG DAY

    A lots of Love TWV
  • K
    Kristen G. Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Such a great team!

    I rented a few items from the Wedding Vogue for my wedding and they were so helpful! Karla was great and had lots of good ideas when it came to decor. I picked up the rental items the day before the wedding and they had them all packed and ready to go when I got there. I would definitely recommend hiring the Wedding Vogue for your big day.

    The Wedding Vogue's reply:

    Hi Kristen Thank you so much for your review it was a pleasure to help you with all your rental needs.
  • A
    Angus P. Married on 30/09/2021
    1.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Bad business practice.

    This company has poor business practice. Unable to accommodate simple requests from clients, and keeps clients deposit without offering any remedy to the situation.
    Save yourself the time and stress and go somewhere else.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message