Rias Designs
59 Alness St. M3J 2H2 Toronto (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Rias Designs

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

90

80 User photos

Order by:
  • N

    Nicole Prystay · Married on 25/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING, you won't be disappointed

    Beautiful, professional, only good things to say about Hooria & her crew!

    Sent on 11/08/2020
  • Lorena

    Lorena Novielli · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Fairytale Dream come True!

    I first learned about Rias Designs when I attended a wedding in 2016 and was blown away by her work! Her unforgettable creations stuck with me and when I got engaged in 2018 she was the first person I reached out to for my floral and decor.

    Going through the process of meeting with vendors and selecting a floral and decor team can be overwhelming, but when we met with Ria we knew we were in good hands. She makes herself available, she provides honest feedback and she goes above and beyond your expectations.

    After months of planning with Ria, we were blown away by her personal touches and how she brought our theme to light. She far exceeded all our expectations and our wedding day was truly a dream come true!

    Ria truly took the time to respond my our countless emails, was flexible when booking face to face meetings, and always open to all new ideas or concepts we would throw her way!

    To this day I am still receiving compliments from my guests about her amazing work and would highly recommend Rias Desgins!

    Sent on 14/01/2020
  • M

    Maria Tsirtsimpis · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, breathtaking, elegant!!

    Ria, is absolutely amazing! She goes above and beyond for your special day!! Everything was breathtaking and so perfectly executed. She even added special touches :)
    Thank you!!!

    Sent on 26/09/2019
  • Paulina

    Paulina Bdzk · Married on 14/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing!!!

    I made the best decision when I chose Rias Designs for all of my decor. Hooria is amazing and she went ABOVE & BEYOND all of my expectations. As I looked around the room everything beautiful and magical. Hooria even added personal touches to my head table that was she did not have to do Hooria is truly amazing and I was very lucky. I would highly highly recommend. You will not be disappointed !

    Sent on 15/09/2019
  • Terri

    Terri Hamilon · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top Notch designs ,wonderful service and coordination

    This lady is beyond amazing! Were were doing venue scouting and saw her setting up for another wedding. Since we were just starting planning we asked her if we could ask her a few questions. She stopped what she was doing to talk to us even though she was extremely busy you could tell. Even though ours was not a large budget she made my daughters wedding exquisite! And she listened to what we said and brought it to life even better than I envisioned it. (And yes I am a little bit Momzilla) her day of coordination was precision. From sewing a hem to reglueing on lashes there was nothing she wouldn’t do. Her work is just impeccable and so creative. But what I loved most was that she made suggestions about where to spend your money to get the best bang for your buck, even if it wasn’t the most beneficial to her she o lay cared what was going to make my daughter happy! You absolutely cannot go wrong using Ria’s Design.

    Sent on 09/09/2019
  • Alicia

    Alicia Hamilton · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding

    I first met Hooria, when hall scouting. She was working on a set up for a wedding reception that evening in a hall. As I was interested, I asked her a few questions pertaining to the set up and for a business card. She stopped everything and took the time to speak with me, despite the fact that she was busy, showing her true professionalism. My husband and I were very impressed and met with Ria in the following weeks. During our meeting we described everything we wanted, she made great recommendations based on our budget, pressure free.

    On our wedding day, I was supposed to have my ceremony outside on a terrace however due to rain we had to relocate it inside, Ria was able to work with the hall to move everything swiftly and seamlessly inside. She remained calm and collective which made me feel at ease, when I was upset about the rain. Ria was present throughout the evening dealing with issues with vendors, ensuring everything was on time and at one point her and Mary (her assistant) were on their hands and knees sowing my dress when it ripped, (trust me when I say you will not get this with anyone else). Everything was beyond my expectations, from the smallest of details to the large ones, my husband and I cannot thank you enough for the most beautiful wedding Ria. All of my guests were in awe and cannot stop complimenting on how beautiful everything was. I would 1000% recommend Rias Designs to any bride.

    Sent on 24/09/2019
  • B

    Brishna Abdul · Married on 30/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond my expectations!

    Hooria is truly one of a kind in this industry. In my search for a wedding decorator, I met with more than a few vendors and no one compares to her. Hooria's passion and love for design & decor is undeniable on her social media and with her fast response to inquiries (no matter what time of day) I knew she was the perfect person to hire for my wedding decor. She truly listens to her clients on what they want and she provides expert suggestions whenever possible to give you the best value for your money. She worked within my budget and took the time to go over every detail, even incorporating traditional items for my Afghan wedding. Hooria went the extra mile to ensure there was no stress or worry leading up to the big day. From the moment I booked with her, I felt completely at ease with no unanswered questions and confidence that my vision would be brought to life.

    Even with a couple days left to the wedding date, Hooria was extremely accommodating to my last minute requests when I needed to order additional items for my decor. She was prepared for anything! Her team worked extremely hard and tirelessly right until the very end to ensure set up ran smoothly and on time. Not once did I have to worry about anything.

    I am most grateful for Hooria when she was there for us to even answer questions we had on the day of, when it came to the customary Afghan traditions that we were not too familiar with. She was truly so gracious and went over and above, beyond my expectations! Her talent is undeniable and her love for what she does shows through her work. All of our guests were so impressed with the elegant decor, we still get so many compliments a year later. I would highly recommend her to all brides & grooms !!

    Sent on 27/03/2020
  • Freshta

    Freshta Sakhi · Married on 25/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hooria is an amazing event coordinator/planner

    Okay it has been a month since our wedding and I was super busy with work and after wedding stuff and did not get a chance to provide my review :$
    First thing I want to say is that Hooria an amazing event coordinator/planner, super friendly, organized and easy to work with.
    I had done most of the planning for our wedding by the time I came across Hooria’s Instagram and I loved her work. Our wedding was mixed Afghan/Chinese and I need someone reliable to help with the décor and coordination for that day. Although our budget was low, Hooria worked around our budget to get us what we envisioned for our wedding. She also worked with us to finalize timelines, confirm vendors and of course bring it all together on the day of the event. We could not be happier with what Hooria did in helping us create a timeline that we felt good about, and seeing how she turned our vision into a reality to make our wedding simple, beautiful and perfect. We received many compliments from our families and friends on how simple and beautiful, organized and on schedule our wedding was.
    Just a week before our wedding Hooria’s Grandmother (RIP) passed away and to be honest I freaked out that how she will coordinate our wedding knowing that she was so close to her grandma; however Hooria was very professional and 2 days after her grandma’s funeral she met up with me as per schedule to finalize the timeline which I really appreciate.
    I would highly recommend her to anyone without doubts!

    Sent on 25/09/2019
  • Susanne

    Susanne P · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Decor & Florals

    I can’t recommend Ria Designs & Decor enough! Ria was the only floral/decor vendor I met with, and knew I could trust her with my vision for our wedding! Ria has done over 20 weddings for my family & friends, I knew she had to do our wedding! She was able to work with our budget to give us exactly what we wanted. Ria’s attention to detail and ensuring we were happy with every little aspect of the flowers/decor with the wedding is second to none! She was so prompt in responding to any email/phone calls. When we saw the hall for our wedding I was blown away! Don’t hesitate and book! Your vision is in good hands!

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • L

    Lujain · Married on 07/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free decor planning!

    I came across Rias Designs on Instagram through another wedding account I was following. I reached out to book a consultation and went in to see Ria to get a decor quote. Ria is very pleasant to work with! She's professional, patient, and very flexible. I loved that she had samples laid out at the showroom! I shared our vision and budget with her at the first meeting and she suggested decor ideas that were beautiful and also fell in our budget range. That was something I really appreciated because a lot of other companies will come back with a quote 3x the budget you gave them - and its just not easy to work that way. Ria was always prompt in answering all our questions. It also helped that she had done a lot of weddings at the hall our wedding would be at, which made me feel comfortable that she knew the space. The day of our wedding, Ria and her team were in setting up quite early - my husband and I were SO happy when we came into the room and saw it all come together - Ria even added some extra touches (i.e. candles, and cake table decor) that made it look that much better at the end. Everything was setup perfectly and on time, and she was there with her team making sure it was all done before the time we agreed on! I would highly recommend Ria to anyone looking for great wedding decor value and an honest, sincere person to work with. To get such such personalized excellent service is not easy to find in the wedding industry!

    Sent on 06/09/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.