Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Rias Designs

Rias Designs View more information

104 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 104
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

102 User photos

  • Sofia
    Sofia M. Married on 05/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Rias Designs made my dream wedding a reality!!!

    Where do I even begin with Ria! When she becomes your wedding coordinator and decorator, she becomes a lot more than that. She becomes your friend, advisor, and therapist because we all know how stressful weddings can get.

    I originally had another decorator doing my decor. But closer to my date, they kept messing up my colors, misunderstanding what I wanted and they were not accommodating at all.

    So last minute, I decided to have Ria be my wedding coordinator and decorator which is the best decision ever and I’m so lucky she had availability. She listened and understood what I wanted, then advised me on how to make it even better than I could have ever imagined. I trusted her and she literally made my decor dream come true. I wanted my wedding to look like a fairytale and that’s exactly what Ria did. I am obsessed with baby pink, and on my wedding day, I wanted to be surrounded by pink flowers and candles. I wanted my head table covered in roses and candles and to have cherry blossoms behind me. Unfortunately, the hall wasn’t the prettiest and the stage the hall originally had wasn’t nice at all. However, when I walked into my hall for the big reveal, I barely recognized the banquet hall. With the gorgeous draping, the beautiful blush/baby pink roses, the candles, the candelabras, the trees, the lighting… omg it was literally straight out of a fairytale. She really transformed my hall. I cannot adequately express how gorgeous, elegant, and grand she made my decor. I really got what I paid for and I would do it all over again and again and again. A couple of days before the event, she made sample centerpieces to make sure I liked them. I didn’t even have to ask her to do this. She just did it because she wanted to make sure I was happy every step of the way.

    Ria made the wedding process so easy. From choosing the colors, designing the decor, dealing with all my vendors, and making sure everything is on time and running smoothly, she made sure everything was perfect. Whether I messaged her at 1 AM or 6 AM, she always responded to me promptly. She made my dream wedding a reality. I cannot adequately express how happy I am to have chosen her for my wedding day.

    Ria also made the most unique and tasty grazing table for my wedding. Ria plans your wedding as if it were her own and by that I mean she gives the best ideas and goes above and beyond to make sure everything is PERFECT. The grazing table was not only gorgeous but it had soooo many options to choose from. She also took care of my dessert table. We wanted something different in terms of dessert options and that's exactly what she did. She went all out. She had soooooo many different dessert options, and it all tasted so amazing and the setup was absolutely breathtaking. Everyone is still talking about the variety and taste of the dessert table as well as the grazing table.

    Ria also had my back the entire day of the wedding. From calming me down because I’m an anxious person, to fixing my hair because I wasn’t completely happy with the look, she did it all. Yes, she was my coordinator and made sure everything was on time and happened the way we wanted it, but as I said earlier, she’s so more. The moment I mentioned, I wasn't completely happy with my hair and something felt off, she got to work and fixed it. She may not be a hair stylist, but she definitely knows what she’s doing. Within minutes, she got bobby pins and fixed my hair. She also had this emergency kit with mints, deodorant, hair spray etc., and honestly, that came in soooooo handy for me and my bridal party.

    I also really wanted a Mcdonald's bar at my wedding and she made that happen. She ordered everything the morning of and had everything delivered and set up at my wedding. This was definitely a hit. As I said, if I wanted something, she made that wish come true.

    She truly made every one of my wedding dreams come true and I'm scared to think how things would have turned out if she wasn't there. Everything was perfect. Ria is not only extremely talented but she works really hard to take care of her brides and take away the stress that comes with weddings. If I could go back and do it all again, I would without a doubt choose ria every single time. Thank you sooooooo much Ria!!!!

  • Edona
    Edona S. Married on 19/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical day

    Hooria you went above and beyond what I would have ever imagined. The cherry blossoms, flowers,decor were so stunning! You are truly so amazing at what you do! Thank you so much for the wedding of my dreams! Best GTA wedding planner🤍
  • B
    Bahara A. Married on 14/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional and highly experienced!

    Everything was done to perfection, the smallest details were captured on my special day. Hooria will not disappoint you and helps the day go by with ease and comfort!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicole G. Married on 13/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute Perfection!

    Ria Designs was an absolute pleasure to work with for our engagement party. A true professional in this business! The decor set-up exceeded our expectations and our vision was brought to life. I can’t wait to use Ria Designs for our wedding!
  • M
    Megan N. Married on 30/04/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fairy godmother of Wedding Planning

    Let me start off by saying, Ria is the warmest person you can possibly meet. So genuine and truly someone who looks out for your best interests.

    Ria helped me with planning 1 month of wedding services. Although most of my things had been booked she took everything off my plate and helped secure all my final details.

    Always available for my last minute changes and just there to listen.

    Flowers at the hall FAR EXCEEDED my expectations. My husband and I were in complete awe. My guests are still raving about ALL the decor….even those in the flower industry.

    Highly recommend! A real fairy godmother!
  • J
    Joe D. Married on 30/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended Full Service Event Planning & Design Company!!

    If you’re looking for a Full Service Event Planning & Design Company,
    Look no further… Rias Designs is the company for you!

    When we were looking to hire an Event Planner for our son’s Wedding,
    Ria came highly recommended by one of our family member who had hired Ria for their wedding.
    And let me tell you it was one of the best decision we made. Not only did we hire Ria and her incredible team for my son’s wedding in 2019, We recently hired Ria for other son’s wedding.

    The complements we are getting from family and friends who attended our wedding is endless. The flowers, candles and décor, Ria provided along with keeping everyone organized made our just wedding spectacular!
    Ria is a very skilled Professional, friendly, organized and considerate. She is a highly skilled professional with great attention to detail and his quality of work second to none.

    I highly recommend Rias Designs for wedding, special event! Big or small without hesitation.


  • L
    Lorenzo D. Married on 30/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding!!! WOW!

    Ria and her entire team were phenomenal and excellent from beginning to end. My brother used Ria and her team for his wedding three years ago and we knew right away when we got engaged to book her for our wedding. Working with Ria has been such an ease throughout the entire process of our wedding planning. When the day finally came and we got to have that first look at our hall, we were absolutely blown away with how beautiful everything was. We couldn’t thank Ria and her entire team enough for how beautiful they made our wedding day, it was exactly what we wished for. The flowers were stunning, decor was gorgeous and it truly was a magical day. Thank you Ria!!!!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie N. Married on 06/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Breathtaking Modern Elegance

    We were first blown away with the beautiful work Ria did at my sister’s wedding in 2019 and knew right away when we got engaged to look no further than Rias Designs! Ria is such a wonderful person and a pleasure to work with. We had to change our wedding date 3 times due to the pandemic, yet she was so accommodating and reassuring throughout the entire process that she would ensure everything would be beautiful and work out….and that she did. Ria is very responsive, offers great design ideas and honest feedback. She went above and beyond in all aspects of planning, designing and execution. There are no words to describe how blown away we were when we walked into our venue on our wedding day! The historical train station was transformed into a breathtaking space with modern elegance. She is a true professional and talent, and we would strongly recommend Ria and her team. Thank you for everything and making our wedding vision come true!
  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    For anyone looking for a WOW factor for flowers and decor!

    For anyone looking for a WOW factor for their wedding day (or any other special event), I would highly recommend going with Ria. Ria is so unbelievably talented in her craft that she makes her work look effortless. She is able to take your vision and execute it with such precision. My guests, husband and I were honestly blown away at the results when we walked into the reception hall. It was beyond what we had expected and wished for. Everything including the wall wraps, chandeliers, flowers, linens etc was utter perfection. It exuded the vibe we had wanted for our wedding day. You truly get your value for your money, and she is by far the most reasonably priced vendor in the Vaughan area. Thank you so much for everything Ria, you are amazing!!
  • Nina
    Nina Married on 08/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A literal Fairy God mother

    The best wedding decision i made was booking Ria. I interviewed maybe 30 planners and thank god i found Ria. Not only was she incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and useful. She made me feel like she devoted her life and soul to me and my wedding. She made sure everything was exactly how i wanted, she argued with vendors on my behalf to get what i wanted, and she is so responsive. She got stuck planning my wedding prior during and post covid and she made an incredibly difficult time so positive. And last but not least, she designed my wedding SOO DAMN GOOD!!! whatever it was that i had in my head she recreated just better. From the moment of booking to the cutting of the cake every single moment was incredible with Ria and her team. If i could recommend just one vendor to a bride it would be Rias Design
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message