Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Joani Wedding Decor

Joani Wedding Decor

Joani Wedding Decor

St Catharines, Ontario
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 24 reviews
View more information

24 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 24

56 User photos

  • Kathryn
    Kathryn Married on 21/05/2022
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great vendors and decor!

    Nia and John were great! We were very happy with our wedding decor, and they were flexible when it came to adding an extra table after we had already placed our order with them. Everything was exactly how we had pictured it, and then some. They were friendly, easy to work with, and the set up was beautiful.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey W. Married on 20/05/2022
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Friendly and Flexible

    My partner and I rented a few items from Joani (viking lanterns, rustic lanterns, arbour, mason jars w/flowers, etc.) to supplement our own D.I.Y decorations.

    John and Nia were very flexible, allowing us to modify a centrepiece packages and design the Circle of Love arbour to my vision.

    They were also very accomodating with pick-up and drop-off times.

    Had I discovered them sooner and not already purchased so many of our own pieces, I would have hired them for more.
  • Krista
    Krista S. Married on 06/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect all around experience

    John and Nia were an absolute delight to work with. They brought our vision to life with ease and care. They were so nice and caring throughout the whole process. They were flexible and malleable through the changing COVID protocols as well as our own changes that we wanted to make. All of the guests commented how beautiful and elegant the decor was. It truly helped make our night magical and we highly recommend them to anyone who is considering using their services.
  • Kirsty
    Kirsty W. Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing team

    We have hired John and Nia for our decor company. Our wedding isn't until next year, however they have been extremely responsive and open to whatever we want and have helped us with problems outside of their area by offering suggestions or different contact people for the same vendor. They are an amazing husband and wife team and we can't thank them enough!
  • Katie
    Katie Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Experience

    Had the pleasure of working with John and Nia for my wedding in September 2021. As one of many Covid brides, Nia was amazing when I informed her we were pushing the wedding from Oct. 2020 to Sep. 2021. Even when I changed a bunch of the details and my numbers as the restrictions changed, John and Nia didn't miss a beat. I cannot stress enough how BEAUTIFUL everything they have is. I was so blown away walking into my reception and seeing everything set up. So highly recommend their services.
  • Theresa
    Theresa O. Married on 04/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simply the best...

    I met Nia as she was setting up for a wedding at the venue I was viewing, she gave me her card and I held on to it - I knew this would be the vendor I would be using for our wedding decor. Fast forward through a pandemic, several postponements (which Nia was always able to accommodate), and 2 months to plan our event. Nia takes your vision and makes it a reality, but she also adds her own personal touch, anything I was unsure about I left in her hands, and I was not disappointed. From our ceremony, to welcome tables, to the most beautifully decorated sweetheart table, Nia made our event so, so special.

    Thank you so much Joani Decor !
  • Monika
    Monika S. Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Vision Came True

    Working with Nia at Joani Wedding Decor was a great experience. She listened to my vision and made adjustments as things changed. The florals, sweetheart table, centerpieces...really everything was a dream and just as I explained. They listened to all my ideas and advised on the best options. Communication was very easy. Thank you!!
  • Liz
    Elizabeth D. Married on 14/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Must-Hire for Decorations

    If we could give Joani Wedding Decor more than 5 stars, we would! They have a wonderful selection of decorations at very reasonable prices, and take care of delivery and set up (something we did not want to be doing ourselves on our special day).
    Nia made everything so much easier for us during wedding planning and had our backs right up until the 11th hour when pandemic rules continued changing right before our eyes. If it weren't for Joani Wedding Decor, our wedding wouldn't have looked as amazing as it did even with all the last minute seating arrangements and ceremony changes due to the pandemic.
    It's stressful enough trying to plan a wedding, let alone a wedding where you have no control over the changing restrictions, but Nia was so calm and helpful.
    If you hire Joani Wedding Decor for your event, you will not be disappointed!
  • C
    Chanel K. Married on 29/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great options, accommodating, patient, professional

    Nothing bad to say.
    They are super fast with responses over multiple medias. I emailed them for final quotes and details. Any quick questions they answered over instagram messenger right away!
    They did they best to find anything I needed. Very flexible to work within our budget. I am very indesive and they did amazingly with my changing requests and could always suggest what works and what wouldn't. Especially with a changing venue and date of wedding due to covid. I did self pick up and set up, they were very accommodating with pick up and drop of times. Many helpful tips for set up and offered any phone help girls setting up...even though they regretibly did not take advantage of this
  • Katie
    Katie K. Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Just Perfect!!

    If you are looking for someone to truly make your special day incredible, look no further then Nia & John. To say there were phenomenal is an understatement. From the first meeting right up to the wedding, working with this team was flawless. They are incredible at what they do and truly do care about making the décor perfect. They both went above and beyond for my husband and I for our wedding. I highly suggest using them for any event you may be having. Thank you again Nia & John for all your hard work! Katie & Elias

    Joani Wedding Decor's reply:

    Hi Katie and Elias,

    Thank you so much for your kind words 😊 We were so happy that we could bring your vision to life! You were an absolute pleasure to work with and we wish you many years of happiness and joy!! Stay in touch. Thanks John and Nia