Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Joani Wedding Decor

Joani Wedding Decor

Joani Wedding Decor

St Catharines, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 28 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
28 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

28

87 User photos

  • Carmina
    Carmina G. Sent on 22/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    This couple does not miss any details!

    John & Nia are the sweetest and loveliest couple to work with. When we planned our wedding, we were initially so extremely stressed about the long distance (we live in Ottawa and got married in Ancaster), but John & Nia eased our worries easily. They brought such joy, professionalism and excitement through our meetings & they made absolutely sure that they understood the vision for our wedding. They brought our dream wedding to reality; tastefully, timelessly and elegantly decorated - the room brought tears to my eyes to see it come to fruition. 🥹 Reasonably priced, quick to respond and share their insight with you - the husband and wife duo do not disappoint!
  • Tanya
    Tanya B. Sent on 09/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful service

    Joani wedding decor is just wonderful. Everything was so beautiful and elegant. John was great and truly made our day very special. Thank you very much!
  • G
    Garima Sent on 09/08/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Make your wedding look stunning with Joani!

    Jonai Decor made our wedding look beautiful!! John and Nia are super friendly and have a great eye for decor. The only downside is they are very busy and slow to respond. As long as you have enough buffer time to wait for a response, they are great when they do respond. They were on time for everything and adjusted to last minute changes. They came on site to set up and back at the end of the night to take down, running everything extremely smoothly. I highly recommend working with them!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn Sent on 07/06/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great vendors and decor!

    Nia and John were great! We were very happy with our wedding decor, and they were flexible when it came to adding an extra table after we had already placed our order with them. Everything was exactly how we had pictured it, and then some. They were friendly, easy to work with, and the set up was beautiful.
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey W. Sent on 27/05/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Friendly and Flexible

    My partner and I rented a few items from Joani (viking lanterns, rustic lanterns, arbour, mason jars w/flowers, etc.) to supplement our own D.I.Y decorations.

    John and Nia were very flexible, allowing us to modify a centrepiece packages and design the Circle of Love arbour to my vision.

    They were also very accomodating with pick-up and drop-off times.

    Had I discovered them sooner and not already purchased so many of our own pieces, I would have hired them for more.
  • Krista
    Krista S. Sent on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect all around experience

    John and Nia were an absolute delight to work with. They brought our vision to life with ease and care. They were so nice and caring throughout the whole process. They were flexible and malleable through the changing COVID protocols as well as our own changes that we wanted to make. All of the guests commented how beautiful and elegant the decor was. It truly helped make our night magical and we highly recommend them to anyone who is considering using their services.
  • Kirsty
    Kirsty W. Sent on 16/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing team

    We have hired John and Nia for our decor company. Our wedding isn't until next year, however they have been extremely responsive and open to whatever we want and have helped us with problems outside of their area by offering suggestions or different contact people for the same vendor. They are an amazing husband and wife team and we can't thank them enough!
  • Eryn
    Eryn S. Sent on 15/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dynamic Duo can make any vision come to life

    Like many others, I found Joani Wedding Décor through Instagram. They were tagged in many photos at Ball’s Falls where we were getting married. They also came highly recommended by Catherine, Ball’s Falls Wedding Coordinator.

    Going into conversations with Joani, I had a clear vision of what I wanted in terms of décor. Truthfully, I’m still in awe that John & Nia were able to bring it fully to life! In initial conversations, both John and Nia understood what we were hoping for, and they were excited to execute it.

    Nia specifically was such an important part of our special day between month-of coordination and support, décor, and making sure every little detail was taken care of on our wedding day. We gave her complete autonomy on the day of the wedding to make decisions and she took care of everything. I (the bride) am an extremely detailed individual, and it was so nice to truly enjoy the day without having to think about the little things.

    They were able to turn an empty barn into something truly magnificent. It was stunning and I couldn’t have envisioned a more perfect day! When we arrived at Ball’s Falls, the décor in and around the barn took my breath away. From the custom mirror design, to the drapery, to the vintage welcome table, everything was beyond my expectations. Nia even brought in this beautiful vintage vanity that was not part of the initial design but was beyond perfect
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 29/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Had the pleasure of working with John and Nia for my wedding in September 2021. As one of many Covid brides, Nia was amazing when I informed her we were pushing the wedding from Oct. 2020 to Sep. 2021. Even when I changed a bunch of the details and my numbers as the restrictions changed, John and Nia didn't miss a beat. I cannot stress enough how BEAUTIFUL everything they have is. I was so blown away walking into my reception and seeing everything set up. So highly recommend their services.
  • T
    Theresa O. Sent on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best...

    I met Nia as she was setting up for a wedding at the venue I was viewing, she gave me her card and I held on to it - I knew this would be the vendor I would be using for our wedding decor. Fast forward through a pandemic, several postponements (which Nia was always able to accommodate), and 2 months to plan our event. Nia takes your vision and makes it a reality, but she also adds her own personal touch, anything I was unsure about I left in her hands, and I was not disappointed. From our ceremony, to welcome tables, to the most beautifully decorated sweetheart table, Nia made our event so, so special.

    Thank you so much Joani Decor !
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message