Weddings

Reviews for Chuppah

Chuppah View more information

17 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 17

11 User photos

Order by:
  • B
    Barbara L. Married on 17/11/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service

    Easy to contact, all questions answered quickly - great to work with!
  • Janet
    Janet Married on 13/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful design, friendly professional service, amazing value

    Susan of chuppah.ca and mandap.ca responded right away, listened to what we wanted and had great ideas about how we could achieve it. She recommended an incredible florist (Suzzette Patten of Exquisite Occasions) and helped us coordinate with Event Rent (who also did a great job) to get the furniture we needed. When I reached out again later to explore some new ideas, she was very helpful. When our scheduled "dismantle" time changed (more than once) in the final weeks, she was flexible and accommodating. And most importantly, when I saw our mandap, I was honestly blown away. It was so much more beautiful than I ever hoped. It was elegant and cheerful at the same time. The fabric was gorgeous and the way it was draped turned out perfectly. The structure itself was in great condition. We couldn't be happier. Thank you, Susan!
  • L
    Laura Married on 01/12/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Chuppah, Exceptional Customer Service

    Susan and her team built the chuppah of our dreams! She was responsive to emails (almost immediately responding) and was so easy to work with. Wedding planning can be so stressful, so having a vendor who you know you can rely on is key. Any questions I had were answered quickly. They were also able to incorporate my fathers Tallis to be the covering of the chuppah which was so special and meaningful. I would definitely recommend!!
  • Hayley
    Hayley Married on 08/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Love Chuppah!

    I rented an arch from Chuppah for my September 8th wedding at the Estates of Sunnybrook and I could not be happier with the process and how it looked! I worked with Susan on the look and confirmation of the rental and it was SO EASY! The team arrived on time and set up and de-assembled so seamlessly, they were so professional and hard working! Plus the arch looked incredible, and we took all our family photos in front of it. It definitely added a little extra to the ceremony, and I am so happy we booked with Chuppah! Highly recommend! Thank you!

    Chuppah's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words! I'll make sure Catherine, the designer who did your setup that day, gets a copy of this too. Send pictures of that family shot, we'd love to see it :)
  • S
    Sarah Married on 02/09/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Reliable, responsive and professional

    Susan and the chuppah team were an absolute dream to work with. Of all the vendors, they were the most low-maintenance (every bride's dream!) and extremely responsive and reliable. They were on schedule for day of set up even despite the venue coordinator going completely MIA. Would absolutely recommend without a doubt!
  • Raychel
    Raychel Married on 26/08/2018
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Chuppah

    Susan was great to work with. The Chuppah was set up on time and it looked beautiful. We had the birch chuppah with draping and it was well worth it. We added flowers from our florest and the people who came to tear down the chuppah took the flowers off nicely so we could use them else where. I would recommend this company to any one looking for a chuppah.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Chuppah!

    We couldn’t have been any happier with the chuppah or service! It’s was absolutely beautiful and Susan and her husband were a pleasure to work with. They took the time to make sure the draping was perfect, and the result was stunning!


  • T
    Taylor Z. Married on 04/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing service!

    Susan was very responsive and very helpful. Made the whole process easy would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a chuppah. The chuppah was beautiful and soemthing i had never seen before. Everything was able to be put up and taken down quickly even with the wedding going on. Loved everything about it and the company!
  • E
    Eden S. Married on 04/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding huppah - wood

    Susan was great, she esponded immediately and was flexible with set up and Tare down needs. We communicated via email very quickly to determine what I need and the process was very smooth. I would recommend This vendor to anyone!

  • E
    Elaine D. Married on 31/07/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Day!!!

    Susan,
    I stood there in awe when I arrived at Rosedale! The chuppah was exactly what I wanted and executed flawlessly!
    Such a professional team you have! The photographer took hundreds of photos in front of the chuppah so will send when I get them.
    Wishing you continued success and this is definitely a calling.
    With gratitude,
    Elaine and Marcelo