Culinary Catering

7 reviews | London (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Culinary Catering

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.4
  • Response time 4.6

Awards

7

23 User photos

Order by:
  • Jessica

    Jessica S. · Married on 29/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best food & service!

    Throughout the entire planning process, Heather and the amazing team at Culinary Catering provided amazing service with a high attention to detail. On our wedding day, literally every guest complimented the amazing food (and that's high praise from an Italian family!)
    I would recommend Culinary Catering to anyone looking for a catering company that offers so much more than just amazing food!

    Sent on 13/09/2020
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your Dream Team Helped Create Our Dream Day!

    THANK YOU! Working with you from the day we booked the Old Court House as our venue to our wedding day on Saturday was a dream. You helped my groom and I visualize exactly what we wanted for our wedding day and made our vision come alive. Thank you for being so patient with so many emails (Heather and Natalia), so quick to answer questions, and so attentive to details.

    Our guests are already raving about the food, the service, and the little extra things you all did throughout the day and night.

    I’d like to say an extra big thanks to Kylie. She was an angel sent from above this past weekend. She helped us through our setup and made sure we had everything we needed. She stayed inside the venue with us while our maid of honour worked on some decorations and even called to have a mud hole by the “aisle” outside filled before the ceremony. On the wedding day, she was like our own personal assistant and I don’t think she got a chance to sit down. She helped me with my dress, made sure my groom and I always had a drink, helped clean up a spilled drink on the dance floor, answered questions, opened the jail cells downstairs, and went above and beyond with every single thing. She brought us hors d’oeuvres to take on our party bus, helped us with the logistics of the day, and was so kind to every person she spoke to. Extra thanks for putting our signing pen on the licence table before the ceremony, Kylie! Thank you so much!

    Thank you to Natalia who put the garland on the railing outside of the venue on Saturday morning! You were an absolute gem to work with and we are so thankful you were feeling well enough to join us on our special day! Seeing a familiar and friendly face put our minds at ease! Thank you! Your plated dinner expertise was GREATLY appreciated and you were so great about us sneaking out right before the main course for photos. Our guests were IN LOVE with the food (beef especially) so please pass along our compliments to the chef!

    Thank you to the amazing servers and bartenders, especially Judy. I can only imagine how much small talk you had to endure with our guests and I hope our guests were generous tippers. The waitstaff didn’t miss a beat with serving or taking away courses and it was like an orchestrated dance the whole night! Thank you!


    Thank you George, Sally, Natalia, Kylie, Heather, your chefs, waitstaff, bartenders, setup and takedown crew. Everything was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT and if something went wrong, we didn’t hear about.


    Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for helping make our day so perfect. We didn’t have a worry in the world on the day of our wedding all because of your amazing team.

    Forever grateful,
    The newlyweds

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Arianna

    Arianna B. · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food!

    I am still in the process of planning my wedding but we did a taste test for some of the appetizers and entrées. the food was amazing and alot of unique ideas. They work with you through out the process and will answer any questions you have, they also provide good recommendations to other vendors.

    Sent on 04/02/2019
  • Aleks

    Aleks O. · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Caterer

    Everyone is still talking about how good the food was at our wedding. Natalia and Joanna made our day perfect. They went above and beyond in terms of set up and food for our wedding. Everyone was super professional and just fun to work with. Would recommend every time!

    Sent on 30/11/2019
  • S

    Susan P. · Married on 22/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing

    The staff went beyond and made our special evening perfect. Everyone raved about boyhe the food and service.

    Sent on 23/01/2019
  • MEGHAN

    Meghan · Married on 26/08/2018

    2.0
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    NOT PLEASED, Culinary Catering

    When booking the venue, Elsie Perrin Williams Estate, we were informed that we had 3 options for catering. I wish I had reviewed the other 2 options more! However, I chose this caterer because the suggested menus were most like what I would have served to my guests. It was important my guests enjoy the meal, especially for the price we paid. Unfortunately, through out the process/ consultations leading up to the wedding I felt like all they were interested in was getting the cheque! Since that was the first thing they do (collect the cheque) their is no cancelling of their services unless you want to incur the loss. I did consider it. Instead, I hoped the food was well worth it. Dinner was definitely delicious my guests were pleased. The staff had to do some maneuvering around guests and tables, looking back I would have considered other seating options if it made it easier for them but the planners offered the seating plan and seemed ok with the plan. Unfortunately, the servers did not seem happy. One in particular actually "stink eyed" me from the kitchen exit to get me back inside and then came around to the main door to be sure I went directly inside. I had gone outside briefly (

    Sent on 28/04/2019

    Culinary Catering's reply:

    Hi Meghan,
    We are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with our services for your wedding. When an issue presents itself, our dedicated team reviews all parts of the event to go over where we could have improved our standards for you. I am glad to hear that you were very happy with your menu. We know it can be challenging working with a location that is very intimate for a dinner cozy. We do remind our couples about our finalizing policy to ensure that your details are arranged in a timely manner to ensure your wedding is reducing stress for you. We pride ourselves on our high level of customer services so we would like to speak with you to go over your comments and feedback further. Let us know when we can meet to discuss this, you are welcome to email or call.
    We look forward to hearing from you,
    Culinary Catering
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.