Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for SWIRL Custom Cakes & Desserts

SWIRL Custom Cakes & Desserts

SWIRL Custom Cakes & Desserts

Calgary, Alberta
4.9 out of 5 rating, 15 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
15 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
98% Recommended by couples

Awards

15

5 User photos

  • Amanda
    Amanda R. Sent on 23/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best!

    The entire process was so simple and easy. They even mailed our sampler to the US! The cake was breathtaking and beautiful and the flavors of were delicious. The communication was top notch and they are worth it 100% ❤️
  • Steph
    Steph J. Sent on 06/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious GF cake

    My two bridesmaids surprised us on our wedding day with a cake! It was gluten free and delicious. Although I cannot speak much to the responsiveness of this vendor, I can say it was DELICIOUS! Thank you

    SWIRL Custom Cakes & Desserts's reply:

    Thank you Steph. We’ve worked really hard on our gluten free recipe to make sure it’s as tasty as our regular recipe- no one should miss out on a great cake! Congratulations on your marriage and hope to serve you again !
  • S
    Selena Sent on 04/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome experience and deliciously made cake. Highly recommend!!

    I loved the experience and would definitely recommend the cake was less delicious and decorated beautifully
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Selen Sent on 23/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding cake!

    I loved our experience with swirl custom cakes and desserts. The cake tasted amazing we had a piece at our wedding and they were very accommodating with the design we wanted. I highly recommend!

    SWIRL Custom Cakes & Desserts's reply:

    Thank you for your review! It was such a delight working with you both and so glad you loved it all.
  • Rita
    Rita Sent on 01/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding cake

    Where do we even begin, from the get go, Lynette was very accommodating and did the best she could to understand our taste and what we wanted in our wedding cake. It was not easy, but at the end we were excited to see all the pieces come together for our wedding cake. We loved the flavour and our guests enjoyed the cake. Surely recommend her for anyone looking for a wedding cake or any event kinda cake. Thanks for spicing up our special day 😊!
  • Jeremy
    Jeremiah Sent on 01/09/2021
    3.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Good service

    The cake was so delicious. Not how I pictured it but generally good
  • Megan
    Megan N. Sent on 22/09/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cute cupcakes!

    We ordered 70 cupcakes and a small cutting cake to top it off. They were beautiful and really tasty! We found when we were doing tastings that so many places were overly sweet but these were perfect!

    SWIRL Custom Cakes & Desserts's reply:

    Thanks so much for your review Megan. We loved being a part of your day And helping you all celebrate! As we always strive to give 5 star service in all areas send us a message on how we could have improved with the responsiveness and professionalism to go from good to excellent. Congrats again to you and Lance!
  • Danielle
    Danielle S. Sent on 03/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So Beautiful and Delicious!

    Swirl make our cake dreams a reality for our winter wedding! Lynnette was so easy and made sure all the details were executed flawlessly. Not to mention, the cake was DELICIOUS! My new husband says it’s the best cake he has ever had. HIGHLY recommended

    SWIRL Custom Cakes & Desserts's reply:

    It was such an honour for our team to create this for you guys!! We loved bringing your vision to life and the edible glitter was so stunning!!! Congratulations again Danielle!
  • Kristi
    Kristi S. Sent on 10/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    September 2019 Wedding

    I love cake, and what Swirl provided and for the price, superb!

    SWIRL Custom Cakes & Desserts's reply:

    Thank so much for taking the time to review us. It’s really appreciated. It was such a pleasure to create everything for you and Jerry- and what a fun venue at Wildrose!!!!
  • L
    Leah Sent on 14/06/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious cake and amazing to work with!

    Our cake from Swirl was definitely a highlight of our day!

    Lynnette and her team were amazing to work with and so accommodating! We asked for a couple of custom flavours, and they were happy to help. We really enjoyed going for a tasting to help us decide which flavours and look we wanted. We were even sent a custom sketch and quote after the tasting.

    The cake itself was superb! Of course, I'm biased, but it was one of the best cakes I've ever eaten. We ordered extra cake just in case our guests wanted second helpings... which they did. It was so tasty! It looked beautiful on display and we've gotten many compliments.

    We ordered another cake for our one year anniversary and can't wait to dig in a second time!

    Thank you Swirl!

    SWIRL Custom Cakes & Desserts's reply:

    Thanks Leah! The team is looking forward to creating the anniversary cake for you guys!! Mango and passionfruit with coconut cake- one of our favourites!!!