Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Sweet Impressions

Sweet Impressions

Sweet Impressions

Winnipeg, Manitoba
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
12 reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Awards

12

11 User photos

  • Darya
    Darya Sent on 16/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional

    Sweet impression is an amazing, unique and beautiful place to get your wedding cake and dessert. Very unique and professional people who are passionate about their business. Very tasty dessert and cake. We were very lucky to have your sweets in our wedding.

    Sweet Impressions's reply:

    Darya & Paul,

    Thank you for such a kind review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the desserts as well as your experience with our sweet bakery.  You were both so nice to work with and we really appreciate you including us in your special day.  Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness.

    Jessica
  • P
    Paul T. Sent on 12/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome desserts and beautiful cake

    Highly recommend sweet impressions as they have lots of selections for their desserts. They also offered a tasting so that we can select which ones we would like to include our package. They also offer nut free options. On the day of their set up was very nice and the point person is very professional to work with. Very responsive too and detail oriented. Would definitely recommend.

    Sweet Impressions's reply:

    Hello Paul,

    Thank you for reviewing our desserts, presentation, and service. We are thrilled to receive such wonderful compliments. I will be very excited to share your sweet words with our team. We hope your wedding was everything you dreamed and more!

    Regards,

    Angelica, Assistant Wedding Coordinator
  • S
    Stephanie C. Sent on 24/05/2022
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely delicious and beautiful!

    Perfect execution of our wants

    Sweet Impressions's reply:

    Hi Stephanie & Kelan,

    Thank you so much for the kind review. Congratulations to both of you on behalf of our entire Sweet Impressions team. Thank you again for including us in your special day. We hope you had an amazing day!

    Jessica
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Steph
    Steph B. Sent on 22/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect custom cake

    We purchased a luxe 1 tier cake to cut (we had separate desserts served) with some customization and it was so easy! The process and communication was flawless. We are so happy Winnipeg & area has such great small businesses to support.

    Sweet Impressions's reply:

    Hi Steph,
    Thank you for the wonderful review and supporting our sweet local bakery. Our team is happy you loved your birch tree wedding cake. Wishing you both a lifetime of love and happiness.
    Jessica
    Wedding Coordinator
  • Jade
    Jade A. Sent on 20/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!!!

    We got our wedding cake and sugar cookie giveaways, as well as a donut wall (that I won from a giveaway) from Sweet Impressions and everything was wonderfully delicious! Knowing everything was nut free just lifted a weight on our shoulders. We received many compliments on how pretty everything looked and how yummy it tasted.

    Sweet Impressions's reply:

    We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your sweets and that we could be a part of your special day! Thank you for the amazing review! Wishing you lots of love and happiness.
  • Gina
    Gina M. Sent on 27/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great quality and amazing service

    Chris and the team are Sweet Impressions are amazing! Their treats would be hard to beat, our guests raved about the individually packaged cupcakes during and after eating!! Our small wedding cake was beautifully done, and super moist even after a 90 minute journey from Winnipeg to Morden (and then back again after the wedding!)
  • C
    Carol J. Sent on 18/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Cupcakes

    We ordered our wedding cupcakes from sweet impressions last minute and has a friend pick them up. All the cupcakes arrived in intact, beautifully decorated, and they tasted amazing. Thank you for making our day so special. Carol.
  • R
    Ryan K. Sent on 08/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I messed up my cake, they fixed it no problem

    With covid, we had to have our consultations over video chat, but everything worked out great. We got exactly what we wanted and had help making decisions every step of the way. When we finally picked up our cake, I accidentally messed it up by not following the travel directions. Sweet Impressions not only allowed us to bring it back and fix it overnight, but they also allowed us to pick it back up on a day when they weren't even supposed to be open (which was the day of the wedding). It was a display of amazing service.

    Beyond that everyone thought that the cake and cupcakes were delicious, which let's face it, is kind of the point of it.
  • Celine
    Céline M. Sent on 29/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dessert table

    They made the best desserts, everyone ate them fast.
  • J
    Junnel A. Sent on 19/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pandemic wedding 2020

    There was no other option for my husband when it came down to who was catering our wedding. Sweet Impressions. One of our top favourite bakeries in the city. I left him in charge of choosing our desserts as he has the sweet tooth between the two of us.

    He handled the consult and when it came down to the tastings (my favourite part) we knew exactly what we wanted to get. We decided on having a donut wall and mini cupcakes. How many? I couldnt tell you.

    He chose 3 types of donuts: salted caramel chocolate (my favourite), cinnamon sugar, and lemon.
    For the mini cupcakes: red velvet and carrot cake.

    They arrived to our venue shortly around 6pm and had a table ready for set up. It was closed off and I personally didn't even see them come and go. Our coordinator at Glendale, Paige had our photographer, Emmeline, sneak in to get some photos of our desserts before our guests could swoop in.

    Our dessert table was a hit! Within the hour a majority of our donuts were gone and the cupcakes were perfect for one bites. Some of the kiddos were eating just the cookie toppings. Unfortunately my husband and I didn't get that cheesy feeding each other photo but we still got to enjoy what we had whenever we had the chance for a bite.

    Not sure who it was weather my husband or Sweet Impressions, but we had half 4 full sized cupcakes waiting for us to take home at the end of the party. It was probably one of the most thoughtful things because I didn't get to fully appreciate the desserts as I would've wanted sitting down.

    Overall, I would recommend having Sweet Impressions cater to your wedding with the variety of desserts they have to offer!

    Photos by: Emmeline Guerrero