Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for MollyCake

MollyCake View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
23 reviews
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Awards

23
  • Ryan
    Ryan M. Sent on 04/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Deliciously Amazing!

    Molly cake created an incredible two tiered wedding cake for our special day.
    The cake was absolutely delicious (how are we supposed to wait a year to have another taste when we know it is in our freezer?!?!). We had a wide selection of samples to choose from and went with the raspberry lemon (my new favourite that I didn’t know I loved until I tried the sample!).
    We had a winter wedding with lots of natural
    adornments and the cake reflected that.
    Molly cake was so helpful and flexible in helping us get our cake for our wedding day.
    Christine (owner/operator) went absolutely above and beyond, made us the most delicious wedding cake. and created a beautiful cake that complimented our decorating and venue!
    100% recommend with full gratitude!
  • Krysten
    Krysten B. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christine is the BEST

    Christine exceeded our expectations!! The cake was absolutely beautiful and it tasted AMAZING. Everyone was raving over our favours, "the cookie". Thank you for making our day so perfect!!
  • Alana
    Alana G. Sent on 04/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service- Best cake ever!

    Christine provided incredible service while she worked with me to plan out my dream wedding cake! Christine not only prepared a beautiful wedding cake for me but also a wonderful sweet table that guests all raved about. I can honestly say I have never had a wedding cake that has tasted so good in my life! My husband wanted to be wowed by the taste of our cake and Christine went above and beyond our expectations! Thank you so much!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • E
    Elizabeth B. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Christine was so sweet to work with! The cake was also excellent

    Working with Christine to design our wedding cake and arrange tastings was extremely seamless. She also kept the process fun and energized! We received so many compliments from guests on the cake and how unique it was (Twisted Strawberry Romanoff). We also didn't know this but apparently something happened with our cake the morning of and she whipped up a new cake just like that! She's absolutely amazing!
  • V
    Victoria A. Sent on 01/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Sweetest!

    Christine was incredibly sweet and helpful, and her cakes are absolutely delicious! Very reasonably priced for a wedding cake. The cake turned out gorgeous, and the flavours were so delicious! Can't wait to try out all of her desserts in the future!!
  • Kendra.antoniou
    Kendra W. Sent on 05/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    We cannot say enough about MollyCake! They were absolutely incredible! Very professional, and they did a fantastic job at making our whole experience enjoyable. Christine was amazing at helping us bring our vision of dessert to life! We got many compliments from our guests about how beautiful and delicious the dessert was! We decided not to have a wedding cake, and other bakeries had told us that we would regret it. Christine was so kind and did not make us feel like we were going to regret anything, and we didn't!

    MollyCake's reply:

    Kendra - Congratulations again! Thank you so much for the review. I hope you had an amazing day and are looking forward to the wonderful adventures ahead ;)
  • Kirstyn
    Kirstyn B. Sent on 01/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Easy, professional, and perfect

    Molly cake was amazingly easy to work with. They listened to all of my requests and fulfilled every expectation!
  • Madeline
    Madeline Sent on 21/11/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Super cool wedding cakes!

    We ordered our wedding cake from MollyCake and are so happy with how it turned out! Christine was great to work with and totally got my vision right away and had some really cool ideas to marbleize our macarons and include gold which I loved and hadn’t seen before. Not only did everything look great but it all tasted amazing too! We got lots of compliments on our cake.
  • T
    Tiffany K. Sent on 13/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So delicious and beautiful!

    Christine was a pleasure to work with! The cake was delicious and a huge hit. She was accommodating and made our dream cake a reality. Thank you and we’ll be back!

    MollyCake's reply:

    Tiffany - you had such a beautiful day for your celebration. We were honoured to be a part of your story! Wishing you both all the best for the amazing adventures ahead.
  • Beth
    Beth Sent on 22/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding cake

    Christine at Molly cake did a beautiful job of my daughters wedding cake this past Saturday. The cake looked just beautiful, it was done exactly the way we asked and Christine was very easy to work with.
    Best of all it tasted great. We have been eating the leftovers for a few days and it is still moist and the flavours were perfect. I would definitely recommend.

    MollyCake's reply:

    Beth - this is wonderful to hear, thank you for the kind words. Your daughter had the perfect day for a wedding. Best wishes to Samantha & Michael on the amazing adventures ahead!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message