Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Melanie's Cakes

Melanie's Cakes

Melanie's Cakes

Newmarket, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 51 reviews
View more information

51 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 51

28 User photos

  • Cathy
    Cathy M. Getting married on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious wedding cake

    Melanie made the wedding cake for my daughters wedding. Not only did it look great it tasted delicious! Melanie was also a pleasure to work with.

    Melanie's Cakes's reply:

    It was a really pleasure working with you as well, Cathy! Thank you so much for your kind words. Your vision came together beautifully!

    Wishing your family all the best!!
  • Simone
    Simone W. Getting married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melanie's Cakes is amazing. I sent her some photos of the cake I wanted and added some of my own ideas, and from that she made my wedding cake better than I could have ever imagined. Not only did it look absolutely stunning, but it was absolutely delicious as well. On top of baking the perfect cake, she really helped me out last minute with providing a cake stand and a cake topper to go along with it. She picked up the flowers from my florist on the day of my wedding and she dropped the cake off at the venue. I asked Melanie to send me a picture of my cake when it was ready so I could see it before dinner, and when she did that morning I screamed with Joy at how beautiful it was.

    I would recommend Melanie's Cakes 100% to take the stress of your back and handling everything, as well as helping your dream cake come to life.

    Melanie's Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Simone!! Your kind words are why I love what I do.

    I was so happy with how the cake turned out, it was really a pleasure working with you. You have a great eye.

    I wish you and Brad all the best in your future together!
  • C
    Caterina W. Married on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious!

    Melanie offers a tasting of different flavors (additional cost) but it is worth it because all flavors are so good, it was hard to decide. We went with lemon and it was amazing. The cake was beautiful and arrived to the venue without issue. Would recommend!

    Melanie's Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Caterina! It was a pleasure working with you and creating your wedding cake. I hope you had a beautiful day and I wish you all the best together.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 17/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best cake I've ever had!

    Melanie did our wedding cake and it was genuinely the best cake I've ever eaten. Her carrot cake was absolutely phenomenal and our guests could not stop raving about it along with our cupcakes - red velvet, carrot, and vanilla. Aside from tasting amazing, Melanie is super talented and created a stunning looking cake for us. Our sweets table was one of my favorite parts of our wedding! Melanie was always quick to respond and answer any of my questions, and was also very flexible and understanding when we had to push our original date a year due to Covid. I would highly recommend Melanie to anyone looking for a wedding cake or cupcakes for their special day.

    Melanie's Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Nicole for the wonderful review! I love that you loved the carrot cake as it is my favourite too! It was such a pleasure working with you and I hope you have an amazing life together. I can't thank you enough for your kind words!!
  • Jonelle
    Jonelle L. Married on 11/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning & Delicious Cake

    Melanie was amazing! Not only is her carrot cake the most delicious cake we've ever had, but her service is phenomenal! Extremely quick response time, incredibly helpful, and exactly what we asked for. We had to go through 4 different cake vendors due to multiple covid issues, and she was quick to pick up where another business had to leave off and there was absolutely no issue in the process. Not only was the cake delicious, it was absolutely stunning: and matched our elegant / rustic wedding venue perfectly. The flowers are sugar as well, and they were just perfect! We're so incredibly please - thank you so so much Melanie & team! 11/10 recommend the carrot cake ;)

    Melanie's Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so so much Jonelle!! I am pleased that you finally ended up with me and we could make your cake dreams come true! It was a pleasure working with you and congratulations on finally getting your special day!
  • Jaime
    Jaime U. Married on 05/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful cake, and so delicious

    Melanie was able to move our wedding date when covid hit, and we were so appreciative of her flexibility. On the day of, she delivered our cake and put our cake topper on for us. There was a mix up with flowers instead of greenery from our florist, and Melanie brought greenery to make the cake look exactly as we had envisioned (which she definitely didnt have to do!). It turned out so beautiful and it was so delicious--better than we had even remembered from the tasting (if thats even possible). Highly recommend.

    Melanie's Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so so much Jaime! I am thrilled to have delivered on your dream cake. I hope you had a magical day and I hope to work with you again in the future!
    Sweetest wishes!
    - Mel
  • Abby
    Abby Married on 23/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding cake

    Everyone loved the cupcakes and the cake Mel made for our wedding! She was amazing to work with and made the process easy and stress free! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

    Melanie's Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Abby!! I loved working with you - it was truly a pleasure. I can't wait to see photos.

    Wishing you both the best in your life together!!
  • Sonia
    Sonia F. Married on 01/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tastes great

    The cake was awesome and tasted fantastic. We had no left over cake, a sentiment to its quality and taste.

    Melanie's Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Sonia! You have amazing taste. I love how the textures and simplicity turned out!

    It's always great to hear your cake was well enjoyed and there was no cake left behind!

    I wish you and your husband all the best!
  • M
    May M. Married on 08/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent service and quality!

    I absolutely recommend this cake shop! You have all in one: Quality Service, professionalism, value, flexibility and quick response! Melanie met all the criterias and more! Her suggestions and thoughtfulness were fantastic! I did not request a wedding cake but a birthday cake and she delivered!
    Thank you Melanie for your outstanding service!
    May

    Melanie's Cakes's reply:

    Aw thank you so much, May!! I was thrilled to take on the challenge and I am so happy I could deliver exactly what you wanted!
  • Melissa
    Melissa R. Married on 24/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Carrot cake!!

    We did a two tier cake, one layer carrot and 2nd layer vanilla. Both were great but the carrot cake is SO good! So happy I listened to the other reviews which mentioned this. Melanie was quick to respond and easy to work with. Would recommend

    Melanie's Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Melissa! I know you didn’t have the best of luck with the state we are in, and I appreciate your flexibility and support. I wish you all the best in your life together!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message