Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Melanie's Cakes

Melanie's Cakes

Melanie's Cakes

Newmarket, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 57 reviews
View more information

57 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 57

35 User photos

  • Cathy
    Cathy M. Married on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious wedding cake

    Melanie made the wedding cake for my daughters wedding. Not only did it look great it tasted delicious! Melanie was also a pleasure to work with.

    Melanie's Cakes's reply:

    It was a really pleasure working with you as well, Cathy! Thank you so much for your kind words. Your vision came together beautifully!

    Wishing your family all the best!!
  • Simone
    Simone W. Married on 17/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Melanie's Cakes is amazing. I sent her some photos of the cake I wanted and added some of my own ideas, and from that she made my wedding cake better than I could have ever imagined. Not only did it look absolutely stunning, but it was absolutely delicious as well. On top of baking the perfect cake, she really helped me out last minute with providing a cake stand and a cake topper to go along with it. She picked up the flowers from my florist on the day of my wedding and she dropped the cake off at the venue. I asked Melanie to send me a picture of my cake when it was ready so I could see it before dinner, and when she did that morning I screamed with Joy at how beautiful it was.

    I would recommend Melanie's Cakes 100% to take the stress of your back and handling everything, as well as helping your dream cake come to life.

    Melanie's Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Simone!! Your kind words are why I love what I do.

    I was so happy with how the cake turned out, it was really a pleasure working with you. You have a great eye.

    I wish you and Brad all the best in your future together!
  • Jessica
    Jessica K. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    People are still talking about the cake

    It has been a month and people are STILL talking about the cake! Melanie was very patient, communicative, and attentive. She made a DELICIOUS cake that people are still talking about !

    Melanie's Cakes's reply:

    Thank so much Jessica! This is why I love my job!! You were such a pleasure to work with and I’m so glad I got the opportunity to do so! Congratulations and cheers 😊
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Amazing Cake I've ever had!

    Melanie made our wedding cake for our big day and she was amazing to work with! Her communication leading up to our wedding was professional and friendly and the cake itself was exceptional! We actually had someone ask us if the cake was fake, that’s how perfect it looked! Melanie is very sweet and was extremely accommodating with our requests. The cake and icing tasted amazing together and the added florals made the most perfect finishing touch! I highly recommend Melanie for all of your baking needs, her cakes and cookies are delicious!
  • Tara
    Tara W. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!!

    We hired Melanie to make a cake and cupcakes for our wedding and they were delicious!! She was so easy to work with and she was available to answer any questions we had during the planning process. So many of our guests comments on how good the cupcakes were! If you are looking for a cake, cupcakes or desserts for a gathering, birthday, wedding or just because, Melanie is your girl!!

    Melanie's Cakes's reply:

    Thanks so much Tara! That is so kind of you and so very much appreciated! You were a pleasure to work with as well.
    Congratulations again!! :)
  • Meghan
    Meghan P. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious Desserts!

    I hired Mel for my wedding this past weekend and her desserts did not disappoint! I was worried that we were going to be left with so much dessert but that was far from the truth! We ordered a 3 tier naked wedding cake that was absolutely soft, fresh and delicious. We also ordered chocolate chip cookies, macaroons, cheesecake cupcakes and cream puffs. And let me just say everyone was swooning over the macaroons saying that they were the BEST macaroons they've ever had! We Highly recommend Melanie for all your desserts.

    Melanie's Cakes's reply:

    Meghan, I’m so happy to hear all the desserts were a huge hit! I loved your vision and the set up.

    Thank you for all your kind words and congratulations again!!
  • L
    Laura M. Married on 28/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding cake!

    Melanie’s Cakes are absolutely delicious! They not only taste amazing but they are also stunning and made so well. Melanie made my wedding cake (carrot cake) which not only looked beautiful but also tasted SO good. We had so many guests compliment us on the cake and comment how it was so good. Melanie is extremely responsive when booking and captured exactly what I wanted in my cake and the style I was for. Her prices are also very reasonable as well. I would highly recommend Melanie!

    Melanie's Cakes's reply:

    I am so thrilled to hear we created your dream cake and it was thoroughly enjoyed! Thank you so much for all your kind words and I wish you two all the best!! Congratulations!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie H. Married on 30/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely cake!

    Thank you so much Melanie! Our cake looked beautiful. The flowers coordinated perfectly with our decor. More importantly, it was so delicious! Our guests raved about it.

    It was a pleasure working with Melanie and I felt she offered great service and great value.

    Melanie's Cakes's reply:

    It was such a pleasure working with you, Stephanie! I am so glad we were able to match everything and everyone enjoyed the cake! Thank you and congratulations!!
  • C
    Caterina W. Married on 18/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious!

    Melanie offers a tasting of different flavors (additional cost) but it is worth it because all flavors are so good, it was hard to decide. We went with lemon and it was amazing. The cake was beautiful and arrived to the venue without issue. Would recommend!

    Melanie's Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Caterina! It was a pleasure working with you and creating your wedding cake. I hope you had a beautiful day and I wish you all the best together.
  • N
    Nicole M. Married on 17/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best cake I've ever had!

    Melanie did our wedding cake and it was genuinely the best cake I've ever eaten. Her carrot cake was absolutely phenomenal and our guests could not stop raving about it along with our cupcakes - red velvet, carrot, and vanilla. Aside from tasting amazing, Melanie is super talented and created a stunning looking cake for us. Our sweets table was one of my favorite parts of our wedding! Melanie was always quick to respond and answer any of my questions, and was also very flexible and understanding when we had to push our original date a year due to Covid. I would highly recommend Melanie to anyone looking for a wedding cake or cupcakes for their special day.

    Melanie's Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Nicole for the wonderful review! I love that you loved the carrot cake as it is my favourite too! It was such a pleasure working with you and I hope you have an amazing life together. I can't thank you enough for your kind words!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message