Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for La Casa Dolce

La Casa Dolce

La Casa Dolce

Mississauga, Ontario
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 15 reviews
View more information

15 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 15

8 User photos

  • Lia
    Lia D. Married on 28/05/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful and Tasty!!

    We got so many compliments on our wedding cake from our guests! The cake was flavourful and moist. The look of the cake matched the picture we submitted exactly; it looked flawless! This bakery is a MUST for all of your special events.
  • Sulo
    Sulo M. Married on 22/10/2021
    Rating 4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5

    Beautiful cake

    Beautiful cake - guests said it was yummy
  • Ashley-Ann
    Ashley-Ann L. Married on 08/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding cake

    Our wedding cake was amazing! We were really happy with our cake! Price was also pretty good! We also ordered sand which traps and wraps to the house the day of! The sandwiches and wraps were huge and they do not cheap out on the filling!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 08/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Wedding Cake

    We have been ordering cakes and cupcakes for a few years now from this bakery, so it was a no brainer that we chose them for our wedding cake. The cake not only tasted excellent, it looked beautiful and was a fair price. Would highly recommend La Casa Dolce for wedding cakes!
  • A
    Audrey Married on 12/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing cake !

    Thank you so much for the amazing cake ! I tasted beyond delicious and looked amazing !
  • J
    Julianna Married on 28/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST cake ever!!

    I seriously wish I could give La Casa Dolce even more than a 5 star rating! Amazing customer service. Very insightful. Quick responses. Delicious, moist cake. Beautifully decorated. I could go on and on.

    Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra M. Married on 21/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our wedding cake was beautiful!

    We chose La Casa Dolce for our wedding cake and we couldn’t be happier!

    Jaeme was who we were working with and she was very, very flexible with us. We kept changing our minds on how many layers we wanted and she was extremely helpful in helping us make our final decision. She was also working with us to make it budget friendly which we appreciated!

    I wanted to surprise my husband with a Spider-Man on the cake and Jaeme was also helpful with that, as well. She was very aware of not putting him on emails when we were discussing it and was very helpful in making this a great surprise for him. The Spider-Man was perfect and we had so, so many complements on the little friendly edition!

    The cake also tasted amazing and they gave us great tips on how to store it for our 1 year anniversary :)

    We loved our cake so much, thank you La Casa Dolce!

    Alexandra & Shaun Filippelli
  • D
    Dorcas A. Married on 03/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Impeccable service!

    We had the pleasure of La Casa Dolce cater our unique donut cake and it was a hit!! Right from the consultation to the day of set up, the service was amazing and the people are great, especially Jaeme who coordinates and manages weddings and events. Thank you so much!!
  • Jacky
    Jacky E. Married on 03/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% delicious

    Jaeme and the team at La Dolce were amazing. Everything from the cake tasting to the decorative suggestions, to booking and delivery... flawless and easy.
    The cakes we ordered were 3 different types because we couldn't choose just 1.
    All of the guests commented on how great our dessert was and needed to know where it was from.
    So great, highly recommend!
  • Jordan
    Jordan Married on 17/02/2019
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our guests loved our cake from La Casa Dolce!

    When looking at different bakeries for our wedding cake, we really wanted to find a bakery that would be able to create a stunning looking cake but that also tasted delicious. We tried many bakeries, but nothing was quite right. Either the cakes looked amazing but tasted bland, or they tasted amazing but the cakes looked like standard grocery store cakes. We found La Casa Dolce one day while pursuing through the explore tab on instagram. The cakes looked fantastic, and the fondant work on some of them were incredible. We discovered they were just a short drive away so we decided to head over to the bakery and try some goodies. We initially sampled some cupcakes and were impressed by the softness and lightness of the cake. The icing was not thick at all and we could tell that they were very fresh and made with real ingredients. We emailed them to book an official wedding cake tasting.

    We sampled their 3 most popular flavours for weddings — lemon raspberry, red velvet, and cookies and cream. The samples were full size slices so we were on a bit of a sugar high after our 10 am appointment. Kristin was very helpful. She asked us how many guests we were expecting and gave us 4 different options of cake on the quote — differing amounts of tiers, how many people they would serve, and the price each would cost. We were super impressed by the honesty when Kristin told us that no matter who we book with that we should not pay tax on the wedding cake. We relayed this info to the other bakeries we sampled and got some negative responses to that info. That was when we knew that La Casa Dolce would be making our wedding cake for us. Affordable, honest, delicious works of art.

    The days leading up to the wedding, we coordinated the delivery of the decor we wanted on our cake and some inspiration pictures to boot. We dropped off some live branches of cedar and our cake topper/stand etc. the day before the wedding. We were running a bunch of errands after dropping that off when Kristin called us and said they had some leftover pinecones and roses from another cake, and if we were okay with it, could the designer use some of those pieces on our cake? We told them to take full artistic license — based on what we’ve seen up to this point, we are reassured that it will look amazing. The next day (our wedding day) we didn’t see the cake until the guests saw it as well. The bakery delivered it to the venue exactly when they said they would. When we saw the final product we were blown away by how beautiful the cake was. La Casa Dolce took our vision and made it better than we could have ever imagined. We ended up going with the lemon raspberry cake which we served for dessert along with a lemon raspberry sorbet. When we cut the cake it was super soft and easy to slice. The cake was VERY easy to eat. We ordered a cake of 75 servings, we only had 50 guests, and by the end of the night we only had 6 slices left. You do the math! We received so many compliments on how “on point” the cake looked and tasted. That made us super happy to hear because that reaffirmed that we had made the right choice. We would definitely order a custom cake from La Casa Dolce for a future event or even just because. You will not be disappointed!