Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Fruitilicious Cakes

Fruitilicious Cakes

Fruitilicious Cakes

Mississauga, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 67 reviews
View more information

67 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 67
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

20 User photos

  • Laura
    Laura Married on 06/08/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best tasting wedding cake you'll have!

    Cake consultations were our favourite part of planning our wedding for obvious reasons... cake samples! For us, flavourful, moist, and visually striking cake was important because we had been to so many other weddings or events where the cake was beautiful but fell flat on flavour. We went to numerous bakeries and sampled various flavours, but Fruitilicious was the obvious winner. They have SO many flavour options, all of which are absolutely delicious, and they were so moist, bold, and delicious. We had a 5-tier wedding cake for visual appeal, but only 3 of them were real. Our two flavours were dark chocolate raspberry and Prosecco peach apricot and elderflower. We kept the top tier for freezing and chose the latter flavour because it was just so unique and delicious. They had a huge variety of other options an we paid extra to try more samples than the standard number. Some of the other options included basil berry cream, mango passionfruit, white chocolate raspberry, Pina colada, strawberry lemonade, lemon blueberry thyme, mixed berries shortcake, Ferrero rocher, red velvet cheesecake, cookies n' cream cheesecake, carrot cake, and more! Compared to other bakeries, the flavour options and actual quality of cake did not even compare!

    They will work with you to create beautifully designed cakes of any style - rustic, modern, romantic, clean and simple, you name it! I will admit that the cake didn't actually turn out the way I had envisioned it, but it was still beautiful. It did settle and sag a little bit, but to be fair we had a big cake and it was 35 degrees, 42 with humidity.

    The only issue I had with them was communication. Sometimes they were a bit slow to respond, and when they did get back to me they didn't always answer my question. It's probably because they have so many emails, but communication can definitely be better. I also asked for a box for the top tier to be put in since the venue didn't provide it, but they didn't bring one and the venue ended up having to wrap it in tin foil. The fondant was ruined because of that, but that's okay.

    Fruitilicious Cakes's reply:

    Congratulations to you both! We truly appreciate the feedback Laura. We’re so sorry to hear the colours of your cake wasn’t what you expected. The cake design inspiration you sent was a dusty pink marble; however, we focused too much on the invitation and the bridal party dress colour you sent us.

    We ganache all our wedding cakes for great structure and clean look; however; sometimes when it’s extremely warm like it was on your wedding day, we can’t control the fondant reacting to the outside heat during delivery.

    Your box was sent with the delivery; however, our pastry chef forgot to leave it behind after setting up the cake. It was left in the car after the cakes were setup and brought back to the bakery. She’s new and till learning all these new requests.

    We’re really working hard to get better at responding to our clients in a timely manner. We have a 1-3 business days turnaround time for emails. During wedding season, it’s sometimes difficult to respond right away after we have made an initial contact as it gets extremely busy and we require all hands on deck. Nonetheless, we will try to get better at this.

    Wishing you both all the very best!

    Sandra
  • K
    Porcia B. Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I'd like to personally Thank Sandra for her great professionalism of quality service given to my Husband and I. We were very impressed especially my husband, he was more amazed with Sandra personality and work enthusiastic. Overall I'd give Five stars to you for designing a beautiful gorgeous cake and decorations. You really made my wedding reception to stand out allot..! I can't stop staring at my cake and showing it everyone.. You actually got people talking about it as well..! God Richly Blesses You All !! More Grace.

    Mrs. Addai

    Fruitilicious Cakes's reply:

    Your cake design and dessert table we styled for your wedding has received so many great compliment and we're happy to know you loved it. We thank you so much for choosing us to be a part of your special day. Xoxo
  • Latoya
    Latoya M. Married on 15/05/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cake was amazing. Beautifully decorated.

    I got to meet Sandra for a consultation and also get to try 4 cake samples. They were all good. We went with the Bailey's cream....and it was a hit, our guests love it.

    Thank you guys.

    The Bryans
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Shana
    Shana B. Married on 02/10/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Custom Cake

    Planning a wedding during a pandemic is undoubtedly difficult, however, Fruitilicious Cakes was able to customize a cake based on my requested design. After regular correspondence, I was beyond pleased to see my design in person on our big day. Moreover, the cake was just as delicious as when we first tried it back in June. Thank you, Sandra.
  • Livia
    Livia J. Married on 16/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding cake!!

    Sandra is very skilled and made a piece of art with our cake in our wedding theme colors!! Very happy with it :)
  • Monica
    Monica C. Married on 05/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding cakes and design

    Sandra is a true gem. She’s one hard working mom that has been able to build a great business and reputation. When we spoke about our cake, it was pre-COVID, but she was still able to make it happen for our date and our guests were stunned. The cake was BEAUTIFUL, and tasted great. She’s a true artist.

    Fruitilicious Cakes's reply:

    You’re the sweetest!! I remember when you mentioned we will be making your wedding cake the very first time we met at a photoshoot. Your cake meant a lot to me personally and I’m so happy to hear such lovely feedback from you. May God bless your union and congratulations!!
    Sandra
  • Teehjay
    Taniel Married on 04/09/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tasted delicious

    My cake was pretty and it tasted really good. They were very understanding with the changes we had to make for our wedding.

    Fruitilicious Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Taniel for the lovely feedback. You inspire us to be creative and we’re happy to know you loved your cake. Congratulations to you both! Sandra
  • Roma
    Roma B. Married on 24/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best. Cake. Ever!

    Choosing Fruitilicious Cakes was one of the best decisions we made. We had a very specific theme for our wedding - Beauty and the Beast - and Sandra and her team created the most stunning, unique and beautiful Disney themed cake. It was so elegantly and tastefully done, and they were able to put a LIT CHANDELIER in one of the tiers. Everyone was so impressed by the design and the taste was equally, if not even more, amazing. We had three flavors: salted caramel coconut, peach apricot and strawberry champagne - ALL DELICIOUS. I had so much trouble choosing these 3 flavors because her samples were all so good. The cake aside, Sandra herself has such a warm personality and her creativity is amazing. Her team did such a great job in every aspect. Each time we visited the shop, we loved the familial environment. She recently opened her beautiful storefront and I'm looking forward to being a frequent customer. Thanks for everything Sandra!
  • A
    Amari-Jon J. Married on 26/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Experience and Delivery

    Fruitilicious cakes was amazing, and helped our designs come to life.
  • Tori
    Tori B. Married on 28/06/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Wedding Cake of my Dreams!

    We had a great experience with Fruitilicous Cakes for our wedding! I was looking for a beautiful cake that would be delicious and unique (compared to many other wedding cake experiences that are bland and dry.) Sandra met and exceeded our expectations!

    During our meeting and tasting, Sandra looked at just a few inspiration photos and was able to design our perfect vision. She brought in the color scheme we wanted (blush, navy, and gold) while achieving the elegance and texture we were looking for to match our venue and decor.

    We chose the Vanilla Chocolate Chip Dulce flavor and our guests raved as how tasty the cake was! It does take a couple of days to connect via email but she's a small business owner, focused on providing a quality product. Overall, we had a great experience with Sandra and would recommend her for your wedding.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message