Dolcezza Custom Cakes
71 Main St. North L6X 1M8 Brampton (Ontario) View map
19 reviews

Number of guests 1 to 5000

Reviews from Dolcezza Custom Cakes

19 reviews

4.9 of 5.0

4.9 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.9
Order by :
  • Nicole

    Nicole Atkins, Married on 11/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kristina truly was wonderful! Her pricing is very reasonable and her cakes are beautiful! Of course it is one thing to have a cake look beautiful, but then when we ate it OMG!! DELICIOUS!!! she has so many flavours and you can mix and match in each tier. She gave us samples to try and made the cake selection experience wonderful. Our entire family ate the wedding cake, it was moist and tasted amazing! I have already told her we will be back as a customer and I highly recommend this place for your all your cake and cupcake needs. Thank you so much for making our wedding cake and being a part of our special day!

    Nicole and Matt

    Sent on 21/11/2017
  • Cathy Pham, Married on 01/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Regular
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    This is our short and sweet unbiased opinion when dealing with Kristina from Dolcezza Custom Cakes.

    Presentation:
    She did an amazing job of recreating our vision from a picture that we found. It was simple yet elegant and was just breath taking to look at.

    Value:
    Considering the price and the quality of the cake, we have no complaints. There are better vendors out there if you are willing to spend triple of what Kristina charges.

    Communication:
    This is where there was a little negativity. We found our initial appointment very easy but only in person. Once we had to deal via phone and email then we never got responses.

    Taste and Freshness:
    Another area that we found could be improved upon. Kristina guaranteed that they do not need to imbibe the sponge with any syrups because it is baked very fresh and is so moist. This unfortunately was not the case for us, for our cake. It was a little dry and since the fillings are only buttercream, texturally it was just not there.
    When we sampled the cakes at the consultation, we found the flavors to be a little lacking the zing factor. We instructed Kristina to double the flavors with the Lemon and Raspberry fillings but we got no response and our cake tasted exactly like the sampling.

    Final Say:
    Kristina met us and took us in on such short notice (my original vendor - Daley Cakes plus cancelled on me last minute after i spent a month back and forth. Do not use Daley Cakes Plus). Kristina knew we were strapped as our wedding was only a month away but she took us without hesitation and provided us a take-out box with 9 beautifully presented cupcakes. Her value does not equate to a substandard product and mediocre job so do not be fooled by the reasonable price. Unfortunately taste is subjective and it was not to our expectation but we urge you to go for the consultation and make up your own mind.
    In our opinion, overall we were happy to have dealt with her because our cake looked heavenly, the epitome of elegance and beauty. Thank you Kristina! Thank you Dolcezza Custom Cakes.

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • Kelly Haggan, Married on 17/06/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kristina was great to work with and made everything very easy. We thought the procing was very reasonable for the value. The cupcakes were AMAZING and enjoyed by all our guests! We would highly reccomend Dolcezza Custom Cakes!

    Sent on 21/06/2017

    Dolcezza Custom Cakes's reply:

    Thanks so much, Kelly! We appreciate your taking the time to review us. I'm so glad you enjoyed your wedding cupcakes!

  • Anita Minhas, Married on 20/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very Tasty cake and good looking! So happy I got to keep some cake to eat it after.
    Kristina is extremely nice and easy to talk to. She is also very professional! Thank you so much for providing great service and cake :). It was very moist !

    Sent on 01/06/2017
  • Cindy

    Cindy Silva, Married on 10/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I had been looking for quite a while for a good bakery and i am so happy i finally found one Dolcezza Cakes !
    Kristina is lovely gave me sudggestions on what would be best for my wedding cake and cupcakes i took her sudggestion and i'm glad i did she did a wonderful job with my wedding cake she did it exactly how i described it to her and the cupcakes and cake both tasted amazing! I also asked for her to make me a bride and groom pretzels and she did them and guest at the wedding loved them! She is so helpful and kind she delivered all my orders to my reception and made sure to place my cupcakes in order of flavors and set up everything beautifuly. I am very grateful for all her and thankful for everything she did! If you are looking for a bakery that will offer you good price for amazing quality and super yummy pastry for any occasion then look no further DolcezzaCakes is the place! Thank you Kristina!!

    Sent on 24/09/2016
  • sally bhagwandin, Married on 03/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I was looking crazy for a cake last minute (1 week before the event); Google and read many reviews but then Dolcezza Custom Cakes was the only that stand out for me. I called and the friendly staff was able to assist me even with my colours/designs. The cake came out so beautifully and the taste was divine! The guests enjoyed it, so much so that we had NO leftovers!

    Sent on 29/01/2016
  • Monica

    Monica Pacheco, Married on 03/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Absolutely amazing service. She knew exactly what we were looking for with very little direction. The cake tasted amazing and looked stunning. People went for seconds because they couldn't believe how good the wedding cake was!!

    Sent on 10/10/2016
  • Maikala Buchkowsky, Married on 20/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Kristina and her team made such an amazing cake for our wedding. I brought a picture of what I wanted it to look like and I couldn't have been happier when I saw it on the big day. The guests all loved the way it looked and it tasted incredible.

    Sent on 27/08/2016
  • Sean Dipchand, Married on 13/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Very happy with the quality and service we received. They took our order on very short notice and walked us through the options and and did a taste testing on the same day we walked into the shop. I would recommend this vendor to anyone and everyone. You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 18/08/2016
  • Tina Hutchings, Married on 23/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    There are not enjoy words to describe how good the cupcakes were at our wedding. The top cake tier with the custom
    Made topper was perfect!! Would highly recommend this company to anyone!!
    Thanks again!

    Sent on 11/08/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info