Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Cakeoholics

Cakeoholics

Cakeoholics

Newmarket, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 37 reviews
View more information

37 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 37

32 User photos

  • Kaylee
    Kaylee S. Married on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    I was scared because I never got to meet with Cakeoholics in person. However, the cake was fantastic and she was so very nice and professional! I sent her a photo off of pinterest and she was able to create exactly what I was looking for! It was beautiful and tasted amazing!

    Cakeoholics's reply:

    Thanks so much Kaylee!! Congrats!! It was a pleasure working with you and creating such a Beautiful cake for you!! ❤️
  • Audrey
    Audrey H. Married on 15/07/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, sweet and gluten free options!

    As I (the bride) and a few of our friends and family are gluten sensitive, we wanted to find a cake and sweets vendor who could provide a smaller quantity of GF options as well as "regular" items for the majority of the attendees. My husband and step-kids sampled the "regular" items from a few different vendors and I sampled the gluten free, and Cakeaholics came out the winner for taste and texture. Lisa provided a lovely array of sweets for our sweets table. Our six-inch gluten free topper, true to our vision, was decorated with florals provided by our florist. It was simple and elegant, and just what we were hoping for.

    Cakeoholics's reply:

    Congrats Audrey! It was so nice to meet you and be a part of such a special day for you and your family! Xoxox
  • K
    Kathrine Married on 09/07/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Our beautiful wedding cake

    I had a vision and explained it to Lisa. She NAILED IT!!! It was gorgeous, exactly how we wanted it and the topper was awesome! The cake was delicious and EVERYONE thought it was a decoration- it was so perfect-looking! She accommodated us, delivering it to the schooner at the Harbourfront on time. Amazing and I would definitely recommend Cakeoholics for the perfect wedding cake! 💗 Thank you, Lisa, for creating our beautiful cake!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 21/05/2022
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Cake and able to accommodate Gluten Free cake too

    We found Lisa through a suggestion from our venue. I was a little worried beginning to look for a wedding cake vendor since I am celiac and was afraid I would just get to look at the beautiful cake and not actually eat it.

    When we reached out Lisa was met us and provided us with samples and needless to say they were delicious! She assured me that she was able to create a gluten free cake too!

    I even got an amazing cake for my wedding shower too, which she made partly gluten free too!

    Lisa was absolutely amazing and we got so many compliments on our wedding cake! I would not hesitate to hire her for your wedding cake needs!!

    Cakeoholics's reply:

    Congrats Stephanie!
    Thanks so much!
    It was awesome working with you both!
    I absolutely loved creating your birch theme wedding cake (and shower cake too!) 😊
  • Daniella
    Daniella M. Married on 12/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and Beautiful

    What an amazing wedding cake! Beautiful, delicious, and perfect in every way! Lisa has so much variety outside cakes. The flavours are endless and the cake itself is not too sweet but perfectly moist.
  • Andrea
    Andrea Married on 24/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Cake & Service!

    Lisa was lovely, attentive, kind and makes amazing cakes. They are just enough sweet

    Cakeoholics's reply:

    Hi Andrea!!
    Congrats!! It was so nice working with you both and being apart of such a beautiful day!!
    Thanks so much for your support! ❤️
  • Kyle
    Kyle S. Married on 15/10/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Deliciousness in a Box

    Having booked Lisa in the middle of the pandemic, we weren't sure if things were going to be available to taste to ensure we could move forward. Luckily, Lisa found a way to deliver and the cake samples were absolutely perfect! Lisa delivered on both taste and style - it was exactly as we envisioned!

    Cakeoholics's reply:

    Thanks so much Kyle and Rebecca for your kind words! I especially loved make the birch themed cake for you - it was air of fun! It was pleasure working with you both (even during this crazy pandemic!!).
  • Michael
    Michael C. Married on 04/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious and beautiful!

    Lisa is incredible! The cake was delicious, the process to order was amazing as she was so willing to work with us to bring our ideas to life! We trusted her blindly and she delivered!! Our guests all commented on how simple and stunning the cake was with roses and sunflowers and I can't get enough of just how delicious it tastes. 10/10 - would recommend!

    Cakeoholics's reply:

    Aw, thank you so much Michael! I am truly happy to have been part of your wedding cake experience and thrilled you enjoyed the cake and your experience with Cakeoholics! Your cake was beautiful and you were a pleasure to work with. Congratulations to you both!!
  • Hiba
    Hiba N. Married on 28/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tasty cake!

    Lisa did an outstanding job! She made my husband and I the most delicious cake - marble filling with vanilla and it was very tasty. She took the stress of my wedding day by delivering my cake in a timely manner and making it look beautiful as well!

    Cakeoholics's reply:

    Thank you so much Hiba!!!!!
    It was so great to be part of your wedding day! I LOVED making your cake (especially the floral colours) they were just beautiful. ❤️
  • C
    Claudine G. Married on 20/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious!

    Cakeoholics is officially a go to for us now! Lisa did an amazing job with our wedding cake and our donuts! The cake was absolutely beautiful and one of the best cakes I've ever had. Where do I even begin on the donuts?! Guests are still talking about how delicious our donuts were! Lisa individually boxed them and tied a beautiful ribbon around with a little note we had printed. She made sure she found the best boxes for us and wanted to make sure everything was beautiful and fit our vision. The donuts were DELICIOUS! Guests had a hard time only having one and went back for more! Cakeoholics is HIGHLY recommended!

    Cakeoholics's reply:

    Congrats Claudine!! It was such a pleasure working with! I’m so happy how everything turned out - and so GLAD you are too!!!! Wish you both all the best. Can’t wait to help again on another milestone! 😊
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message