Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Cakeity Cakes

Cakeity Cakes View more information

72 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 72
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

43 User photos

  • Rachelg.gouveia
    Rachel G. Married on 27/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Creative and Accommodating

    Nicole was amazing. She was flexible, responsive and took care of our wedding cake / cupcakes. She was a pleasure to work with!

    Cakeity Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Rachel! Your cake was one of my last ones to make, and I loved it!
    Best wishes to you for years to come!
  • Nicole
    Nicole L. Married on 29/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!

    Nicole did our cupcakes and cookies for our wedding day in October 2021 (and made us a beautiful cake for our original wedding date that was cancelled due to COVID), and it was so much fun working with her! She is one of the friendliest people we’ve ever met, and is so talented at what she does! Her cakes and desserts are beautiful and SO delicious (we’re still getting comments from guests about it)! We’re so sad to hear that she’s closing up shop at the end of 2021, but feel very lucky that we were able to work with her and get to know her. Thank you so much for everything Nicole! You helped make our day extra special.

    Cakeity Cakes's reply:

    Awwwww I'm so so so so glad that everything was enjoyed! Thank you for being so easy to work with as well and such a pleasure!
    I'm very glad to hear that my baking was enjoyed and will be missed!
    :)
    Thank you for all of your kind words, and amazing support!!
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The cake was INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!!

    My wedding cake was beyond anything that I could have imagined! It was as beautiful as it was delicious. Nicole took my vision and made it so much better using fresh and vibrant flavours. Thank you!!

    Cakeity Cakes's reply:

    Awww so glad to hear Danielle! So happy that the cake was enjoyed and that you were happy! Congratulations to you both!
  • C
    Crystal T. Married on 23/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved our cupcake wedding cake!

    We absolutely loved working with Nicole

    Cakeity Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Crystal!! So happy you were finally able to get married in this crazy 2020 wedding year!
    Best wishes to you both!!
  • E
    Erica Married on 12/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most delicious cake you will ever try!

    Nicole was an absolute dream to deal with from start to finish. She is so lovely and took the time to understand our vision so she could create a perfect wedding cake for us. With the uncertainty that COVID brought this year, I was forced to reschedule my wedding twice, but Nicole was supportive and responsive throughout. I was over the moon when she said she’d still be available to make my wedding cake even though we shifted our plans entirely and only gave her a few weeks’ notice. The cake itself was stunning and exactly what we wanted - simple with some delicate sugar flowers. You will not be disappointed with Nicole’s cakes; they are SO tasty and moist. All my guests were raving about it!

    Cakeity Cakes's reply:

    Thank you Erica for such kind words!
    I am so happy you were able to hold your wedding, and I am very happy to hear you were pleased with my response/flexibility during this unusual wedding season!
    Your cake was a pleasure to create, and I was super excited to finally be able to make some sugar flowers again!
    Best wishes to you both!
  • E
    Emily M. Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Cakes!

    Our experience with Nicole was wonderful! Nicole is such a warm and kind person and she makes phenomenal cakes. My husband and I were torn between getting a large cake or a smaller one with cupcakes. Nicole was so easygoing and very helpful throughout the whole process. We ended up get a 3 tier cake and mini cupcakes and I am very glad we did. Nicole’s cakes are so delicious that we had a hard time just picking one flavour. We decided on a red velvet cake with cream cheese frosting chocolate cupcakes with vanilla frosting and vanilla cupcakes with cinnamon frosting. Our guests could not stop talking about how incredible the cake and cupcakes were. The next day we had family over and there was a bit of cake left and it was still amazing the day after (my family still talks about the cake to this day). I am very glad that we kept the top tier to have in the future. I would highly recommend Nicole and I will be definitely using her services again!

    Cakeity Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Emily for your kind words!!
    It was a pleasure working with you both - and a highlight for me to catch a glimpse of you two while I was setting up!
    I am very glad the cake/cupcakes were enjoyed and are being happily discussed!
    :)
    Best wishes to you both!!
  • Christine
    Christine Married on 11/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% Satisfied

    Nicole was so helpful and responsive to my e-mails. The cake and cupcakes turned out so yummy !! Some of our guests even said it was better than the venue's dessert. She was professional the whole way, came on time, and even decorated the cake with our florals. Was perfect. thank you nicole!!

    Cakeity Cakes's reply:

    Thank you so much Christine for your kind words!! It actually made my day to hear the desserts I made were the preferred ones!
    :)
    It was so nice to see you while I was setting up - that doesn't happen very often!
    Congrats to you both!
  • Emily
    Emily S. Married on 02/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The BEST Cake Ever!

    I had an idea of what I wanted and Nicole made it come to life!!! Also, it tasted AMAZING! Our guests loved our chocolate mocha cake and we want to order another just for ourselves! I cannot recommend her enough- book her!!

    Cakeity Cakes's reply:

    Awwww thank you Emily! I am so glad you loved your cake! The vision for your wedding was stunning, and I am so happy the cake fit in perfectly!!
    All the best to you and Will!!
  • Susanne
    Susanne Married on 27/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Nicole was a dream to work with! She has done many of my family’s events cakes, so I knew she had to do my wedding cake. She created the most beautiful bridal shower and wedding cake. She was so creative and listened to all our ideas and was able to come up with the perfect design. The cake tasted absolutely delicious! We received so many compliments at my bridal shower and the wedding on how fresh and delicious the cakes were. Nicole’s attention to detail is second to none, she’s so talented! I cannot recommend Nicole enough!

    Cakeity Cakes's reply:

    Awwww thank you so much Susanne!! Thank you to you and your family for ordering from me over the years! It's my pleasure, and it was a pleasure to make your wedding cake too!!
    I look forward to hearing from you in the future!!
    :)
  • Bobbi
    Bobbi K. Married on 08/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful cake - super tasty too!

    Was a pleasure working with Nicole. We had a cake tasting and they were all amazing and it was hard to choose. We wanted to incorporate our children into every aspect of our wedding. Our cake was a reflection of exactly the look and feel we wanted. Adults theme in front but secret kids theme behind! Highly recommend Cakeity Cakes!!

    Cakeity Cakes's reply:

    My pleasure Bobbi!!! It's always fun to do something different but still elegant.
    So glad the cake was enjoyed!! Thank you for your kind words.
    Best wishes!!!