Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Whistle Bear Golf Club

Whistle Bear Golf Club

Whistle Bear Golf Club

Cambridge, Ontario
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 88 reviews
View more information

88 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 88

77 User photos

  • Laura
    Laura D. Married on 31/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding Staff & Experience

    Lauren and her team at Whistle Bear were amazing to work with and made our day so special! They made it their priority to make our wedding perfect. Lauren was so easy to work with, and did an incredible job helping us navigate through COVID-19. She was very supportive, patient and responsive throughout the planning process. The day of the wedding Melinda was our maître d'. She did such an incredible job ensuring everything went to plan and making sure we had everything we needed. She provided so many personal touches, and you could tell she really cared about making our day special. The grounds and the Forestview room are also so beautiful and exactly what we pictured for our wedding! Thank you Lauren, Melinda and the rest of the Whistle Bear team for making our day perfect! We would highly recommend this venue!

    Whistle Bear Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Laura,

    Thank you for your lovely review. We have passed on your kind words to Lauren, Melinda and the rest of the Whistle Bear team.

    It was such a pleasure working with you and we appreciated all your patience throughout the postponement. We truly wish you all the happiness in the world.

    Kindly,

    The Whistle Bear Team
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie Married on 23/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    An amazing experience!

    Whistle Bear was so accommodating to our last minute wedding. The food was great, presentation was stunning. The Chapel was so sweet and modern and the Grandview room was just perfect for our wedding of 35 guest. Huge shout out to Katie and her staff you made our night absolutely special!! Also thanks to Lauren who helped us plan everything and Trish (Officiant) she was so cool and suited our vibe if that makes sense lol. I would highly recommend this venue.

    Whistle Bear Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Stephanie,

    Thank you for the kind words!

    It was a pleasure working with you and Rafal and we are thrilled to hear that your night was special. We will be sure to pass on this wonderful review to Katie and the events team.

    Wishing you a lifetime of happiness!
  • J
    Johny-Angel B. Married on 26/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gorgeous venue, amazing experience!

    When we began our journey with Whistle Bear in November of 2019, no one could have predicted what would happen in the months to come. We were initially drawn to Whistle Bear’s stunning outdoor chapel but we just weren’t sure if it would fit our budget. Leah, our consultant, worked with us to ensure we could make our vision come to life. I can’t say enough good things about Leah and the Whistle Bear team. Our original wedding date was booked in November of 2019 for August 2020. When the pandemic hit, everyone was totally thrown for a loop and trying to navigate a way forward was incredibly stressful. We postponed our wedding twice and Whistle Bear was accommodating through both. Leah helped to keep us calm and on track with planning. We loved our menu tasting experience! We brought our parents and they had a great time. The food was delicious and the service was fantastic. The only hiccup we had was that our rehearsal was not on the schedule when we arrived for it but they rallied quickly and Kristen delivered an impromptu rehearsal for the two of us. Our wedding day was a dream. It was gorgeous and everything we could have wished for. Kristen was our day-of coordinator and she ensured the day ran so smoothly that if there were any issues, I had no idea about them. We received so many compliments about the venue, the food, and the service. In fact, some our friends and family are still talking about the food five months later (and some have tried to replicate some of the dishes themselves!). Many thanks to Leah, Kristen, Lauren, Alycia and the whole Whistle Bear events team!

    Whistle Bear Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Johny-Angel,

    Thank you for the lovely review!

    You and Aaron were the most incredible couple to work with and so kind and understanding during an incredibly difficult time. Our team is so grateful we were able to be a part of your special day.

    We wish you all the happiness in the world.

    - The Whistle Bear Team
  • Laurel
    Laurel B. Married on 23/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Sept 23 2021 Wedding

    Lauren Cuthbert & the entire Whistle Bear team made sure we had the best day and the best planning process. We post poned 3 times due to covid, and had many requests and changes. They took the stress out of planning. Food amazing, drinks amazing, venue is gorgeous. Highly recommend to anyone thinking of Whistle Bear for their wedding

    Whistle Bear Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Laurel!

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review!

    We are so happy to hear that your wedding day was everything you had hoped for (even with the COVID postponements, you and Gurty remained calm and were an amazing couple to work with!)

    We wish you so much love and fun in your new adventure together as a married couple!

    Congratulations!!
  • Courtney
    Courtney L. Married on 19/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!!!

    Such a beautiful venue and the staff are great, attentive and fun to work with!

    Whistle Bear Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Courtney!

    Thank you so much for your beautiful short and sweet review!

    We rely on amazing people such as yourself to review Whistle Bear so others know how great their wedding day could also be!

    Thank you and Congratulations!!
  • Marisa
    Marisa R. Married on 12/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our perfect venue!

    We recently had our wedding at Whistle Bear Golf Club in the Rose Room. The venue was very accommodating with all the COVID changes. Our consultant, Leah, was excellent throughout the entire planning process and very patiently answered all of our many questions. The staff went above and beyond to help bring our wedding vision to life and make the day special. Our team on the wedding day was very professional and did a great job. The food was delicious! The venue was absolutely gorgeous! We loved the garden chapel for our ceremony as it was a reliable location regardless of weather. The Rose Room is absolutely stunning and definitely worth seeing in person. Unfortunately it rained and stormed for the entire time we were on site at Whistle Bear and we didn't find there to be many great photo options inside. If the weather is nice, the photo locations outside are spectacular, which the venue allowed us to enjoy on a different date.

    Whistle Bear Golf Club's reply:

    Marisa and Adrian,

    We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful day at Whistle Bear! It was such a pleasure planning with you and watching your vision come to life on the wedding day!

    We wish you all the best on your next chapter together,

    Leah and the Whistle Bear Team
  • Olivia
    Olivia P. Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    I would recommend Whistle Bear Golf Club to EVERYONE! They made me feel so comfortable throughout the entire process and especially on the wedding day. Melinda was there by my side the entire day making sure I was where I needed to be at all times. Her and Katie were so attentive making sure me and my husband had everything we needed throughout the entire night- bringing us drinks and extra food to try! Simply AMAZING staff.

    The venue and grounds themselves are absolutely beautiful! Every single one of my guests could not get over the beauty of Whistle Bear. If you’re thinking of getting married here, please do it. You will not be disappointed!!

    Whistle Bear Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Olivia!

    We are thrilled to hear you had a lovely experience through the planning process and on your big day.

    It was truly a pleasure working with you and Dillon and we are so happy Leah, Melinda and Katie were able to make your wedding day dreams come true.

    We wish you all the best in your future endeavors as a husband and wife!

    Congratulations!
  • Julianna
    Julianna A. Married on 03/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Leah + WB Team are amazing!

    Leah was a blessing to have on our side as we navigated postponing our June 2020 wedding to September 2021 because of gathering restrictions. She was accommodating, helpful, and communicated well. She was able to answer all of our questions quickly and accurately - we never had any complaints or trouble with Leah. She was well organized and was also knowledgeable about the ongoing changes in event limits and restrictions. She helped ease our stress and helped us to enjoy the process.

    While we didn't see Leah on our wedding day, we know that she passed all of the information on to the day-of coordinating team because they were well prepared and knew everything that was going on. The WB team and Leah are great and make your wedding day experience much better.

    Whistle Bear Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Julianna!

    Leah is beyond appreciative for your kind words towards her in your thoughtful review!

    We are so pleased to see that your wedding day turned out exactly how you envisioned!

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We rely on word-of-mouth recommendations and reviews more than you know!

    We wish you and Dylan so much love and happiness in your new adventure together.

    Congratulations!!
  • V
    Veronica L. Married on 29/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Whistle bear was amazing!

    Whistle bear staff was absolutely amazing. Lauren was so responsive and helpful throughout the whole process she's really there with you all the way. We are so grateful to have worked with her ! Also, on our day Melinda was amazing as well. She went above and beyond and made sure things ran smoothly. I would definitely recommend whistle bear!

    Whistle Bear Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Veronica!

    We are absolutely over the moon to hear that your wedding day met and exceeded your expectations!

    We do know that Lauren and Melinda absolutely loved working with you and Jack, and we are so happy to hear that the feeling was mutual on your behalf as well.

    We wish you and Jack so much love, joy and happiness as you embark on your new adventure together as husband and wife!

    Congratulations!!
  • Dave
    Dave K. Married on 27/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Would Recommend 100%

    We chose Whistle Bear Golf Club as our wedding venue after touring many different venue locations in the KW area. We were blown away by their menu quality, customer service, and professionalism. Our original wedding date was set for June 2020. Unfortunately the pandemic postponed our wedding numerous times. We dealt with three separate wedding coordinators during the process. However, Whistle Bear was more than accommodating during a time of so much uncertainty. They honoured our original contract, unlike many other vendors during the pandemic. Lauren was able to see us through to our confirmed wedding date in August 2021. She was very patient with us and answered all of our questions via phone or email (there were many questions). Our reception was in the Rose Room and we were fortunate enough to use the terrace that day. Our guests raved about the beauty of that venue and the excellent service they experienced. Our 70+ guests were served within minutes of each other. The menu dinner and drink selection was amazing. We had numerous guests approach us after to tell us this was the best dinner they've ever had at a wedding. Melinda (our day of) helped ensure the day ran smoothly without issue. We have so many fond memories of our wedding. If you're considering booking your wedding in the KW area, we would highly recommend Whistle Bear.

    Whistle Bear Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Dave,

    Thank you for the wonderful review!

    We are so happy to hear your wedding day was just as you imagined, even with the postponement. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Melinda, our Chefs and the whole events team.

    We wish you a lifetime of happiness, congratulations!