The University Women's Club of Vancouver at Hycroft

12 reviews | Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for The University Women's Club of Vancouver at Hycroft

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

12

19 User photos

Order by:
  • E

    Elizabeth V. · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue

    Booked our intimate wedding at Hycroft. Rebekah was so attentive to everything we needed and their staff was amazing. They really went above and beyond making us feel special. We had a plated dinner and the service was beyond exceptional. Beautiful venue with real history. Loved it!

    Sent on 30/10/2019
  • Rhea

    Rhea M. · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect location

    Every single part of Hycroft is absolutely breath taking! If you are looking or a venue that needs little decoration because it speaks for its self then this is the place for you. Sooooo happy we chose this venue!

    Sent on 08/02/2019
  • Vida

    Vida J. · Married on 10/08/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Magical Day

    Dean and I chose Hycroft Manor for a number of reasons. We are both art directors and have shot TV commercials and fashion catalogues there. It was also the perfect location for our 1930s themed wedding. The day was magical! Our guests (112 of them) are still raving about the food and the beauty of the venue. Dean and I could sense the warmth and love that permeated the house, and we immensely enjoyed our day. Rebekah and Julie were wonderful and very engaged, and the staff were friendly and accommodating. Considering how many events happen there, there was not a moment when we didn't feel extra special. it was a truly unforgettable event that we will always treasure every moment of. Thank you Hycroft staff.

    Sent on 14/08/2018

    The University Women's Club of Vancouver at Hycroft's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your experience, and your stunning photos!

    We are happy to have had the opportunity to host you and your guests here.

    All the best,

    The Hycroft Events Team
  • P

    Phuong T. · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Super romantic ceremony venue

    Ever since I first saw photos of Hycroft Manor I knew I wanted to get married there. When I showed my husband he was sold right away as well. Beautiful rooms, each with their own unique style, the Manor is stunning and was the perfect venue for our ceremony. The coordinator and all staff were friendly and very helpful on the day of. Truly a dream venue! My only regret is that we couldn't have our reception there as well! (only because we had too many guests) Book this venue well in advance as it is super popular.

    Sent on 09/09/2018

    The University Women's Club of Vancouver at Hycroft's reply:

    Hi Phuong,

    Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review, and for selecting us to host your wedding ceremony.

    We wish you all the best,

    The Hycroft Events Team
  • J

    Jlvh · Married on 03/08/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved it!

    We had our ceremony and reception at Hycroft Manor. The venue itself is gorgeous with various photo backdrops for wedding photos and it was the perfect size for our ~90 person wedding. We went with all of their tables, chairs, linens, etc for convenience sake and it all turned out looking refined and beautiful! The food was phenomenal and our guests kept raving to us about how delicious everything was. This venue allows you to bring your own alcohol, which worked out much better for our crowd! Finally, I cannot recommend Hycroft enough because of their venue coordinator Rebekah Snelling. She was an amazing communicator throughout the entire process. She is personable, friendly, easy-going, detail-oriented, and genuinely wants to help you have the most memorable day of your life. All the staff (bartender, janitors, etc) that we met were extremely friendly and willing to help. We gave affordability 4/5 as it is on the higher-end for venue prices but we felt like it was 100% worth it! We gave flexibility 4/5 as there were some rules that we had to work around (e.g. no open flames, time restriants) but Rebekah was willing to help find creative solutions so it did not negatively affect our experience though some couples may want more free reign. Thanks again, Hycroft!

    Sent on 24/08/2018

    The University Women's Club of Vancouver at Hycroft's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.
    All the best,
    The Hycroft Events Team
  • John

    John B. · Married on 22/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding venue & professional staff

    Hycroft Manor's event team was absolutely fantastic. Although there were staff changes, it was a smooth transition. Rebekah & our day-of-coordinator, Julie, were very helpful, professional, friendly and accommodated with all our needs before and on the day of our wedding. I highly recommend this venue to any couple looking for rustic charm and natural beauty without much outside decor needed. 11/10

    Sent on 02/08/2018

    The University Women's Club of Vancouver at Hycroft's reply:

    Hello John,

    Thank you so much for your kind words! We were so glad to have hosted you here for your ceremony.

    We wish you all the best,

    The Hycroft Events Team
  • Hana

    Hana · Married on 21/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning venue and great staff

    My new husband and I are happy that we chose UWCV at Hycroft Manor as the venue for our ceremony and reception. We are “old souls”, and modern venues didn’t appeal to us. When we saw the manor we knew that it was just right for us. The gardens, terrace, and rooms are beautiful and are maintained well. Our photos look beautiful!

    Comfort and convenience for our guests was important to us, and the venue allowed for this. The ceremony and reception were at the same place so guests didn’t have to travel in between events, and we had the option to dine indoors or outdoors. Sparkling wine was handed out by staff to guests right after the ceremony, so that guests didn’t all rush to queue at the bar. There were only 87 of us - for the reception we were able to seat 8 people (instead of 10) at 60” round tables - so it wasn’t cramped.

    We were happy about being allowed to bring our own alcohol two days before the wedding; the staff chilled the alcohol in the venue’s refrigerators. The food was very good. They accommodated our request to include vegan options for each course. We would have preferred to have a plated dinner, but they only do buffet for over 60 people. The venue also provided security personnel. I didn't mind that the reception had to end at 11 and that pets, flower petals, rice, and sparklers were not allowed, but I was unhappy about being limited to having only two DJ companies to choose from.

    I am truly grateful to the Event Manager Rebekah for her help with planning. She answered so many questions in a detailed, professional, timely, and friendly manner. I may have had to hire a wedding planner if I didn’t have her to rely on. Julie was the venue coordinator on the day of, and my day-of-coordinator Clair said that she was a “superstar”. I provided a detailed itinerary for the day, they followed it, and things ran smoothly. I am impressed with the staff! Everyone was so nice and helpful!

    Sent on 11/09/2018

    The University Women's Club of Vancouver at Hycroft's reply:

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and pictures with us. We are lucky to have had you in our space! We appreciate your review!
    All the best,
    The Hycroft Events Team
  • Ali

    Ali B. · Married on 24/06/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    A beautiful venue with incredible staff

    Hycroft was the perfect place for our wedding ceremony. The venue is absolutely stunning and the staff is incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. Julie was happy to help in the months coming up to the wedding and on the day of. She was always there to help, but absolutely never in the way.

    The only thing I would have loved was if we could have stayed just one more hour. We had booked the 4 hour (half day) rate and an extra hour after the wedding would have been lovely to give some extra time for photos. Julie did let us sneak in early to get our hair and makeup started early, which was amazing!

    I would highly recommend this beautiful venue and wonderful staff

    Sent on 18/02/2019

    The University Women's Club of Vancouver at Hycroft's reply:

    Thank you for your review Ali! We are happy you chose us to host your wedding celebration :).

    The Hycroft Events Team
  • M

    Maria · Married on 23/06/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Incredibly beautiful venue

    We had our wedding at Hycroft over summer and it was our number one venue choice in Vancouver. We are very glad we managed to book a date, since it's very busy. The venue is incredible, we booked it for the entire day so had the ceremony, early dinner and dance all in there. I even had my make up and hair done in there, it was very convenient. Our pictures look amazing, the food was absolutely delicious (we have our guests commenting on the food until today) and we were lucky that we had a sunny day. Rebekah and Julie were amazing and always ready to help.

    We just had 2 minor issues: 1) there was a massive hole in the garden where we were having our cocktail hour on the week of our wedding (needless to say that I panicked a little bit when I saw it) and 2) dessert finished before everyone could get served (I did not get any dessert myself, since everything that I liked was gone). My family does like sweets a lot, I must say, but it was slightly frustrating to not eat dessert at my own wedding.

    Overall incredible experience! Really recommend!

    Sent on 13/11/2018

    The University Women's Club of Vancouver at Hycroft's reply:

    Thank you, Maria, for taking the time to give us your feedback! We are glad that you enjoyed your day with us and we value your opinions.

    The Hycroft Events Team
  • Adelle

    Adelle · Married on 02/06/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical venue

    We chose Hycroft as the venue for our wedding ceremony and reception and could not have been happier. The venue is historical and has impressive indoor and outdoor space. Each room in the manor is unique and has a story and this helped create a one of a kind experience for our guests. The event coordinators were also lovely to work with and very accommodating. The only criticism is that the venue can only be rented until 11pm, which makes for an early end to the night. We arranged for a secondary venue to keep the celebration going.

    Sent on 14/12/2018

    The University Women's Club of Vancouver at Hycroft's reply:

    Thank you for your review Adelle! We are happy that you and your guests enjoyed your time at Hycroft and that we could be a part of your special day.

    The Hycroft Events Team
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.