Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Lakeview by Carmen's Group

The Lakeview by Carmen's Group

The Lakeview by Carmen's Group

Hamilton, Ontario
4.8 out of 5 rating, 52 reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.8 out of 5 rating
4.8 out of 5 rating
52 reviews
95% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

52
  • S
    Scotty W. Sent on 05/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing place for a wedding!

    Food was delicious! Service was impeccable. Jade was a great server. Wonderful experience!!
  • T
    Twix Sent on 05/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Event

    Great staffs, great view. Staffs are so professional and friendly. Overall, amazing experience.
  • K
    Kailey H. Sent on 22/06/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    January 2024 Wedding

    We had an amazing wedding in January 2024 at the Lakeview. The service, food, views and value are unbeaten! We used a lot of the decor the Lakeview has available which made the process a lot easier. The in house DJ was great; he took all our requests and kept the party going. There is a lot of free overnight parking. They let us use the lighthouse to take some photos. The staff were very professional and helped us navigate the few challenges we had. We originally thought we could have espresso martini’s, but later learned they don’t serve martini’s (only do mixed shots). They did make an espresso mix to have instead. The cocktail space was a little tight (we had 120 guests). We also paid to upgrade our wine but they only served it during dinner (served the regular wine during cocktail hour). Ultimately, we had the best day and the pros of choosing this venue far outweigh the cons!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie H. Sent on 02/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue

    The staff at Lakeview were friendly and helpful, giving tips along the way based on their experience and taking care of many of the finer details so we didn't have to. We did both a ceremony and reception and they made sure the couple had some down time to relax in between, answered all our questions promptly. There were some small things that we didn't know the staff would help coordinate, like the timing of the entry or putting together the timeline based on our feedback. This might be because our coordinator changed midway. Overall though, it was a wonderful experience. No regrets choosing the Lakeview for our venue.
  • Madeline
    Madeline M. Sent on 29/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Wonderful Venue

    Our wedding was amazing. Everything ran so smoothly and our maitre'd really worked hard to ensure things happened on time. She made sure everything was just right, and we appreciate all of the hard work. From booking to planning a wedding in 4 months, Carmen's really took care of a lot for us. The food was absolutely delicious and I am so happy with the selections we made during the tasting. The wedding cake was also delicious. Overall, our wedding day went perfectly and a huge part of this is thanks to this wonderful venue! Special shout out to Jenna for answering all of my questions leading up to the big day.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie G. Sent on 02/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day ever!

    We had our wedding at The Lakeview on October 27th, we had an amazing day! Everything ran so smooth, our Maitre' D was wonderful, she was there to ensure everything ran as it should, everything was on time, she was fabulous, I don't know what we would have done without her. Along the planning process, we had our Coordinator who was there every step of the way for us to ask questions, run ideas past, we dealt with Alessia & then Jenna, they were both great! I would not have changed anything, everything fell into place so nicely, we had a fantastic day & night, definitely a day we will not forget. The only complaint that we do have, as well as many of our guests was the older gentlemen bartender was not friendly, he didn't smile, barely said 2 words to anyone, didn't look you in the eyes, don't get me wrong the drinks were flowing, but friendly service would have been nice. Even as the Bride going up to the bar, he didn't smile, didn't say thank you, didn't even look at me, didn't say your welcome. They would have gotten many more tips from guests if he was more friendly. We had multiple guests say they didn't end up tipping because he was rude, which is very unfortunate. That is not something we want our guests to remember. Other then that, everything else was fantastic!
  • Katie
    Katie Sent on 29/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day

    We could not have been happier with The Lakeview. Everything was absolutely perfect. The staff were friendly and attentive and helped to make our dream day perfect. Would highly recommend!
  • J
    Julia L. Sent on 13/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Venue

    Had our wedding at The Lakeview this past weekend. Everything could not have been more perfect. We worked with Alessia for the majority of our planning process. Unfortunately, she did end up leaving shortly before our wedding. Jenna took over and was a pleasure to work with. Charlie was wonderful help throughout the whole process and Gonia was the most perfect Maitre' D. The whole event could not have gone more seamless, and we got so many compliments about the venue, staff and organization of the event.

    Could not recommend The Lakeview enough!
  • J
    Janice L. Sent on 31/07/2023
    1.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Lizotte Wedding

    The hall was 27degrees, it was so brutally hot you couldn’t stand it. The food was cold & the staff was extremely rude and miserable. Especially the coordinator. Do not recommend this venue!
  • Tyler
    Tyler B. Sent on 16/05/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great view and food

    Amazing venue and service! Our day was made extra special by the staff and their attention to details and to us.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message