The Lakeview by Carmen's Group
180 Van Wagner's Beach Rd L8E 3L8 Hamilton (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for The Lakeview by Carmen's Group

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

15

23 User photos

Order by:
  • Colin

    Colin Gauthier · Married on 29/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great time!!!

    My bride and myself had the best and easiest time at our wedding. The venue made everything simple and were very helpful throughout the entire process and including the day/night of the wedding. Would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 22/01/2020
  • D

    Dena Barsoum · Married on 29/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding

    The venue was great at everything! Everyone loved the ceremony and the food was amazing. Made my wedding time a day I’ll never forget, thank you!

    Sent on 22/02/2020
  • Victoria

    Victoria · Married on 16/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would definitely use Lakeview

    We had our wedding here Nov 16/19 and it was absolutely amazing!! All of our guests had an amazing time and couldn’t stop raving about the food!

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • Shannon

    Shannon Ojero · Married on 25/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Comfortable and relaxed

    This venue is beautiful by the water and very accommodating for all smaller intimate wedding needs!

    Sent on 17/02/2020
  • S

    Sabina Green · Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lakeview by Carmens

    We would 100% recommend The Lakeview by Carmens. The venue is beautiful, food delicious, staff amazing and you can't beat the price! They made the entire wedding planning process smooth and effortless. From the beginning we were provided with key information and timelines. There were no hidden fees. Our wedding day was perfect and The Lakeview played a big part.

    Sent on 15/10/2018

    The Lakeview by Carmen's Group's reply:

    Hello Sabina,

    We're more than happy to hear that your wedding day was perfect! Your compliments will be passed on to the team. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day.

    Kind Regards,
    The Lakeview Team
  • Alex

    Alex Potocki · Married on 28/07/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lakeview by Carmen's

    We had our wedding at the Lakeview by Carmen's. It was a good experience; the staff was helpful and professional, and they made the day pretty stress-free! The Maitre'D took good care of our families during dinner, and for the year leading up to our wedding, there was always someone available to answer our questions.

    Sent on 29/08/2018

    The Lakeview by Carmen's Group's reply:

    Hello Alex,

    We're very glad to hear that you had a great experience at Lakeview. Your compliments will be passed on to the team. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day and for including shots from your beautiful wedding.

    Kind Regards,
    The Lakeview Team
  • Ashley

    Ashley Wood · Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    The Lakeview by carmen's was a great wedding venue. Pristine landscape and location. Beach ceremony option in the heart of the city - Hamilton. The food was soo good our guests are still talking about it. Very well organized team. We couldn't have asked for better service. We had a great experience having our wedding at the Lakeview.

    Sent on 31/07/2018

    The Lakeview by Carmen's Group's reply:

    Hi Ashley, we're so happy to hear that your special day was a great experience with us at the Lakeview and that your guests enjoyed the food! Your compliments will most definitely be passed onto our team. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your wedding day.

    Sincerely,
    The Lakeview Team

    P.S. thank you for including a photo! You both look stunning in that shot.
  • Sarah

    Sarah Whitty · Married on 29/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    I cannot believe how amazing the Carmen's team is. They made sure my wedding was perfectly planned!
    Huge thank you to Charlie, Amber, Allie and Cosetta of the lakeview.
    Unbelieveable team!! They set up all the decor perfectly and the food was incredible!
    We didn't have a single complaint for our guests.
    This was the best day yet, thanks to this beautiful venue and staff!

    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Carmen's the Lakeview and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding. The food was amazing, the hall was gorgeous and the staff really helped us stay stress free!
    Amber was a delight to work with, and she had us laughing the entire time. Richard and Karen were excellent in their care of us. I feel that the staff went above and beyond (including but not limited to getting me Advil for my headache at the wedding).
    If we could do it over, we would absolutely pick the Lakeview again. Our guests loved the evening and were giving us compliments all night.

    Sent on 16/08/2017
  • K

    Kathy Fraser Cole · Married on 19/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding was March 19th at the Lakeview, the service was unbelievable from Carmens, Amber was absolutely amazing she went above and beyond and should be commended, the food was over the top the cook is to be commended also, what a beautiful day. thank you Carmens and the Lakeview Staff

    Sent on 13/05/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.