Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Guild Inn Estate

The Guild Inn Estate

The Guild Inn Estate

Toronto, Ontario
4.7 out of 5 rating, 155 reviews
View more information

155 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 155

106 User photos

  • S
    Shannon B. Married on 07/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Place for Our Two Ceremonies

    The Guild was the best place for our wedding and we had the most magical day we could have imagined! We are so grateful to the staff and great service that we received, helping to make our day incredible! The staff there were fantastic to work with- answering all my many questions day and night!
  • P
    Pat C. Married on 03/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful wedding venue

    The Guild Inn was the perfect venue for our ceremony and reception! The ceremony space is gorgeous and spacious. The food was absolutely delicious- our guests were so pleased. Staff were accused so helpful. The reception hall is so beautiful, light from the large windows brought the nature from the adjacent park inside. Loved having a private outdoor terrace to the hall. Our coordinator was wonderful. Having our wedding at the Guild Inn was a dream come true!!
  • A
    Amanda Married on 03/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue

    I highly recommend if you are considering your wedding at the guild inn. The team goes above and beyond to have your dream wedding. Francesca’s customer service is amazing. She did a lot for us so our day could go as smooth as possible.

    Amanda & Justin
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Achini
    Achini Married on 30/06/2022
    3.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Location is beautiful however details on the day were not setup as finalized

    Giving a big thanks for Rebecca for getting us the best offer to celebrate our day at the location.
    It was smooth in communication, however it was very confusing on the day as the floor plan was not setup as finalized. Even the welcome slide wasn't even setup, it was very disappointed to notice these details, when they were all communicated with Francesca ahead of time.

    Overall, beautiful location, nevertheless we enjoyed the day.
    Recommendation for anyone who is interested in selecting this location for their day is to ensure you have someone on the day to check all details are setup as communicated.
  • N
    Natalie Married on 24/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day :)

    We had originally booked our wedding with the Guild Inn at the end of 2019 for a June 2021 wedding. We had to postpone due to COVID and the Guild Inn made it super easy to understand our options and to choose a new date!

    Flash forward to June 24, 2022 when we had our perfect day at the Guild Inn. We did both our ceremony and reception on-site and our photos at park behind the venue. Everything went perfectly on the day of and I honestly didn't have to worry about anything once I got to the venue.

    Every time I had to communicate with anyone from the Guild Inn they were very responsive, understanding and accommodating - even when I was changing my mind on menu, services and floorplan 2 weeks before the wedding!

    Nothing but fantastic memories from the Guild Inn and would get married there over and over again! Also - super reasonably priced for a Toronto wedding and the Gazebo for the 'outdoor' ceremony makes the entire wedding fully rain proof!
  • M
    Melissa Married on 28/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Attentive team and supportive!

    The Guild Inn Estate is absolutely beautiful, especially the park. What made the experience even better was service provided from Shelley all the way to Glen and Amanda. Not to mention the patience and support provided by Francesca. Wren and her team were absolute sweethearts and we didn't get the name of our bar server that took over halfway but she was a rock-star and handled the guests professionally. They were all so attentive and operated as if it was their own wedding.
  • T
    Triana C. Married on 27/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    great experience

    I had my wedding at the Guild Inn. They were very accommodating for my wedding postponement.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie F. Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    The venue was beautiful. Food was delicious! Staff and bartenders are super nice!
  • Nadia
    Nadia S. Married on 30/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    From the beginning we said yes to the Guild Inn as our venue we had only but a great experience with them. It is so beautiful from the gardens to inside with the big windows, we instantly had to book this venue.
    Every question and concern we had during this time was answered and or fixed. We never had a big issue even during this uncertain time, they took care of us. I am thankful for everyone there who came together to make our day so beautiful!
    The food was amazing! Only great things said about it! The service that night was fast and everything went so smoothly.
  • Emily
    Emily G. Married on 04/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Experience at The Guild Estate Inn

    My husband and I were married at The Guild Inn Estate on December 4th 2021. We originally were supposed to wed December 5th 2020 but due to Covid we were postponed a year. We had selected our venue pre-Covid and were paired up with Francesca Bancheri, Director of Special Events & community relations. From the very beginning Francesca was amazing! Obviously, we were very nervous to move forward as Covid became worse and worse but Francesca was there to support us every step of the way and answer our many questions.
    We were given different options for what we wanted to do given the pandemic and we decided to hold out until 2021. Thankfully, the timing worked out and our wedding was a hit! The food was absolutely amazing, the venue its self was so beautiful and a great backdrop for our photos. Our entire bridal party got ready at the venue, which was a last-minute addition thanks to Francesca for organizing. We could not be happier with the entire day and planning up until the event. Thank you to Francesca and the Guild staff for making this dream wedding come true!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message