The Eglinton Grand
400 Eglinton Avenue West M5N 1A2 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
114 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
Number of guests 10 to 420
Share

Reviews for The Eglinton Grand

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

114

83 User photos

Order by:
  • Caitlyn

    Caitlyn Stevens · Married on 18/01/2020

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Dream Come True!

    Our wedding could not have gone more perfectly !
    We truly felt like movie stars! Only in my dreams would I think my name would really be on a marquee.

    We had so many guests who raved about the uniqueness of our venue and how much they loved it and it's elegance. I really feel like this venue set our wedding apart from others.

    During the planning process Teresa and Sarah were great at answering all our questions and helping us construct our perfect day. They were very flexible and were always pleasant with my many emails and meeting requests.

    The food was delicious, our guests agree, and there was plenty of it!

    On the night of the manager Joe was so helpful and was always checking in with us and our guests to see if everything was going smoothly.

    Sent on 29/01/2020
  • Soha

    Soha Khan · Married on 23/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    My husband I want to thank Eglinton Grand from the bottom of our hearts for helping to make our wedding day beyond wonderful!!! From the first time we met with them to discuss options, prices, to our wedding day, we were always confident that we had picked the best place to hold our wedding reception and it became more evident during our reception. We were thoroughly impressed with the personalized and courteous attention given to us and all of our guests. They promptly and courteously answered all of our questions and because of this, we never had to worry about how our reception would turn out with regards to food, staff and coordination. Our guests raved about the food and service of their courteous staff. We are immensely grateful to the Eglinton Grand for providing us with such a wonderful service. The entire staff at the Eglinton Grand has played a significant role in helping us set up such a flawless reception.

    Sent on 27/11/2019
  • Emily

    Emily Schiel · Married on 20/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Looking for a venue? Your search is over.

    If you’re planning a wedding in the GTA, and you're looking for a beautiful, one-of-a-kind venue, we would highly recommend The Eglinton Grand. So much of what you need and want is already built in. Here are a few of the perks:

    -They have an elegant room for the ceremony
    -The ballroom has the "majestic flair" for your reception
    -The kitchen staff puts together wonderful menu options
    -There are multiple bars for different parts of your evening
    -You can choose custom lighting and there is unique, beautiful decor all over the venue.
    -If you choose to use their optional add-on features you can really take your wedding to the next level!!! The marquee, movie poster boxes, and red carpet make sure your guests know they’re in for a special occasion before they’ve even entered the building.

    Rebecca was incredibly helpful and ensured our entire day was well looked after. She made sure that our slightly unusual schedule and particular touches were incorporated. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us and our guests. Everything was like a dream. Make sure you add The Eglinton Grand to your list of places to consider. Im willing to bet it will be your first choice - you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 29/10/2019
  • Sandra

    Sandra · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Night To Remember

    What a wedding!!!
    October 19,2019 will be a day remembered by many.

    We couldn't have dreamed of a better wedding and it couldn't have been made possible without the Eglinton Grand venue and staff.
    The venue is unique and has a beautiful history. All the details were perfectly place. The atmosphere had a certain je ne sais quoi about it.
    However, the extraordinary team of people is what makes the venue what it is. They all have played such monumental part in making our day so very special.
    A special Thank you goes to Teresa who was there for us every step of the way supporting and guiding us, giving us genuine advice and help

    The food was spectacular, our signature drink Turned out Perfectly! And the service thourought the night was Stellar...such friendly, warm people. We couldn't ask for more.

    Thank you Eglinton Grand for making our dreams come true.
    PS. We will for sure come back for our vow renewal party!

    Sent on 28/10/2019
  • Gina

    Gina Greco · Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Perfect Event!

    My biggest thanks and recommendations to the Eglinton Grand! Sarah is an incredible venue coordinator and was wonderful to work with over our year and a half of planning. On the day the staff was superb. We cannot sing their praises enough, and our guests keep telling us how wonderful the service was! Our wedding was perfect, in large part to the staff. Thank you so much for making our dream wedding come true!

    Sent on 09/10/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah Obermeyer · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was Perfect!!

    We have recently had our wedding reception at the Eglinton Grand. From start to finish, Rebecca and Sarah were helpful, professional, and patient! Our reception was perfect. The space, the food, the staff, everyone was perfect. We wanted something different, and we got way more than we had ever hoped for. Everyone truly made our day extra special and we cannot thank them enough!!

    Sent on 15/10/2019
  • Missacay

    Melissa Chong · Married on 08/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawlessly Executed

    Rebecca, Sarah and the rest of the Eglinton Grand staff were wonderful to work with and very patient with all our questions and requests. Our wedding day was essentially like running a production and they helped us handle every detail. Thank you for what felt like a flawless night, everyone had so much fun!

    Sent on 22/09/2019
  • Alice

    Alice Filip · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue!

    We had our wedding at The Eglinton Grand on Sept 7 2019 and we couldn't be happier with our decision! This venue is so glamorous and elegant and our guests can't stop talking about how impressive our big reveal/first dance was! We loved having the marquee- it was the perfect backdrop for photos. The bar service was excellent and the food was delicious! The staff was super helpful throughout the entire planning process as well as on the day of. Everything came together so perfectly and we truly did not have to worry about anything. Huge thanks to The Eglinton Grand for helping our wedding vision come to life, it was a perfect day that we will remember forever!

    Alice & Campbell

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • Siobhan

    siobhan baraniuk · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding at The Eglinton Grand

    Our wedding was picture perfect! The staff at The Eglinton Grand were extremely helpful, flexible, and accommodating. Whether it was getting an espresso for the groom, or personalizing gluten free and vegan dishes for our guests, the staff really came through on the wedding day. The food was fantastic, the environment was elegant and spacious, and their ability to really spotlight the first dance--all the guests watch from above the mezzanine--the Eglinton Grand made a dream wedding become a reality!

    We can't say enough about the fantastic work they have put into their location, as well as their ability to accommodate a range of different vendors to allow you to get your own personalized wedding!

    Bryn & Siobhan McDonnell

    Sent on 08/10/2019
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline Pankros · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! (coming from a person who has OCD and Anxiety)

    I recently had my Wedding at the Eglinton Grand Theatre on the 31st of August 2019. It was amazing to say the least. The staff were outstanding, not only the day of but through the whole process. From choosing the Venue to the actual day.
    At the very beginning of the process, I booked an appointment to have a tour of the Eglinton Grand and a quick view of what menu was offered. When deciding on my venue I went through – I kid you not- 21 venues before deciding on the Eglinton Grand. The Staff are genuine there and will take the time to explain all your options and will make suggestion using your theme / idea that you have in mind.
    Once my now husband and I had chosen our venue, The coordinator sat with us and went through all of the menus, bar selections, suggested vendors and possible decor / Dj options. They answered all my questions and concern, and gave me direct contact to her and the day of coordinator so that if I had any questions I wouldn’t be “jerked around” so to speak. Now anyone who knows me is aware that I have OCD and anxiety, saying that I like to have things done a certain way. Let me tell you NO email, or Voicemail, or phone call went unanswered. I was never in the dark and had great communication.
    I had all the tools I needed to get my ideas across that were provided. This made the process smooth and worry free.
    The day of the Wedding went smooth and it was truly amazing. The day of coordinator dealt with all the placement of the DJ, the timing of food coming out and it went off with a hitch. (BIG STRESS RELEAF)
    Everything went great, The Manager On Duty, I can't remember his name but he was an older gentlemen and wore a blue suit and blue tie, he was wonderful!
    The other gentlemen, I believe he was the bouncer / security, He was all amazing! He was very sweet and professional; I had many compliments on how the staff interacted with the guests. The Bar tenders were amazing as well, polite and this may sounds silly, but have a great attitude.

    The food was amazing! So many compliments and questions if you guys do just catering for outside events.
    The one thing (not a big thing) the clean up between meals was too quick. I would get up to take a picture with someone and come back and the food (untouched) was gone.
    Regardless, the staffs there were wonderful and I could not have asked for better. The Transitions were smoother than I thought they would be. The staff defiantly helped with that too, they are amazing at their craft and wonderful people.

    Bottom Line is that- Even with my OCD and Anxiety I was able to be in the moment and enjoy my Wedding day worry free.

    Sent on 11/09/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.