Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for The Avenue Banquet Hall

The Avenue Banquet Hall

The Avenue Banquet Hall

Vaughan, Ontario
4.8 out of 5 rating, 48 reviews
View more information

48 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 48

23 User photos

  • Y
    Yana K. Married on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding July 9

    We got married on July 9, 2022 and were thrilled with the Avenue! The food was absolutely delicious and plentiful, and Julia was very responsive to any questions we had leading up to our day. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to! We are absolutely ecstatic with our experience and thought our wedding day was magical! Thank you Julia and Emil!

    The Avenue Banquet Hall's reply:

    Hi Yana! Thank you very much for your beautiful review and your kind words. What a beautiful wedding. It was a pleasure! We wish you and Rob all the very best! Thank you.
  • Ameera
    Ameera A. Married on 12/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for an intimate wedding

    What a wonderful experience! Upon doing a little research for a venue for our wedding, I was drawn to the positive reviews that people left for this establishment and decided to book the Boulevard Room (the smaller separate event space) for our wedding, and it was the very best decision I could have made. Julia and Emil were absolutely amazing people to work with: they were friendly, professional, efficient, extremely accommodating, and sincerely provided service with care and warmth. We planned to get married 3 months after getting engaged, so did not have too much time for planning, but they worked with us endlessly to ensure that the day would be everything we dreamed of. Given the short time-span I was reaching out to them with many inquiries and requests, and they always engaged with such enthusiasm, kindness, and professionalism, and truly went above and beyond to plan a beautiful intimate wedding for us. They ensured that everything from the large elements to the fine details were all taken care of and truly made our experience stress-free and memorable. Staff on the day of the wedding were extremely professional and efficient, and the food was amazing -- all of the guests mentioned this to me afterwards too! This is a very honourable family-run business and they operate with true integrity and with a strong commitment to their clients. Their priority was certainly our happiness and satisfaction and this made all the difference for our wedding -- truly a perfect wedding experience.

    The Avenue Banquet Hall's reply:

    We really appreciate the excellent feedback, Ameera! We are always looking to serve our clients better and your feedback will contribute to our ongoing improvement. With that, we are so happy to hear that you have had a great experience with us. Thank you for choosing The Avenue Banquet Hall!
  • Cristina
    Cristina Married on 21/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Perfect Wedding!

    We had our wedding at The Boulevard Room this past weekend. It was perfect! The room looked amazing. Julia and Emil were extremely easy and helpful to work with right from the start. Julia was very good with offering up vendor ideas when asked - which was an absolute help to me! The service during the reception was perfect - we received many compliments on how good the service was. The head server especially always went out of her way to check on my husband and I to make sure we were okay and had everything we needed! They even packed us a to go back with our dinners when they realized we were too busy to eat it! I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone! They made a very stressful day very easy and smooth! Thank you all!!

    The Avenue Banquet Hall's reply:

    Hi Cristina, Thank you so much for your beautiful review and for sharing your experience. We are so happy to hear we were able to make your wedding day perfect and memorable. We all work as a team and are here to ensure you have the best experience. We wish you and Danny all the very best! Thank you again.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Toloya
    Toloya S. Married on 30/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding!

    I love the avenue banquet hall. The venue was decorated beautifully. The owners and staff worked very hard to ensure I had the best experience. The food was delicious! I’m just so happy!

    The Avenue Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you Toloya for your beautiful words. We really appreciate it and are happy to hear you had the wedding of your dreams. We wish you all the very best.
  • A
    Angelique M. Married on 16/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning venue and stellar service!


    Last month my husband and I got married at the Boulevard room. Julia and Emil accommodated our wedding in just 10 days and to say everything went beyond our expectations is an understatement. Here's my review of everything...

    Venue: We invited 100 people and the setting was close and intimate. The venue was stunning from the mirrors laid on the brick wall, the backdrop for my head table, the lighting and more - even the size of the room was ideal for socializing.

    Food: The food was delicious and plated so beautifully. I am looking back at all our pictures and I noticed that at every course, our guests almost entirely had clean plates. We had chicken and salmon served for mains as many of my guests were fasting and could only eat fish (also it is so easy to mistakenly overcook these proteins), but that night I raved about how soft, well-seasoned, and perfectly cooked they were. I'll remember that sorbet dessert forever because I spilled a bit on my wedding dress :-) the food was tasty and my guests unanimously agreed.

    DJ: Our original DJ's wife went into a labour a day before the wedding, and Julia and Emil found us a new one right in time. Communication and expectations were clear and our backup DJ truly delivered. Thanks to him, my (ultra conservative, up-tight, picky) family were able to dance the night away and make great memories.

    The staff: The venue staff were so kind, responsive, professional, and helped make our night run smoothly. Julia and Emil, if you read this, please extend my most heartfelt thanks to your team. Thank you for blowing us all away with your hard work and talent.

    Julia and Emil were so incredibly present and helpful throughout the 10 days of what could have been stressful planning. I was 4 months pregnant, and so they made sure I had all my bases covered - that way I never stressed at all about anything leading up to and on the day of my wedding. If you are searching for a venue for your next event, I urge you to consider any one of their stunning venue options available. You'll be guaranteed exceptional and professional service.

    The Avenue Banquet Hall's reply:

    Wow, thank you so much, Angelique! We're elated to hear how much you enjoyed your wedding experience with us and are really appreciative of your valued feedback. We'll be sure to thank our Avenue Banquet Hall staff as it was a delight to serve you and your guests. Please do not hesitate to plan your next event with us and we hope you have a wonderful day! Thank you for the recommendation!
  • Barbara
    Barbara H. Married on 03/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It was a wonderful experience.

    Julia and Emil couldn’t been nicer and easier to plan an event with. My son’s wedding was flawless. We and all our guests raved what a good time they all had. Pleasure planning at The Avenue Banquet Hall.

    The Avenue Banquet Hall's reply:

    Hi Barbara,

    We are so happy you had a great time at your son's wedding and we loved working with you. Thank you for your kind words.
  • Vanessa
    Vanessa A. Married on 09/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue!

    Suppose you are looking for a venue for a more intimate gathering. I highly recommend the Boulevard Room! We had our wedding on October 9th, 2021 and I would have to say we had such a perfect night! The planning stages went very smoothly. Julia and Emil gave many suggestions and helped us throughout, such as floor plan, reception timeline, menu selecting and the decor. They were also very accommodating with our needs and wants!! Especially on the day of, we were very impressed with how the set turned out, how everything was ready even if we arrived a bit early and it was simply everything we wanted!! The staff were all on time with our timeline, and they were very friendly. Also, the food was terrific! You and your guests will not go home hungry there is more than enough for everyone. Thank you so much, Julia and Emil.
    We look forward to having you as our host in the future for birthday parties and special events.

    The Avenue Banquet Hall's reply:

    Thank you for your beautiful review Vanessa! You and JP are such a lovely couple. We are so happy you enjoyed the venue, set up, the food and the friendly staff. We can't wait to have you back! Congratulations again!
  • B
    Batel Married on 07/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding

    Honestly my wedding day was perfect and the best night of my life with my husband. The day went so smoothly and it was all because of Julia and Emil. Julia and Emil were there from the start to guide us, give suggestions, and help us plan the best night of our lives. They are extremely accommodating, and flexible to work with. We had a modern orthodox wedding and Emil killed the entertainment and was able to get everyone on the dance floor even with the Mehizta up. The kosher food was incredible, delicious, and generous portions. Our families even got to take the food home and we have enough food for two weeks. Everything was planned out with Julia to the minute so not even a minute was "boring" for our guests or ourselves! How I wish to relive our wedding night 😇 Thank you The Avenue for making it an incredible night for my husband and I ❣


    Thank you and we will see you tomorrow.

    The Avenue Banquet Hall's reply:

    Hi Batel, it's wonderful to hear that our staff could help to make your experience such a positive one. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us the kind words and great feedback. Thank you for choosing The Avenue Banquet Hall. We wish you and Rishon all the very best in your journey together.
  • Adi
    Adi K. Married on 04/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing banquet hall!!

    The avenue banquet hall was an absolutely magical place to have our wedding. The ceremony space is spacious and the layout allows you to design it any way you want. The wedding hall is great, there is a large wooden dance floor and plenty of room to accommodate any number of guests. The projection mapping at the avenue is my favourite element, as you can display literally WHATEVER you want on a 360 view all around the room. Thank you Emil and Julia for an amazing wedding we’ll never forget! We look forward to many more events in the future!

    Adi and Dave

    The Avenue Banquet Hall's reply:

    What a pleasure working with both of you to bring your vision to life. Thank you for your kind words and a 5 star review. We take pride in our venue, our staff and the service that we provide. We look forward to hosting you in the future. All the very best to your entire family. Thank you!
  • Giness
    Giness Married on 01/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding of our dreams!

    First, I can say that our wedding was very beautiful! We had our wedding reception at The Avenue Banquet Hall on a fine summer/fall Friday October 1, 2021. Man, my brain is thinking too much because am so excited to tell you that our wedding was what me and husband wanted it to be. Julia and Emil are very professional, replied quickly, attentive and wrote down important details and answered all request and answered all of our questions. We originally booked The Boulevard but since there’s is a pandemic, luckily The Avenue was free that day so we took it. It is very spacious. We had about 71 + 2 vendors and everybody had lots of fun, they RAVED!! about the food, the hospitality that was showed and the kind gesture of Julia and Emil to us. Thank you for the lovely surprise 😉 we were absolutely surprised! The food what very delicious. The owners are very caring and listens to what you want and need. We hired Party Crew ent! Perry is amazing, our guests loves him. He gets the crowd going!! I highly recommend The Avenue Banquet!!

    The Avenue Banquet Hall's reply:

    Hi Giness! Thank you for your wonderful review. It was such a pleasure to meet and work with you on your beautiful wedding. We are so delighted you and your guests loved the food and the service. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message