Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Terrace Banquet Centre

Terrace Banquet Centre

Terrace Banquet Centre

Vaughan, Ontario
4.8 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
View more information

18 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 18

15 User photos

  • V
    Vanessa Married on 23/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing venue!

    Could not have imagined having our reception anywhere else! The hall itself is beautiful, and the food is absolutely phenomenal! Every guest had a clean plate at the end of their meal! The service is amazing and everyone is more than helpful and accommodating. Highly recommend having your special event here!
  • A
    Aly Married on 08/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Service, Food and Team

    My husband and I had the pleasure of having our wedding at the Terrace in July and could not be happier that we chose this Venue. Our guests are still telling us how fantastic the service and food was especially the antipasto bar that we chose. The team at the Terrace was even more exceptional from beginning to end - Rob (squared) and Marilu, really made our experience one that we will always remember as they were always so accommodating especially with the our numerous table rearrangements and decor set up. Our floor manager on the day of, Lily, was also amazing, she made sure all of our guests were looked after and made the evening run smoothly and seamless. If you are thinking of booking an event especially a wedding at Terrace, they do not disappoint. The team here is truly amazing and we could not thank them enough for being apart of our special day and making it one that we will always remember! We are looking forward to celebrating with them again for our future events!
  • Amanda
    Amanda C. Married on 04/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go to the Terrace - Will not disappoint!

    Our experience with the Terrace was absolutely incredible. We received so many compliments from our guests, about the quality of the staff, the food, and the overall experience at the hall.

    ALL of the staff was so attentive and friendly; from the wait staff to the bartenders, to the hall manager for our event.

    The food was the best, simply the best. I have never heard so many compliments about the food, everyone told us "we're not just saying this to say this, but this was the best food we've had at a wedding"

    The hall looked beautiful, and everyone loved the space itself, we heard things like the hall is cozy, beautiful, and elegant, and they really enjoyed the atmosphere.

    Everything was excellent at the Terrace, from booking our event, to planning it, to final details, to the actual event itself. We cannot recommend this venue enough!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Rosa
    Rosa K. Married on 14/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Experience (May 14, 2022)


    The staff at the Terrace were phenomenal. Everyone was so kind and genuine. Ian was absolutely amazing! He was able to calm me down when there was an error with the cake and he checked in on us regularly. From the minute we walked into the hall until the night was over we felt like royalty. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

    Rob and Marilu were so good to us! Booking with the Terrace was the easiest decision we made! Thank you Marilu for answering all of my emails and being so patient. Your kindness means the world to us.

    Rosa & Steve
  • M
    Melissa Married on 07/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Venue!

    The Terrace is a great venue if you are looking for the traditional banquet hall feel for your day. The team was great to work with and the food was fantastic!
  • Laura
    Laura M. Married on 30/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue overall!!

    We originally had booked our wedding at The Terrace Banquet Centre for October 2021 but with covid restrictions, we moved our original date to April, 30th, 2022. Rob accommodated us to move to the new date and this was definitely the best decision because by April everything was back to normal and we were able to have the wedding we always wanted with all of our guests!
    Thank you so much to both Rob and Marilu for all your help with our wedding, you were both a pleasure to work with!
    Marilu coordinated everything leading up to our wedding date and was extremely helpful with any questions we had or if we needed to make any changes or adjustments to the floorplan! She was amazing to work with and helped to ensure us that everything would go smoothly the day of!
    We received so many compliments on The Terrace and of our wedding overall! The venue is gorgeous and both the food and the service was amazing as well! Everything was cooked to perfection and the staff and bartenders were very attentive to all of the guests needs!
    Definitely a 5 star and would recommend The Terrace Banquet Centre to anyone booking a new wedding!!
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 22/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic from start to finish

    At every step, Rob, Marilu and the rest of the team at the Terrace worked tirelessly to make our wedding reception everything we hoped for. From the planning stage, to the dinner service, everything was impeccable. The staff at this venue are incredibly professional, reliable, honest and supportive. Our guests had wonderful things to say and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We are so happy we decided on the Terrace!
  • Cassandra
    Cassandra Married on 26/03/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing night!

    We had our ceremony and reception at Terrace Banquet Centre. The staff were kind, helpful and accommodating. The grounds and space was clean, and the food was delicious! The floor manager kept our timelines accurate. Marilu was especially helpful. Would definitely recommend!
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 25/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have gone better!

    We cannot thank the Terrace enough for the whole wedding experience. From start to finish, Marilu, Rob R and Rob I were incredible. We initially booked in 2019, and had to postpone twice. They were patient, understanding and accommodating! They worked with us, not against us. Hearing stories from other couples who booked with other venues made us even more grateful that we went with the Terrace.

    The staff was amazing, and the food was delicious! We are still receiving compliments. We could not have asked for a more perfect evening. They were very organized regarding the new Ontario mandate which made the entrance into the hall seamless. Our guests were thoroughly impressed and felt safer because of the hall’s diligence.

    We have received so many compliments about every single aspect of the Terrace’s hospitality.
  • Jessica
    Jessica C. Married on 18/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Experience!

    From start to finish, Rob, Marilu, & Staff went above and beyond our expectations. We booked in 2019, when covid hit we didn't know what was going to happen. Rob made the entire experience seamless, he kept in contact with us to ensure things would run smooth. All leading up to the day Marilu was fantastic, she was always quick to respond and made sure everything was set right. We can't thank them enough for the most perfect evening! Not to mention in house DJ BBBlanc was amazing and kept the party going!
    Thank you!
    Jessica & Geraldo
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message