Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Supreme Luxury Event Venue

Supreme Luxury Event Venue

Supreme Luxury Event Venue

Vaughan, Ontario
View more information

11 reviews

Rated
3.1
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 3.1 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 3.2 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 3 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 3.2 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 3.2 out of 5

3 User photos

  • C
    Chow C. Married on 19/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Reception

    We recently had an event at Supreme, both the owner (RJ) the manager (Shiv) and all their staff were amazing. They were very accommodating and everything was punctual. All the guests complimented the food. We used their suggested vendors for decor, lighting and flooring and everything looked and worked out great. There wasn't a single thing more we could have asked for. Thank you!
  • N
    Nicky Married on 08/08/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    This venue is now closed and possible bankrupt

    FYI - Melanie DeCarolis & Gurpreet Gill are the contacts.

    Many couples in the last month received a letter from the law firm representing Supreme indicating that they have ceased operations and all future bookings have been cancelled. Couples may or may not get the deposit back.

    Read the Google reviews and look elsewhere.
  • M
    Maria Married on 16/11/2019
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    My event has been cancelled 😢

    I just received notice of my event being cancelled for November 2019!!
    I put my trust in this new owner but had a bad feeling right from
    Our 1st meeting. Should have went with my gut. My previous experience with the previous owner & event manager was exceptional and now this has happened 💔
    You have a large deposit from
    Me now that I will fight to get back.
    I’m in contact with lawyers at the moment to resolve this issue leaving
    Me in a HUGE bind.

  • T
    Tinashe Married on 14/09/2019
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    They cancelled our September 2019 wedding!

    I'm so upset that they did this to us! We basically have 4 weeks till our wedding with no venue! AND they haven't told us when/ how we're getting our money back.

    Devastated!
  • Tru
    Tru Married on 27/07/2019
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Cancelled 11 days before wedding date

    11 days prior to my wedding day I received a phone call from the new owner Gurpreet stating that the building was not structurally sound and as a result, I would not be able to have my wedding there. He also made mention to the HVAC not working and that everything was out of his hands. Gurpreet even had the gull to tell me to "put yourself in my shoes". When asked for proof of this supposed structural issue, Gurpreet responded with hostility and animus.

    Obviously the excuse was either a play for additionally funds and/or to not fulfill his end of the contract. I would advise anyone interested in this venue to stay clear as the Management is less than honest, trustworthy, and competent.
  • Surina
    Surina S. Married on 26/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Venue, Food and Management

    Thank you to Raja and his team for everything they did for our wedding.
    Supreme luxury event venue is beautiful and allowed for us to throw a spacious and gorgeous wedding reception for 600 guests. The food was our favorite part, amazing Indian and Italian food that had our guests going back for seconds and thirds. Raja met every need we had and went out of his way to make our night memorable. He was responsive and connected with us good vendors.

    We highly recommend Supreme for your event.


  • S
    Steve P. Married on 18/08/2018
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Horrid Unprofessionalism

    After booking my wedding at supreme, they months later reached out to let us know own they double booked the hall. They then offered us a seperate room, confirming this was the course of action ten months after the initial double booking, one month before our wedding. Our vendors had a hard time working with them, they would not give us the bridal suite key and insisted that they hold it for us. The bridal suite was left a message anyway, and 5 minutes before my guests were set to arrive they brought out a vacuum and began to attempt a rushed cleaning job, finishing well after my guests had begun to pour in. My guests were then left waiting in the lobby as the antipasto was not prepared, so we were forced to entertain our guests in the small lobby without access to our hall for a half hour. The management was avoiding us like the plague the entire year leading up to the wedding any time we asked for confirmation of what hall we would be in, and changed our contact person on us on three seperate occasions. Had they not waited so long to tell us that they double booked us, we would have booked elsewhere - and we strongly suggest anyone reading this do the same. They take no pride in their work, blame their guests for things like the bridal suite not being ready for us, and refuse to take any ownership for any shortcomings of their own. I was thoroughly disappointed.

    Supreme Luxury Event Venue's reply:

    Hi Steve,
    I am very sorry about your experience with the previous management, The management has been changed Since, Dec 2018. Under my management, I assure you that, my guests has been and will experience professionalism and the best service. Thanks for your feed back.
  • N
    Natasha Married on 21/07/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Good service

    I was in contact with my service provider through out the night communicating every step. And they were ok with switching and changing plans at the last minute. They were very helpful and were able to get me cultured meals that I requested.
  • P
    Praneal M. Married on 26/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Highly recommend supreme luxury event venue their staff are amazing, the owners were fantastic they work with you and help you out in every way they can! My wife and I had our wedding at this banquet hall and we could not have asked for a better venue! Our guest had alot of complements on the food, the service and the overall look of the hall. We highly recommend the supreme team for any event they will ensure your event is a memorable one! Customer service is their number one priority! They have a wide variety menu to serve all ethnicity's. Overall we are Very satisfied with there hard work!
  • P
    Pavi S. Married on 09/07/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding in July and as with all couples we have a lot of nervousness about the delivery of the hall, however the staff at Supreme and the management went above and beyond what we needed and expected.