St Boniface Golf Club

41 reviews | Winnipeg (Manitoba)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for St Boniface Golf Club

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

41

68 User photos

Order by:
  • V

    Veronica A. · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing

    Our experience with St.B was perfect, even during such uncertain times, they were prompt to answer questions and accommodating! From the tasting to the wedding day they were on the ball with every detail! We couldn’t have had a more perfect day, they took our stresses away!

    Sent on 28/09/2020

    St Boniface Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks so much Veronica! We loved hosting your event and wish you two all the best in married life. We hope you have a great summer as husband & wife!
  • C

    Christine V. · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    July 11th Wedding

    My husband and I had a terrific experience working with St Boniface Golf Club at our wedding (July 11, 2020). Despite the challenges of wedding planning through a pandemic, Morgan was very responsive and patient with our every changing plans. They were able to modify their all inclusive packages to 50 people to stay with the health restrictions.

    Morgan and the entire St. B crew did an amazing job making accommodations for covid and ensuring everything was safe and ran smoothly on the day of. The outdoor ceremony was set up exactly as discussed, and Morgan was around the entire time to ensure everything went as planned.

    The food was amazing and they were able to adapt our late night snack (mac and cheese bar) to ensure it follow current health guidelines.

    St. Boniface Golf Club went above and beyond to ensure we had the best day. Would recommend to anyone looking for wedding venue!

    Sent on 01/09/2020

    St Boniface Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much! It was a pleasure to work with you two. We are so grateful that you chose St. Boniface Golf Club! Have an amazing summer as husband & wife.
  • Amanda

    Amanda W. · Married on 31/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    The St. Boniface Golf Club graciously offered their outdoor wedding venue for free through the month of June and they let us use the same offer for our wedding on May 31, 2020.
    The venue is beautiful and it really did not need anything to make it perfect. We had to follow some social distancing due to Covid but the venue was diligent to be sure the chairs were distanced and sanitized before we even arrived. Thank you so much for the venue. After our original Vegas plans were cancelled due to Covid it was so amazing to get this beautiful venue for free so we could keep our date and still have a beautiful wedding in these trying times.
    Thank you!

    Sent on 14/06/2020
  • Sabina

    Sabina G. · Married on 21/09/2019

    3.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Mixed Review for St. Boniface Golf Club

    We would like to thank Tricia for all the work she put into our event along the 1.5-year planning process. Tricia was a pleasure to work with and we appreciated her attention to detail. From answering our emails in a timely manner to satisfying all our requests, we appreciated her professionalism and experience in helping make our wedding day as spectacular as we could have hoped for. We truly had an amazing beautiful wedding day surrounded by our closest family and friends at St.B!
    There were a few things we were disappointed in how the evening was handle. Despite St. Boniface’s professionalism prior to the event, that did not continue into the evening of our wedding. Overall, we would give the service leading up to the day and the day itself a glowing review. We would give the service received the night of a poor-mixed review. Our supervisor was tough to deal with, difficult to find and we felt as if the day of events did not live up to the expectations we had prior.

    Some examples are overall miscommunication with what was on our reception function sheet and what unfolded during the evening of our wedding. For example, was told there would be two gravy’s out for the poutine bar, but there was only one the night of (so that wasted some time in the evening trying to get an answer). Was told by Morgan Friday at our rehearsal that we would have an indoor arch (similar to set-up outside) if the wedding took place inside, which it did, and we were left with no arch and Floral Fixx scrambled to creatively put an arch on the back window. Was also told cake cutting was included in our package but at the time there was no knife or plates prepared, we had to request it all. I have left out other complaints not mentioned here but I think you get the idea of our mixed-review = we had heard great things about other staff and other weddings at St. Boniface, but also heard some mixed reviews. Our review would be quite mixed as well based on the service received vs. the expectations we had.

    Sent on 08/03/2020
  • Courtney

    Courtney G. · Married on 01/09/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Average...

    There are things we wished could have been addressed before and during our wedding that wasn’t. Employee didn’t follow our play list for myself walking down the isle. Had no idea where the solium was that we had included in our costs so that was unusable.

    Sent on 19/09/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Married on 29/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding of our Dreams

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the St. Boniface Golf Course in December of 2018. Overall, our experience was excellent. From day one, when we were considering St. B. for our wedding, Tricia was extremely prompt at responding to our emails. Throughout all the planning (and even after the event) she is very helpful and responds as quickly as possible. Our experience with the Open House and Taste Testing helped us to plan our wedding. During our wedding rehearsal, we met our event manager, Ashley, and she was fantastic as well. On the day of, the staff were all very helpful and looked very happy to be working there. Our food was excellent and all dietary restrictions were carefully followed. Our decor was placed exactly as requested. At the end of the night one of the workers even helped to make sure our decor got carefully put into the car. We cannot say enough positive things about our experience, it was amazing.

    Sent on 01/01/2019

    St Boniface Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Sarah and Rob!
    Thank you so much for your detailed review. It was a pleasure working with you guys over the past year. Your wedding was so gorgeous! I wish you all the best on your new journey together as husband and wife!! xoxo
  • K

    Kim K. · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Review

    My husband and I have nothing but positive things to say about st boniface. Food was great, venue was beautiful and the wedding packages they offer are very helpful with the planning process. Working with Tricia made everything a whole lot easier as she was very responsive and helpful with all our questions.

    Sent on 23/11/2018

    St Boniface Golf Club's reply:

    Kim,
    Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure working with you. We wish you all the best on your new journey as husband and wife!
  • T

    Tyra · Married on 19/10/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had our amazing wedding here

    We had our wedding here and it was absolutely amazing. The food is out of the world. We got so many compliments on the meal. It is truly amazing. The staff is also very friendly and also very attentive. Ashley the banquet manager is AMAZING! She was running around and getting everything we needed. I couldn't say enough good things about st.b. i 110% recommend it!

    Sent on 09/10/2018

    St Boniface Golf Club's reply:

    Tyra, you were also a pleasure to work with. Thank you for trusting us on your special day. It was great working with you and seeing your vision all come together!!
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/10/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful St.B Golf Club

    I was so happy with everything with my wedding this past weekend. The staff was so helpful before, during and after the wedding. They helped everything go smoothly. Everyone loved the food too! Can’t recommend this beautiful location enough!

    Sent on 09/10/2018

    St Boniface Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks Amanda! All the best to you and Levi. We loved being a part of your love story!! Have a great honeymoon!
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 22/09/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Romantic & delicious

    St Boniface Golf Club has the ability to make an absolutely stunning venue. The front is lackluster with carpet ripping up at edges upstairs but apart from that the room where wedding takes place is beautiful! Tricia is very helpful & knowledgeable, I don't have enough kind words about her. The food is amazing, we did buffet & I have heard from several of our guests the buffet is better than the plated meal. Everyone will be pleased with the food. The only issue is sharing the main space with the golf club members. We had items go missing & our bridal space had golfers going in & out so you need to watch your things & card box which is right beside the public bar. Their preferred décor company did an amazing job, exactly as I wanted it but again, Tricia played a huge role in that. The grounds for pictures are great but golfers have the right of way again even though you dropped a lot of money for the venue that day. Outdoor ceremony space is very romantic & Tricia coordinates it all magnificently. Also, the acoustics in the room are great for those wondering about sound. I have no regrets about St Boniface Golf Club & would recommend the venue in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 10/10/2018

    St Boniface Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Melanie! It was great working with you and Mike, your wedding was so beautiful. We had such a great time working with you!!!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.