Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Sirocco Golf Club

Sirocco Golf Club

Sirocco Golf Club

Calgary, Alberta
4.8 out of 5 rating, 32 reviews
View more information

32 reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 32

46 User photos

  • E
    Eva Married on 02/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Venue & Staff

    We had an amazing experience with Sirocco and could not have asked for a more beautiful venue. Jake Hewitt went above and beyond to make sure that our day was absolutely perfect. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and professional and the views were breathtaking with all of the windows and fall colours. It was not an easy time to plan a wedding but Jake responded to all of our questions and made sure everything went smoothly. Not only were we very happy but our guests and other vendors were also raving about the food, drinks, and staff. Could not recommend this place more!
  • Kaeleigh
    Kaeleigh T. Married on 07/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Wedding Experience!

    We originally booked Sirocco in November 2019 for June 2021. Due to current events we ended up pushing back to August 2021 and Sirocco was very responsive and flexible. When it came to the day of we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The team at Sirocco went above and beyond to make things as easy as possible including co-ordinating with the DJ, driving us around in golf carts for photos, and assisting the photographer with lighting for some photos. The food was also amazing and we can't wait to go back for anniversary dinners in the future. I wouldn't hesitate Sirocco to any couple.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Phuong
    Phuong T. Married on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best venue with amazing team

    I cannot say thank-you enough to Sirocco team. They were super flexible to work with during planning. While a. Lot of couples struggling with vendors due to Covid, Sirocco accommodated anything Covid related, which was such a stress relief for us. On our wedding day their support was above and beyond our expectations.
  • Danielle
    Danielle B. Married on 03/10/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very accommodating

    Sirocco was extremely accommodating during the pandemic, we postponed by 1 year without any penalty or additional cost. They allowed us to wait up to about 3 months before the date to confirm whether we would go ahead, based on current restrictions. We chose the outdoor ceremony site which was absolutely beautiful, although quite windy. Luckily the temperature was still warm enough that it wasn’t too cold with the wind. There are a couple other places for photos with nice views as well.
    The bridal suite downstairs was perfect for freshening up and having private time with the bridal party.
    The food was amazing, apart from the crab cake which many guests said was too fishy. We were able to bring in our own wine, at a $25/bottle corkage fee, as well as our own dessert.
    Unfortunately our wedding was during the 2 week period with the 10pm alcohol service restriction, which they did follow strictly and resulted in our wedding ending early.
  • Clayton
    Clayton B. Married on 09/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So accommodating! And the venue was beautiful!

    We had a lot of last minute changes in the days leading up to our wedding, but Mallory and the Sirocco staff were so accommodating with everything we needed!

    We even requested a custom bubble tea bar for the reception and Mallory and the Chef figured it out even though they had no experience with it (and it was delicious!)

    The venue was beautiful, everything looked so classy and it just all seemed to fit together with what we wanted. It was a little cloudy on the day of, but the views out of the windows from the clubhouse were amazing, and you could get a clear view of the mountains on the days we were there preparing.

    I have to give another shout out to Mallory, as she really helped so much with getting this all together! We were planning the wedding from Nova Scotia so having her help us every step of the way made our Calgary wedding not only possible but a huge success!

    Thanks again Mallory and Sirocco!
  • L
    Leah K. Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    AMAZING! Could not have asked for a better, more professional team of people to work with and have plan our wedding.

    Our experience was great, we have absolutely no complaints. The team at Sirocco is amazing. They helped us every step of the way and made the planning so smooth and, dare we say, easy. The wedding planner, Mallory, was awesome to work with. She was very flexible and did her best to accommodate all of our requests. She made sure that we had everything we needed and wanted to make our vision come to life. Would HIGHLY recommend this location.
  • Ashley
    Ashley B. Married on 17/08/2019
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Venue, coordinator, caterer all in one!

    We have so many great things to say about Mallory and her team at Sirocco. The landscape at Sirocco is what we were drawn to but the team's professionalism and flexibility is what sealed the deal for us! The hilltop ceremony space is dreamy and the on-site bridal suite made the day easy. We really can't stress how amazing it was to be at the same place all day - getting ready, the ceremony, gorgeous landscape to take pictures, dinner, and reception space. We are so happy we decided to go with a venue that had it all. Everything on the day went off without a hitch and the food was INCREDIBLE. We received so many compliments from our guests about the food and the service. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND SIROCCO!
  • Vickey
    Vickey W. Married on 06/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Sirocco made our dream wedding come true

    Best staff and amazing venue. Mallory and Leanne was there for us every step of the way. They took the time and patience to listen to what our vision was for our wedding. They worked with us to make all that happen. Mid way through our ceremony, a storm rolled in. Sirocco staff was very professional and helped us transition smoothly inside. The food was amazing. I still have guests that talk about how they wish they ate more prime rib. I can’t even thank Sirocco staff enough for making our wedding such a success.
  • Megan
    Megan O. Married on 27/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Most Memorable Day

    Our working experience working with Mallory at Sirocco was delightful. From start to finish, Mallory was there to answer every question we had along the way. She was clearly a very experienced coordinator, asking questions we'd never even think about. She truly helped us craft the most perfect day. A week before our wedding we got word that the wedding wasn't going to be great. Mallory helped facilitate a last minute tent rental. Then on the day of our wedding, we had a surprise April blizzard. Mallory was out there with her coat in the whiteout guiding our guests, making sure everyone was comfortable, and helping our photographer find spots for our photos. We definitely didn't get to enjoy the full experience of taking pictures on the beautiful grounds, but I've heard nothing but great things!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message