Silver Lakes Golf & Country Club
21114 Yonge Street L9N 0J8 Newmarket (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
4 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
Number of guests 80 to 200
Share

Reviews for Silver Lakes Golf & Country Club

Recommended by 97% of couples · Write a review

4
4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.5
Order by:
  • J

    Jessica Davis · Married on 26/01/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Winter wedding!!

    My Huband and I knew right away that Silver Lakes would be the location we would get married from our first meeting. Debbie is so friendly, considerate and accommodating. The venue is absolutely beautiful. We had an outdoor ceremony, in January, which was a first for them but it came together seamlessly. The food was phenomenal! Dave the chef was there at each of my meetings with Debbie to check in to make sure we were happy. All of our guests raved about the food and especially the dessert!! I wouldn't change one thing about my wedding and Debbie was there every step along the way to make sure what we wanted is what happened.

    Sent on 15/04/2019

    Silver Lakes Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Jessica and Cameron thank you for your kind words. Your wedding was spectacular. The outdoor winter ceremony was so beautiful. Your were a great couple to work with and all our plans turned out perfectly.
    Thank you so much, hope to see you again soon.
    Sincerely
    Debbie
  • S

    Sharall · Married on 23/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning area and wonderful service

    I must say, our wedding was made possible by Debbie. We decided to do the wedding at a venue last minute and I wasn't even sure if we would get it done! I met with Debbie a couple months prior and laid out our plans and prefences. She was very flexible and provided a good deal of options for such a short notice. We originally planned to hold the ceremony by the lake and the reception under the Pavillion, the scenery there is absolutely stunning by the way. Unfortunately, the temperatures were too cold. Debbie was great at suggesting last minute changes which I think made to keep guests outside. The day prior to the wedding, Debbie called and provided us with alternative options. She was kind enough to have a room inside the facility on hold for us to house the reception in case the weather didn't cooperate. Thanks to her, I'd say the day turned out better than we planned.
    Our guests loved the venues scenery, its a quiet and private area, the food was divine and Debbie was wonderful with ensuring everything went smoothly.This spot is a hidden gem in Bradford, it's definitely worth checking out!
    We sincerely appreciate your help Debbie, it was perfect. :)

    Sent on 18/10/2018

    Silver Lakes Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Thank you Sharall, it was our pleasure to help you fulfill your wedding dreams. For a somewhat last minute wedding, you did a wonderful job at pulling it all together. Hope to see you again some time. All the very best and Congratulations again.
  • Christinee

    Christinee Anne · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing all the way!

    Omgsh hands down the best experience!! The staff was amazing leading up and the day of! Deb their coordinator was a saint! She was alway avaible to chat and calm ya down! The food was amazing as well as the drinks, even though it rained they had many options for us and still helped us get married outside!
    Best venue!!

    Silver Lakes Golf & Country Club 1
    Sent on 24/07/2018

    Silver Lakes Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Christine and Jesse
    It was my complete pleasure to assist you in planning your beautiful wedding. You two made me cry, you were so completely happy. It truly was a beautiful happy couple, wedding and your guests were so much fun. Thank YOU. All the very best to the both of you. Congrats again. xox
  • E

    Emily Mcgrath · Married on 09/06/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Wedding at Silver Lakes June 9th, 2018

    My husband and I got married at Silver Lakes in June of this year. It could not have been a more perfect day. The weather cooperated and we were able to get married outside on the green and have the cocktail hour under the pavilion. We received so many compliments about the beautiful venue as well as the food (specifically the goat cheese salad and cheesecake for dessert. It truly was the best day of our lives and it was made possible because of the wonderful staff at Silver Lakes! Thank you :)

    Sent on 23/11/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?