Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for SAIT

SAIT View more information

18 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

18

36 User photos

  • Robin
    Robin K. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue

    SAIT is a stunning venue, we hosted our ceremony outside Heritage Hall and had the cocktail hour and reception in MacDonald Hall and the Atrium. There was so much space for us to accomplish our Harry Potter themed vision, the atrium gave us the exact great hall feeling we were looking for and the area around SAIT is great for photos.

    We worked with a number of contacts through SAIT, all of whom worked well with us to make sure we were getting what we needed to make our big day successful.
  • Jen
    Jen M. Married on 19/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful event space

    Our wedding at SAIT was nothing short of magical! We had our ceremony in the Irene Lewis Atrium with an intimate number of guests, we used red carpets for walking down the aisle, and SAIT provided white drapery to divide the space. It didn't need much decorating as the backdrop onto Mac Hall was stunning.
    Our reception was held in Macdonald Hall. It does provide such a nice skeleton to be able to decorate in any way you'd like. The round tables and chivari chairs were elegant. We rented bistro lights to add to the ambiance and we also rented a lovely back drop behind our head table. I need to give a big shout out to SAIT's wedding coordinator, Jill Glasgow as she was a dream to work with. She really took her time working with us and going over all of the details. She was always available to answer all of my questions (and I had lots). Jill gave great suggestions and really brought our vision to light. We received so many compliments on the venue! 10/10 recommend.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 30/04/2021
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      3.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond helpful

    The team at SAIT has been beyond helpful and kind. The value for money spent is also some of the best I’ve seen for the size I was looking for. And Heritage Hall is WOW beautiful! Our wedding is April 30 and we are beyond excited to have our special day here
  • M
    Meagan Married on 05/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Day!

    I can not say enough great things about hosting our wedding at SAIT. There was great communication from the start, and we were able to pop in and check out details of the venue whenever we wanted. We even were invited in to the set up of other weddings to see how things were going to look. SAIT is also very flexible with timing, decor, set up, take down etc. The food choices are plentiful and both the food and bar prices are extremely reasonable compared to other venues we looked at. All of the food we chose was great, and we received many compliments on it. Amanda and her catering team did an amazing job at following all my schedule details and requests. The location is unbeatable. Inner-city Calgary makes its so easy for guests to attend. We had our ceremony in the Irene Lewis Hall, which is all natural light and brick wall backdrop, and the reception in the MacDonald hall which was beautiful and romantic. Jill and Cary did an amazing job with all the set up, and making sure every detail of our day was perfect! To top it all off, the penthouse suite in the Residence/Conference Center tower is offered to you when booking a wedding. The suite is HUGE and beautiful with floor to ceiling windows and an amazing view. I stayed there the night before, and used it to get ready in the morning, host people in the afternoon, and we came back there after the wedding. We were treated like royalty there, from the staff blocking off an elevator for us to get down to the ceremony on time, to full cleaning and turn-down service before we arrived back after the wedding, to coming back to a bottle of champagne on ice and a chocolate gift.
    The day was absolutely perfect and I highly recommend SAIT as a wedding venue.
  • G
    Ginette G. Married on 04/05/2019
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Prompt and informative

    Sait contacted me right away with my information request about holding our wedding at their facilities. They had all the information on hand that we needed to make our decision and we truly appreciated it!
  • L
    Lelia P. Married on 27/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you SAIT!

    Our experience with SAIT exceeded our expectations. The venue was amazing: the high ceiling with the fairy lights in the Irene Lewis Atrium provided such a unique atmosphere that was both spacious and intimate, and MacDonald Hall was perfect for both the ceremony and the reception. But what impressed us most was the amazing service we received from the events staff: Jill, Amanda, and Blaine (just to name a few) were so accommodating and helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process and made sure that we were completely satisfied with every detail of our special day. The events staff ensured that everything went smoothly and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect day. Thank you SAIT events team for your incredible service; we will be sure to recommend SAIT as a wedding venue to our friends and family!
  • A
    Andreas S. Married on 11/08/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly Recommended Venue

    Great venue. Amazing food.
    The people that work there are very responsive to questions and are very accommodating to requests. We had the ceremony in the atrium (Stan Grand Center, attached to Heritage Hall) and the reception in the McDonald Hall (Heritage Hall). The venue layout is great.
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine C. Married on 21/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    We hosted 230+ guests for our wedding and received a ton of compliments as to how beautiful the venue was! We had our ceremony outside with Heritage Hall as the backdrop, dinner inside the atrium and the dance inside Heritage Hall. Jill was a dream to work with, extremely responsive and was on top of all the small details for our wedding to run seamlessly! Tracey (catering) was extremely helpful in picking out menus and was flexible for what we wanted to do. We would definitely recommend SAIT as a venue!
  • Kristian
    Kristian R. Married on 30/06/2018
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue!

    SAIT has a really nice skeleton for almost any type of social event! We had a very unique wedding, and SAIT was super accommodating from every aspect. The staff is really helpful, and kind and I am so happy with the service they provided. They event went above and beyond, and order custom made napkins for us! Thank you SAIT for helping make our wedding everything we hoped it would be !!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message