SAIT
1301 16th Avenue NW T2M 0L4 Calgary (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
13 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
Number of guests 25 to 1200
Share

Reviews for SAIT

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

13

8 User photos

SAIT 1
SAIT 2
SAIT 3
SAIT 4
SAIT 5
SAIT 6
SAIT 7
+ 2
Order by:
  • G

    Ginette Gratton

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Prompt and informative

    Sait contacted me right away with my information request about holding our wedding at their facilities. They had all the information on hand that we needed to make our decision and we truly appreciated it!

    Sent on 14/11/2018
  • A

    Andreas Sporea · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended Venue

    Great venue. Amazing food.
    The people that work there are very responsive to questions and are very accommodating to requests. We had the ceremony in the atrium (Stan Grand Center, attached to Heritage Hall) and the reception in the McDonald Hall (Heritage Hall). The venue layout is great.

    Sent on 31/08/2018
  • Jasmine

    Jasmine Cheung · Married on 21/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Venue

    We hosted 230+ guests for our wedding and received a ton of compliments as to how beautiful the venue was! We had our ceremony outside with Heritage Hall as the backdrop, dinner inside the atrium and the dance inside Heritage Hall. Jill was a dream to work with, extremely responsive and was on top of all the small details for our wedding to run seamlessly! Tracey (catering) was extremely helpful in picking out menus and was flexible for what we wanted to do. We would definitely recommend SAIT as a venue!

    Sent on 30/07/2018
  • Kristian

    Kristian Rebillaco · Married on 30/06/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great venue!

    SAIT has a really nice skeleton for almost any type of social event! We had a very unique wedding, and SAIT was super accommodating from every aspect. The staff is really helpful, and kind and I am so happy with the service they provided. They event went above and beyond, and order custom made napkins for us! Thank you SAIT for helping make our wedding everything we hoped it would be !!

    Sent on 09/07/2018
  • Vered

    Vered · Married on 03/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had the most amazing wedding! Above and beyond our expectations. The service was the best and jill and staff did everything so we will be happy and satisfied. There were no issues what so ever and our guests loved every moment of the wedding . Thank you Sait for make his day unforgettable and th best day of our life. I would recommended Sait to everyone and the price is so good !!!!

    SAIT 8
    SAIT 9
    SAIT 10
    SAIT 11
    SAIT 12
    SAIT 13
    SAIT 14
    SAIT 15
    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • Anita

    Anita Richardson · Married on 05/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend SAIT to a friend! Not only were they professional and very very reasonable in terms of costs, they were truly friendly, caring, and made sure our whole day of events went well. Working with Jill Glasgow (Event Coordinator at SAIT) was a dream. With the help of her, the residences department, and of course the wonderful catering department, our wedding was the best day ever! Jill helped us with our vision from the planning process and met with us several times, and even met with us on our wedding day to help us with the timing of the ceremony. Jill loves weddings and has a creative mind and will help you with the big picture. The scenery around SAIT really can't be beat either. The buildings, the brick walls, and the infamous parking garage are a photographer's dream. We held our ceremony outdoors outside of Heritage Hall, and our reception inside the Irene Lewis Atrium. We used MacDonald Hall as our dance hall which was amazing! Our guests were raving about the food and the service all night! If you are looking for a wedding location that is central Calgary and very reasonably priced - this is for you!

    Sent on 24/08/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING! Venue was beautiful! Staff was amazing. Special thanks to Christine Wilkie Who was on top of EVERYTHING, and went the extra mile more than once. The food was great! We did ceremony and reception and the value was AMAZING! Everyone should get married here.
    It was $3000 for BOTH venues and the food and booze pricing was more than competitive.

    Sent on 03/10/2016
  • K

    Kristen & Jeff · Married on 16/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great except the catering that was the only disappointing thing about the wedding . Jill was fabulous and did an amazing job at reducing my stress and seeing that everything was ready for our big day . Perfect perfect day

    Sent on 19/09/2016
  • Karlee

    Karlee & Irwin Everett · Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the MOST beautiful wedding at Sait. Most guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been at, the food was AMAZING...the staff was exceptional and the venue was EPIC. Exactly what we wanted! I couldn't have asked for more.

    Sent on 07/09/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.